825 posts

review already out smile.gif

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/nokia-5800-2-en.shtml

hellwaker
post Nov 27 2008, 06:42 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 26 2008, 08:55 PM)
the Tube runs on S60 5th Edition, with Symbian OS version 9.4.

didnt mention anything about FP2.

http://europe.nokia.com/A41271011
Is 5th edition new one? what kind of app / software / freeware support it? As for as I know Garmin mobile only support up to 3rd edition right? The rest I don't know sweat.gif
hellwaker
post Nov 27 2008, 11:13 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Nov 27 2008, 10:37 PM)
not all software supported... and garmin is definitely not supported, until all come out with a new software update. if not, tube will be like iphone during the early age; useless.
Unless someone knows how to JB it
hellwaker
post Nov 27 2008, 11:38 PM

825 posts

BTW what's the different between the normal version and music version of 5800?
hellwaker
post Nov 27 2008, 11:41 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 27 2008, 11:39 PM)
got such thing meh??  rclxub.gif
Not sure but mobile burn.com said there is a music version of 5800, refer to below (last paragraph)

http://www.mobileburn.com/review.jsp?Page=2&Id=5410
hellwaker
post Nov 27 2008, 11:46 PM

825 posts

Initially I plan to change my h/p from SE W880i to N82, now I don't know what to choose with as tube is also good, I owned one P910 before and I really love touch screen.

I m watching the video review by mobileburn.com. First impression looks good to me but the casing feels really "plastic" shakehead.gif

5800 review at youtube, split into 4 parts.

1/4) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W_kE11yIyKI
2/4) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dkBtTrCdKv0&feature=channel
3/4) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Of09JCXiv6U&feature=channel
4/4) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Es_bAOBx6o&feature=channel

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Nov 28 2008, 12:00 AM
hellwaker
post Nov 28 2008, 08:52 PM

825 posts

Wonder when it will launch in Malaysia, want to try out first brows.gif . I target myself this 1 or N82
hellwaker
post Nov 28 2008, 11:10 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(bboyspirit @ Nov 28 2008, 10:40 PM)
no idea.will be launch in 6/12 smile.gif
price is RM18XX
I think 06/12 is for HK not malaysia lah.

Added on November 28, 2008, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 28 2008, 10:40 PM)
So, everyone here gonna run out the door with cash/credit card/debit card/property to pawn/father's wallet/money freshly stolen from the nearest bank the moment the 5800 hits?

I might just... Other then the prospect of a quick dying (ala IPhun 1st gen) touch screen and the Proc not fast enough to take full advantage of the 640x360, mouth watering razor sharp screen for Video playback; there seems to NOT be much going wrong on the thing... Nokia seems to have a winner on their hands... brows.gif

Faster faster launch here!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

And I wonder if they have more robust 3rd party time management/office apps/financial tools ready for the version of S60 the 5800 is running on?
This is new S60 5th edition, I think not much app / software running (garmin for sure not support yet)... give it a little time.

By the time SIRIM suck enough money from your pocket, for sure it will be higher then 1500 ~ 1600.

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Nov 28 2008, 11:17 PM
hellwaker
post Nov 28 2008, 11:30 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Vakiyo @ Nov 28 2008, 11:23 PM)
06/12 is for taiwan and hong kong will launch at 05/12
Malaysia when?
hellwaker
post Nov 28 2008, 11:51 PM

825 posts

Interesting...according to Symbian-freak S60 5th edition is backward compatibility, x-plore also can be use blink.gif . Check it out.

http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/008/10/n...mpatibility.htm

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Nov 29 2008, 12:00 AM
hellwaker
post Nov 29 2008, 12:12 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Nov 29 2008, 12:07 AM)
Typo error I think.

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Nov 29 2008, 12:17 AM
hellwaker
post Nov 29 2008, 12:59 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Nov 29 2008, 12:33 AM)
click on da link n read it from gsmarena
If this is true then tube is too expensive for me sad.gif I might as well get myself n82
hellwaker
post Nov 30 2008, 12:30 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Nov 29 2008, 11:29 PM)
Good news:

The 5800 XpressMusic will be release in India, Indonesia, The United Arab Emirates, HongKong, Taiwan, Russia and Spain by year end.

Bad news:

You will have to wait til 2009 if you are not from the 7 countries mentioned. sad.gif

http://symbian.smashpop.net/nokia-5800-rel...for-7-countries

hellwaker
post Nov 30 2008, 12:39 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 30 2008, 12:33 AM)
How much??
Don't expect less then RM1500 cause you need tax some more, not to mention money sucker SIRIM vmad.gif you could always fly to HK or TW to handcarry back biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Nov 30 2008, 12:41 AM
hellwaker
post Nov 30 2008, 08:45 AM

825 posts

For a xpress music lineup phone I have to say it's very expensive, the only thing new about 5800 is the new 5th edition s60 symbian, new interface and large touchscreen, The rest of the gadget are common such as WIFI, Web browser, 3.5mm jack, camera, GPS, A- GPS, stereo speaker. Not even N-game support.
hellwaker
post Nov 30 2008, 09:33 PM

825 posts

Wah lau ehhh.... HKD 3988 = RM1,918.34 shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif wonder what the price will be when it reach Malaysia.

Most of the HK forum is flaming Nokia for selling it so damn expensive. check it here (bottom) shakehead.gif look how them flame NOKIA damn funny.

http://www.eprice.com.hk/mobile/talk/?prod_id=3217&tid=20702]

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Nov 30 2008, 10:12 PM
hellwaker
post Dec 1 2008, 09:16 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 1 2008, 08:35 AM)
before this, i said the price is below 3k, but got people laughing on me..but when the price release, i think it should be 2-3k... thumbup.gif
its 3.2" touch screen with 16 million colours...lol..
It’s an midrange “xpress music” series hp only and with highend N-series price tag. Damn freaking expensive if you ask me. And FYI most touchscreen h/p nowdays are with big screen, nothing to shout out about. The rest of the hardware / software (GPS/A-GPS, 3.2MP camera, WIFI, Web, stereo speaker, standard jack) are pretty much standard and there are nothing special about it. N-game not supported either. Even the chassis looks kind of cheap pasar malam plastic toy.

The only pron about 5800 is the new interface but it still loses to Iphone (go to youtube and watch some 5800 video review). Get this if you are really NOKIA diehard fans but I rather wait for N-series touchscreen which will be available 09.

With xpress music reaching 2K when launch, I cannot imagine what will be the price when NOKIA release N-series touchscreen. DON”T expect something less then 2.5 ~ 3K. mad.gif

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Dec 1 2008, 09:17 AM
hellwaker
post Dec 1 2008, 10:42 AM

825 posts

Aiyo too expensive lah how to affort sweat.gif I think I will wait for AP

Added on December 1, 2008, 10:43 am
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 1 2008, 09:35 AM)
Everyone got their advantage..Iphone or TUBE..can not be the same then if both same who copy who?......Taiwan is cheaper than Hong Kong?.......maybe Hong Kie ppl love to price expensive even their apartment is damn so expensive there,,,,,,
Actually HK ppls are flaming NOKIA for selling 5800 too expensive, check here if you know chinese

http://www.eprice.com.hk/mobile/talk/?prod_id=3217&tid=20702

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Dec 1 2008, 10:43 AM
hellwaker
post Dec 1 2008, 12:29 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:24 AM)
therefore, i am not buying now. tongue.gif
Me too, I will have to test it out myself first before I consider.
hellwaker
post Dec 1 2008, 01:50 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Dec 1 2008, 01:46 PM)
waiting for now...
pricing is darn too expensive in HK...
think i cant get it as christmas present
T_T
You cant even if you have the $$$, will launch in Malaysia next year.

0.0432sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:05 AM