Baronic's PDA games recommendations, UPDATED: Pocket UFO (freeware)
Sep 3 2008, 10:35 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
nice.... kena pinned ady
Sep 4 2008, 12:01 AM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
well, he talked to me about pinning it up.. voila.. pinned.
Sep 6 2008, 04:51 PM
192 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Very nice thread. Can you recommend some games for Diamond? Prefer those puzzle or word games. Or any turn based ones. Thanks.
Sep 6 2008, 07:46 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
all the games mentioned before (in post 1)works with diamond. u mean like Sudoku??
or turn based RPG or strategy? This post has been edited by Baronic: Sep 6 2008, 07:46 PM |
Sep 7 2008, 06:48 AM
Let's say if the the requirements are for WM5 or WM6, will it run properly on WM6.1? How about landscape and normal mode? Both can be installed?
Btw i mean games like text twist, scrabble, simulation games etc. Thanks Baron. |
Sep 7 2008, 10:25 AM
gimme 24 hours i'll update with the games u mentioned.
yea, it should run properly even on wm6.1. landscape and normal it would depend on the game itself. some games are only landscape mode usually |
Sep 7 2008, 10:39 AM
189 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
WOW... long time ive not been here...
alots of update... GOOD JOB Bro!!! This post has been edited by Krools: Sep 7 2008, 10:40 AM |
Sep 7 2008, 10:45 AM
286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Muar, Johor |
which free games do u recommed? some of the games in ur list needs to be purchased and all in us dollars. Thanks baronic
Sep 7 2008, 12:03 PM
scroll down in the first post for free games.
also, when u really think about it, Rm30 for an original game is totally worth it, especially since i recommend only the best. heck, original PC game is 100 plus. buying pirated CD PC game is Rm10-20 depending how many CDs. even i sometimes buy games which i really really like, even if i already have them. its because its a good game, and i wanna see updates and more products by that person. u'll be surprised how lil money people in the pda software/games development business make. i say, take it as a donation for the person to drink a cup of coffee. really, RM30 onli. cancel one movie u wanna watch lor |
Sep 7 2008, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 7 2008, 07:03 AM) scroll down in the first post for free games. Haven't seen one with RM30 yet. Always find them around 15USD. Already got a couple of them. Anyway i do agree with you. also, when u really think about it, Rm30 for an original game is totally worth it, especially since i recommend only the best. heck, original PC game is 100 plus. buying pirated CD PC game is Rm10-20 depending how many CDs. even i sometimes buy games which i really really like, even if i already have them. its because its a good game, and i wanna see updates and more products by that person. u'll be surprised how lil money people in the pda software/games development business make. i say, take it as a donation for the person to drink a cup of coffee. really, RM30 onli. cancel one movie u wanna watch lor |
Sep 7 2008, 11:51 PM
lol gimme another 24 hours roma, assignments killing me
Sep 8 2008, 12:16 AM
Sep 9 2008, 12:26 AM
of the links i posted, a few are around that price, have a look lol. I've updated with a new category in the first post
Trivia and Puzzle, best of the best and what i recommend. i believe u will find several games to your liking |
Sep 9 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 8 2008, 07:26 PM) of the links i posted, a few are around that price, have a look lol. I've updated with a new category in the first post Thanks. I've already gotten two. These games are so addictive. Killing my diamond battery and my wallet Trivia and Puzzle, best of the best and what i recommend. i believe u will find several games to your liking Added on September 9, 2008, 4:23 pmI wanted to try Worms World Party but the trial versions downloaded are always the expired ones and only one landscape orientation. I downloaded them from Handango and the other one is Weblin. Is there any other sites i can get the proper trial version? This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Sep 9 2008, 04:23 PM |
Sep 9 2008, 08:48 PM
hmmm, i'll look around.
oh which two games u bought and addictive? lol This post has been edited by Baronic: Sep 9 2008, 08:53 PM |
Sep 10 2008, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 9 2008, 03:48 PM) I bought Text Twist and Bookworm both from Astraware. Still thinking whether i should get Bubble Babble. My friends prefer the teeter game though. Hehehe. This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Sep 10 2008, 12:15 AM |
Sep 10 2008, 12:44 PM
336 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Excellent thread. Lot's of good games recommendations.
Have a question, when I install a new game, and I choose Storage Card as the location, the icon for the game appears in the Program List (i.e. Start -> Programs). How do I move the game icon from the Programs into the Games folder? Now that is the program icons. My other question is the folder in which the games are installed. Some game's file are installed inside the Games folder, while some are located outside the games folder under Programs. How to move all the individual games files into the Games folder? |
Sep 10 2008, 02:00 PM
876 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: High Tech Corporation |
Hey, is Guitar Hero Mobile compatible with HTC Touch Pro? I'm really eager to find out...
Sep 10 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(denver @ Sep 10 2008, 07:44 AM) Excellent thread. Lot's of good games recommendations. I asked the same question in the HTC diamond forum and "superpc" replied. Anyway, i don't know how to add link to that forum. This is the solution:Have a question, when I install a new game, and I choose Storage Card as the location, the icon for the game appears in the Program List (i.e. Start -> Programs). How do I move the game icon from the Programs into the Games folder? Now that is the program icons. My other question is the folder in which the games are installed. Some game's file are installed inside the Games folder, while some are located outside the games folder under Programs. How to move all the individual games files into the Games folder? Go to file explorer/windows/start menu/programs, create new folder with the name u want, and put the application shortcut into it. You can move your icons into a new folder or existing folder or take them off from the folders here. Say thanks to superpc. This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Sep 10 2008, 08:12 PM |
Sep 10 2008, 09:13 PM
@denver, see what roma said. you cannot transfer the actual game files however. only shortcuts. the only way u can try to do it is transfer game files, delete the shortcut in start menu, create a new shortcut with from the new location of the game files, and paste in start menu. may not work for some games/apps/
@maxtek, do NOT buy guitar hero. it is not compatible with ALL VGA devices |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:09 AM |