E-commerce Internet payment gateway in Malaysia, sbb nk buat ecommerce

TSsegaraga
post Apr 9 2008, 12:05 PM, updated 18y ago

281 posts

Is there a web developer for ipay88 or pospay or paypal? I'm in the midst of developing for ecommerce website don't which is the best between these three.

Are they link to credit card like VISA, MASTERCARD, AMEX or JCB? how's the terms
yewjin
post Apr 9 2008, 02:31 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(segaraga @ Apr 9 2008, 12:05 PM)
Is there a web developer for ipay88 or pospay or paypal? I'm in the midst of developing for ecommerce website don't which is the best between these three.

Are they link to credit card like VISA, MASTERCARD, AMEX or JCB? how's the terms
Hi - if you wish to develop an ecommerce site, I would suggest http://www.magentocommerce.com which integrates well with paypal - tested and proven. Magento Commerce is an easy to use open source e-commerce which gives you all the options and features that others are lacking. Why dont just try them.

I have developed and integrate ipay88 with cubecart but it was sort of a failed project - the unstability of the platform varies. Ipay88.com is alright provided that you have the volume to pay for their service charges. It offers online transfers to major banks without needing to have a credit card but then again I have faced some down time which will look bad on your side. Remember when it comes to the web, we only have one chance to make a good impression else your site will be labeled as crappy forever eventhough you have improved.

Pospay - have not tried but to top up system is a hassle and I wouldnt want to go there.

Paypal has its limitation when withdrawing funds but when it comes to payment online, you want a provider who is reliable (with all the certifications - verisign, hackersafe, etc.), Paypal come up tops - look at the testimonial of so many lyn members already using paypal for some form of transaction. I myself have integrated magentocommerce.com to paypal and it works beautifully without any hiccups. Withdrawing funds is quite ok as well as I opened a Thailand account where I can move my funds to a bank there and withdraw using a debit card. Though I lose out on some exchange fees but do not need to worry about reliability issues and monthly fees like ipay88.com has imposed.

If you have any further queries about magentocommerce.com, please feel free to email me at hello@shooweb.net

Must at least consider and best of all, its free!

This post has been edited by yewjin: Apr 9 2008, 02:39 PM
goldfries
post Apr 9 2008, 02:35 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

http://www.ipay88.com/

http://www.commercepayment.com/introduction/main.jsp
TSsegaraga
post Apr 9 2008, 03:13 PM

281 posts

ok thanks for reply. I know about the magento but haven't test it yet. And i'm not selling product. My situation now wants me to have ads system which for every single click to the banner displayed, system will charge the advertiser trough credit card? is it possible with paypal?
yewjin
post Apr 10 2008, 11:59 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(segaraga @ Apr 9 2008, 03:13 PM)
ok thanks for reply. I know about the magento but haven't test it yet. And i'm not selling product. My situation now wants me to have ads system which for every single click to the banner displayed, system will charge the advertiser trough credit card? is it possible with paypal?
Then you'll need to record every click thru and invoice your advertiser at the end of every month. Paypal has invoicing method where they could pay through credit card on invoice being billed. Alternatively you could have a prepaid system like google and have them pay you first for the click thrus.

But then again you need the content & traffic to have these kind of system.
TSsegaraga
post Apr 10 2008, 03:14 PM

281 posts

thanks again. I'd like to have a system charge them in real time not at the end of month
djzen
post Apr 11 2008, 04:39 PM

Startup life!
2,873 posts

paypal can do that biggrin.gif easy. so far i think paypal is most convinient if you dont know much.

charges i think still chaper than ipay88 (but i am not totally sure)
calvynlee
post Apr 12 2008, 11:56 AM

Digital Marketing Trainer
1,997 posts

paypal are realiable, but there are some transaction charge, if not mistaken is 4%
djzen
post Apr 13 2008, 09:39 AM

Startup life!
2,873 posts

yeah, but i think ipay88 will kill a small business. if its a big business, should be ok. because they charge setup, monthly fee and on top of that transaction charges too.
hivemy
post Apr 13 2008, 10:12 AM

Gadgets Slave . Storage Craze
2,151 posts

www.nbepay.com offers the lowest fee in the market now. supports visa/master/maybank2u and many more
djzen
post Apr 13 2008, 12:46 PM

Startup life!
2,873 posts

nbepay website is down, anyway they ask u to pay setup fee too, and RM48x12 in advance.
hivemy
post Apr 13 2008, 11:45 PM

2,151 posts

QUOTE(djzen @ Apr 13 2008, 12:46 PM)
nbepay website is down, anyway they ask u to pay setup fee too, and RM48x12 in advance.
if you ask me, that's cheaper than ipay88 RM68x12

http://ipay88.com/ipay88link.asp
1. One time Setup Cost: RM488.00
2. Maintenance Charge: RM68.00 per month

not to mention, nbepay offers the lowest commission (only 3%) per transactions for credit cards

djzen
post Apr 14 2008, 09:40 AM

Startup life!
2,873 posts

i guess small businesses will find it hard to use their services. lol.

i havent done my research on paypal, but i am using them. So far they havent charged me a huge fee biggrin.gif
akihito
post Apr 14 2008, 07:34 PM

261 posts

i've been with Paypal for almost a year , and i can get a R3 Satria with all the money they took from me (Per transaction fee , Chargeback Fee , Chargeback)

if you are selling non-tangible goods , don't go for Paypal , and another thing is their fraud detection is epic fail !
seller is not protected if you are selling outside canada / USA. Paypal will suspend your account anytime they feel like to .

go spend some money for reliable credit card payment gateway like world pay instead of using paypal for your large business .

This post has been edited by akihito: Apr 14 2008, 07:40 PM
hivemy
post Apr 15 2008, 05:48 PM

2,151 posts

QUOTE(akihito @ Apr 14 2008, 07:34 PM)
i've been with Paypal for almost a year , and i can get a R3 Satria with all the money they took from me (Per transaction fee , Chargeback Fee , Chargeback)

if you are selling non-tangible goods , don't go for Paypal , and another thing is their fraud detection is epic fail !
seller is not protected if you are selling outside canada / USA. Paypal will suspend your account anytime they feel like to .

go spend some money for reliable credit card payment gateway like world pay instead of using paypal for your large business .
no matter how reliable your gateway is, selling tangible products or non tangible services, you can't please everybody. the services offered are mostly based on 'customer is always right' and by the book or law, buyer is always right.

paypal is e-money, and just like e-gold, the money floats and you can't see the actual money until when it's cleared off, managed by a company and these company has their own policy that isn't very nice for sellers because they protect buyers. when you charge your cc to paypal, it converts into e-money. e-money belongs to paypal. paypal has the right to do whatever they want if they have reason to believe it's a fraud.
customer > gateway > merchant (paypal) > seller (you by cash)

credit card on the otherhand, pass though gateways, check internal & checks external with database worldwide visa/master/diners/etc, and the money exchange hand by 'credit'. charge back only via application form & form, which everybody don't really like to do. they protect both merchant and customers.
customer > gateway > merchant/seller (you by credit)

now you see the difference..

paylink
post Jul 12 2009, 08:25 PM

119 posts

thumbup.gif

Fyi, the money receive from credit card will transfer to client local bank account directly without any currency exchange loss. thumbup.gif

Thanks nod.gif [/color]

This post has been edited by paylink: Jun 28 2013, 09:18 PM
djzen
post Jul 12 2009, 11:38 PM

Startup life!
2,873 posts

is that a scam? seriously.. your email is @hotmail.com??
cleave
post Jul 13 2009, 01:54 AM

Custom Title goes here...
673 posts

QUOTE(djzen @ Jul 12 2009, 11:38 PM)
is that a scam? seriously.. your email is @hotmail.com??
laugh.gif I found their gmail address as well info.paylink@gmail.com

Sounds legit though, I dunno. hmm.gif

http://www.paylink.com.my/safe.asp
http://paylinksolutions.blogspot.com/
http://sites.google.com/site/paylinkgroups/
vckloong
post Jul 13 2009, 09:00 AM

128 posts

Hi guys,

I would say IPay88 is the best solution if you would like to market to the online community. This is because they offer a cheaper than other vendor solution for small businesses and I have engaged them and they are a helpful bunch.

In terms of pricing, it is half 50% of what other vendors are offering. Do check them out at http://www.ipay88.com.my

Cheers.
post Sep 27 2009, 09:11 PM

93 posts

Hi guys

for just a startup business, with no income yet, which gateway is the best?

Paypal virtual terminal is quite expensive.
3.1% + $0.30 USD per transaction and $30 per month

is there a gateway with no monthly fees?

Which gateway do u recommend for a startup? (For International clients with transactions in USD)

This post has been edited by 110: Sep 27 2009, 09:12 PM
XeonBox
post Sep 27 2009, 09:54 PM

721 posts

paypal is best
clementcpteh
post Sep 27 2009, 11:54 PM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

Paypal already process my online payment more than thousand, i can said it Best Choice. for customer will said Secure

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Sep 27 2009, 09:54 PM)
paypal is best
paylink
post Apr 9 2010, 12:22 AM

119 posts

no comment

This post has been edited by paylink: Jun 28 2013, 09:17 PM
dilali
post May 11 2010, 11:19 AM

Hi there, try use WEBCASH.

It's an online payment solution. Approved by Bank Negara.

For merchant to register, is TOTALLY FREE! We only charge on transaction.

No other hidden charges. No maintenance fee, no annual/monthly fee.

Purely charge on transaction ONLY, which is as low as at 2%.

If you need online payment solution for your e-commerce website, contact us at 03-8318 8977.

We'll be more than glad to assist.

If you need more info on Webcash, give a visit to www.webcash.com.my

nod.gif

etsuko
post May 11 2010, 12:11 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Few things to note when identifying a payment gateway:

1. Setup fees
2. Maintenance fees
3. Transaction fees (especially if you deal high volume)
4. Collection (how soon you get your money released to you)
5. Target market (locals prefer local/direct banking, international don't mind paypal and other CC gateways)

In addition to the above, you also identified another requirement - recurring billing. Meaning at the end of the month, you'd want your customers to make payments for the banner returns they've gained.

Because if they can continue advertising without having to pay, it's a lost for you.
clementcpteh
post May 12 2010, 09:12 PM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

Isnt corporate company using Hotmail or Gmail for customer service contact?customer already lost the confident to see it.
Contact us
How can we help you?
Here you will find answers to the most frequently asked questions, kindly

Email: telecheah@gmail.com or paylink@hotmail.com

We always try to answer your question as quick as possible.

QUOTE(paylink @ Apr 9 2010, 12:22 AM)
Come to find us, best payment gateway services.
Email: telecheah@gmail.com
thanks.
FirezZ
post May 13 2010, 10:59 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

ahhh i received an email from ipay88 . .. stating.. there is no charges of the setup fee anymore of rm 500 .. lolz... they desperate in finding customer ?

lilac_alex
post May 17 2010, 12:22 PM

235 posts

both ipay88 & nbepay (until may 27th, after that RM899) also offering less than RM500 for RM 0 maintenance fees & monthly fees respectively.

i've yet to decide which one to take coz will opt for the email payment since my shopping cart doesn't integorate w both gateways. @@

hostemo.com
post May 17 2010, 12:41 PM

20 posts

If you target on the local market, NBepay would be the best choice. Otherwise, Ipay88 if international market
cozeyzero
post May 20 2010, 02:01 AM

160 posts

seriously man.u need to be careful if u want to do a non-profit business. its not a problem if u manage to get some profit later,but if not,doin online payment with such fees sure will be a problem in the future. see 1tradezone.my. i dont know bout dem but it seems dey dont have internet payment gateway
dereek
post Jul 13 2010, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(cozeyzero @ May 20 2010, 02:01 AM)
seriously man.u need to be careful if u want to do a non-profit business. its not a problem if u manage to get some profit later,but if not,doin online payment with such fees sure will be a problem in the future. see 1tradezone.my. i dont know bout dem but it seems dey dont have internet payment gateway
If you all looking a lower offer plan in Ipay88 . pls email me to get it. dereek@gmail.com. or sms 012 212 6256 thanks
samsam4848
post Jul 13 2010, 04:31 PM

any other gateway payment solution to recommend? my customers most from Europe, USA. Paypal, alots of restriction, n slow to transfer back money to Mal acc.
hkbryan
post Jan 24 2014, 04:44 PM

pay-link.net website has been suspended and unable to withdraw the payout anymore.
gyver
post Jan 28 2014, 06:23 AM

1,067 posts

Wow! you brought up a thread from 2010. Should have just created a new topic for this paylink.

Anyways, I am so sorry of your loss. Domain also expired.
Razer.Ken
post Jan 28 2014, 09:57 PM

902 posts

I just purchased the module for Maybank2u pay. if anyone wanna get it, can buy from me. Then you don't have to spend too much. smile.gif
Razer.Ken
post Jan 28 2014, 09:57 PM

902 posts

Oh for Opencart I mean. Sorry. Missed that part.
gyver
post Jan 30 2014, 08:42 AM

1,067 posts

Wah... you are spamming all threads... ish... ish... ish...
jennyparsons
post Feb 4 2014, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(110 @ Sep 27 2009, 09:11 PM)
Hi guys
for just a startup business, with no income yet, which gateway is the best?
Paypal virtual terminal is quite expensive.
3.1% + $0.30 USD per transaction and $30 per month
is there a gateway with no monthly fees?
Which gateway do u recommend for a startup? (For International clients with transactions in USD)
If you're looking for a International clients with transactions in USD for a payment gateway Authorize.Net is easily the most popular and most recommended one out there. It's easy to use and integrate into a shopping cart or custom website. you can also refer www.fetchflow.com/blog/authorize-net-invoicing for more recommend payment gateway

This post has been edited by jennyparsons: Feb 15 2014, 07:08 PM
ceryn
post Dec 3 2014, 05:18 PM

18 posts

Hello Akihito,

I'm currently having issue with paypal... exactly like you mentioned - seller is not protected if you are selling outside canada / USA. Paypal will suspend your account anytime they feel like to .

we try to do international business market by using paypal and get limitation 180days about 2 account already and it was very very headache lo...

our product/service is quite high risk type. We are selling non-tangible goods.

our currency that we accept is USD and 99% customer from United State. You/ Anyone have any solution to this issue ?? sad.gif

Now we are Looking for a payment gateway for oversea market..

Thank you..
ceryn
post Dec 3 2014, 06:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(samsam4848 @ Jul 13 2010, 04:31 PM)
any other gateway payment solution to recommend? my customers most from Europe, USA. Paypal, alots of restriction, n slow to transfer back money to Mal acc.
Hello Samsam,

I was having the same problem as you do..

Have you got the solution that might want to share with me?

Thanks smile.gif
supakiki
post Apr 11 2015, 01:18 PM

Hi maybe you can try Paydibs. They are a great local payment gateway too. No signup fee, annual fee or any other fee. Great service and fast reply!
onestopsolution
post Apr 15 2015, 06:23 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(supakiki @ Apr 11 2015, 01:18 PM)
Hi maybe you can try Paydibs. They are a great local payment gateway too. No signup fee, annual fee or any other fee. Great service and fast reply!
Have u try this service bro? no signup fee, annual fee, completely FOC. wahh for real meh? then what they really do actually im getting confused. rclxub.gif

0.0279sec    2.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:34 PM