Collectibles HotWheels V4! Beat That!, Carded TH Viper, FXX, Enzo n R8!!

shadoxicated
post Apr 8 2008, 11:44 PM

83 posts

wow.. me can't find that many of hunts, power!! takata is the man! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Apr 8 2008, 11:45 PM
shadoxicated
post Apr 9 2008, 12:29 AM

83 posts

reserve? tkt pls tell them you guys COME TO AMCORP.. baru lah fair hehe
shadoxicated
post Apr 9 2008, 05:05 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Apr 9 2008, 12:38 AM)
yah but now all kena poizon kau kau by tkt......klang valley thunt viper i think dry up oledi in klang valey becoz of him....so now must rely on him for thunt.... sweat.gif
I've been observing this thread since V1 i think it's time for me to write a crash course for all the new bloods out there on this t-hunting scene.. straight from one of the hard thunter himself wink.gif

I understand pydrumerboy's worry but no.. that's really NOT accurate at all, i think it's highlighted many times already in this thread that each cases of 72 pcs definitely has 1 regular (or 1 t-hunt + 1 t-hunt$), a SINGLE store outlet could bring anywhere from few cases up to crazy 30 cases at a time, those places that unwisely bring that massive cases (cause they fell for mattel's 'buy this many cases get this many free' slow talk by the rep) are the one that will be warming their stocks forever cause they just don't understand you could never SELL when ENTIRELY the cases are the exact wave (e.g Juscos with their endless Evil Twin wave and Carrefour with '06 cars) . So in tkt's case there's completely NO such thing as whole klang valley dry up because of him, not even half of one shopping building (let's say MV) worth actually. So of course you guys should not be THAT worried that ONLY tkt can be rely one for viper th haha..

Only reason you guys might feel even a reg thunt is almost impossible to score is because here we don't have one tkt but basically COUNTLESS of 'tkt' who would do the exact, that is to catch particular store receiving cases and wiping out each hunts before the undisplayed cases being put back in the storeroom.. cawan? doomsday? but even that don't conclude that ALL stores are the same, a good few stores are already considered a 'territory' for certain collectors (or scalpers), some may bribe the staff to completely secure the place but NOT necessarily all of them. Truth is it comes to many ways, those that choose not to play dirty do try to learn and understand the 'politics' of certain dept. stores and attempt to build sincere relationship with the right employee if the chance is there, but please understand one shall never be confident of 'owning' the place no matter how convincing your 'planted' staff is.. cause hotwheels politics are indeed complicated, the more you learn about it the more you'll be depressed.. and the other way, perhaps most exciting way is the real old-school, which is to HUNT til you find one hanging on pegs, just keep hunting and don't give up.. even in the worst place one might believe if you hit it right place right time, even the supposed 'evil staff' you could overtake then given the right tactics and all.

Maybe tkt's haulage sounds scary to you guys, but personally tkt actually did the right thing by using his advantage to wipe out but also giving it back to deserving less fortunate collectors out there. I personally would wipe out clean hunts only certain location where it's known to be scalper's territory just to send clear signal to them, and offers the hunts back to any of those who needs it at no extra cost (except for Supers of course they're mine hehe). Maybe with his hauling tkt would try sell some outside that's truly up to him, but the big difference which comes to priority first and now it's you guys chance to get t-hunt from him. Come to Amcorp gatherings and you will realize the 'hard' players (tkt included hehe) isn't there just to lansi their haulage but to hook others out with good cars as well even hunts, if they have good amount of it. Otherwise they'll make best use of what they have in hand for trades.
shadoxicated
post Apr 9 2008, 07:46 PM

83 posts

QUOTE([peanut] @ Apr 9 2008, 07:12 PM)
no fair i wanna sell or trade my 300c oso but how to go amcorp? so far de  cry.gif wanna give back to those who nvr owned thunt cars but are the true hot wheel collector
as for 300c no worry about helping others out for now, when chrysler wave just arrive last time given the mattel distribution problem early this year (which explains almost zero basic car restocks early of this year) i was quite worried of not able to find any 300c in case they jumped straight to the next wave once they restock (which is why i proposed for trade with ya last time).. but turned out they started sending back again but MASSIVE (i don't know if i should consider this as another Mattel's mistake) cases of chrysler cases, you will see places like Giant Hypermarkets taking long time finish this wave. So by now most fellas should already have good number of reg Chryslers in hand. Btw if you still need reg Camaro Z28 ya can come to Amcorp this sunday, this thunt (and evil twin) i do have alot so letting go at retail shouldn't be a problem to me smile.gif

Now i'm doing the same thing again by booking the Viper from tkt although i may be able to find those myself, cause we can never tell if the wave just stops there.. especially now i've heard from friends that not only Viper wave is in, other new wave (Hot Bird TH) is here as well!
shadoxicated
post Apr 9 2008, 07:55 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(maxim.Freaks @ Apr 9 2008, 07:51 PM)
Aiiyaaa..  doh.gif  doh.gif  Didnt know that u stay in the east..  sweat.gif
Walao.. Z28.. I want..  shocking.gif
Really need to find time to go there..
Where u guys meet? At the restaurant or somewhere else?
ask qombee biggrin.gif

shadoxicated
post Apr 11 2008, 12:01 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(JtuneD @ Apr 10 2008, 11:16 PM)
My latest haul... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

shocking.gif

shadoxicated
post Apr 12 2008, 10:48 PM

83 posts

shadoxicated
post Apr 13 2008, 10:19 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 13 2008, 10:13 PM)
haha! laugh.gif  very nice la semua orang..  evoHahn.. next time we meet, make sure bring more HW..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
nice to meet every new playaz there laugh.gif
shadoxicated
post Apr 13 2008, 10:26 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 13 2008, 10:24 PM)
so which one r u? dont say u'r the one i was talking with today at gathering..  icon_idea.gif
no, i'm at kitchen making teh tarik in that restaurant biggrin.gif

shadoxicated
post Apr 14 2008, 12:07 AM

83 posts

*chokeslams mchw08 and runs*
shadoxicated
post Apr 14 2008, 12:09 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 14 2008, 12:07 AM)
guys.. may i know who went to amcorp for gathering today? beside evoHahn, viper and zeff... unsure.gif
i can answer that.. besides names u listed..

takata! biggrin.gif
shadoxicated
post Apr 16 2008, 01:21 AM

83 posts

nice reading "why i collect hotwheels" comments from y'all!

..now this is my important advice for those out there yang dah kena poison maut by this hotwheels. No matter how's your collecting style it's important to keep things in certain scope meaning get into any specific theme of collection lineup, be great at it and try not to be too random on selecting your hauls. Like mchw08 he's best at hauling all kind of DD's, and some go for VW only, T-Hunts, only gt car, or only this car color, etc. Also the more narrow your theme the better chance of using ur budget to aim for more exclusive and limited car that could be your pride, rather than having 50 pcs or so cars that sooner or later y'all will be getting rid of. I've seen lots of collectors who often wipe out massive amount of cars on the stores supposedly cause 'they look nice' at first, but in the end not only they clear those, they'll just retire from collecting for being exhausted on this collecting and not 'feeling' the passion anymore. And trust me, specific line does look freaking awesome to be displayed altogether, just look at mchw08's DD pic.. then you'll think twice before deciding to let them go smile.gif

shadoxicated
post Apr 16 2008, 01:33 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 16 2008, 01:25 AM)
to get rid collections? me never laugh.gif cos im so in love with my HW wub.gif
we've heard that line way too many time.. and we'll see if it last biggrin.gif

but yeah, collecting could last very long if we tend to be outstanding among the others, maybe the number of your collections, the car that you owns or the variety of it.. just set your direction and never sway from it, then you won't go wrong with it

Added on April 16, 2008, 1:34 amaight, nite everyone!

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Apr 16 2008, 01:34 AM
shadoxicated
post Apr 18 2008, 02:08 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 18 2008, 12:28 AM)
that's true, but since i buy HW only for self-content, so petrol and time doesnt matter for me..  cool2.gif  and if i buy extra is not that i really wanna make profit. it's because i wanna share it with others  wub.gif

sell HW will never make us rich except Mattel  laugh.gif
mutt see what did i wrote just 2 days ago bout players that quit in the end? unsure.gif to viperleon and doomsday just relax and do some soul searching, it's all cool.. hibernating for VERY long time and quitting is 2 different thing ya might not want to haul as often as ya do now, but once in awhile just get 1 or 2 that really, really grabbed your attention and as suggested earlier the more narrow car theme you set actually helps alot especially saving on cash part wink.gif
shadoxicated
post Apr 18 2008, 03:59 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Apr 18 2008, 03:15 PM)
wahhh so many hauls and report.. i also report

was at giant today n found the matchbox car with monster on it.. rm4.99 just like zeff says previouslt.. so i took 1 to the cashier, the counter scan n rm12.95!!!! i was llike HUH.. i told them it was 4.99 at the rack n they go check n guess wat..

"sorry sir, that was the old pricing, now new pricing, they forgot to change the tag.."  i HUH.. #$#$^#$^ n left. smile.gif
my version of story.. last time i saw Truckin Transporters (those truck plus 1 car) at Giant written for rm25.90, normally it retails everywhere at rm39.90 (or 1-2 ringgit lower in Tesco), so i just grabbed it and at the counter it comes out rm39.90 i like "alamak.. must have read wrongly" so to save face straight away pay the rm40 and left. Then on next hunting trip a day after in another Giant, duhh i just realized IT IS promotion for rm25.90! should have argued with the cashier i first got the Transporters doh.gif

btw regarding the loose issue, it is legit.. do come to mchw08's house to get more briefing about it, so try not to mention them openly here

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Apr 18 2008, 04:14 PM
shadoxicated
post Apr 19 2008, 12:21 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Apr 19 2008, 12:15 AM)
lol.. i think shadowtoxicated got more batmobile then me..
k lah lemme spice up a bit in addition of broshit's poison laugh.gif

shadoxicated
post Apr 19 2008, 08:24 PM

83 posts

i'm still looking for that jaded, which tesco u bought it.. ada lagi jaded kat sana?
shadoxicated
post Apr 21 2008, 12:59 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 20 2008, 10:35 PM)
are u sure!!! means new wave already there??! i went there just 3 days ago and still no new wave..
3 days ago no new wave does not means they do not have new wave.. place like tesco at once would receive multiple cases to be released gradually, so say they received 10 cases last month and insiders had done their thing, expect no hunts to be hanging on peg for a long time..
shadoxicated
post Apr 22 2008, 04:09 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Apr 22 2008, 02:56 PM)
Wah,another TH paradise has been discover! I'm going to move to your place ahhhhhhh humaizyharmy!!!
Lets set the date for my favourite car! I'll post my enzo every months..LOL!
my dear hokuan, no paradise is TH paradise blush.gif
shadoxicated
post Apr 22 2008, 10:00 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Apr 22 2008, 09:03 PM)
offtopic sikit....btw guys who know makan what can help to improve vitality/ energy...recently brain/eyes feel damn tired but stll need to rush assignment sad.gif sad.gif
that's easy.. power root! rclxm9.gif

0.0486sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:38 AM