5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Baronic's PDA games recommendations, UPDATED: Pocket UFO (freeware)

TSBaronic
post Feb 11 2009, 12:05 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

.gba is the extension. just download the file, and unzip
TSBaronic
post Feb 12 2009, 02:32 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

cannot la. sis are symbian files. u're not on windows mobile
TSBaronic
post Feb 12 2009, 05:56 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

already told u. sis files are for symbian platform, not windows mobile. no way u can install it in your PDA. u need the PDA version. plus, no warez/piracy request here or discussion remember that
TSBaronic
post Feb 17 2009, 01:52 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(busygossip @ Feb 17 2009, 01:44 AM)
bros.....on photo & videos... sometimes my TF3D "plz tab here to launch TF3D now" appears when i moving pic more then 5 times.wat to do?
u're in the wrong thread. post in your appropriate thread for your device please

Added on March 2, 2009, 6:58 pmPLAYSTATION ON WINDOWS MOBILE

With enough ram, you can most definitely play some if not all Playstation games on your Windows Mobile device. Its advisable that you have at least 20mb of usable ram on your device in order to properly play without crashing! This means of course devices that come with the usual 64mb of ram will probably have some problems as they have around 17mb of usable ram. But you can give it a try anyway, and i'll teach u and give u what all you need to start right away!

First, the file itself. The bios needed to play Playstation games already been included, so all you need is the iso or img file itself of the game.

http://heretical-rantings.blogspot.com/200...e-freeware.html

Simply paste the entire file in your storage card of your device. You can create a shortcut and paste the shortcut in /Windows/Start Menu/Programs/Games for quick access if you wish.

Once there, start the program. Go to Options > Bios > and choose SCPH1001.bin bios. It should automatically load the right directory, but if you don't know where it is, its in the FPSECE file, Bios folder. (duh)

Now you'll need an iso or img file of the game itself. You'll have to rip it yourself, or use uncle google since my blog does not support warez or piracy. Yippee yay yay. Use this to rip.

http://heretical-rantings.blogspot.com/200...e-freeware.html

Paste the files into ISOS folder (duh duh).

And you're good to go! Its that simple! Once you start an iso, you'll need to configure your device so that it runs smoothly. For now, before u start to load an iso, go to options > Misc > and tick FPS counter for reference.

Load an ISO.

Now you'll see the game running with a controller and you'll see FPS. The greater the FPS, the faster the game runs. Different games may work with different FPS. Some games run perfectly fine, while others are so slow they're impossible to play on your windows mobile device.

You can try to increase the FPS however. After starting the ISO, look at your controller pad. See the OPTIONS? Its between your TRIANGLE, SQUARE, CIRCLE , X and your Directional Pad.

Click it. You'll see FRAMESKIP. You can choose to increase frameskip to increase FPS.

But beware, the more frames you skip, the more jerky the game will get. A game that runs fast but too jerkily is just as bad as a bad FPS game.

I myself don't usually choose more than 3 FRAMESKIP.

You can change the FRAMESKIP any time during the game. Save the game as how you would normally, there are card 1 and 2 options already available in the file so dun worry about it.

NOTE:

1. Games that i have tested that work fine are Final Fantasy 7 and Final Fantasy Tactics. Turn based games are usually the most suitable.
2. Landscape may not work. So test it early, not halfway through the game. If it hangs at least it hangs early to let you know it doesnt work.
3. Final Fantasy 7 is about 1.2GB. Yea, OMFG. So be prepared lol. Or you can try Final Fantasy Tactics its about 300MB.
4. Audio on some games may suck donkey, Final Fantasy for example. You can switch it off the same place where you change FRAMESKIP
5. Switch off Framerate display when not testing, it consumes extra CPU cycles and can slow down / drain more battery
6. To play PS game in landscape for VGA (touch pro for example) choose GAPI as display

Have Fun!
Yours truly, Baronic the PDA-trician

This post has been edited by Baronic: Mar 2 2009, 07:58 PM
TSBaronic
post Mar 4 2009, 12:18 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, dun think its strong enuf for that. But i'm playing FF7 and FFtactics in my Touch Pro now biggrin.gif
TSBaronic
post Mar 8 2009, 11:50 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yea there's quite a few. check XDA, they're mostly free stuff. but interesting non the less
TSBaronic
post Mar 9 2009, 09:02 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, why u keep dying? u can get rid of unnecesary spells and skills by "forgetting" them. And then learning your own from your books. The command is hidden but u can drag and drop into your easy access slots. press the " > " at the bottom right of your screen to find the "forget" command. Any questions feel free to ask, i've managed to master most of the controls lol.
TSBaronic
post Mar 10 2009, 05:05 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Did u change the frameskip? some games not playable some playable. I tested so far Diablo not playable. Final Fantasy Tactics extremely smooth, frameskip 3

Final Fantasy 7 very smooth, no frameskip

havent tested others yet
TSBaronic
post Mar 10 2009, 10:02 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

hmmmm, maybe your PDA not strong enuf i guess, or not enuf ram. tested on Diamond, Touch Pro and Omnia so far.

also possible that THAT game cannot play, like i said some games cant be played.
TSBaronic
post Mar 13 2009, 01:03 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, u tap on your character when you're near walls, to do a search in a 1 block radius for hidden traps/doors. lol, didnt do tutorial? first tap may not work so i usually tap maybe 5 times before going on to the next wall

IMHO if u see many monsters, lure one off, kill, and wait till u heal. when u tap on yourself to search u also spend one turn doing it. so if u wanna rest and heal but dun wanna sleep, just tap on yourself to regain mana and health.

i can handle till level 15 or so. lol

teleportation wands are invaluable. when u're getting beaten up either teleport yourself or the monster away lol, rest, and then continue

This post has been edited by Baronic: Mar 13 2009, 01:05 PM
TSBaronic
post Mar 14 2009, 09:35 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Gods will Unevil items for u, or u can use a scroll, if u find one. lol. If u have an evil ring on your finger, an "invisible finger" ring when applied, will make the other finger disappear and evil ring will fall off.

To identify items u need a scroll of Quizar (identify all item in inventory), or dip the item in the potion of enlightenment, or the Identify spell. Heavy cost tho, uses exp points to identify ONE item (the Identify spell).

TSBaronic
post Mar 20 2009, 09:43 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

asphalt 4 is a very java like game. played it. its like playing a java game lor. difficulty of a java game, replayability of a java game, gameplay of a java game. lol. they just port the graphics for windows mobile.
TSBaronic
post Mar 28 2009, 11:54 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Mar 28 2009, 11:18 PM)
ooo~~
haha, then heard or Oregon Trail?
I cudnt get Oregon Trail to work with Touch Pro : / so no comments
TSBaronic
post Apr 15 2009, 03:04 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

The Pocket UFO is a remake of the popular game of the last century X-COM Enemy Unknown (UFO Defense) for the Pocket PC devices. The game is a turn-based strategy with the RPG elements. The excellent graphics and exciting gameplay are attracting the gamers all over the world till present.

Features:
* 9 landscapes
* 11 enemy types
* 3 armour types
* More than 40 ammunition objects
* Amazing gameplay
* Excellent graphics

A totally freeware game, Pocket UFO is a superb strategy game with some RPG elements. Insane amount of gameplay time, i always have Pocket UFO with me no matter what PDA i own, nor what rom i've just flashed.

Somehow however, Pocket UFO sometimes crashes on (tested) HTC P3600i, a QVGA PDA device. I can only surmise its due to the fact it doesnt have enough ram due to some memory leak.

However, i've finished the game and tested on Touch HD, Touch Pro and Touch Diamond. And no bugs at all. It'll be a bit hard to pick up at first though so here's some tips.

* Stay away from cities under attack at the beginning, its extremely hard when you dont have the tech to fight against the advanced alien attacking the cities.
* Attack as many UFOs u can find, if they crash/land, raid it.
* Get at least 50 scientists constantly researching. You unlock more research options the more u research.
* Dont bother with base defence unless you have laser defences and up.
* Research Laser Tanks A.S.A.P and constantly manufacture them and sell them for funds.
* Do not underestimate the power of proximity grenade. However once u start to face tougher aliens, you'll need the alien grenade.
* Plasma weapons own.

DOWNLOAD:http://heretical-rantings.blogspot.com/2009/04/pocket-ufo-freeware.html

This post has been edited by Baronic: Apr 15 2009, 03:05 PM
TSBaronic
post Apr 26 2009, 05:00 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

install what?? Pocket UFO? i've provided the download link for this freeware, download and install bro
TSBaronic
post May 20 2009, 10:29 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yea la. save in your memory card, and run from your pocket pc/pda/whatever device it is
TSBaronic
post May 25 2009, 11:34 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

depends, commercial duh, but i have some freewarez as shown
TSBaronic
post Jun 2 2009, 01:18 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yes, it can be stylus controlled biggrin.gif make sure u have WVGA fix tho.
TSBaronic
post Jun 2 2009, 05:06 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Jun 2 2009, 04:40 PM)
Bro is this reply to me? What is WVGA and how to fix it? What u mean by stylus control. Sorry newbie to PDA.
erm, u know wats a stylus dun u? its that pen thingy for your PDA. so yea, POWDER doesnt need hardware buttons, it can be stylus controlled.

as for WVGA fix, sometimes games meant for VGA devices may not display properly on your PDA cuz your screen is Wide. U try to install POWDER. If displays properly, while it will not be full screen, the non full screen area will be blacked out.

If its NOT blacked out, eg: u can see the pda screen where u were before, then u need a WVGA fix. try first and install POWDER
TSBaronic
post Jun 2 2009, 08:39 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Jun 2 2009, 05:55 PM)
OK thanks bro any others game to intro cause HTC HD only can use stylus and a lot of games i had need button, sad.
have u tried Warcraft 2?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0275sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:28 AM