Sixth Former come in pls~, did you regret for taking form 6?

TSarieliss
post Apr 7 2008, 10:13 PM, updated 18y ago

75 posts

Have a few questions here.. sweat.gif

1. Did you regret for going thru form 6??izzit really so tough like others said?

2. Can share some experiences on your study? izzit really a MUST to study everyday for few hours?? shocking.gif

3. What subjects should be taken in science stream?

4. The most important thing,can I still apply for uni(such as Utar) if I din do well or sumore even worst failed in stpm?? tongue.gif

There's sumore questions but i cant remember,anyway,thx in reply! biggrin.gif

TSarieliss
post Apr 8 2008, 02:08 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Apr 7 2008, 10:32 PM)
1) never regret, it was my happiest school life ever smile.gif
2) constant study will guarantee good result lol, but to me, its nothing much differ from spm.
3) pa, math T, fizik, chemistry, bio, further math?
4) yes but if u fail certain sub, you might need to retake foundation.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your form 6! rclxms.gif nothing much different than spm means?can still having entertainment like watching those hk drama series? tongue.gif
Wow,retake foundation,then it'll be waste of 2 years form 6! What certain subject is it probably? sweat.gif

Added on April 8, 2008, 2:14 am
QUOTE(wgy589 @ Apr 7 2008, 10:48 PM)
1) nah, never n not as though as u might think of
2) explore ur enthu in studies, never take it as a burden. imagine u get gud results n got into ur desired course in the best Uni, while showin off to ur friends/relatives.

4) STPM is not as tough as some might say. unless u never study at all, most probably u wun fail, but u really have to put in some efforts for gud results.
I din aimed much for good results biggrin.gif at least i can get a 'B' 'C' or just Pass,then i'm happy with it. laugh.gif

Added on April 8, 2008, 2:28 am
QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Apr 7 2008, 11:09 PM)
1. not at all. The only quality education u can get under malaysia education system
2. Since when every one being brain wash that STPM is that hard but it really has its standard. It is harder to score compare with SPM.
3. Still anyone dare to take further maths now????
4. Of course
I've went thru Utar website,the min requirement for STPM candidates is 1 principal pass and with 3 credits in SPM. Does that mean i can still apply for it if i just get a 'Pass' for one single sub but failed the others sub in STPM ?? hehe,some kind of stupid question, but i'm just wanna confirm of it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(darksider @ Apr 7 2008, 11:48 PM)
If you self-study constantly,you can get better results than others do even if you do not go for extra lessons.

Buy many versions of reference books and use the internet when studying.Elicit as much information as possible from your teachers in school.
Extra lessons mean tuition those things?
Use internet to study?? drool.gif

This post has been edited by arieliss: Apr 8 2008, 02:28 AM
TSarieliss
post Apr 8 2008, 09:20 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Apr 8 2008, 10:01 AM)
hahaha, like if you wanna take engineering course, but you fail your physics or math, then you wont be able to fulfill the basic entry requirement. And local uni will require you to pass in pendidikan asas.
Hk drama, i think possible also, since i was addicted with online game in my early upper six life  sweat.gif

and yea, for me i used the internet to study chemistry tongue.gif
I really enjoyed my form 6 too much lol. biggrin.gif
Hmm..then means still can get some relax in form 6! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(darksider @ Apr 8 2008, 12:42 PM)
Yes,I meant tuition classes.
I have bought variety of STPM reference books and planned to study by myself.
In all the pre-u courses,you should not merely rely on your school text books but plenty of sources.For example,magazines,other reference books and the internet.

Tution is not that necessary unless you are bloody lazy.
If you have any questions, you can just ask your school teachers.
Hehe,i'm lazy though..so i still need a tuition for it i thk! sweat.gif

QUOTE(wgy589 @ Apr 8 2008, 02:35 PM)
as for me, tuition was VERY IMPT! yeah, i would agree to make full use of diff resources arnd us, eg google, reference books... but if u can get a gud tutor, basically an A is not a prob if u follow his lessons consistently.
So,you are in science stream? smile.gif

QUOTE(Heroxtus @ Apr 8 2008, 08:35 PM)
1. I dunno if I can say I regretted going to Form 6. The social life in my school was very fun, though the studying was painful.

2. Always focus on your studies from start of Form 6 till the end if you wanna get a good result. Don't neglect it and don't overstudy it too. I overstudied P. Perniagaan paper 1 since lower 6 (until got tired) and got C+ but I got A- for paper 2. Try to take tuition too, especially for maths. It's very important for F6 survival.

3. I can't comment on that since I'm in sastera stream. If anyone's going for sastera, don't take accountings until you're extremely good and you plan to become an accountant in the future. My combination: PA, Ekonomi, PP and Maths.

4. At the very least 4 Cs if you wanna get into public uni, it doesn't matter much if you're going for private uni though. If you end up with one F, everything goes down the drain.
Means if i failed one of my subjects,i cant apply for private uni ??
TSarieliss
post Apr 10 2008, 02:26 AM

75 posts

Thanks guys! biggrin.gif

It seems that most of you din regret for taking form 6! But its toughness is still there... blush.gif
I'm now still cant make up my mind,am i going to take up this challenge or not...but i have to make decision before the due date of the fees payment for UTAR which is 18th of april..sigh...blaming myself for not being a good decision maker!! vmad.gif

I got a plan like this,i'm going to the Bio tuition tomorrow and have a look on the syllabus,if i thk i cant make it,then i will have to pack up my thgs and head to UTAR to study the foundation in arts which leads to the course i chose(graphic design and multimedia)! though i'm worrying bout my drawing.. sweat.gif

But if i thk i'm capable for the Bio subject,then i'll go for form6 and by the same time,apply for A-levels in Stamford which the intakes will be in July! just a backup for me in case i cant handle form6! tongue.gif Haha,such a dumb planning...

Well,i wanna study form6, not becoz i wanna get into local U...that's some reasons why i'm consider bout form6.

1.) I'm not ready yet for those uni social life.

2.) I wanna save money for my parents.(I've got a bro in PJ Utar now,the living expenses is expensive there,and yet i still got a little brother here who is weak in malay and my mum tends to spend more on him for his tuition fees, i dunwan to be another burden for my parents...)

3.) Just wanna stay here with my family for two more years.(kinda big baby huh!)

And just my opinion, I thk i can be much more mature with these two years of TRAINING laugh.gif even my aunt agree with it hah! But my mum seems to thk otherwise, she gv out the 'syarat' for me, said if i wanna study form6 ,then i hv to learn those HIGHER GRADE music!!! WOW! shocking.gif I dun thk i can concentrate on it if i'm studying form 6!!
She knew that i wont accept it and yet still purposely offer this syarat for me...but i know my mum is just thinking for my own good,scared that i will waste my time for form 6 and regret for it later..hehe,that's what the prob i'm facing now.. sweat.gif

TSarieliss
post Apr 11 2008, 02:47 AM

75 posts

[quote=exec,Apr 10 2008, 01:40 PM]
What if you think you can take on Bio but you can't take on the others? For your information, the other subjects are no easy cakes. You can go to mpm.edu.my to see the elaboration on each subject if you want.
Aren't they contradiction? Have you checked out the fees of A-Level. The exam fees is like in thousands and you need to take two times.

[QUOTE]3.) Just wanna stay here with my family for two more years.(kinda big baby huh!)[/QUOTE[

You should have put it as the 1.). Home sweet home. smile.gif

[/quote]
thx, will go n have a check on the website! smile.gif
Nope,the reason why i apply Stamford just becoz i can get full scolarship from it, but i duno does it include the exam fees.. blush.gif

Added on April 11, 2008, 2:58 am[quote=DragonMebius,Apr 10 2008, 03:44 PM]
But also have to think on your ability...
If you think you able to handle F6,then it's okay to go for it...
icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]
Sigh...that's what i'm worrying about! cry.gif
Went for the tuition today,hmm...i'm not a decision maker and YUP! I'm sure not one! Normally chapter 1 is easier, so i'm not sure i can make it anot in the future since today the tuitor just ran thru a little bit on chapter 1!
I need to make up my mind before next week comes...cracking my head now!! icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by arieliss: Apr 11 2008, 02:58 AM
TSarieliss
post Apr 12 2008, 02:28 AM

75 posts

THANKS everyone!!!! biggrin.gif

Thanks for sharing your experiences and opinion, and thanks for the encouragement, really appreciate!! notworthy.gif
I'll try to work hard as long as my 'fire' is still there! Hope it wont burn out! hehe.. tongue.gif

Ya, I'm trying to 'mature' myself, so that i can be more independent in the future and my parents no nid to worry much bout me...

Hehe, trying to persuade my mum and my relatives now... my mum dun have that time to drive me to school, so..i have to drive my self, but i dun dare to since i just got my lesen and the school is quite far from me...hmm...maybe a little practise will do..Haha,penakut...anyway, thanks guys! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by arieliss: Apr 12 2008, 02:29 AM
TSarieliss
post Apr 16 2008, 02:11 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Apr 12 2008, 05:04 PM)
form 6 is actually one of the many possible malaysian education courses that is up to international standard. but hell some of the teachers are not qualified to teach and it all depends on your initiative. i would say discipline and time management skills are important when you are in form 6. just dont slack off too much.
Hmm,will bear it in mind!thanks! smile.gif

0.0237sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:45 AM