but when u moved out remember to visit them often... family is the most important assets u have in life... dun just abandon them when u moved out
Responsibilities vs Privacy of space, Just need some opinions, thanks~
Apr 7 2008, 11:22 AM
801 posts Joined: May 2007 From: uk |
well in my Opinion u have to discuss with ur half.... if u got problems with his family then if he is understanding enough he will discuss the matter with u and his parents and get permission to move out i guess
but when u moved out remember to visit them often... family is the most important assets u have in life... dun just abandon them when u moved out |
Apr 7 2008, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(yee_voon @ Apr 7 2008, 11:43 AM) well, I tried, obviously I'm putting him in a very difficult position.. yeah understand that situation.... thats y a relationship is abt communicating I know it's not really a big deal whether they're around or not, but I really don't like the feelings of having some kind of strangers around.. They're not really courteous anyway.. plus I had problems communicating with them, especially when the whole family is kinda conservative & traditional. so u know u put him under some difficulties coz for him to choose between u and his parents is really hard so if he is willing to move out but insist on coming back on the weekends to have dinners and stuff then u sld compromise his request also .... its all abt communication and compromising in a relationship so discuss with him and dun pressure him to much coz he really is under a lot of pressure in deciding such matter... in his shoe... either decision will sacrifice 1 party he love and the one that got hurt the most is himself..... |
Apr 7 2008, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(yee_voon @ Apr 7 2008, 02:04 PM) if its their siblings then another story.... y dun they live with their parents.....sometimes siblings of the other half can be annoying and its ur right to get ur private life from them ..... if ur other half's siblings are understanding enough they wont be acting that way... how old are they anyway.... if its ur hus then u sld discuss the matter with them bout the rules and stuff.... if they want to stay.... discuss with ur hubby not saying u being selfish and stuff but sibling sld go out being independent and not relying on ppl to much if nt they wont grow |
Apr 7 2008, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(yee_voon @ Apr 7 2008, 02:41 PM) Felt so relieved after seeing what u wrote. fyi, the siblings came to city to work while the parent stay in hometown. marriage is a matter of 2 personI told my spouse exactly the same thing, but it just never get into his head. Both of the siblings are in their 20s & they're already working (both are girls, btw). I don't understand why they can be so thick-skinned enough to stay on after so long. My spouse & I've been quarrelling quite loudly over them & I'm pretty sure they've heard abt it, but they never even thought of moving out! I don't want to say anythg coz I'm not in the position to (We're legally married but haven't gone through the ceremony, so the family didn't really acknowlege it) .. so I had no choice but to turn to my spouse..but again.. he doesn't know what to say & how to convince the parent that we need privacy. sigh~ if u have registered u r legally married ... their acknowledgment does not affect ur marriage.... if this matter goes on dragging it wld be troublesome.... so the only thing u can do is to have a family meeting between all parties in the hus i.e ur hubby and the 2 sister... IMO they probably be staying for a long time down the road... so u better make the rules clear in the hus ur hubby will have the mentality that "yeah they are my sister and im responsible for their safety and well being in this city..." its normal that ur hubby have this type of thinking as i assume that ur hubby is a responsible and a reliable men and thats the man u love but let him know as well that u need his caring and understanding dun quarrel any more as it wont help.... discuss it peacefully ... right timing and i think he will understand |
Apr 7 2008, 03:23 PM
Apr 7 2008, 05:18 PM
if u are rich enough buy an extra property and move in
that hus collect rent .... just an opinion thou agree with chillcandy ur man is at a breaking point |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:12 PM |