V-KOOL warranty Issue, Need advise

TSgsdev
post Apr 11 2008, 06:19 PM, updated 18y ago

819 posts

Hi All,

I need advise regarding my V-Kool tint issue. My back windscreen V-Kool elite 70 is having corrosion issue. It is confirm a warranty issue from V-Kool HQ, P.J. I was in the morning, but they mentioned that they cannot warranty the demister lining getting damaged when removing the old tint. They want we to sign that i accept this risk.

I called Honda, and asked my service center about this and they said it is up to V-Kool but if it was personaly his car he would not sign this document. V-Kool should be responsile about this. When i bought the car it was pre-installed with V-Kool.

What to do now, do i go ahead and take the risk or not. rclxub.gif The back tint discolour is slowly spreading. icon_question.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 11 2008, 06:54 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

check how much to do your demister linings again.

another method is if u have bought insurance, check your cover note if it coveres your rear windscreen. if it does u're in luck. just smash it and claim everything from ground zero. its a win win situation. if not, back to the ol' drawing board.
imperialrealcs
post Apr 11 2008, 08:02 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

if you dont sign, what they will do? buat tak tau?
kb2005
post Apr 11 2008, 08:16 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Apr 11 2008, 06:19 PM)
Hi All,

I need advise regarding my V-Kool tint issue. My back windscreen V-Kool elite 70 is having corrosion issue. It is confirm a warranty issue from V-Kool HQ, P.J. I was in the morning, but they mentioned that they cannot warranty the demister lining getting damaged when removing the old tint. They want we to sign that i accept this risk.

I called Honda, and asked my service center about this and they said it is up to V-Kool but if it was personaly his car he would not sign this document. V-Kool should be responsile about this. When i bought the car it was pre-installed with V-Kool.

What to do now, do i go ahead and take the risk or not.  rclxub.gif The back tint discolour is slowly spreading.  icon_question.gif
Any picture ? If it is really defect, you can claim from V-Kool company. biggrin.gif
bling*2
post Apr 11 2008, 08:53 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Apr 11 2008, 06:54 PM)
check how much to do your demister linings again.

another method is if u have bought insurance, check your cover note if it coveres your rear windscreen. if it does u're in luck. just smash it and claim everything from ground zero. its a win win situation. if not, back to the ol' drawing board.
not worth it, if your NCB is much more. whistling.gif
eng98
post Apr 11 2008, 09:27 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Apr 11 2008, 06:19 PM)
Hi All,

What to do now, do i go ahead and take the risk or not.  rclxub.gif The back tint discolour is slowly spreading.  icon_question.gif
my bro did claim this b4... but lucky nothing happen... y they ask u to sign this agreement is becoz they do not want to compensate others damages beside they own products.... i check edi this is really they standard policy... if u dun sign den u cannot claim ler.... they actually have the equiment to take the tint out..... but all depends on TS whether they are realiable or not to u..... i think other tint also the same.... anything happen to ur demister they also won't entertain wan...

OT... 1 of the vkool staff in pj hq... are brainless.... that arsehole didn't use brain to answer customers question.... damm stupid..

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Apr 11 2008, 08:53 PM)
not worth it, if your NCB is much more. whistling.gif
for ur info... we buy windscreen insurance or any window insurance.. it do not related with NCB which is ur car's premium insurance.. do more research b4 u tell the others....

This post has been edited by eng98: Apr 11 2008, 09:31 PM
mytrader
post Apr 11 2008, 11:08 PM

451 posts

It is not possible to remove the tint without damaging your demister . Depend on manufacturer, most demister lining are "pre-printed" onto the glass and your only option is to replace the whole glass for it.

imperialrealcs
post Apr 11 2008, 11:43 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Apr 11 2008, 09:27 PM)
my bro did claim this b4... but lucky nothing happen... y they ask u to sign this agreement is becoz they do not want to compensate others damages beside they own products.... i check edi this is really they standard policy... if u dun sign den u cannot claim ler.... they actually have the equiment to take the tint out..... but all depends on TS whether they are realiable or not to u..... i think other tint also the same.... anything happen to ur demister they also won't entertain wan...

OT... 1 of the vkool staff in pj hq... are brainless.... that arsehole didn't use brain to answer customers question.... damm stupid..
for ur info...  we buy windscreen insurance or any window insurance.. it do not related with NCB which is ur car's premium insurance.. do more research b4 u tell the others....
windscreen insurance is for both front and back?

QUOTE(mytrader @ Apr 11 2008, 11:08 PM)
It is not possible to remove the tint without damaging your demister . Depend on manufacturer, most demister lining are "pre-printed" onto the glass and your only option is to replace the whole glass for it.
that means if TS bring to VKOLL to change, then te demister confirm dead?
mytrader
post Apr 11 2008, 11:58 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Apr 11 2008, 11:43 PM)
Correct, confirm will be destroyed during tint removal.

Beach_Boy
post Apr 12 2008, 12:44 AM

:D
8,456 posts

i wouldnt sign any of those, its their problem if they destroy the demister
eng98
post Apr 12 2008, 02:00 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Apr 11 2008, 11:08 PM)
den how is my brother vios case? demister working correctly and non of the line got damage and all can be heated up... i see it in my eye so i believe is possible...

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Apr 11 2008, 11:43 PM)
i not sure about back.... but normally ppl only buy front.... but i thik back also can be bought... just my assumption.. lol with money.. anything can be possible rite.. hehee

QUOTE(mytrader @ Apr 11 2008, 11:58 PM)
its all depends on hows the workmanship was done....

anyway.. this is all how TS see in this matter.... if i'm not mistaken they will not chnage until u sign the agreement...

This post has been edited by eng98: Apr 12 2008, 02:04 AM
imperialrealcs
post Apr 12 2008, 02:28 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Apr 11 2008, 11:58 PM)
i would beg to differ..
i've seen so many people successfully remove the old tint and install new tint and yet, the demister still working perfectly
TSgsdev
post Apr 12 2008, 02:34 PM

819 posts

I was told there is a 50-50 chnnce. The risk owner musst take before they exchange the back tint under warranty.

I sincerely asked V-Kool P.J. HQ, their answer was they have had cases where the demister lines are torn.

They will try their best but its still 50-50.

0.0175sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:04 AM