Investing In Amanah Saham via Personal Loan, should you or should you not?
various scenarios explained.....may not be agreeable to some....
http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.com/2013/...a-personal.html
ASB loan, worth to get it???
Jan 26 2014, 12:36 AM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Investing In Amanah Saham via Personal Loan, should you or should you not?
various scenarios explained.....may not be agreeable to some.... http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.com/2013/...a-personal.html |
May 6 2018, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ May 6 2018, 01:59 PM) 2017 dividen is 7%. Average dividen for asb is around 7%+ since established. based on this amount "total payment is only 387k (include interest)"...how much does one actually need to pay in cash (money from direct from pockets) and for how many months need to pay?Dun wori about the interest u pay. Look at this if u apply asbf 200k for 30 years, at year 30 your total payment is only 387k (include interest) while your total earning is 1.6 million. |
Aug 24 2018, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 24 2018, 08:48 AM) My apologies for participating in derailing the thread.. I meant no offense and none taken.. It's all good. Just banter is all.. no apologies needed,...I think many readers would be able to judge to content and points presented to know which is more reliable and more fact based......then they should be able to differentiate between those posts.anyway,,....I think most would have forgotten what the contents are after sometimes... |
Apr 3 2019, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Apr 3 2019, 07:05 PM) maybe this can be higher than 27%?few years ago, I read in this forum.... if I can remember correctly....it is something like.... for ASNB loan.....one just need to have enough cash on hand for repayment for just over 1 year....then use the dividends to auto pay the interest after that... end of the period get back a lot more than the initial cash in hand.... what is the estimated ROI % for this type of investment? |
Apr 4 2019, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 4 2019, 01:24 PM) I took 200k loan and regret it so much. Need to wait a bit then I'll cancel. Just advising others that saving every month is much better than taking loan. You buta2 give profit to bank instead of taking all 6% dividend by yourself interesting....didn't the bank "helps" you to gain the buta buta a portion of the dividend? (PNB gives you 6%, you gives bank 5% you buta buta gets 1%) not like that?? |
Apr 5 2019, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 4 2019, 11:54 PM) Go read the comments and see properly who's bringing /k mentality here. I'm not the one slinging insults at people. All because they cannot accept my view that saving MANUALLY is the best way. No commitment, all profit belongs to you, won't depend on future dividends, won't depend of future bank rate. Now tell me which part of that is wrong? Yes, go read the comment for those new readers that wanted to see if he is telling the truth or are logically correct about"I'm not the one slinging insults at people." ....should start to read from post 4622, page 232 "All because they cannot accept my view that saving MANUALLY is the best way." .....should also read from that posts and all other following postings to see how he "proved" his arguement that for ASB doing manually saving is best way and read from that post too to see, how he started by saying "Don't mislead people. You cannot compare like that. If you want to compare, then use what happen when people do own saving into asb vs taking loan. Where's your 27% return then? then see how his follow up responses are when others asked him repeatedly for his mathematical proof for saying "Pretty sure it's higher than 27%" then see post 4669 where he advises.... "Just advising others that saving every month is much better than taking loan. You buta2 give profit to bank instead of taking all 6% dividend by yourself" then when questioned further as in post 4670 about his "advise" in post 4669,.......(you readers will have to seek out his responses (If only it can be found)) it is a nice as one forummer posted......."itโs been comical" read those above and then determine if the below comment are to be your final comment too QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Apr 3 2019, 07:28 PM) Link it. You asserted it, you have to back it up with calculations and figures. Otherwise you are just full of bollocks after that, readers are to determine for themselves if the conclusion as below is correct and justified?QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Apr 4 2019, 11:48 PM) debonairs is a troll la guys. He thinks he's riling us up, perhaps he is, but in the process he is also making a fool of himself. This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 5 2019, 01:48 AM........... He is either a troll, a little slow, or both. |
Apr 23 2019, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Apr 23 2019, 08:46 AM) Regardless what people said about the decreasing of asb dividend there are still many people who keep their asbf. Those who really understand the potential of asbf will never give up. the potential of better performance is about 1.0% more I guessMaybe they just terminate n reapply to get lowest rates but still they are doing asbf. Congrats to those who still hold their asbf. Hopefully the market will recover soon and this year dividend will increase a bit than last year hopefully. I belief those that never gives up is due to having "enjoyed" the much better than FD rates for so long..... I belief those that grumbled at the lower than last few years returns, should appreciate and to compare it still (abt normal % of) positive return despite the global stock equities performance in 2018 I belief to look for the sign of changing of time is by looking at the LYN ASNB FP threads......if there are forummers stopped doing the CAPTCHA to try to get lucky...that is the time |
Feb 8 2020, 08:06 AM
Feb 8 2020, 08:16 AM
from Personal Financial Management V3, It's all about managing your $$$
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3004579/+1980#entry95387717 QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 6 2020, 08:29 PM) QUOTE(Reonix91 @ Feb 6 2020, 08:36 PM) Hi, Reonix91,...do take note of below ...for your alternative considerationsQUOTE(wild_card_my @ Feb 8 2020, 08:09 AM) What? No. That is nonsense and you should stop believing any words that came from that person's mouth unless he was misquoted Plenty of people have ASB with loan, and invested their cash in ASB2/3 |
Apr 16 2020, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(da_opera @ Apr 16 2020, 09:50 AM) ............................. Save extra cash in ASB, once u are ready to settle the loan ASAP, tell your bank that u want to settle the loan, and apply for OD using that house as a collateral. Call five other banks and tell them that u want to apply OD/credit line facility/ cash line facility whatever name the bank use. Write down and compare all the offers. And choose the best one. Once done, the money is back in your account, maybe much higher than your initial capital to buy the house. Dump back in ASB. If it is full, put somewhere else Open ASB for your kids, put it there. This is just an example, to make your property liquid. I make it a bit simpler, but just to show how u can still make it liquid. Maybe i.m wrong feel free to advise i never used OD before...just wondering will the interest from the OD be higher than the returns from ASB? another question will this OD interest rate charged be higher than then direct ASB loan interest rate? This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 16 2020, 10:10 AM |
May 7 2020, 07:54 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 6 2020, 10:19 PM) i would like to state on record i told you all already asbf is not sustainable in this current economy. Laughing so hard now at those who keep their loans or taking new loans instead of doing manual asb saving So your record statement that you told about asb not sustainable 'means", no dividend for next year or dividend rate will be lower than FD rate for next year or Dividend rate will be lower than the loan financing rate or What? |
May 7 2020, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 7 2020, 09:53 AM) so it is all about "Asbf vs manual asb saving"QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 6 2020, 10:19 PM) i would like to state on record i told you all already asbf is not sustainable in this current economy. Laughing so hard now at those who keep their loans or taking new loans instead of doing manual asb saving |
May 7 2020, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 7 2020, 11:41 AM) ok, noted,...in that case,...that "record i told you all already" of your...just tak faham lah... QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 6 2020, 10:19 PM) |
Jun 16 2020, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Jun 16 2020, 12:17 PM) i have a 10 years plan. should i proceed with 10 years asb financing then terminate at 5th year, then submit new asb financing for the next 5 years? or asb financing 5 years each? which one gave me higher return? anyone can share the calculation? thanks |
Jul 4 2020, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(lotter92 @ Jul 4 2020, 12:03 AM) I don't think bank is stupid enough to increase loan rate more than dividend. If that happened, all people will cancel the loan and hurt the bank itself. the dividend rate is determined by the fund itself..... thus not related. |
Jul 10 2020, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jul 4 2020, 07:50 AM) QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Jul 4 2020, 09:39 AM) Yes I think it happened again in 2007 or something like that. I cancelled my loan and just refinanced, no biggie. would you mind trying to recall if those instances of bank loan interest rate higher than ASB dividend are also affected the ASB loan interest rate?how many months are they affected? i recalled having paid housing loan of that high interest rate for just a few months during the AFC ......very fast it goes up and very fast it goes down too. This post has been edited by yklooi: Jul 10 2020, 08:22 AM |
Jul 11 2020, 04:27 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jul 12 2020, 10:37 PM
Jul 12 2020, 10:44 PM
Jul 12 2020, 10:56 PM
| Change to: | 0.2449sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:14 AM |