anyway, just buy the console, play and enjoy it while it still lasts
Tired of getting 3rod over and over again?, xcm is a good,efficient,certified,trust
Apr 10 2008, 10:45 PM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
but i don't love you MmxZero...ok that sounds wrong
anyway, just buy the console, play and enjoy it while it still lasts |
Apr 10 2008, 10:48 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 10 2008, 10:28 PM) Osphotic, yup what bro alkt said is very TRUE!Let me share my fair bit of experience with you before you go mad promoting to people about XCM's bullshit alright? Even before you join this forum and create this thread, I have personally bought the XCM fan cooler, fixed it and tested it. Guess what? 3ROD came after 4 months of usage. Not to brag but I am the first Malaysian who bought the clear case and the fan then fix it with my HK Xbox360 before it went dead on me end of last year. Don't believe? Go dig old issues of Gameaxis and you'll be able to see it on the Editor's Page or ask around the old Xbox360 members So to me, no matter what you fix to the Xbox360. Nothing can help this piece of shit designed by MS. I rest my case |
Apr 10 2008, 10:58 PM
679 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In The Middle Of Miri City Fan |
after see bro alkt confession... i think the best way to control and mange heat of xbox360 to avoid the problematic rrod is by installing 2hp aircond at the side of the xb360. wait is it if we mod our xb360 so that we can instal the aircond on top of the xb360 the air flow much better? for sure the unit will be cold as ice and there u go no more rod for u.. but then the cost u can get another 2 unit of xb360.. lol
Apr 10 2008, 11:00 PM
189 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
I'm curious why does the ts stated that credits also given to M$ ?
i taught M$ said no using external fan. |
Apr 11 2008, 12:42 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(mambo @ Apr 10 2008, 10:58 PM) after see bro alkt confession... i think the best way to control and mange heat of xbox360 to avoid the problematic rrod is by installing 2hp aircond at the side of the xb360. wait is it if we mod our xb360 so that we can instal the aircond on top of the xb360 the air flow much better? for sure the unit will be cold as ice and there u go no more rod for u.. but then the cost u can get another 2 unit of xb360.. lol Too much work imo. We should move to the north pole and play in an igloo. That way the 360 will never overheat! |
Apr 11 2008, 12:50 AM
1,696 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Genting Casino Bank Vault |
QUOTE(Osphotic @ Apr 10 2008, 08:50 PM) this topic is needed because I want to help others who are having problems getting 3rod over and over again. You create this topic not to help other people but more for personal gain as I have strong reason to believe the ebay seller who is selling this product is your account.I also post this to let the xbox360 gamers know that this is a better and a must buy modd fan. Like I said water cooling is not good for your xbox..bla bla(go google it) there are like 1000 of results proven that this is not recommended for xbox360 and not everybody knows there is a good fan.. thats why I posT. As other have said,no matter what crap you use to cool your XBOX 360,3ROD will occur due to the lead-free solder melting and short-circuiting the board and the only thing you can do is pray harder. I have a XBOX 360 running on 3 big fat 12CM fan and still 3ROD set in.I doubt you are here to help cause from the way you talk,you are just trying to promote the product you are selling.] QUOTE so far so good NO REPORTS OF 3ROD IN THIS CASE YET.. This is by far the most bullshitting and untrue statement ever.You are deceiving buyers into purchasing this crap product so you can gain from it.If you think of posting in this forum just so to gain from it,please I advice you to leave and don't lie cause we are not dumb.If you are feeling noble and wanted to contribute,I advice you to try harderyou can check out in youtube or google or console sites. This post has been edited by 779364: Apr 11 2008, 12:56 AM |
Apr 11 2008, 01:15 AM
595 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Some lady's bush |
TS pwned. 'nuff said.
Apr 11 2008, 09:24 AM
17,804 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
yea...what ever its 3rod will occur...i dont trust this kindda product man..
Apr 11 2008, 10:32 AM
336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I still got 1 year + warranty from MS..
I pay for rm50 and mod it.. void the warranty of 1k+ console... and no proof of it.......... no go go for me lar my 360 rrod 6 months after i bought it and send to claim even not paying a cent.. so y bother? if 3 years later rrod then rrod lor.. time to get jesper or something... just my 2 cents * I'm thinking the same this fella is the ebay seller |
Apr 11 2008, 12:48 PM
40 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kay Kay |
this isnt the only thread created by this guy here where he acts like some retarded and an all-knowing-guy.. i still remember the thread he started in PS3 subforum about "how to not fear the F.E.A.R"
This post has been edited by solder_joint: Apr 11 2008, 12:50 PM |
Apr 11 2008, 01:00 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 10 2008, 10:28 PM) Not to brag but I am the first Malaysian who bought the clear case and the fan then fix it with my HK Xbox360 before it went dead on me end of last year. Don't believe? Go dig old issues of Gameaxis and you'll be able to see it on the Editor's Page or ask around the old Xbox360 members sorry offtopic,are you the gameaxis editor? This post has been edited by mfa333: Apr 11 2008, 01:01 PM |
Apr 11 2008, 01:55 PM
1,648 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
I hereby certify this:
A stupid thread. edit: QUOTE(Osphotic @ Apr 10 2008, 06:59 PM) CREDITS The way you 'credit' xcm, lowyat, M$, xbox360 fans, God, Robocop and Mickey Mouse reminds of of another certain idiot.XCM LOWYAT MICROSOFT AND ALL XBOX360 FANS This post has been edited by Gurdian: Apr 11 2008, 02:06 PM |
Apr 11 2008, 02:06 PM
189 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Now I'm flamming for real
Please don't try create a thread and tell us how to avoid 3rod. Your last thread on 3rod was a total bulls*** and thinking that we suckers don't know how to avoid 3rod. Please go and do a proper research before talking about 3rod with us FOR THE LAST TIME, THERE IS NO WAY TO AVOID 3ROD I don't give a damn even you have a falcon set or watever. Some of us here which have the older set are still working fine. I don't even care on what you do with your set whether you use a SUPER DUPER external fan or air-condition cooling system or nitrogen liquid or watever crap And for the last time, stop trying to be a smart-a$$ |
Apr 11 2008, 02:10 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
this sh*t cannot fix 3ROD . . 3ROD IS YOUR FRIEND ..
Apr 11 2008, 02:10 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
TS already gone
Apr 11 2008, 02:23 PM
73 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 10 2008, 10:09 PM) My xbox already 1 year 8 months old, if kena 3rod also nvm, the thing has serve me well all this time. I can claim warranty in SG (one of the reason why we stay original) or just get a new one with HDMI Agree agree I bought the thing to enjoy the game, not worrying about when kena 3rod and such. Added on April 11, 2008, 2:27 pm QUOTE(MmxZero @ Apr 11 2008, 02:06 PM) Now I'm flamming for real Wow bro cool down look like u need the cooler for urself Please don't try create a thread and tell us how to avoid 3rod. Your last thread on 3rod was a total bulls*** and thinking that we suckers don't know how to avoid 3rod. Please go and do a proper research before talking about 3rod with us FOR THE LAST TIME, THERE IS NO WAY TO AVOID 3ROD I don't give a damn even you have a falcon set or watever. Some of us here which have the older set are still working fine. I don't even care on what you do with your set whether you use a SUPER DUPER external fan or air-condition cooling system or nitrogen liquid or watever crap And for the last time, stop trying to be a smart-a$$ This post has been edited by yhanlee: Apr 11 2008, 02:27 PM |
Apr 11 2008, 02:34 PM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
This is what you do:
When you go buy a x360 for the first time, make sure you have enough money for two, so you can have an immediate replacement |
Apr 11 2008, 03:41 PM
296 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kedah |
QUOTE(779364 @ Apr 11 2008, 12:50 AM) You create this topic not to help other people but more for personal gain as I have strong reason to believe the ebay seller who is selling this product is your account. me selling?? I didn't even use ebay account for you infoAs other have said,no matter what crap you use to cool your XBOX 360,3ROD will occur due to the lead-free solder melting and short-circuiting the board and the only thing you can do is pray harder. I have a XBOX 360 running on 3 big fat 12CM fan and still 3ROD set in.I doubt you are here to help cause from the way you talk,you are just trying to promote the product you are selling.] This is by far the most bullshitting and untrue statement ever.You are deceiving buyers into purchasing this crap product so you can gain from it.If you think of posting in this forum just so to gain from it,please I advice you to leave and don't lie cause we are not dumb.If you are feeling noble and wanted to contribute,I advice you to try harder lie and leave what for? you got problem with me? why don't you leave? and I am just helping out ppl u know? man you got serious mentally issue.. and I ain't an ebay seller[i repeated] I am dissapointed of you all for 1. flaming me 2. saying as if I am killing you all 3. trying 2 cheat you all and in the first place?? WHAT IN GOD'S NAME DID I DO TO YOU ALL? YOU GUYS HAVING PERIOD OR SOMETHING? LOL? HOW OLD ARE YOU GUYS? GETTING ANGRY SO FAST AND ALL THAT? This is a help thread not a place for you to sue company and all the stupid crap? if you still want to argue with me you can call my number u know if you want to prove I am selling this product.. but I admit I USE THIS XCM and is good for all the xbox360 mod.. the main thread is I am helping you guys out? CAN'T EVEN SHARE IDEA? THEN WTF IS THIS FORUM FOR? LOL...PPL CAN'T SPEAK UP? and i am still schooling...i am just a secondary student and I ain't working. haven't even take my spm lol guys you must be joking man.. I am laughing coz of your foolishness i bet you guys elder than me also should learn how to be in manners =D not just hiding at home typing as if nobody knows who the hell are you. and yes I am a schoolboy receiving false & untrue facts by you guys This post has been edited by Osphotic: Apr 11 2008, 03:54 PM |
Apr 11 2008, 03:54 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Didn't i close the previous one? Like many have stated, there is no cure for 3ROD. If it comes, it comes. Otherwise, no point worrying so much.
Now stop the flaming. If there are anymore 3ROD problem, pelase refer to the official thread. I am trying to cut down the hardware problem thread so that there are more thread related to gaming. Cheers. Thread Closed. |
| Change to: | 0.0442sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:23 AM |