ASB loan, worth to get it???

epie
post Jun 22 2017, 10:19 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Jun 22 2017, 09:32 AM)
Interest charges? How it is calulated?

Well, Yellow Bank said it compulsory, have to. It must be in full amount. The PRTT has its surrender value: PRTT RM6896 but first year if surrender is about RM5189, so if surrender I will only actually pay 6896-5189=1707 of PRTT. Anyway will plan to have this running for 3-5 years+ at least.
I just made rm200k asbf with yellow bank also
Approved and today gonna sign L.O
4.9% 27 years
I insisted that I dun wan takaful

End up i only sign for the takaful for only 3years @
Rm836
epie
post Jun 22 2017, 10:37 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:31 AM)
836 all in for 200k loan?
Later i will double confirm again, i'm going to sign the l.o this afternoon
But i received an sms stated
my loan has been approved for rm200 836.00
epie
post Jun 22 2017, 06:08 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Jun 22 2017, 10:58 AM)
When did you sign it, why 4.9%? Mind to let us know how much loan amount?
The 4.8% no more promo? They told me that after 9th June no more this promo.
I applied last week...just signed the LO today
no more 4.8% (according to SA this rate is only during saham amanah week)
I demand for the lowest rate and they give me 4.9%
loan 200k

QUOTE(santik @ Jun 22 2017, 12:15 PM)
Later when you going to sign the loan with Yellow Bank, could you ask if there are any other charges: ASB cert, cert GST and any 'profit charged'?
asb 200k
insuran 836 (3years only)
so my loan is rm 200 836.00

asb cert rm50
gst rm3
need to pay later

no profit charged
epie
post Jun 23 2017, 06:28 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jun 23 2017, 01:29 AM)
Monthly how much?
monthly rm1119
tenure 27 years
loan amount rm 200 836.00
epie
post Jun 23 2017, 08:59 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Jun 23 2017, 08:23 AM)
But why you took 27 years, why not 25 or 30 years tenure?
When your loan commencing date, July 1st?
First payment RM1119+RM53?

Maybe you check in M2U > Loans > see the transfer history side if there is really no 'profit charged'?
27years @65years old
commencing date 1st august
yes 1st payment 1119+53

the loan still doesn't appear in m2u
epie
post Jun 23 2017, 03:53 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ Jun 23 2017, 03:43 PM)
i thought maybank only provide 25 years ? why 30 years. anyone can highlight me. oh yea, i got offer from cimb rate 5% ( i think this is latest?)
Now maybank maximum is 30years
Takaful is optional
epie
post Jun 23 2017, 03:57 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ Jun 23 2017, 03:54 PM)
i keep comparing cimb loan table 30 years with maybank 25 years (maximum) at website . so i thought maybank do not have 30 years tenure. oh well , going to go bank soon. easy do with maybank.
I got 4.9%
Try ur best bro
epie
post Jul 10 2017, 03:55 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jul 10 2017, 02:56 PM)
My guess you want to use the saving to pay for your asb financing am i correct?

Than u should go to apply for max loan 30 years. Maybank only provide 25 years for asb 1 and 30 years for asb 2... if u ask me u better go for asb 1 as it get more dividend than asb 2. If u apply rolling dividend technique, u can use the 10k saving to pay for your whole 1 year loan. So if u want to apply better go for other bank than maybank and apply for 30 years. But with your salary that much it will be a little tight to apply for 100k loan...anyway can PM me so i can check if u r eligible or not.
you cant simply calculate based on IR and dividend to get that 1%. Dun forget about principal u pay. Actually u get more. About the dividend become lesser thats normal but still relevant. Dun think too much. If u r capable to pay for the loan just proceed.
maybank maximum tenure for asb is 30years
epie
post Aug 6 2017, 01:12 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 4 2017, 11:58 PM)
Hai guys, how to register in ASB portal if wanna check balance and all since no more usage of passbook?
u need to go to any asnb branch to update your phone number 1st
then u can register online
epie
post Nov 21 2017, 10:52 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 21 2017, 09:37 AM)
4.7%? good rate..
salary deduction?
epie
post Nov 21 2017, 11:18 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Nov 21 2017, 11:11 AM)
Just check

Bsn asb loan is conventional, no lock in period + conventional insurance is compulsory.

Best rate but if with insurance the ROI will be less
thanks for info bro

so currently the best is ambank rite @4.75
epie
post Nov 21 2017, 10:22 PM

1,590 posts

the best offer i got so far is

4.8%
no takaful/insuran
lock in period 1year

CASHBACK 0.3% (from loan amount)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by epie: Nov 21 2017, 10:23 PM
epie
post Nov 27 2017, 10:33 AM

1,590 posts

just for info

RHB ASB2 rate 4.5%
epie
post Dec 14 2017, 10:56 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Dec 14 2017, 10:32 AM)
asb loan for bumi only right?
asb for bumi only bro...so is the loan
epie
post Dec 30 2017, 10:08 AM

1,590 posts

hi guys,

1 question
is there any maximum limit for asb2 loan?
epie
post Jan 5 2018, 02:29 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(Personal banker _ AA @ Jan 4 2018, 09:54 PM)
Hi. Ambank offer best interest rate. 4.65%.
seriously 4.65%?
pm details
epie
post Jan 21 2018, 04:57 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 20 2018, 10:27 AM)
Just want to share how to calculate your dsr if apply at sotong bank

First look at your gross salary

Dsr global at bank sotong
------------------------------------------
3000 and above = 85% dsr
2999 and below = 60% dsr

Dsr = debt service ratio.

Ahmad have gross salary of 2500. He decide to apply 200k asb. Let see if he eligible or not.

Basic = 2200
Fix allowance = 300
Total = 2500

Socso = 30
EPF = 300
Angkasa = 150
------------------------
Deduction in the payslip except kwsp and socso = 150

Commitment outside payslip
Car loan = 250

Now after list all the details above, lets calculate the additional income from the Asb dividend future value.

200,000 x 7% x 80 x 1/12 = 933.33

Nett income
2500 - (300 epf + 30 socso) = 2170

Total nett income = 2170 + 933.33 = 3103.33

Total commitment (inside and outside payslip) = 150 + 250 = 400

Now add loan installment from asb 200k into total commitment

200k asb 4.8% = 1050

New total commitment
400 + 1050 = 1450

Dsr = new total commitment / total nett income x 100

1450 / 3103.33 x 100 = 46.72%

Dsr global gross income 2999 and below = 60%

Ahmad dsr = 46.72%

Ahmad DSR is below 60%. Thats mean he is eligible to apply asb loan 200k.
-haziq-
wow
i dunno that bank sotong will consider future dividend into the calculation
great!

epie
post Jan 31 2018, 02:23 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jan 31 2018, 09:40 AM)
Just want to share new info

Maybank and cimb already increase the new rate from 4.8% to 5.05%

Ambank from 4.75% to 5%

Bsn still didnt get any news yet but im certain they also will increase the BR.

The new rate will effect to all either existing or new asb customer.

However to existing asb customer if after follow the new rate the increment is not above than RM50 then no changes to the installments.

But for the new customer will follow to the new rate which is 5.05% include the installment.

The spread will not change until the end of loan. In asbf loan there is a spread include with the BR.

The spread at cimb is 0.9% + 4.15% (BR).

For example normal rate at cimb is 3.9% + 1.3% = 5.2%
After the increment of 0.25% at the BR 3.9% will change to 4.15% which the total of the new rate include the spread will be 5.45%.

Thats mean 200k installment at 5.2% (30 years) = 1098.22 after the new rate will turn to 1129.31 (different RM31.09) - current asb customer the installment will not increase

While 200k installment at 4.8% (30 years) = 1049.33 after the new rate will turn to 1076.76 (different
RM27.43) - current asb customer the installment will not increase
Ok thats all i want to share for today. Hope u guys will get something from this reading.

-haziq-
thanks for the info bro

QUOTE(buggie @ Jan 31 2018, 12:22 PM)
Long story short, I left the dividend in there all these years and never touched it.
Took my first 200k loan when i was 24.
After 10 years it grew to 400k (200k cash from dividend)
Then took another loan and transferred the 200k cash to ASW and ASD since no ASB 2 back then. So- 400k ASB sijil + 200k cash in ASD/ASW equals 600k
Transferred to 200k to ASB2 when the fund was created
After 7 years compounding 600k, got another 200k cash. = 400k sijil + 400k cash
ASB2 loan was introduced last year so I took it. Transferred the 200k cash in ASB2 to ASD again
So now is 600k sijil + 4++k cash. Took out almost 100k to renovate my new house so now left 950k

Some facts:
- The figures above are rough approximates.
- Everything here is pure organic growth and injections by way of asbf/asb2. None of my own cash was injected.
- My limit now for asb is essentially 600k now. I can remove say 50k for emergency and put it back later
- 8 years ago, it was possible to take loan up to 400k.they don't allow that now. So you're strategies differ slightly now. Only slightly....
- The years is approximate, I can't remember exactly but it was around year 2000 I think when I just started working.
- I am an average Joe salary earner punching the clock 9-5 with a public listed company. Started out at the end of 1999 after the 1998 economic crash. My starting salary was only 1600. I'm still with  the same company albeit in a very much more comfortable post now.
- The loan installment was 1200 at that time so I only had 400 to spend a month. But I had an understanding gf back then who started work with gomen much earlier than me and pretty much supported me. She is now my wife of 15 years. I repaid her generosity by supporting her when she pursued her PhD. 
- It says 4 funds here, namely ASB, ASB2, ASD & ASW2020. throughout the years, I transfered the funds around. But I don't have any in ASW anymore.
- I employed the terminate and reapply method. Everytime I terminated, I earned back 9-10k surrender value of which I spent as a reward to myself for being disciplined enough to continously pay monthly instalments. Down-payment on my first car - a kancil. Paid for my wedding. Even Stupidly bought a gaming pc costing 10k once which is now practically a door-stopper cum flower pot.

My target is to earn 80k in dividends yearly to support me when i retire. When I die, my son can inherit the Cash.
My last dividend was 41k plus ASB2 coming in march estimated to be 15k and ASD in June estimated to be 6k. So 41 + 15 + 6 = 62k

I'm now 42 so insyaallah I can reach 80k soon since I'm still compounding. That's additional 120k into the pool every 2 years and still going.

Remember the power of OPM. I pay 32k in installments but earn 62k for a nett of 30k. Actually more than that because the 32k a year i pay I will get back in ammortized value (the principal) when surrender.

I don't terminate anymore since once I terminate i cannot apply full 400k loan anymore. Also because my age is 42 so I can't get max tenure anymore thus my monthly repayments will be higher. But I did this religiously when I was younger to treat myself when i get the principal back. sort of a incentive to keep going with this.
respect u bro
u can resist all the temptations and keep servicing the loan without touching the dividends
not many can do that
epie
post Mar 29 2018, 10:15 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Mar 28 2018, 11:48 PM)
Guys, my monthly instalment for asb loan increased effective 1/4/2018.

Can they increase the rate?

Yellow bank.
Same here...got the letter this week
epie
post Apr 25 2018, 11:38 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(Johore @ Apr 25 2018, 11:12 AM)
hi sir..i dun get it..its true all asb loan (wutever bank it is) we can instruct bank to autodebit from our cc (c.card)?
kindly advise..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
there is now way u can pay debt using cc
so the answer is no

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:47 PM