Nokia Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE", Nokia's first touch S60 device
hanieyf
Dec 1 2008, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Dec 1 2008, 07:47 PM) my friend is reviewing the phone, so y bother put my sim card in..he used his sim instead. i just play around with the function right after he received it refer answer above..but i tell u, the phone is so damn chun..but the contact searching is quite tedious..i guess its not an issue when ur used to it..but 4 sure cannot type while driving (its not encouraged anyways) omg...so how its feel ? feel cheap or what?
hanieyf
Dec 2 2008, 09:30 PM
n97 vs 5800 = 5800 win...!
hanieyf
Dec 3 2008, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 3 2008, 02:18 PM) the price of 2 TUBE = 1 N97. sorry lor, i dun wish to spend so much on a phone. still tube ?
hanieyf
Dec 3 2008, 06:48 PM
its look kinky ...nice phone nice pouch
hanieyf
Dec 3 2008, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Dec 3 2008, 08:15 PM) Any friends out there interested with my Omnia?  QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Dec 3 2008, 08:38 PM) I like Symbian more I guess. Just want to try out how WM is. Because before 5800 is introduced, all Symbian OS works quite the same so skip in buying Nokia that time. XD lol..thats why..we must be patient..no need to rush ..sabar itu separuh dari iman QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 09:35 PM) The big + that make me wanna get this little bugger is the screen resolution. It's really high res, good for surfing. 320*240 is making me headache... big screen=good internet surfing
hanieyf
Dec 4 2008, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(zhinsara @ Dec 4 2008, 12:19 PM) the official line by most nokia dealers is in january next year, but the phone is already out in taiwan, hk, russia etc. based on comments in engadget, the price in hk was around us$500, making it around 1.8k. well. im waiting for the huge screen + wifi actually. Malas wanna go bring my lappie out all the time  thats original one rite..if ap ? me too..dying waiting for this..can do assignment easily with this phone ..
hanieyf
Dec 4 2008, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Dec 4 2008, 02:22 PM) most phones now can perform for light and small assignment or notes should be ok already...  yeah...i know..but my n82 too small...if surf kopitiam its ok la
hanieyf
Dec 4 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Dec 4 2008, 02:36 PM) erksss?...reading kopitiam through n82?...don't feel problems?... hoped Nokia can introduced somekind of optical or mouse-a-like for easy surfing...directional keypad is quite problematic...  not at all..maybe a little bit.. usually use to check message only QUOTE(hhng @ Dec 4 2008, 09:47 PM) http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-12D..._BLUE_color.htmtake alook here... RM2399... 5800xm blue colour available at lelong.com... seemed... it is really out of budget dem to lelong seller...cekik darah tahab gaban..if that price..better go hongkong myself better wait for a while to get best price
hanieyf
Dec 5 2008, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 5 2008, 02:34 PM) i doubt it will kill iphone3g market no matter what phone comes out. u cant deny the branding power of mac... just one, YES we can
hanieyf
Dec 5 2008, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 5 2008, 04:09 PM) too much of iPhone killers in the market. from Google Android G1 to HTC (whatever you called it, diamond, touch, blah blah), to Nokia Tube/N97, to Samsung F480, Omnia, now even China wants a share of the delicious cake, the Meizu M8. woohoo! yeah..we as consumer should be happy, many product to choose... but i prefer nokia.. for software, compatibility, resale value and features
hanieyf
Dec 6 2008, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 6 2008, 02:01 AM) No..never buy from the same person and looking for a better deal before buying any phone...I wish Nokia will appoint me as the representive one day but I am quite famous at the Nokia Care always complaint about all my phone..up to date there is none never visit Nokia Care..hehehe why u keep complaint ur phone bro? any problem at all ?
hanieyf
Dec 6 2008, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Dec 6 2008, 11:09 AM) Halo Nokia Fan or Tube friend. Singapore Now start to sale the New Nokia Tube 5800. ANybody check with malaysia Nokia when will it be availaber ? how much it would be? Tube friend?
hanieyf
Dec 6 2008, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Dec 6 2008, 04:46 PM) IT cost SGD 888 export set. I call nokia they said next year only will be lunch. For local set 888.00 SGD = 2,116.57 MYR how much AP will be..
hanieyf
Dec 7 2008, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Dec 7 2008, 06:38 PM) i guess so from 2 sources so far... better of buying an iphone 2g 8gb la come think of it... iphone? lol..gimme 3 reason why i should go to iphone
hanieyf
Dec 7 2008, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Dec 7 2008, 11:42 PM) Yes, the interface is more fluid and the capacitive touch screen is a star. It makes the qwerty keyboard easier to use. However, it is not a good imaging device (by today's mobile phone standards). It doesn't have video call feature. I know we don't get to use it everytime but it is a feel-good feature I would rather keep in my pocket. Never know when I might use it. lol..thats why i didnt like iphone, its look cool but its nothing..
hanieyf
Dec 8 2008, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Balok @ Dec 8 2008, 01:53 PM) Hahaha you didn't even use is dun judge like that la  Try hold it for 1 hour and you gonna love it  haha..u have one ? bagi pinjam me la sjam ke..
hanieyf
Dec 8 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Balok @ Dec 8 2008, 02:27 PM) Haha me? My brother already buat harta la on the iphone -.- perhaps you can flirt with the iphone people at iphone section  ask them to molest their iphone  p.s Out of topic la  need to flirt ? nevermind..im the kind of QUOTE(keeekeee @ Dec 8 2008, 04:37 PM) accelerometer shd be just fine. compare to my omnia and diamond. i think 5800 faster. if to iphone ... maybe abt the same or iphone faster abit. keypad support t9. working fine since the screen and keypad is big. battery life not sure yet. now only started playing  demmit..nice phone there... u r sure u is ori? lol..how bout video capture? nice like n82 also ? and their keyboard response ? hope can see ur video sample also ..demmmmm jealous!
hanieyf
Dec 8 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(hellwaker @ Dec 8 2008, 10:33 PM) Is the phone made from china? what do u mean made from china?