TSR a D ! c 4 L
post Apr 8 2008, 10:51 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 8 2008, 10:26 PM)
wtf damn nice weyh!

Added on April 8, 2008, 10:27 pmbut sumthing lari abit...the right tree..like one side dark..then after the tree terus bright..like tak matching

Its the software biggrin.gif

Thanks for your feedbacks man smile.gif

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Apr 8 2008, 10:31 PM)
yea but i think thats got more to do with photomatix's buggy processing than his pp skills. but i have to say the composition is near if not perfect d *negative space on the right hand side biggrin.gif

Thanks smile.gif

yep, its photomatix, but its my fault also la didnt trim nicely during tone mapping.

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 8 2008, 10:34 PM)
but the pix damn syiok nonetherless..

i really like the colors
Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Apr 8 2008, 10:43 PM)
eh luke, it actually depends on what kind of feeling you wan to portrait to the viewer. but i'd say this type of appearance is non-commercial type of attempt smile.gif

next time got shoot call me la, live so near only...hehe

Well for this im just training on how to set up the lights nicely to get the "exposures" right on the car. It proves to be really hard cuz i really dont know how to make it "pop" hehe...

hehe im never commercial unless im doing product, this is strictly my way of doing things la hehe.. thanks smile.gif

Can can smile.gif ill give u a PM if im doing something like this again hehe..
aka_kepep
post Apr 9 2008, 09:17 AM

a r c h i t o r t u r e d
615 posts

err... i meant, wat kind of directions were ur lightings from.... im sure it must be sumkinda "2 580EXII and 1 430EX" like uve mentioned b4... wat we wud like to noe is how u position them... cuz its kinda kewl... the after results... n prehaps u wudnt mind posting the original shot, just for comparison...

we noobs wud really luv to learn...

thanx mate!
derek87
post Apr 9 2008, 09:21 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(aka_kepep @ Apr 9 2008, 09:17 AM)
err... i meant, wat kind of directions were ur lightings from.... im sure it must be sumkinda "2 580EXII and 1 430EX" like uve mentioned b4... wat we wud like to noe is how u position them... cuz its kinda kewl... the after results... n prehaps u wudnt mind posting the original shot, just for comparison...

we noobs wud really luv to learn...

thanx mate!
It's one umbrella with 580EXII on the middle bouncing flash to the direction to the left headlights(imagine you are sitting in the car). then two bare speedlights, one 430EX flashed directly to the sides and the other 580EXII flashed directly to the right headlights and bonnet. Hope i enlightened you.

I dun think there's a need to post the original shot, there's nothing to compare... just study this picture will do enough.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by derek87: Apr 9 2008, 09:24 AM
earthkid
post Apr 9 2008, 01:06 PM

muggs rocks
970 posts

i think this photo is pretty awesome...in an advertising point of view...it will definitely get the client's approval...coz it totally brings out the car...nice try man...i am looking forward to have these kinda shots for my puggy...mind if i join u guys for the shot next time?
ewin
post Apr 9 2008, 01:43 PM

593 posts

I really like the picture.
nice work man.

are u using 100% photomatix.?
or u photoshop a bit too?

did you burn out some part to make it dark?

whats CLS again>? (saw someone posting on this)
aka_kepep
post Apr 9 2008, 06:19 PM

a r c h i t o r t u r e d
615 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Apr 9 2008, 09:21 AM)
It's one umbrella with 580EXII on the middle bouncing flash to the direction to the left headlights(imagine you are sitting in the car).  then two bare speedlights, one 430EX flashed directly to the sides and the other 580EXII flashed directly to the right headlights and bonnet. Hope i enlightened you.

I dun think there's a need to post the original shot, there's nothing to compare... just study this picture will do enough.... biggrin.gif
thank u thank u notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ewin @ Apr 9 2008, 01:43 PM)
I really like the picture.
nice work man.

are u using 100% photomatix.?
or u photoshop a bit too?

did you burn out some part to make it dark?

whats CLS again>? (saw someone posting on this)
creative lighting system, it enables flash triggerin via wireless... thumbup.gif
hellfire8888
post Apr 9 2008, 06:26 PM

3,196 posts

sigh..time to get a wireless flash already...there goes my $$$$$$
~\G.O.D/~
post Apr 10 2008, 03:46 AM

♪♬♪~\GooD/~♪♬♪〖&#
1,924 posts

awesome...
nice
mind to share how u organize/put ur flash position?
JAYworm
post Apr 10 2008, 10:50 AM

1,131 posts

why the color is uneven for the left and right side of tree?

Attached image(s)
Ahmike
post Apr 10 2008, 08:23 PM