QUOTE(HolySatan @ Mar 21 2016, 06:05 PM)
Nak jugak.ASB loan, worth to get it???
ASB loan, worth to get it???
Mar 22 2016, 03:25 PM
1,641 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Sin City |
Jul 22 2016, 02:50 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(petirbuas @ Jul 16 2016, 10:42 PM) What is this 5%?I heard there are alot of ASB loan technique. Mind sharing some of the best? 1 more question, which bank is better for ASB financing? Maybank or CIMB? This post has been edited by hustlerism: Jul 22 2016, 05:58 AM |
Jul 22 2016, 01:05 PM
Is it worth it to make a 50k loan first?
Jul 22 2016, 03:43 PM
Jun 23 2017, 04:49 PM
Guys is it better to "rolling" the dividend or dont kacau the dividends at all?
Jun 23 2017, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 23 2017, 05:45 PM) Better not to touch the dividends at all.. Let it compound over the years. |
Jun 23 2017, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jun 18 2017, 12:00 PM) Just want to advise...for better ROI dun apply ASB financing with takaful / insurance...it will effect your principal surrender value...if u terminate to early below than 2 years you might owe the interest with bank. Find banks which can provide loan facility without takaful compulsory... So, i just took the 4.8% from yellow bank w/ takaful. No turning back?I have a friend who want to apply loan at 4.8% rate and when i ask her does the loan with full takaful, and she said yes...I tell her even though she get lower rate but with full takaful she will delay her principal profit. Finally she apply loan with me at 5.2% rates after i tell her the fact and calculation comparison. Dont just look at the rates guys. Some bank provide lower rates but with many hidden term and conditions...You need to ask them in details if u dun want to end up with lesser ROI or maybe loss when terminate too early... |
Jun 25 2017, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jun 24 2017, 01:44 PM) about 2 weeks to 1 month What if im planning to pay the loan for 30 years? Do i still need to cancel the takaful?yup no turning back. Wait 3 years and above before you can terminate your loan. But dun worry to much you also will get Takaful SV (the unpaid balanced premium) in 1-2 month after terminate. |
Jun 26 2017, 04:49 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 25 2017, 10:19 AM) Ideally not.. It's there for a reason.. So just keep paying ..Who knows what may happen in 20+ years.. QUOTE(xeda @ Jun 25 2017, 12:22 PM) Don't cancel it as if you're planning to pay the loan till the end the takaful would be useful to you just in case something happens - e.g, you die - then the takaful will pay the loan and your family won't be burdened by it. Good to know. Thanks. I have another question. Why do people sell it off after 3-5 years? Does it makes more profit? |
Aug 18 2017, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Aug 18 2017, 10:25 AM) Loaned 100K with monthly repayment $650. Why so high monthly repayment?After 3 years decide to canx the loan & ask the bank balance of loan. Found out balance of loan - $ 95314.00 Wtf for 3 years i only paid $4686 principle & $ 18714 for loan interest? Which bank is it? |
Aug 21 2017, 01:17 AM
When is the right time to terminate ASB loan?
3 years? 5 years? 10 years? |
Aug 21 2017, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Aug 21 2017, 09:36 AM) I been informed by my ex banker friend that this only benefit the bank more than the investor. How can it benefits the loaner on long term? I just want to comment on this. The rest i can see u still not understand, so i wont comment more. Yes asbf will benefit the bank, but on long term it will benefit for the loaner. At the end its win-win situation for both. ASB (F) this F is only a tool to help u earn more than normal saving. Ok i rest my case. Is it because the interest is getting lower? |
Sep 14 2017, 11:46 PM
Jan 4 2018, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 4 2018, 10:55 AM) refresh those who dont understand how asbf can give profit to customer read below Can share what asb loan technique that is good to follow?1st the distribution or we all know it as dividend. 2nd the principal. we will received the principal we paid when terminate early. it call as principal surrender value. Where the principal come? When u pay for your installment part of it is the principal and another is the bank profit or known as interest. 3rd bonus. Each year asb will give extra bonus. But this year they use new formula to calculate the bonus based on 12 month only than 10 years before. ASBF give more return than asb saving because of the volume. ASBF start from big amount while asb saving start from how much we save permonth. Hope this will help to those who still new with asbf. Profit from asbf is not simply deduct between dividend and interest (7% - 5% for example. its more than that) This post has been edited by hustlerism: Jan 4 2018, 03:12 PM |
Jan 9 2018, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 9 2018, 12:10 PM) For me there is no exact time to cancel your loan. As long as your loan is without takaful you can terminate as early as you want (My advice min 1 year) But if your loan is with takaful is different. You need to check first for any shortfall. If dun have then proceed. Mine is with takaful. Can help me calculate when is the best time to cancel my loan?Also your age must be 35 and below. For above 35 im not recommend to do so because your loan tenure will be short. Always check with the consultant or banker for any changes with the requirement eligibility. Cimb have change their requirement since last year. Not many can apply max ASB if their commitments is high. I have some cases apply with A bank but the loan not approved because the requirement is very strict. When he apply at bank sotong his loan was approved. This are the thing you need to consider before terminate and reapply. Dun simply terminate your asbf for lowest rate than when u try to apply your loan is not approved. For those who want to make ASBF as your retirement fund, apply at lowest rate is the best. You will get more at the end but make sure you get consult first before do it. Consultant will make roughly calculation for your current profit, and estimate your future profit if u do apply with the new rate. Thats why apply with consultant is the best choice because they can consult you day and night. |
Jan 10 2018, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Jan 9 2018, 05:55 PM) Why do want to terminate your ASBF? And what do you mean by 'best'? Edited. Answered by haziqnetIf you mean you want to terminate without paying more, then wait until your loan principle is less than your sijil ASB value. This post has been edited by hustlerism: Jan 10 2018, 10:56 AM |
Jan 10 2018, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 10 2018, 09:48 AM) Check your loan details and look for loan balance. Usually how many years would it take to have balance below than 200k?Example : ---------------- Loan 200k with takaful = 210,000 If the balance is 205,000 means u still have shortfall (if terminate you need to pay for this shortfall) If the balance is 199,000 it is safe to terminate your loan. As long as your loan balance is below than your loan asbf amount u can terminate your loan. Get it bro? |
Mar 28 2018, 11:48 PM
Guys, my monthly instalment for asb loan increased effective 1/4/2018.
Can they increase the rate? Yellow bank. |
Mar 29 2018, 12:03 PM
Apr 4 2019, 12:12 PM
Does anyone know how to check how many years have I paid for the loan?
| Change to: | 0.2341sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:09 AM |