5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

P1 P1 W1Max Thread unofficial thread., The One and Only WiMax Broadband

owc
post Aug 23 2008, 11:52 AM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

yalor latency high o.O, fast only speed... but you access web or download it will slow respond
owc
post Aug 23 2008, 09:25 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Aug 23 2008, 08:36 PM)
Lol, nasty way of earning money with time bomb. Beware.. the modem might have self-destruct timer  drool.gif
Beware of getting penalty of RM1,500.00 due to modem bomb...

Besides, if registered trial and real user. if you in 2 week no happy, you need get fine RM50.00.
So, please make sure you are happy with it.....
No body say no good to P1, if so.....if want return in 2 week..... pay penalty RM50.00

Today morning i have ask P1 technical department.
THey said that, their BASESTATION only goes up to 15km not 50km......(50km is only the teory that base on others country) (not in malaysia, malaysia no so high end)
(40mbps also will not in malaysia, malaysia no so high end....) (you pay money, you get penuts in malaysia)

In my opinion, i think that P1 maybe brought 2nd hand basestation anternna from other cuntry so that other country can upgrade more high end 1....

Such as, the expired food in malaysia has no value, but they take to afrika, will be have value......
Also same as the HongKong dress that already out of fasion, they export to malaysia, we malaysian buy all just as monkey never saw those new designed dress.

So they are wise of making those money with whistling.gif
owc
post Aug 23 2008, 09:45 PM

1,240 posts

This morning I phone to P1 technical department, I ask they is it the modem will burn within 2 week if user open 24 hour and have no air cons…..

They said ask us don’t better don’t believe those rumors that jeopardize their REPUTATION…… sweat.gif

They said their Product have Pass the QC of china….. ( Quality Checking – Pass in China) so it’s save to use.
sweat.gif

Added on August 23, 2008, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(Suk @ Aug 23 2008, 09:35 PM)
what package r u using ? 1.2Mbps or 2.4Mbps ?
b'coz u can get 1.4Mbps there and at the beginning, Wimax sure fast. If more ppl subscribe then network sure congested one.
They said that if your area no much user you will get high speed as 1.4mbps.
They said later on may drop back to 1.2mbps due to their pakages.

I think that they give over speed of pakages plan to attrect customer at 1st...

no idea this can last how long?

streamyx customer service said that they only promise 70% speed for u.

so if you subscrube to streamyx look carefull those agreement, and deduct 30% speed but your $$ paying no deduct.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 23 2008, 09:50 PM
owc
post Aug 23 2008, 11:06 PM

1,240 posts

Why all ISP so stingy about the UPload speed.... any opinion?
Besides, the latency very high.... some... some ISP....
owc
post Aug 29 2008, 02:10 PM

1,240 posts

20GB or 30GB........ what a.....xxx
when i call their technical department, they said they didn't even know about it.
it it true? that they don't even know or just pretent.
hence, they will have more sales?
any opinion?

is it what they know only $? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 29 2008, 02:12 PM
owc
post Sep 2 2008, 03:10 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:38 PM)
May I know the phone number of their technical department? I have the chance to call up to their customer care (and they can't answer my doubts, I dun blame them) but you seem to have direct link (with the people inside). Any emails or contact, I have alot of technical questions for them. Thanks. PM me.

They have been moved to PJ not in Bukit jalil already...
03-7947-1111
now it seem have the receptionese haiz....

Their Technical 016-5535-220 (Bernart Tam) P1

Added on September 2, 2008, 3:46 pmNow they seem to hired pig customer service, and they are act as self as CEO of P1.
Ask anything don't know to answer,
Ask them past me to technical department.... they said technical department have been close...
If I want ask anything just ask him (ask him? what he know)
Phone their customer service is a waste of money.
Their customer service compare to their launch are totally different (almost same as streamyx customer service)
Hire pig to answer your call, treat you all as newbie that they can cheat.
Ask anything don't know to answer, if they answer also not 100% correct.
Customer information more then their knowlage.
They even don't know how to pass the phone to technical department.

For your all information, from 20 August 2008 I have received the call that they will send me the modem. Until now still the bulls..t
I registred on the time of KLCC PIKON Convention Center Fair till now....
Every time i call, they keep ask my phone, name, address and said next 3 day they will send.
Have how many 3 day to delay?
They no take serious about the business.

now they are terminate all call that conect technical department
and give pig incharge.

This post has been edited by owc: Sep 2 2008, 04:07 PM
owc
post Sep 3 2008, 02:27 PM

1,240 posts

They make many promises, but the end comes out with putting airplane.
owc
post Sep 4 2008, 11:27 AM

1,240 posts

Their Technical New Number

0122592228 Mr. Tham

sweat.gif
owc
post Sep 4 2008, 02:19 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(newmedia @ Sep 4 2008, 01:24 PM)
just wanna check, anyone is using p1w1max at tmn desa, jalan klang lama or tmn seputeh area?

how is the signal?
call their technical tongue.gif
0122592228.... Mr. Tham (P1)
soon he will be famose rclxms.gif
owc
post Sep 4 2008, 03:43 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(wee395 @ Sep 4 2008, 03:17 PM)
my area is not coverage.
Don't be sad, their is many ISP in malaysia.
Feel free to chose o.O
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/782265
owc
post Sep 5 2008, 06:27 PM

1,240 posts

Just Recieve my modem o.O tongue.gif
I will test it my self rclxm9.gif
Hope my other house have coverage biggrin.gif

1200kbps pakage currently i'm using sweat.gif
no idea can last how long rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Sep 6 2008, 09:57 AM
owc
post Sep 5 2008, 06:34 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Sep 5 2008, 06:30 PM)
Mr OWC

is that the speedtest tested with our account that show in your signature?
yup, i test it at my office o.O

not yet test at my house, hope my house have coverage cry.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Sep 5 2008, 06:35 PM
owc
post Sep 6 2008, 09:07 AM

1,240 posts

cry.gif my office got coverage, but my house no have....
sound like need request them to fix the base station my side...
if they don't waht, no choice i have to find another rentel sad.gif
owc
post Sep 6 2008, 09:18 AM

1,240 posts

Hope it can stick with this speed cry.gif
I scared that after trial usage the speed will drop sweat.gif
Advice, don't too happy. The monthly bandwidth is conform 20 Ginga Bytes (include DL and UL)
They stated that their 20Gb is more then maxis and celcom sweat.gif

I feel that is not fair for the pakages,

Such as,

1200kbps pakages (RM89)
DL-1200 , UL-500
Monthly Bandwidth 20 GB

2400kbps pakages (RM199)
DL-2400 , UL-500
Monthly Bandwidth 20 GB

Not fair are the UPLOAD speed and the Monthly Bandwidth at 2.4Mbps
But the price incress double, is it resonable the Monthly Bandwidth & upload speed double up?
Seem the $ already double up

any opinion?

should we voice to their management?

if should we need many people complain, yesterday suggest them about the issus, they said that only myself needed only o.O sweat.gif
help help o.O by together many people complain they may improve their pakages, said by their higher technical yesterday he call me.
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Sep 6 2008, 11:14 AM
owc
post Sep 6 2008, 10:05 AM

1,240 posts

Added on September 6, 2008, 10:03 am
QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Sep 5 2008, 06:52 PM)
oops~the highest is only 2.1Mbps, not 1200Mbps brows.gif
brows.gif lounch your own basestation then give me free line tongue.gif
nod.gif then we will have 1200Mbps or more brows.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Sep 6 2008, 11:57 AM
owc
post Sep 6 2008, 10:22 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Sep 6 2008, 10:14 AM)
umm owc, hw come the p1 speedtest server is in pg? is there coverage there??
No lar, is from KL connect to your Penang o.O rclxms.gif
owc
post Sep 6 2008, 10:42 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(anscious @ Sep 6 2008, 10:32 AM)
anyone using wimax near wangsa maju area ?.. or tested the coverage at wangsa maju area ?
So far, i try from my house at Genting Kelang yellow light and red light...
Not recomended speed 200~300DL, 5~10UL

haiz, seem like i also need move my house lor... sweat.gif
move to town? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Sep 6 2008, 11:20 AM
owc
post Sep 6 2008, 11:26 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Sep 6 2008, 11:18 AM)
damn we, we just edited our post, but we forgive each other whistling.gif  we such a pity guy
sweat.gif you edit my quote tongue.gif
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Mar 19 2009, 02:42 PM
owc
post Sep 8 2008, 12:47 AM

1,240 posts

What i know is my office speed bloodly good, my house like hell.
They advice me to move my house acording to their fengsuai technican
owc
post Sep 12 2008, 05:55 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(smack @ Sep 10 2008, 11:05 PM)
u got download 20GB or 30GB meh tongue.gif it's quite kau for a month....  tongue.gif
i think P1 smart lah....at least if they cap...good to restrict some crazy downloaders, if not the normal people suffer lah! if not sure become another streamyx man
1 week during the Trial period less then 1 week i already download more then 50GB with the P1.
I think that soon, they will starting limit the bandwith to 20bb
Now i don't think they block yet.

20BG mean little already...

20gb/30day = 666Mb per day....

who will not more then 600mb perday?

include DL and UL

So, request they give higher bandwith tongue.gif

Added on September 12, 2008, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Sep 11 2008, 03:15 PM)
Where is their tower in city centre area? KL Tower or somewhere else?
inside Sentul have one of their base station

This post has been edited by owc: Sep 12 2008, 06:03 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0200sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:18 PM