23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Xunlei good for BT V2, A whole new V2

ckshieh
post May 16 2008, 05:59 PM

403 posts

Hmm.. based on what mentioned from the site: http://www.hhmz.cn/?viewthread-23206.html

If this is really true, then it might not be a good thing to keep on using Xunlei Thunder as it will sure shorten our harddisk life span and I won't want Thunder to just simply upload whatever things inside my harddisk without my knowledge.

Just wondering, if once I downloaded anything, I immediately "move" to another drive or location, will Thunder still able to "steal" and upload to others... hmm...
SpikeTwo
post May 16 2008, 11:26 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i have been using xunlei for no problems all these time. but this few weeks, i've been dowloading a file. now it stuck at 99.4% and the download speed is like 80kbps. xunlei showing the file will be completed in 10 mins time. this has been showing a few days! seems like i am stuck. but i checked the seeders, there are quite a number of 100% ones. so what might be the problem?

anyone can help? thanks a bunch!
eXtreMe_cK
post May 17 2008, 06:35 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 17 2008, 12:26 AM)
i have been using xunlei for no problems all these time. but this few weeks, i've been dowloading a file. now it stuck at 99.4% and the download speed is like 80kbps. xunlei showing the file will be completed in 10 mins time. this has been showing a few days! seems like i am stuck. but i checked the seeders, there are quite a number of 100% ones. so what might be the problem?

anyone can help? thanks a bunch!
experience many times before... just re-download biggrin.gif
CuteSniper22
post May 17 2008, 10:40 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ckshieh @ May 16 2008, 05:59 PM)
Hmm.. based on what mentioned from the site: http://www.hhmz.cn/?viewthread-23206.html

If this is really true, then it might not be a good thing to keep on using Xunlei Thunder as it will sure shorten our harddisk life span and I won't want Thunder to just simply upload whatever things inside my harddisk without my knowledge.

Just wondering, if once I downloaded anything, I immediately "move" to another drive or location, will Thunder still able to "steal" and upload to others... hmm...
You can reduce upload bandwidth by using following methods...
1. Find a file named "cid_store.dat" which located in C:\Windows\System32
2. Remove it and create a folder at there and replace it with the same name "cid_store.dat".

cid_store.dat. I heard some of chinese forums said that: This file store all the task information, even u remove task physically from Xunlei interface there, but uploading still continuing... (I think rename task also work but not sure...)

***Xunlei KanKan Users***
If u used Xunlei KanKan plugin before, u go to the drive that same with xunlei download directory.(E.g: If u set ur directory at C:\ download, then you should go into C:\....If E:\download, then E:\). (Ignore it if you never used it before, the folder retains empty...)

There is a hidden protected folder which named as "vod_cache_data". This folder store all the streamed videos which you had watched through xunlei kankan website...("make sure you uncheck "hide protected OS file option" which located in folder option). REMOVE IT to prevent xunlei SUCKing ur connection again....HAHA

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 17 2008, 10:52 PM
barry80
post May 20 2008, 03:30 PM

490 posts

damn! my 4mb combo seems like been traffic shaping after they do some "tweaking" on my port. my 450KB/s+ only can reach at midnight around 1am. now the xunlei crawling with 10KB/s+ max!!!

i only enable 2 tasks & this 2 torrent files can get 60+ 100% seeds & over 150+ leechers still can't reach the full speed in the morning until 12 midnight doh.gif

i've try to re-download this 2 files after 12 midnight, nearly at 1am(60+ 100% seeds & over 150+ leechers).... ohmy.gif i can reach the full speed ahead! wtf!

is this xunlei problem or tmnuts ?
jiri
post May 21 2008, 06:05 PM

32 posts

xunlei download speed seems decrease more for me the longer i had open.once i close and reopen it,the source become more and download speed faster.why?
MX510
post May 21 2008, 06:11 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ May 20 2008, 03:30 PM)
damn! my 4mb combo seems like been traffic shaping after they do some "tweaking" on my port. my 450KB/s+ only can reach at midnight around 1am. now the xunlei crawling with 10KB/s+ max!!!

i only enable 2 tasks & this 2 torrent files can get 60+ 100% seeds & over 150+ leechers still can't reach the full speed in the morning until 12 midnight  doh.gif

i've try to re-download this 2 files after 12 midnight, nearly at 1am(60+ 100% seeds & over 150+ leechers).... ohmy.gif i can reach the full speed ahead! wtf!

is this xunlei problem or tmnuts ?
TM.Nut throttling lah tuh bro :-)
Foxngn
post May 21 2008, 10:44 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Haiiz .. boring, had an 1mbps line, but my torrent running full speed also hard to reach 100kbps, but mine friend bukit beruntung area, can run the same torrent full speed on 150+kbps...
SUSsharkteef
post May 22 2008, 12:02 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

if its spyware u're afraid of because of xunlei , i doubt there are any.

preventive measures u can take before installing xunlei are

1 - updated antivirus, AVG serves just fine. if u have norton or nod or kapersky, good for u.
2 - spyware blaster such as spybot can be downloaded for free. use the tea timer as real time protection. no harm. been using it for 2 yrs now.
3 - patch all your security loopholes on your winxp. go update em.
aizat51
post May 22 2008, 04:02 PM

18 posts

My DL speed with Xunlei(Downloaded from hehehunter's blog) at my office(SDSL) shocking.gif shocking.gif !!
Before this using TMNet's connection, the speed damn terrible slow, Now using Jaring's connection... Can hit 1Mb(some torrent files oni)!!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aizat51: May 22 2008, 04:33 PM
SUSsharkteef
post May 22 2008, 04:27 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(aizat51 @ May 22 2008, 04:02 PM)
My DL speed with Xunlei(Downloaded from hehehunter's blog) at my office(SDSL) shocking.gif  shocking.gif !!
Before this using TMNet's connection, the speed damn terrible slow, Now using Jaring's connection... Can hit 1Mb(some torrent files oni)!!

[
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i've already posted a warning before, DO NOT SHOW THE FILES THAT YOU ARE DOWNLOADING. blacken it, or squeeze the tab closer. no one wants to know how pirated a person is.

bumped and corrected

This post has been edited by sharkteef: May 23 2008, 10:52 AM
aizat51
post May 22 2008, 04:33 PM

18 posts

Sorry bro... Newbie.. =(
midnight_plue
post May 22 2008, 06:02 PM

283 posts

i deactivated my tea-timer...
can't remember how to activate it dy...
gotta go back n search~~~
SUSsharkteef
post May 22 2008, 06:02 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(aizat51 @ May 22 2008, 04:33 PM)
Sorry bro... Newbie.. =(
we must protect ourselves from the spies all around. kena saman for copyright infringement is not good. already several kena liao.
x10amin
post May 22 2008, 07:10 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ May 22 2008, 06:02 PM)
we must protect ourselves from the spies all around. kena saman for copyright infringement is not good. already several kena liao.
You forget to remove from the quote...
The image is still there tongue.gif
ltwkluv
post May 22 2008, 09:22 PM

hey guys,jz wan ask a question...how do u noe if the router has been port forwarded,hw do u check it...if havent,how do we port forward it,i m using a AZTECH Model DSL1005EW...reali need u guys help,thx a lot...=)
midnight_plue
post May 23 2008, 09:31 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(ltwkluv @ May 22 2008, 09:22 PM)
hey guys,jz wan ask a question...how do u noe if the router has been port forwarded,hw do u check it...if havent,how do we port forward it,i m using a AZTECH Model DSL1005EW...reali need u guys help,thx a lot...=)
go to www.portforward.com
inside have step by step guide for you smile.gif

to check whether ur port is forwarded or not

To check whether a port is open :

Go to:

https://www.grc.com/x/portprobe=xxxxx

Where xxxxx is the port u want to check.

If the result u get is ‘stealth’ , then are ports are not forwarded ( the data should come from long road)

If the result is ‘Closed’, then the port is forwarded but not being used.

If the result is ‘Open’, the port is forwarded & is used

info taken from http://www.techenclave.com/guides-and-tutorials/a-guide-port-forward-beetel-220bx-72916.html

hope this helps!!

Foxngn
post May 23 2008, 12:28 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Got some problem with xunlei TCP half connection.. Cause i want to change the value, then it said need to restart the change only take effects, ok, then i restart my pc, still the value not change...
midnight_plue
post May 24 2008, 11:35 AM

283 posts

i think it's becuz u haven patch ur tcp/ip thingy
unless u patch it, i think there wun be any changes in the XL value smile.gif
ltwkluv
post May 24 2008, 12:09 PM

recently gt sum prob wif xunlei..at 1st i install version 5.6.8.327 n manage to download a bit although speed nt consistent bt at least can stil download...after tat i wanted try other version to c if faster,so try 5.7.2.371 n 5.7.7.441 bt both oso fail so i change back to 5.6.8.327...since then i cant download anymore,the progress bar wont move at all,anybody noe wats happening?

23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:28 PM