Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?

residentofmars
post Jun 19 2018, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Jun 18 2018, 11:12 PM)
Hehehe I tendered my resignation already. Needless to say I got a better offer from other companies la.
Hey,may I know how long it took for you to receive the offer letter after u went for medical check up?
I went for the medical check up last week, but I have yet to receive the call from hr asking me to go to sign the offer letter. I am kinda worry now. I have turned down offer from another bank because of pbb offer.
And all the best to your future endeavor!

This post has been edited by residentofmars: Jun 19 2018, 04:37 PM
residentofmars
post Jun 19 2018, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Jun 19 2018, 11:04 PM)
Within a few days. My signed the offer letter on the same week I did my medical examination.

Hmm may I ask why you want to turn down the offer from another bank? Not trying to dissuade you from joining PBB lah.. I'm just a bit curious.
Yeah. I have heard many negative comments about pbb but I still prefer to join pbb as I don't have much choice now.
I got the offer from another bank as a collection officer but collection is not my prefer either.
So I choose pbb over it.
residentofmars
post Sep 15 2018, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(anggaPra @ Sep 8 2018, 08:16 PM)
My bro started working in PB this Monday. Nothing to do for the whole week. Didn't get his ID yet. There's another new staff that arrived one month earlier who still haven't received his as well. One more thing, even got nothing to do, when he leave 5.45 sharp, the manager ask "go back so early ah?" lol.
This is the culture of PBB, their branch managers mostly are the chinaman style. Even u have finished your job, you still got to pretend that you are busy. There was one time I left at 6.15p.m and my branch manager saw me at the outside, he then questioned my superior why they "allowed" me to leave home so early.

This post has been edited by residentofmars: Sep 15 2018, 12:05 PM
residentofmars
post Sep 15 2018, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(RyuGW90 @ Sep 15 2018, 02:52 PM)
Shouldn't be  hmm.gif

The working hour is from 8.30am to 5.30pm most of the time
If work beyond that hour is consider as OT

But I agree that the working culture there is Chinaman style

I remember that I had to pretend busy despite got nothing to do
There is no such things as OT in this bank. I knew this before I joined the bank so I am okay with that. However, what is ridiculous is that they expect you not only to get home late, but also come to work early. The working hours should start from 8.45, but they expect you to come to the office at 7 something. However, for new officers, there is no much things you can do at that time as you won't be handling a specific department. They just want you to come this early as the other officers do so.
residentofmars
post Sep 15 2018, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(RyuGW90 @ Sep 15 2018, 02:52 PM)
Shouldn't beĀ  hmm.gif

The working hour is from 8.30am to 5.30pm most of the time
If work beyond that hour is consider as OT

But I agree that the working culture there is Chinaman style

I remember that I had to pretend busy despite got nothing to do
deleted

This post has been edited by residentofmars: Sep 15 2018, 05:26 PM