iPhone stolen in KL, Can I get it back?

Moonflown
post Apr 13 2008, 07:18 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Apr 13 2008, 12:52 PM)
yaahhh ok ... his friend got the message ....

so .. what this the point to call DIGI .. and what is  the point of a police report ....

a phone is lost .. mean a phone is lost .... unless a an iphone is found then confirm the imei phone number belong to him....

then what ... fly from germany to KL to claim the phone ... ?????
Such people bring shame to Malaysians.
frozzbyte
post Apr 13 2008, 08:03 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Reminds me of an article in Readers Digest ... "Rude Malaysians".
Choongster
post Apr 13 2008, 08:45 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 13 2008, 07:18 PM)
Such people bring shame to Malaysians.
lets make this worse..*grins*

maybe he stole the phone and now he's in the forum as though he bought iphone .. LoL
Corvinux
post Apr 13 2008, 08:48 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 13 2008, 08:45 PM)
lets make this worse..*grins*

maybe he stole the phone and now he's in the forum as though he bought iphone .. LoL
shocking.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

well nevertheless..a stolen hp/pda wont be hard to recover unless the luck is on your side..

sorry it happened to u TS....hope this doesnt stop u from coming to Msia again...one bad Apple doesnt mean the whole basket is bad thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif wub.gif
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Apr 13 2008, 11:35 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

one bad apple... ONE... BAD... APPLE? yes... it was one bad for Apple... but not one bad for everything else...
Choongster
post Apr 14 2008, 09:14 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Apr 13 2008, 11:35 PM)
one bad apple... ONE... BAD... APPLE? yes... it was one bad for Apple... but not one bad for everything else...
it's a saying my friend ......it's not referring to the "APPLE" product...

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Apr 14 2008, 09:36 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 14 2008, 09:14 AM)
it's a saying my friend ......it's not referring to the "APPLE" product...
lol... i know... was just messing around...
Moonflown
post Apr 14 2008, 11:28 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Well let's just carry on with what you lost. Try to be careful next time when handling with expensive gadgets. I lost my iPod before and now im very very cautious =)
jakesean
post Apr 14 2008, 11:40 AM

1,361 posts

lets go get our iphone and ipods engraved.. i got mine engraved, saying

Thou Shall Not Steal
jakesean's nano

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

probability if it getting stolen should be much lesser i think, coz theres a name there and it has no value if he's gonna sell it away.. unless he's gonna use it..

on another thought, i dont think engraving will help much either, they'll just take it if it looks expensive.. i dont think they have the time to look closely before they steal -- "hmm... this one got scratches, dun wanna steal.. i'll go steal another without scratches" .. "hmm..this one got engraving, dont wanna steal.. i'll go steal another one without any engravings" ..

hmmm...

This post has been edited by jakesean: Apr 14 2008, 11:40 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 14 2008, 02:24 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hm..no updates ppl?

i wud say it b realli realli difficult for the pone to be recovered

0.0148sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled