RED / ORANGE / YELLOW THEME (R.O.Y) Gallery, show ur lovely machine here..
shiyau
Apr 21 2009, 07:10 PM
aiyoyo.. seems like every CCFL have its own problems.. ther are a person who offers me for his CM CCFL.. and he said that CM's CCFL has a feature that other brand dont have.. what is the feature duh?
Jinster
Apr 21 2009, 07:11 PM
the blue box died after a few minutes of usage..lol.. lazy to go back again..2 times already i go back to get a new set... zzz first was because one tube wasn't working.. now the box koed..swt.. now using another inverter from another ccfl lol which is much better
ZeneticX
Apr 21 2009, 07:15 PM
lol maybe u're unlucky.my sunbeam is still nice till nw,the inverter and lights.although i bought it as a second hand unit
shiyau
Apr 21 2009, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 21 2009, 07:15 PM) lol maybe u're unlucky.my sunbeam is still nice till nw,the inverter and lights.although i bought it as a second hand unit so when are u going to sell me?  the seller just know pm me.. said if i wanna know wat is the feature.. buy from him then i will know..  .. this kind of attitude~~... This post has been edited by shiyau: Apr 21 2009, 07:25 PM
SUSPoorMe
Apr 21 2009, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(shiyau @ Apr 21 2009, 07:10 PM) aiyoyo.. seems like every CCFL have its own problems.. ther are a person who offers me for his CM CCFL.. and he said that CM's CCFL has a feature that other brand dont have.. what is the feature duh? The disco feature, where there is a sensor to detect the bass.
ZeneticX
Apr 21 2009, 08:02 PM
i dun reali recommend cm's ccfl.too many bad feedbacks
Jinster
Apr 21 2009, 08:06 PM
unlucky? aihh..sadcase.. gonna get fan controller/light controller to replace the damn box..grr
cm's "uv" is okay to me..
This post has been edited by Jinster: Apr 21 2009, 08:07 PM
shiyau
Apr 21 2009, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(PoorMe @ Apr 21 2009, 07:58 PM) The disco feature, where there is a sensor to detect the bass.  serious? i am treating it as a correct information..
ZeneticX
Apr 21 2009, 08:38 PM
in simple explanation,its the sound detector.quiet useless to me IMO
shiyau
Apr 21 2009, 08:45 PM
sound detector.. so after detect what can it do? @@
yshiuan
Apr 21 2009, 08:48 PM
the light will hv the "BOOM BOOM" effect. something like disco light.
shiyau
Apr 21 2009, 08:49 PM
oo.. but seems like useless to me.. i just wan normal fluorescent lamp and i am not going to dance inside my casing oso.. hehe.. btw.. now oni i know ther are so many types of CCFL.. uv and bla bla.. which one better?
ZeneticX
Apr 21 2009, 10:13 PM
depends.UV is only nice if u have many UV reactive components in ur rig
Jinster
Apr 21 2009, 10:15 PM
well...uv are mostly used if u have a lot of uv reacted components~ fans, sleeves, sticker, etc.. uv has no colour..it just looks purplish..
ccfl leh..to bling ur case/provide colours =D/something different than conventional rigs =P
the sound detecting thingy functions only when it detects vibrations from the thumping bass of ur speakers or any known sounds such as clapping..beating..banging.. bla bla bla..
the ccfl or uv would light up when the sound detecting thingy detects those vibrations lols... that's all..
ZeneticX
Apr 21 2009, 10:21 PM
try different combinations as well if u have led fans in ur rig. orange/red fans + blue/green ccfl green/blue fans + green ccfl jz some suggestion.use ur creativity to make it stand out
shiyau
Apr 21 2009, 10:24 PM
oic oic.. thx for the information.. but the "special" feature seems useless for me.. i dun use uv stuff inside my rig.. mostly LED things..
Jinster
Apr 21 2009, 10:27 PM
sometimes it is hard to find the colour we want lol! whenever we want it..it's not there.. whenever we aren't looking for it..it's there... always also like this..swt..
there was once..i took about a long time to search for fully blue uv reacted fans but couldn't find them..just when i don't wanna find it... so many appeared in the shops that i once looked for zzz
shiyau
Apr 21 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 21 2009, 10:50 PM) lols.same case as me,once i wanted the xigmatek xlf 12cm fans,but in the end i change my path and switch to the vizo im using nw.but now i wanna try back xlf all shops ran out of stock  yup same.. tat time i am selling Xigmatek and u dun wan.. now after i sold then u r looking for it.. haha..
SUSPoorMe
Apr 22 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(shiyau @ Apr 21 2009, 08:36 PM) serious? i am treating it as a correct information..  Serious lo, I wont simply provide info lor. I scare all Pro Sifu cucuk my back side pun. Btw the bass detector can b switch off if u wan. When u wan disco mood just turn it on. "BOMB~!"