7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Kyo's buffing up journal, From Ectomorph to Large? Possible!

TSKyoyagami
post Sep 9 2011, 09:23 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

8 September:

Breakfast: Nasik Lemak, telur goreng, Ayam, teh tarik
Snack: None
Lunch: Briyani with 2 pieces of chicken. 1 breast 1 drumstick.
Tea time: None
Post workout: Apple
Dinner: Rice, fish, chicken soup, vege, fishcakes
Supper: wantan mee and the leftover chicken soup.

It was 1Malaysia food day I tell ya. tongue.gif

Workout:

Stairmaster
Level 11 until 100 calories was burned

The stride machine with those hand thingies.
15 minutes at level 8.

That was the short cardio session i had because I had to go to Midvalley. Also, its because the treadmills were occupied. But I had fun and was sweating regardless.
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 10 2011, 12:34 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

9/9/2011

Breakfast: Koko krunch, milk, 2 half boiled eggs
Lunch: 75% of my homemade wraps, Goodday Choc Milk
Pre workout: The 25% of my wrap and 2 boiled eggs
Post workout: Apple
Dinner: Rice, briyani rice (trust me, small portion), ayam masak merah, kembong fish, stir fried ginger beef, cabbage, chicken soup.
Supper: Mee goreng Mamak (Well, 25% of it only)

Workout:

Arm Circles

Squats:
1x8 empty
2x5 20kg
1x5 22.5kg
1x5 25kg
1x5 27.5 kg

Bench Press
1x8 empty
2x5 20 kg
1x6 22.5kg
1x5 25kg
1x5 27.5kg

Upright Rows
1x 14kg
5x5 24kg

Then i had my apple and did my deliveries. WOO! THis workout was fun. biggrin.gif
aiyish
post Sep 11 2011, 09:07 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Tomorrow Im having my first healthy breakfast tongue.gif

Breakfast: Oat, Milo & Half boiled eggs.

Can you suggest me what can I have for Lunch & Dinner.
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 12 2011, 10:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Diet structures really depends on your body. If you see that I eat a lot of times throughout the day, look at the quantity. Its quite small.

For me, i'm on a high protein, high fat and low carb diet. That's my style. So for you, since you wanna maintain, you can do the same. Just that the quantities may be lesser, or you can skip some snacks away. Just remember not to gorge.

Nasik, a type of meat, a type of vege should suffice. Tambah benda lain tuh mengada karang. haha.
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 13 2011, 02:37 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Due to high fever, i'll be back at the gym tomorrow. No updates. hehe.
alexooi17
post Sep 13 2011, 05:43 PM

569 posts

bro, not to offence but why is your progress on weight is slow?

march30 2010
Squats
1x12 20 kg
1x12 25 kg
1x12 30 kg

are you on any program or so ? just my curiosity

sept 5 2011
Squats
1X8 Empty
2X5 20kg
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 13 2011, 09:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Because I stopped doing squats due to loss sense of direction. huhu. Was obsessed with getting lean that I forgot what I was supposed to be good at. haha.
alexooi17
post Sep 14 2011, 03:02 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 13 2011, 09:54 PM)
Because I stopped doing squats due to loss sense of direction. huhu. Was obsessed with getting lean that I forgot what I was supposed to be good at. haha.
haha.. you're on low reps,high poundage ?looking to increase strength ya? happy gyming xD
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 14 2011, 03:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

yup. Rippetoe. hehe. I used to do high reps but low poundage. Wasn't that motivating. haha.
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 15 2011, 10:24 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

7 September 2011

Due to the high fever i felt, workout wasn't so intense. But i still pushed to do the necessary to cure my headache. (THANK YOU ENDORPHINES)

Meal Plan
Breakfast: Koko Krunch, 2 halfboiled eggs, milk
Lunch: Sandwich wrap of beef this time. Minus vege. Air suam. (mau tahan lama, drink hot water tongue.gif My dad's good old advice)
Pre workout: 25% of the wrap, 2 boiled eggs
Super later dinner: Snack Plate KFC. And I couldn't finish the last piece of chicken because sudah masuk angin. So was sort of sad. sad.gif

Workout

Dumbbel Lateral Raise
1x8 8lbs (Merely for fun)

Squats
1x8 empty
1x5 22.6kgs
2x5 25.1kgs
1x5 27.6kgs
1x5 32.6kgs (This was revenge. And this was awesome)

Bench Press
1x8 empty
1x5 22.6kgs
1x5 25.1kgs
1x5 27.6kgs
1x5 30.1kgs
1x5 32.6kgs (JYEAH!!!!!)

Was supposed to upright rows, but i passed because of the condition i was in.

Here's to hoping thursday is a good cardio one!

TSKyoyagami
post Sep 18 2011, 09:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Owh darn, I forgot to update my log after Friday. At the very least. hahaha.

Ah its ok, i'll do it on Monday night I hope. I've got lots of crap going on. just that I must not forget my focus of my upper body strength. I'll also be adding Kickboxing as my tuesday and thursday routine since its fitting. 8 classes for RM 120 is not bad eh? hehe.
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 19 2011, 08:27 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The funny thing I was doing with myself was that I know I still weigh at 70kgs. The cool part was checking out my abs and it seems MORE visible then ever. BURN FLABBY FAT BURN!!!

19 September

Workout Plan

Arm Circles

Bench Press
1x8 Empty
1x5 25kgs
1x5 27.5kgs
1x5 30 kgs
1x5 32.5kgs
1x5 35kgs.

I was so close to doing 37.5kgs for fun. Serious. I'm hoping to get 40kgs VERY SOON.

Dumbbell Upright Rows
1x8 10kgs each (Warm up for Upright Rows)

Upright Rows
5x5 19kgs

Butterflies (Machine)
1x8 Level 8
1x5 Level 9
1x5 Level 10
1x5 Level 11
1x5 Level 12
1x5 Level 13 (The last rep was close to failure)

Shoulder Press
1x8 Level 7
2x5 Level 8

And I was out! Good training tho. Hoping for the soreness to kick in asap, especially the shoulders. tongue.gif

TSKyoyagami
post Sep 21 2011, 02:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Good 15 minutes run on treadmill. I was aiming for 150 calories in less than 15 minutes and I got it. I was conserving a little energy for the kickboxing session I had afterwards, and I need to improve my endurance on that.

But diet you can say was crap.

Breakfast: Oats, Milk
Snack: none
Lunch: Stir fried Beef, Maggi goreng no sayur and telur dadar (Bukan selalu.... tongue.gif)
Pre workout: NONE
Dinner at 10 pm: chicken shreds, rice, half a fish, taugeh.

And today is cheating day for me. Roti telur, WEndy's. Of course i'm cheating. tongue.gif

And I only did squats today!

1x10 bar
1x5 25kg
1x5 27.5kg
1x5 30kg
1x5 32.5kg
1x5 37.5kg

SO DAMN CLOSE TO 40 KGS!!!!! Gonna love the squat this Friday. Gotta break it back! biggrin.gif

Didn't do my other workouts as I believe the kickboxing took its toll. huhu.

Added on September 25, 2011, 9:39 amMIssed friday training because my abs and body was still adjusting to the ache from the Kickboxing class on thursday. Also, i need a really proper diet. huhu.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Sep 25 2011, 09:39 AM
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 26 2011, 11:18 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

AWW YEAH!!!! I'm BACK 40 kgs (without Bar)

Squats
1x10 Empty
1x5 31.8kg
1x5 33.3kg
1x5 36.8kg
1x5 39.3kg
1x5 40kg

WOO!

Bench Press
1x8 empty
1x5 31.8kg
1x5 33.3kg
1x5 36.8kg
2x5 40kg

I felt confident after the squats, so I did more. And yeah, I managed. But with quite a number of grunts. haha.

Pec Flys
1x10 level 7
1x5 9
1x5 10
1x5 11

After that, pancit, got my PS3, and went home .biggrin.gif

Added on September 29, 2011, 9:09 amYesterday was Back day. Along with quite a number of cheat meals (Open houses, that stuff), here's what I did. And its a little sad.

Lat Pulldowns
1x8 Level 6
1x5 Level 7
1x5 Level 8
1x5 Level 9
1x5 Level 10
1x5 Level 11

Back Rows
1x9 Level 7
1x5 Level 8
1x5 Level 9
1x5 Level 10
1x5 Level 11

And that was it. I didn't include Pull ups because the food I ate didn't giev me that much of energy to push on. today's kickboxing day, so that'll compensate. Need to get used to sore triceps and biceps really. huhu.

Can't wait for Squats again!

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Sep 29 2011, 09:09 AM
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 3 2011, 10:32 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Friday:

Dumbbell Curls:
1x8 11.25kgs (each on both hands)
2x5 12.5kgs
3x5 15kgs

I know I should do more compounds since my bodysize is not that big, but frankly I think my biceps are puny and should be given extra care. That and shoulders too.

Upright Rows:
1x8 13kgs (With bar)

Only once because I was figuring out what else to do. laugh.gif

Standing Military Press:
1x8 Bar only
1x5 2.5kgs
1x5 5kg
1x5 7.5kg
1x5 10kg
1x5 12.5kg

I actually like Military Press, but my strength on this is so weak that I have issues. Especially knowing the fact that the bar is not that stable anymore and office being cheap, won't really replace that squat rack soon.

With that, i've figured out what I should do. I'm gonna take on the advice of 1 body part per week for the next 4 to 6 weeks so to see the growth that I've got under stronglift's guidance. I could be wrong, so do correct me. biggrin.gif

Mondays:Squats, Bench press, Pec Flys
Wednesdays: Back Row Machine, Lat Pulldowns, Pull Ups, and I need 1 more I believe. Back is abit underdeveloped.
Fridays: Upright rows, Dumbbell Curls, Standing Military Press

Tuesdays and Thursdays: Kickboxing along with Box Pushups and Tricpe focused Dips using a Box.
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 4 2011, 10:04 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Record broken again!

Bench Press:
1x8 Empty
1x5 31.8kg
1x5 34.3kg
1x5 36.8kg
1x5 40kg
1x5 42.5kg

Squat
1x8 empty
1x5 31.8kg
1x5 34.3kg
1x5 36.8kg
1x5 40kg
1x5 42.5kg

Pec Fly
1x8 Level 7
1x5 9
1x5 10
1x5 11
1x5 12

Then pancit. haha.

As a reward, I had KFC for supper (Chicken Breast and Rib only) and this morning nasik lemak. No more rewarding food no more. hehe. So going to think of how to manage kickboxing later. biggrin.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 6 2011, 09:56 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

DEADLIFT DAY! Since no one was using the power rack, I decided to take the damn bars off and made sure I could get some deadlifting done. The deadlift replaced the Pull ups that I intended to do.

Lat Pulldowns
1x8 level 5
1x5 Level 7
1x5 Level 8
2x5 Level 10 (terskip. haha)
1x5 Level 11

Seated Rows
1x8 Level 5
1x5 Level 7
1x5 Level 8
1x5 Level 9
1x5 Level 10
1x5 Level 11

DEADLIFT!
1x8 Empty
1x5 31.8kg
1x5 34.3kg
1x5 36.8kg
1x5 39.55kg
1x4 41.8kg (lost my grip at the 5th one, so had to just put it down)

It was damn good and I can feel my back the sores and wonders. Decided to add some conditioning training for kickboxing classes, so hoping that burns off more fat and gives me the endurance I need. Good to know that I need to improve my grip too since I was damn sure I could deadlift a lot more.
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 10 2011, 09:19 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Friday was good. A little bit of wastage in energy. But still good.

Barbell Curls (This was really for the Laughing)
1x8 Empty
1x5 2.5kg
1x5 5kg
1x5 7.5kg
1x5 10 kg
1x5 12.5kg

Upright Rows
1x8 14 kgs with bar
5x5 24 kgs

Closed Grip Standing Military Press
1x8 Empty
1x5 5kgs
1x5 7.5kgs
1x5 10kgs
1x5 12.5kgs
1x5 15kgs

Not bad. I realized that I should have used Closed Grip because all this while I was doing wide grip. Wide didn't feel so nice in terms of form though. After changing, it clicks. Now to see if I can get 40kgs (with bar) on a Standing Military Press. Then I'm closer to lifting people up. haha.
emino
post Oct 10 2011, 09:22 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I wish that I rajin update my journal like you. Hahaha

Keep up the good work bro!
TSKyoyagami
post Oct 10 2011, 09:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Rajin but not as lean as you susah also bro. hahaha. But yeah, i need to do this so I don't want to lose my sense of direction again. Must be disciplined! laugh.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:14 PM