Tired of getting 3rod over and over again?, xcm is a good,efficient,certified,trust

TSOsphotic
post Apr 10 2008, 06:59 PM, updated 18y ago

296 posts

There's a cooler named xcm core 360 cooler made by XCM
Is an internal triple fan cooler that controls the temperature of the GPU and CPU.It has a remote for you to set

SO WHAT?
is unlike the external fans[NOT RECOMMENDED] that only helps controlling the temperature of the xbox360 surface that doesn't do any good for the gpu/cpu.But the xcm cooler cools the cpu and gpu

so far so good NO REPORTS OF 3ROD IN THIS CASE YET..
you can check out in youtube or google or console sites.

DUDE I HAVE A FALCON CHIP IN MY XBOX360 IS STILL WORKING FINE! (external fan,table fan etc..)

YES I KNOW IS WORKING! But for precautions you gotta take note that falcon chip has a little chance to get 3ROD and it will be a higher chance if you don't take care of your xbox360 well.
What will you say if you get a 3ROD one day? Maybe. Maybe not.Time will tell.

NEWS & BLOG

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=81706

http://www.consolesource.com/blog/2007/09/...60-coming-soon/

YOUTUBE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1H-_kfbkYI&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOPHLbFIkEQ&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2xUx-uxY_Ew&feature=related

read the comments all are positive except others are not related to these videos..

want to buy one? Go visit ebay: http://search.ebay.com.my/xcm-cooler_W0QQ_...dZm37QQfromZR40
They provide it =D.
btw gamers solution does not provide it cry.gif only the normal intercooler rm60 still good but not as good as XCM.

I just want to give hope to those who got 3RODDED.Don't lose hope and sell away your xbox360!
Long live XBOX360!

CREDITS

XCM
LOWYAT
MICROSOFT
AND ALL XBOX360 FANS

Attached Image two fans placed inside the xbox 360 at the back and a temperature sensor placed at the back & top of xbox360

Attached Image this is the add-on fan placed at the right btm corner inside the xbox360 [recommended to buy both]

PLS REFRAIN BEFORE FLAMING

This post has been edited by Osphotic: Apr 10 2008, 09:15 PM
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Apr 10 2008, 07:10 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

i thought this fan came out during launch year?
TSOsphotic
post Apr 10 2008, 07:23 PM

296 posts

yeap =D and currently still working for xbox360 falcon chip in it =D
dark lenanza
post Apr 10 2008, 07:39 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

er...
just modd ur fan by urself
no need to buy it
my 360 fan run at full speed 12V + 1 extra fan dedicated to GPU unit with wind tunnel to flow hot air out to get better air circulation

This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Apr 10 2008, 07:39 PM
MmxZero
post Apr 10 2008, 08:34 PM

189 posts

is this topic really necessary?

When you playing game, are you sure you going to see the temp all the time?

The fan is just to remove hot air from your console. You just need some power fan to remove the air.

I have use all type of external fan. So far my lousy 1 works fine.

You can either mod the fan to 12v or get a external fan which just make sure the plastic don't melt into the slot.

If want the best, use water cooler

And for heaven sick, 3rod will happens when the time comes and there is no 100% to avoid it.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Apr 10 2008, 08:36 PM
dark lenanza
post Apr 10 2008, 08:35 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

although my bro who made my 360 run full high speed
his 360 also were struck by 3rod 3 times
lol
TSOsphotic
post Apr 10 2008, 08:41 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Apr 10 2008, 08:34 PM)
is this topic really necessary?

When you playing game, are you sure you going to see the temp all the time?

The fan is just to remove hot air from your console. You just need some power fan to remove the air.

I have use all type of external fan. So far my lousy 1 works fine.

You can either mod the fan to 12v or get a external fan which just make sure the plastic don't melt into the slot.

If want the best, use water cooler

And for heaven sick, 3rod will happens when the time comes and there is no 100% to avoid it.
pls refrain yourself before flaming...
thank you
i didn't say is 100%
i just recommend
and yes is necessary for all xbox360 hardcore gamers..
water cooler is not recommended same goes to other external fan because like I said
IT ONLY HELPS TO COOL THE XBOX360 SURFACE not the gpu/cpu so is not really much help I would say

Added on April 10, 2008, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 10 2008, 07:39 PM)
er...
just modd ur fan by urself
no need to buy it
my 360 fan run at full speed 12V + 1 extra fan dedicated to GPU unit with wind tunnel to flow hot air out to get better air circulation
once u modd it you bought it lol

Added on April 10, 2008, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 10 2008, 08:35 PM)
although my bro who made my 360 run full high speed
his 360 also were struck by 3rod 3 times
lol
share your experience with me
I am glad to help

This post has been edited by Osphotic: Apr 10 2008, 08:45 PM
MmxZero
post Apr 10 2008, 08:46 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Apr 10 2008, 08:41 PM)
pls refrain yourself before flaming...
thank you
i didn't say is 100%
i just recommend
and yes is necessary for all xbox360 hardcore gamers..
water cooler is not recommended same goes to other external fan because like I said
IT ONLY HELPS TO COOL THE XBOX360 SURFACE not the gpu/cpu so is not really much help I would say
first of all, i'm not flamming. My question is why is this topic is needed?

Not all hardcore gamer use external fan nor water cooler.

Everybody knows external fan and there is many good fan out there.
TSOsphotic
post Apr 10 2008, 08:50 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Apr 10 2008, 08:46 PM)
first of all, i'm not flamming. My question is why is this topic is needed?

Not all hardcore gamer use external fan nor water cooler.

Everybody knows external fan and there is many good fan out there.
this topic is needed because I want to help others who are having problems getting 3rod over and over again.
I also post this to let the xbox360 gamers know that this is a better and a must buy modd fan.
Like I said water cooling is not good for your xbox..bla bla(go google it) there are like 1000 of results proven that this is not recommended for xbox360
and not everybody knows there is a good fan..
thats why I posT.

This post has been edited by Osphotic: Apr 10 2008, 08:52 PM
MmxZero
post Apr 10 2008, 08:58 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Apr 10 2008, 08:50 PM)
this topic is needed because I want to help others who are having problems getting 3rod over and over again.
I also post this to let the xbox360 gamers know that this is a better and a must buy modd fan.
Like I said water cooling is not good for your xbox..bla bla(go google it) there are like 1000 of results proven that this is not recommended for xbox360
and not everybody knows there is a good fan..
thats why I posT.
You know there is sticky 3rod in there you could have post up there.

And who the hell say water cooler is not good? Omg. You know hardcore PC even use water cooler instead of fan. if you telling me water cooling is stupid and bad then I have no more comment.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Apr 10 2008, 08:59 PM
gnome
post Apr 10 2008, 09:07 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Hmmm....last time i check there's no external cooling whatsoever on my falcon unit and its still ok until today.

Now if you excuse me imma go play some games.

EDIT: mine not falcon, its the on manufactured 2006. Oh what the hell, mine still works.

This post has been edited by gnome: Apr 10 2008, 09:09 PM
TSOsphotic
post Apr 10 2008, 09:08 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Apr 10 2008, 08:58 PM)
You know there is  sticky 3rod in there you could have post up there.

And who the hell say water cooler is not good? Omg. You know hardcore PC even use water cooler instead of fan. if you telling me water cooling is stupid and bad then I have no more comment.
I said is just not recommended...
I didn't say is stupid and bad
you gotta RUB YOU EYES! blush.gif
and hello? this is xbox360 not pc man..
and is not call hardcore PC is called hardware..

Added on April 10, 2008, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 10 2008, 09:07 PM)
Hmmm....last time i check there's no external cooling whatsoever on my falcon unit and its still ok until today.

Now if you excuse me imma go play some games.
yes it will still work..until you GET A 3ROD and what are you gonna say?
do you want it to happen faster or not?
i pity your xbox360 lol.

This post has been edited by Osphotic: Apr 10 2008, 09:10 PM
daijoubu
post Apr 10 2008, 09:48 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

reduce 5C only?

you want to mod with fans, mod it properly
cut holes for dual side intake vents, cut the other side make a funnel, mod the stock air funnel, direct more air to GPU while still maintaining the CPU

gnome
post Apr 10 2008, 10:09 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Apr 10 2008, 09:08 PM)
you gotta RUB YOU EYES!  blush.gif

i pity your xbox360 lol.
My xbox already 1 year 8 months old, if kena 3rod also nvm, the thing has serve me well all this time. I can claim warranty in SG (one of the reason why we stay original) or just get a new one with HDMI rolleyes.gif

I bought the thing to enjoy the game, not worrying about when kena 3rod and such.
alkt
post Apr 10 2008, 10:28 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

Osphotic,
Let me share my fair bit of experience with you before you go mad promoting to people about XCM's bullshit alright?

Even before you join this forum and create this thread, I have personally bought the XCM fan cooler, fixed it and tested it. Guess what? 3ROD came after 4 months of usage.

Not to brag but I am the first Malaysian who bought the clear case and the fan then fix it with my HK Xbox360 before it went dead on me end of last year. Don't believe? Go dig old issues of Gameaxis and you'll be able to see it on the Editor's Page or ask around the old Xbox360 members wink.gif

So to me, no matter what you fix to the Xbox360. Nothing can help this piece of shit designed by MS.

I rest my case smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Apr 10 2008, 10:29 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 10 2008, 10:32 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 10 2008, 10:09 PM)
My xbox already 1 year 8 months old, if kena 3rod also nvm, the thing has serve me well all this time. I can claim warranty in SG (one of the reason why we stay original) or just get a new one with HDMI rolleyes.gif

I bought the thing to enjoy the game, not worrying about when kena 3rod and such.
same here...just enjoy it...i mean the game and etc...
gnome
post Apr 10 2008, 10:33 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Yeap i remember when you post the pics last time. The console was revived by x-clamp then caput again iirc laugh.gif
lksing78
post Apr 10 2008, 10:36 PM

91 posts

enjoy as many games while it still can..life is short..but we need to carry on..why not enjoy it to the fullest. smile.gif ...not foolnest.

GamersFamilia
post Apr 10 2008, 10:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

the danger bout this product is...void the 3 yrs warranty by Microsoft...
MmxZero
post Apr 10 2008, 10:40 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Apr 10 2008, 09:08 PM)
you gotta RUB YOU EYES!  blush.gif

i pity your xbox360 lol.
I guess you either acting stupid or never really know what component Xbox 360 is made out off.

FYI, is still made out of CPU and GPU if you don't know. So what difference component Pc and Xbox 360?

And secondly, 3rod happens randomly. So by not using the FAN !!!! your console hit 3rod more faster?

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 10 2008, 10:09 PM)

People like gnome still want to avoid warranty to claim from SG. By using this, it will surely void your warranty. So once you get 3rod, by install the fan sure 3rod go away?

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 10 2008, 10:28 PM)
Osphotic,
Let me share my fair bit of experience with you before you go mad promoting to people about XCM's bullshit alright?

Even before you join this forum and create this thread, I have personally bought the XCM fan cooler, fixed it and tested it. Guess what? 3ROD came after 4 months of usage.

Not to brag but I am the first Malaysian who bought the clear case and the fan then fix it with my HK Xbox360 before it went dead on me end of last year. Don't believe? Go dig old issues of Gameaxis and you'll be able to see it on the Editor's Page or ask around the old Xbox360 members wink.gif

So to me, no matter what you fix to the Xbox360. Nothing can help this piece of shit designed by MS.

I rest my case smile.gif
i really love you guys. wub.gif

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 10 2008, 10:32 PM)
same here...just enjoy it...i mean the game and etc...
Ya. play and enjoy. notworthy.gif

0.0481sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:29 AM