QUOTE(mTk @ Apr 8 2008, 11:11 PM)
Why is the Toyota Altis 1.6 with VVT-i have even less horsepower than the plain non-CPS Campro engine?
waitin for that particular person to replyCPS 1.6 has 125 HP
vvti 1.8 has 135 HP
IAFM, CPS, CamPro, All Discussions here.
Apr 9 2008, 12:15 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
Apr 9 2008, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(mTk @ Apr 9 2008, 02:33 PM) I said 1.6 didn't I? errr... not you...http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_ZZ_engine#3ZZ-FE The 3ZZ-FE is the 1.6 L (1598 cc) version built in Japan. It is found in Asian Toyota Corolla Altis which is available in countries such as Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand and Taiwan. In South Africa the motor can be found in the Rux 160 and Corolla 160. The entire exterior design and chassis is the same as the American Corolla. Bore is 79.0 mm and stroke is 81.5 mm. Max. Output is 109 hp (81 kW) @ 6000 rpm. Max. Torque is 111 lb·ft (150 N·m). of torque (150 Nm) @ 3800 rpm. Applications: * Toyota Corolla (Europe, 109 hp) * Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6E (Asian, 110 hp) * Toyota Corolla and RunX 160 (South African, 81 @ 6000Kw and 146 @ 4400Nm) OK I lose. The Asian version of the Altis 1.6 has 110 bhp too, with a much better torque figure (not the max torque, the curve) than the Campro. The CPS has better horsepower and same amount of max torque though I'm not sure which one has better low-end torque. Still, my point is that horsepower numbers don't mean everything. the other person... and CPS torque curve climbs and max out at 4.4k rpm but at 2k rpm onwards, u have more torque then non-cps campro and more importantly, there is no dip at 2.5k - 3.5k region... This post has been edited by kcng: Apr 9 2008, 02:59 PM |
Apr 9 2008, 10:52 PM
as the saying goes, real man drive manual
(dun really hold water nowadays with the introduction of DSG etc) |
Apr 9 2008, 10:58 PM
Apr 10 2008, 11:06 AM
no need hold kua ?
Jan 14 2010, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 13 2010, 06:40 PM) QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 13 2010, 06:59 PM) Then how to remove the speed limiter?Stupid Proton, then buy the car for what?Like my friend, wira go install Mivec..Maximum 195.. i was like what the hell.. means when high speed any car at 196 can win you d la...he speechless..hahahhaa QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 14 2010, 10:10 AM) Will try to dyno-ed my car without load to test the top speed. After that only can confirm got speed cut or not. GAH how many F-king time must I repeat?PROTON cars has no speed limiter......... only rev-cut now which part of speed and rev that you all dont understand? sheesh... the reason why your proton cannot go beyond a specific speed its because the engine + drivetrain has no more power to propel the car beyond that speed haiz.... |
Jan 14 2010, 02:48 PM
195km/h @ 4th gear will be 7k rpm
195 km/h @ 5th gear will be at 5.5k rpm 205 km/h @ 5th gear will be at 5.8k rpm ![]() on federal highway.... early in the morning.... lets face it, campro cps or not, the 5th gear ratio is gay..... coupled with the 1.6 gay final drive.... you wont go any faster.... and the engine has not enough power to compensate for that gay ratio... those that claim to get 220 km/h before are actually helped by quite an incline.. namely MEX expressway... ask them to do it on normal flat road, i doubt they will even touch 210... This post has been edited by kcng: Jan 14 2010, 02:51 PM |
Jan 15 2010, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 14 2010, 07:42 PM) all my friends campro that claim to have speed cut... always have cake in their face when i prove it to them its not speed cut but engine got no more power to propel the car beyond the specified speed..haiz, so much for kaki "main" kereta.... and 195 km/h is the manufacturer specified top speed for that particular model... u hit 195 km/h already so it is already the rated top speed... anything more is a bonus... campro red line at 6.5k rpm... rev cut at 7.2k rpm... unless u have ACP, driving beyond 6.5k rpm is useless because after that the power band will drop sharply... |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:33 PM |