Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?
stanley99
Jul 24 2008, 04:23 PM

Hi everyone, I just went for sales and marketing post in Public Bank few days ago, after the interview I was asked to fill up the BLUE FORM (wondering Am i recruited?) I am curious that is it possible to transfer to MANAGEMENT TRAINEE after few years I work as sales and marketing post ? This is because actually I am applying both MT and SALES and MARKETING POST (and I am more interested in MT) , but they phone me to interview for SALES AND MARKETING POST. ANy expert mind to share and tell me what to do ? THank LOts. !!
stanley99
Jul 25 2008, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(Gravity @ Jul 24 2008, 11:54 PM) basically if u were told to fill in the blue form, 90% chance that u'll secure a job over there. PBB doesnt have a standard management trainee program, therefore, dont hope to be switching or rotating in diffrerent department. im not a staff there, im someone who actually got an offer from pbb but somehow rejected the offer. actually i didnt mean to reject the job lol. it's a long story and i dont think it's ethical to comment about their policy publicly. if u wanna know it maybe u can pm me lol. oh ya back to stanley, if u really wanted that job so much, dont try to negotiate with the HR in any sense, u'll regret  IC.... what do u mean by no standard management trainee program? Then how's the career ladder?? From my experiences, most management trainee program provide all kinds of training for fresh graduate so that they can have more opportunity in the banking career ladder. However, for the sales and marketing executive, what u r responsible is only sales right? So how r we going to get promoted and I don't think there is a very good career ladder compared to management trainees program. Hope someone can share. Thanks!!!
stanley99
Jul 25 2008, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(Haihzz @ Jul 25 2008, 01:50 AM) No call up's yet , 3 weeks already should probably..stop being too optimistic. already.. sigh.. Erm... I interview 1-2 days ago. Am I too optimistic?
stanley99
Jul 28 2008, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(aripjuana @ Jul 28 2008, 02:05 PM) hi all, ahh...got an interview on this wednesday...MANAGEMENT TRAINEE. i'm an IT person lorr. what will they ask meh? Added on July 28, 2008, 2:08 pmanybody wanna share their interview experience with me? 1st timer in BANK JOB here...huhu May I know ur qualification and background ? Mind to share ??
stanley99
Aug 4 2008, 01:17 AM

[quote=aripjuana,Aug 1 2008, 11:46 PM] [quote=stanley99,Jul 28 2008, 08:16 PM] May I know ur qualification and background ? Mind to share ?? [/quote Bachelor in Computer Science (Hons)...major in Networking Diploma in IT Interviewed already... hmm...macam tak dapat jer... [/quote] Did they asked u to filled up the blue form ? I got my offer letter already