Collectibles HotWheels V4! Beat That!, Carded TH Viper, FXX, Enzo n R8!!
qombee
Apr 16 2008, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(addrick @ Apr 15 2008, 11:04 PM) qombee, tu la. i bought last year at giant for only RM3.90 because they want to get rid the old stocks. tu pasal la i got 2003, 2004, 2005 editions. ....damn lucky la...2003 and 2004 car very nice la and very hard to find now
mutt
Apr 16 2008, 01:02 AM
i like to collect car model because.. 1. i like cars very much! 2. my hobby is collecting something.. 3. to content my self by display the cars (but still not yet buy any cabinet  ) 4. to show that i have my own hobby 5. can spend my money on something that can last long..
shadoxicated
Apr 16 2008, 01:21 AM

nice reading "why i collect hotwheels" comments from y'all! ..now this is my important advice for those out there yang dah kena poison maut by this hotwheels. No matter how's your collecting style it's important to keep things in certain scope meaning get into any specific theme of collection lineup, be great at it and try not to be too random on selecting your hauls. Like mchw08 he's best at hauling all kind of DD's, and some go for VW only, T-Hunts, only gt car, or only this car color, etc. Also the more narrow your theme the better chance of using ur budget to aim for more exclusive and limited car that could be your pride, rather than having 50 pcs or so cars that sooner or later y'all will be getting rid of. I've seen lots of collectors who often wipe out massive amount of cars on the stores supposedly cause 'they look nice' at first, but in the end not only they clear those, they'll just retire from collecting for being exhausted on this collecting and not 'feeling' the passion anymore. And trust me, specific line does look freaking awesome to be displayed altogether, just look at mchw08's DD pic.. then you'll think twice before deciding to let them go
mutt
Apr 16 2008, 01:21 AM
free spam bump to this thread b4 i sleep This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 16 2008, 01:23 AM
qombee
Apr 16 2008, 01:24 AM
here come my reason to collect >hotwheel< car first they have all kind of car from old classic, european muscle car to modern car.. pontia gto, 41 Willy's, Chevy Nomad, daily delivery, enzo ferrari to civic, all kind of model and series and the main reason i collect them cos the car have very nice art deco,which make them different from just a kid toy car >year before 2006 nice car with art deco simply attracting me to collect them all.
mutt
Apr 16 2008, 01:25 AM
to get rid collections? me never  cos im so in love with my HW  Added on April 16, 2008, 1:27 amQUOTE(qombee @ Apr 16 2008, 01:24 AM) nice art deco,which make them different from just a kid toy car that's my point too  Added on April 16, 2008, 1:30 amif i hv to narrow down my interest in HW.. van, truck, bus, lorry are the kind that i wanna collect This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 16 2008, 01:31 AM
mutt
Apr 16 2008, 01:32 AM
that's all for tonite.. another free spam bump nite guys..
shadoxicated
Apr 16 2008, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 16 2008, 01:25 AM) to get rid collections? me never  cos im so in love with my HW  we've heard that line way too many time.. and we'll see if it last but yeah, collecting could last very long if we tend to be outstanding among the others, maybe the number of your collections, the car that you owns or the variety of it.. just set your direction and never sway from it, then you won't go wrong with it Added on April 16, 2008, 1:34 amaight, nite everyone! This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Apr 16 2008, 01:34 AM
raptorclans
Apr 16 2008, 08:57 AM
Aiks... I forgot to take pics of my carz... gomenasai... (bad day at work, balik just slept) Wah you guys have AWESOME collections! Poison lar... I get what shadoxicated meant by having a specific aim or line... it makes ur collection more meaningful. but hav to admit, you'll still kena poison by nice models when u see them >.< Btw, I saw Tomy cars... those can also post here ka? I have a number of those too
cawan
Apr 16 2008, 10:46 AM
addrick - welcome and feel free to post anything here.. mutt - dont to much of free bump - MOD / Staffs of forum will banned this thread n you laa.. raptor - come, show n join small car collection.. mch - those DD car is huge collection.. give free to us laaa.. just post any of ur idea, pic + info, scout reports.. any related with small car collections.. please less bump or spam.. 
maxim.Freaks
Apr 16 2008, 11:27 AM
Latest News: (though some may know it already..) 17 Apr - 19 May - Toys R Us Clearance Sale HotWheels included in the clearence.. Only at Toy R Us Avenue K, Level 2.. More details: http://www.toysrus.com.my/inside/ClearanceSale-Apr08.htm
mchw08
Apr 16 2008, 11:52 AM
ooo but working la.. how to go... anybody go pls help sapuing everything.
maxim.Freaks
Apr 16 2008, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Apr 16 2008, 12:52 PM) ooo but working la.. how to go... anybody go pls help sapuing everything. 1 whole month lor.. can go on weekends.. 17 APR till 19 MAY.. 17 till 18 Apr is for the one who have ToysRUs member card...
mchw08
Apr 16 2008, 11:57 AM
ohh lol ..sory .. but still sure kena sapu habis lo by the time i go on weekend...  me sad sad..
cham2020
Apr 16 2008, 11:59 AM

addrick is the seller botak, got janggut, and wearing specs? malay uncle
maxim.Freaks
Apr 16 2008, 12:04 PM
Btw.. just saw u guys recent post.. mchw08: nice DD collection.. that platform.. issit custom build or got sell the platform..? a nice way to display.. coz im displaying the same way but using polystyrene..  JTuned: early morning already give poison to other ppl..  cawan: what car is that? nice!!
mchw08
Apr 16 2008, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(maxim.Freaks @ Apr 16 2008, 01:04 PM) Btw.. just saw u guys recent post.. mchw08: nice DD collection.. that platform.. issit custom build or got sell the platform..? a nice way to display.. coz im displaying the same way but using polystyrene..  thanks, yes that platform is my selfbuilt.. just some styrofoam sheet and some tape and u get an instant multi level platform. wanted to paint it but then its gonna be messy. will add a layer or corrugated paper sheet on top of each level to prevent cars from rolling and to prevent the rubber from melting with the styrofoam. my room is hot during the day.  cheers
JtuneD
Apr 16 2008, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(maxim.Freaks @ Apr 16 2008, 12:04 PM) JTuned: early morning already give poison to other ppl..  Noler...juz to refresh our mind in the early morning only...kekekeke