hellwaker
post Dec 1 2008, 02:13 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Dec 1 2008, 02:03 PM)
aiks... next year which month? haha
thought will be able to buy it end of this year
Will officially launch early of next year but I don't know when.
hellwaker
post Dec 2 2008, 10:19 PM

825 posts

Well... depending on what you want. btw I don't like SE X1 so I don't like n97 as well, the keyboard thing I hate the most.

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Dec 2 2008, 10:38 PM
hellwaker
post Dec 2 2008, 10:57 PM

825 posts

pretty girls promoting 5800 drool.gif , spoiler if you don't know Chinese tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6UXbisFNN-c&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jg-QoR9fZOE&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qVHRXOJ9Qcs&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m1Vosa_umAc&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HeypJK5jv3Q&feature=related

My favor goes to 一日正妹店員人氣票選:四號海星
hellwaker
post Dec 2 2008, 11:10 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 2 2008, 11:03 PM)
lol i like no.3 邵庭

that's where i got my avatar from tongue.gif

Looks quite different compare to your avator, the avator is more pretty then the video

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Dec 2 2008, 11:14 PM
hellwaker
post Dec 4 2008, 10:46 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Dec 4 2008, 09:22 AM)
Yeah, you're right too. Anyway the XM 5800 is a little long in the tooth now. Till now also no news and releases. Product announcements till releases are too far apart. Would prefer announcements and immediate releases. Mobile companies are sure fishing a lot these days. Hehe!
The delay will give us some advantage as nowdays I wont buy any h/p until I read some review. Tube is excited but I won't buy it if the phone is too buggy / lag / jammed / not working. Look at the bright side, after the phone release here at least some of the bugs may have been removed with a simple firmware update.
hellwaker
post Dec 4 2008, 12:09 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(silentz @ Dec 4 2008, 11:38 AM)
m interested in getting this
but seems like abit out of budget
hope da price is reasonable wen it launch

n even da camera is carl zeiss optic.. but... da photo taken looks like not reli satisfied... @@"
Camera is not the selling point for 5800, n82 is your choice if you are looking for good camera phone.
hellwaker
post Dec 4 2008, 06:01 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Dec 4 2008, 02:22 PM)
most phones now can perform for light and small assignment or notes should be ok already... smile.gif
Office application not supported for 5800 at least not now cuase new platform.
hellwaker
post Dec 4 2008, 11:26 PM

825 posts

[quote=silentz,Dec 4 2008, 10:19 PM]
coz i tot Carl Zeiss Optic camera shud b more ok muh laugh.gif
but 5800 reli nice... wub.gif

Carl zeiss w/o a good flash still loose to carl zeiss with xenon flash, combine they produce the best pic.

Added on December 4, 2008, 11:28 pm[quote=hanieyf,Dec 4 2008, 11:00 PM]
not at all..maybe a little bit.. usually use to check message only biggrin.gif
dem to lelong seller...cekik darah tahab gaban..if that price..better go hongkong myself sweat.gif

better wait for a while to get best price

[/quote]

Lets watch and see this guy can sell or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Dec 4 2008, 11:28 PM
hellwaker
post Dec 5 2008, 09:24 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(riannvd @ Dec 5 2008, 04:55 AM)
lots of people think this phone is iphone killer..
I don't think it's a Iphone "killer", I play with iphone before (my friend have one), the mac interface are really nice, eye candy and good. There are some pron and con for both 5800 and Iphone. I consider Iphone before but the only problem I have with Iphone is that the battery life sucks and they are not replaceable.

hellwaker
post Dec 5 2008, 03:56 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(riannvd @ Dec 5 2008, 02:42 PM)
i mean about the price.. bcos the price of iphone still expensive..this 5800 a little bit more reasonable. My friend in Indonesia already have one yesterday.. hopefully i can contact him and will share his review for this phone.

and about the price for 5800 in lelong quite expensive, my friend bought it around RM1800 original warranty.
What's the price like in Indonesia?
hellwaker
post Dec 6 2008, 08:46 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(gulhalim @ Dec 6 2008, 01:08 AM)
Yesterday went to LYP and Saw some Nokia 5800 ads, is it finally showing up in Malaysia?
(sorry if this have been posted)
Did the ads said when will launch in malaysia?
hellwaker
post Dec 8 2008, 10:33 PM

825 posts

Is the phone made from china?

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Dec 8 2008, 11:14 PM
hellwaker
post Dec 8 2008, 11:53 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 8 2008, 11:17 PM)
what do u mean made from china?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Haha, sry miss comm... most of hp giant have manufacturing plant in China such as SE, not sure about Nokia, just want to know 5800 is assembly in china or not.
hellwaker
post Dec 11 2008, 07:58 PM

825 posts

finally it's here
hellwaker
post Dec 12 2008, 06:02 PM

825 posts

1.2 without Tax and sirim, I can guess the price for AP would be around 1.3 ~ 1.5K
hellwaker
post Dec 15 2008, 06:15 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Dec 15 2008, 03:32 PM)
from an intel i gather, it suppose to be ~~RM17xx for basic and close to rm2000 for 5800 Lmtd.Edtn package during opening. The price won't be EVER close to rm1500, unless its an ap set. its a 50/50 intel  sweat.gif

Unless other brands start to flood the market wth touch screen h/p's, for low/average spec such as tube. We won't see the price dip very much for the coming days.
Who told you that there will be a basic and limited edition? If RM1700 I think still ok lah but RM2000 is a no for me. I rather wait for AP set.
hellwaker
post Dec 16 2008, 11:42 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 16 2008, 06:02 PM)
Wow Yummies!!!

"Apps include Touch Piano, Avatar SMS, Touch Guitar, TVB Widget, Mail for EXchange and Touch Manouver.

i wan my Nokia 5800 now, can biggrin.gif
Some of the apps are not yet available.
hellwaker
post Dec 17 2008, 07:22 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Dec 17 2008, 02:23 PM)
picture shows stuck slide key lock
http://www.symbian-freak.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=326006
not to say that i just posting the bad things for 5800 onli. in fact i also wan to get this fon. however most of it is regarding hardware problem which very difficult to rectified.
With all these problems and n-series price tag, I m really disipointing with 5800 sad.gif . I rather buy myself N82 or other similar brand n-series. The more I look at 5800 the more it feel like a cheap pasar malam plastic toy. Time to move on
hellwaker
post Dec 18 2008, 11:02 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 18 2008, 10:41 PM)
i tried using de version i installed in E71...but it cant be use...duno is nt compatible coz is touch screen?
What did u install?
hellwaker
post Dec 19 2008, 08:48 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 18 2008, 11:21 PM)
garmin XT, version wat,forget d....
Garmin only support up to S60 3rd edition, 5th edition is new platform... be patient they will come.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0375sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:18 PM