Sixth Former come in pls~, did you regret for taking form 6?

zenwell
post Apr 9 2008, 12:01 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(arieliss @ Apr 7 2008, 10:13 PM)
Have a few questions here.. sweat.gif

1. Did you regret for going thru form 6??izzit really so tough like others said?

2. Can share some experiences on your study? izzit really a MUST to study everyday for few hours??  shocking.gif

3. What subjects should be taken in science stream?

4. The most important thing,can I still apply for uni(such as Utar) if I din do well or sumore even worst failed in stpm?? tongue.gif

There's sumore questions but i cant remember,anyway,thx in reply! biggrin.gif
I don't think STPM is any harder than SPM. It all depends on how much affort you put in. As for my case, I went thru Form 6, got 1a, 2b and 1c but din get any place in Local U. Just got a message on the big screen that read: PERMOHONAN ANDA TIDAK BERJAYA. cry.gif . It really break my heart. I feel so useless at that time, espeacially a lot of my friends whose result are worst than mine are comfortably studying in UPM, UKM, UM and so on..
Don't ever think only those with good result can enter. One of my friend got 3As oso got nothing!. doh.gif . Now I do part time in UTAR and going to finish end of this year. Although I will grad half a year later than my friends, but I'm a graduate with 4 yrs working experience.

FYI, higher level education is a lot tougher than Form 6! DOn't ever think college and private-U is only for those ppl with bad results, some of the subject are damn hard! Btw, I study Maths T, PA, Chem and Physics but now I'm doing degree in Accounting tongue.gif . The point is, you can do what you want to do as long as you want to do it!

Good Luck!

0.0134sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:20 AM