5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Baronic's PDA games recommendations, UPDATED: Pocket UFO (freeware)

TSBaronic
post Oct 10 2008, 09:03 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

did u download the .cab file?
TSBaronic
post Oct 10 2008, 09:08 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

no no lol. cancel whatever u did earlier. download the latest cab file for the 1.1b game.

place in your pocket pc. use file explorer, find the file, and run it to install
TSBaronic
post Oct 10 2008, 09:13 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Oct 10 2008, 09:12 PM)
Ok, downloaded the cab file. Need to unzip it too.
no no dun unzip the cab file.

.cab extensions are PPC installation file extensions. place the .cab file without unzipping in your ppc, and run
TSBaronic
post Oct 10 2008, 09:25 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Oct 10 2008, 09:17 PM)
Haha yea, discovered that.  blush.gif  doh.gif

Yep, have run the cab file and the game has been installed. At last.  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
hahaha, have fun. i keep getting killed by those darn pirates. but i guess my fault. keep trying to fight instead of fleeing hahaha. by the time i decide to run, too much damage lol. remind me never to play poker haha
TSBaronic
post Oct 11 2008, 01:19 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, keep an eye out for news. been playing for 3 hours straight. have 10k now XD. also keep an eye out for specials and for missions lol.

its much more lucrative being the bad guy
TSBaronic
post Oct 11 2008, 03:32 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Oct 11 2008, 01:07 PM)
Ok, finished the game already. Bought my moon and retired.  laugh.gif

Let me try something on the 1st page. Installation will be the same?
if exe run from PC, with your device active synced.

how u bought the moon?? 0_0 i read the news keep saying got utopian moon but when i arrive i dun see anything.
TSBaronic
post Oct 11 2008, 06:42 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Oct 11 2008, 05:16 PM)
There are 2 places I found with the 'Special' button to give option to buy the moon. You need 500,000 credits to buy it. Only remember 1 place though, it's Brax and it's quite close to Utopia too.
oh. 500k. haha. that explains it. lol. okay will see how it goes. having too much fun breaking the law XD
TSBaronic
post Oct 13 2008, 12:26 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Oct 12 2008, 10:00 PM)
I'm trying to download the Creatonia game but some problem in the link. Is this a cab file too?

Also, I want to try out the Warring States, but you mentioned something to download first? That link also has some problem. Txs.
pronblem with creatonia? it has both cab and exe i think. not sure. the developer site seems to be down. probably temporarily. dunno wat device u using, but try this
http://handheld.softpedia.com/get/Games/RP...-PC-19685.shtml
for VGA. u can google easily QVGA and find, since its freeware, hosted a lot of places.

Warring States needs microsoft embedd visual. i'll have to search for it, microsoft seems to have taken it down. try installing and running anyway. your pda may not need it.

meanwhile, u can try Warcraft 2, both for QVGA and VGA is available. smile.gif
(switch off sound if u find it laggy, it performs better)

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 13 2008, 12:32 AM
TSBaronic
post Oct 13 2008, 10:43 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i've updated the link for embedd basic visual runtime in my blog link already for u to download
TSBaronic
post Oct 13 2008, 05:05 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i suggest u install the game. if u need it, the game wont run and prompt u to install it. then u install it, and run game again
TSBaronic
post Nov 19 2008, 08:51 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

trial after a while, cannot progress any further, will say the "shareware demon is blocking you" or something. If u dun wanna purchase, google Terror's Returnal. Its a free expansion pack that can be played in full even with demo version of The Quest. Talk to the captain in the docks of the first town to travel there.

but i humbly request to purchase the original game, u WONT regret it, so replayable. they're underdog developers, and need the cash to develop more stuff for windows mobile. i also purchase the original plus expansion
TSBaronic
post Nov 22 2008, 04:37 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

thats not a pda game dude....non touch screen support
TSBaronic
post Dec 4 2008, 08:52 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

POWDER (freeware RPG windows mobile)

Your goal is simple: dive to level 25 of the dungeon to reach Baezl'bub, slay him, and return to the surface with his black heart. Plenty of nasty monsters stand in your way, however. Fortunately, the dungeon is littered with useful equipment.
This is a roguelike originally developed specifically for the Gameboy Advance (GBA). It is built around replayability and long term ergonomics, not short term learning. It uses actual graphic tiles (16x16) rather than the traditional characters.

To understand POWDER, you should first understand roguelikes. "Roguelike" is a term applied to a wide variety of games which share a common inspiration from the game Rogue. A non-exhaustive list of such games would be: ADOM, Nethack, Crawl, Diablo (I & II), Moria, and Angband. My apologies to the many excellent roguelikes I didn't list. What characterizes these games? The exact specifications are a matter of debate - indeed, I may receive hate mail for including Diablo - but I shall try to write a few:

* Tactical play. The unit of action is based on the individual adventurer. The game is not twitch oriented (like Quake, rewarding reflexes & well trained actions) nor is it strategy oriented (like Civilizations or Warcraft, requiring working on the large picture)
* Based in Hack and Slash. A roguelike isn't primarily about plot development or telling a story. It is about killing things and acquiring treasure.
* Random games. A roguelike is a dungeon crawler where no two games are the same. The maps are different, the items are different, there are no guaranteed win paths.
* Permadeath. You die, that is it. No restoring a savegame. Good roguelikes delete your save game after loading them. This is compensated by the replayability of the game.
* Complex interactions of properties. While the commands for a roguelike are simple, the potential interactions are not. My favourite example is equipping a silver ring as a weapon in order to damage a creature vulnerable to silver, but not one's other weapons. [Editor: This matches the Hack branch of the roguelike tree, not the Angband branch]
* Steam rolling monsters. If a critter is in your way, and weak, you shouldn't even notice it is there.

For more information about roguelikes there is the Rogue Basin, a Wiki documenting this genre, and the Temple of the Roguelike, a newsite tracking developments in the field.

Having defined Roguelike, POWDER is easy to describe: A Roguelike designed for the Gameboy Advance and Nintendo DS.

Changes in this release:
- It actually works on 320x240 devices!
- It no longer crashes when you change tileset or whatever! Testing
this involved save-overwriting my second best character ever, so
remember him while you would play POWDER on your handheld.
- It no longer does weird things when screen orientation isn't
portrait! Fixing this involved sacrificing a chicken and a lot of
cargo cult programming.

Personal note: EXCELLENT gameplay for a freeware game, lots of depth here, commercial quality, one of a kind. Its like Diablo for windows mobile. Simple, wow.

Download : http://heretical-rantings.blogspot.com/200...ows-mobile.html

This post has been edited by Baronic: Dec 4 2008, 08:53 PM
TSBaronic
post Dec 18 2008, 12:33 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Try the new free game i posted la weh, POWDER, better than dungeons and Hero. and Dungeons and Hero has bad grammer, and only for QVGA devices, and controls are just bad.
TSBaronic
post Dec 18 2008, 02:03 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Ultima is first person right if i'm correct? POWDER is good, but the tutorial isnt much. do ask here if u need help? i think i've more or less understood it. hahaha, i have DOZENS of retail games i bought in my pda, but this past week i've been playing POWDER non stop. play and restart when die play and restart lol. Even stopped COD4 for this XD
TSBaronic
post Dec 21 2008, 07:57 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, eh gameplay damn nice weh. controls is actually damn easy. want me to teach or not? i addicted for 2 weeks already la.

if u like RPG like Diablo u sure love Powder.

u start as an adventurer. Skills can be learnt by reading books, if u have free Skill or Spell points. U get Skill and Spell points by leveling up. U also get free skill/spells depending on which god u worship.

To be able to worship the god u must do what a god wants. example, throw lots of objects at enemies and u can become a rogue. cast lots of spells u can worship wizard. Rush into battle (must have Book of Hruth, learn Charge) to become Barbarian. etc etc etc.

U cannot identify items, unless u have identify spell or scroll. Otherwise, u have to use the item to learn about it.

Be careful some scrolls and potions are bad for health.

dun accidentally attack friendly units, some friendly units are strong! use the eye icon to see.

This game, if u die, and u load (load Scumm) means your name wun be on high score. so encouraged to start new game if die. whole map and maze and items are random and always different!!!

INSANE replayability. superbly addictive. just take the time get the hang of it. if u love RPG POWDER is a must have. i donated to the developer already
TSBaronic
post Dec 22 2008, 12:31 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

huh? erm....maybe u slide out keyboard? i dun have problem with Diamond. Directional follows your Dpad normal. For cancel, just tap back the icon (if u wanted to cast a spell) for menu, to back, tap outside the menu. example, menu words are all on the right, tap on the screen to the left smile.gif

Added on December 22, 2008, 12:31 amoh, if u donate u get EXTRA feature also!!! u get the WIsh list, where u can wish to your gods for item! sooooo cool. donated 10 USD

This post has been edited by Baronic: Dec 22 2008, 12:31 AM
TSBaronic
post Dec 23 2008, 07:06 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

hahaha, then yes it is like Ultima, its a roguelike game.
TSBaronic
post Jan 4 2009, 01:48 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

u cant. try go to settings and try. else i dun think got hope lolz
TSBaronic
post Jan 4 2009, 09:58 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

try XDA developer, go to your device forum section, and do a search for Worms. pray that someone created key settings for u. thats wat someone did for Diamond

Added on February 1, 2009, 9:30 pmPOCKET CHIP'S CHALLENGE

Chip is willing to do anything for Melinda the Mental Marvel, more than anything, because he wants to join Melinda's exclusive computer club, the Bit Busters. Finally Melinda has offered him membership, but on one condition! Chip must find his way from one end of Melinda's magical clubhouse to the other, picking up cosmic computer chips along the way.

If that sounds easy, then you've never been to Melinda's magical clubhouse. It's awesome inside, but tricky, and a little scary too. There are teleports, invisible walls, force floors, water traps, locked doors, and plenty of monsters. There's magic, mystery, and behind the scenes there is Melinda, keeping score on your progress and providing helpful hints.

As you succeed in helping Chip move through each level of the clubhouse, Melinda gives you a secret password that allows you to return. And Melinda rewards perseverance. If she thinks Chip has tried long enough and hard enough on a level, she'll let him sneak through to the next level. But it takes a lot of perseverance to impress her. How big is the clubhouse? 144 levels is the rumor. But some claim that Melinda is still building. In any case, it defies dimensions so don't get lost.

Pocket Chip's Challenge Download Here

This post has been edited by Baronic: Feb 1 2009, 09:30 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0332sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:16 AM