6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN iPhone Pictures Thread *snap* cut *snap* V1, Ong da "whiter than white" man

stringfellow
post Sep 19 2008, 12:06 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Who drive 3 series around here wei? Me not a car enthusiast. Possible suspect = iPhone, Corvinux, Seaedge or even Hanxz...seeing how you guys love cars. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Sep 19 2008, 12:07 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Problem okay boss? The webapp thingy?
stringfellow
post Sep 19 2008, 12:10 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Sep 19 2008, 12:08 AM)
me still like subaru STi s204 tongue.gif
was in one last time..bmw pun tak boleh fight kekekeke
Bugatti, bugatti! Seeing how you awarded yourself that in Asphalt. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Sep 19 2008, 12:13 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

LOL, I join in spirit, Hanxz. tongue.gif

To those working tomorrow and having to sleep, have a good rest.

To those studying for final paper tomorrow, STOP playing Asphalt! laugh.gif

To those on standby tomorrow, continue surfing so that your eyes look like pandas and can claim medical leave. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Sep 20 2008, 02:18 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Fwaaahh nice pics everyone.....especially those legs that seems to go on and on and on....tongue.gif

Too happy after checking bank account. Company finally pays backdated arrears one year's worth! rclxm9.gif Now where is that new iPod Touch, iPod Nano, Macbook Pro, iMac, etc.... tongue.gif

Added on September 20, 2008, 2:30 am

Masuk kiri, boss! Don't squash that cute bunny frolicking on the grass.tongue.gif

Ooopps! Take turn to line up for takeoff, kasi can that United land first!

Ready? Set......Go! Set thrust...thrust set!

....V1, rotate! Hey, look! Downtown Frankfurt on your left!

10,000 feet, ting tong! Seatbelt sign OFF, I can go back and sleep. ZZZZZzzzzzzz.....

Typical routine for a Team B bus driver out of Frankfurt. Sleep first work later. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 20 2008, 02:30 AM
stringfellow
post Sep 20 2008, 02:44 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

@nokia

Ada disini boss! Waiting for the iPod Nano that never comes. sad.gif Nice to see you back here, welcome home! biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Oct 8 2008, 05:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Enjoy them iPhones. Tumpang complete!

On a separate note, I should not have gone to Lowyat Plaza just now.........the Predator is in town! I vowed a life of celibacy against PC gaming, but that transforming beast is luring me back! cry.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 3 2008, 10:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Star World's promo launch of Heroes Season 3 at GSC Pavillion. Two cards from Primatech and Pinehearst, and a nice box with Heroes T-Shirt inside. Watching a TV show on a cinema screen feels pretty weird. Food and drinks provided by them. biggrin.gif

There were giveaway contests before they open the cinema hall for the Season 3 episode premiere, but there a few of us there who are already up to date to Episode 7 "Eris Quod Sum", when Star World now is just starting to show Episode 1 "The Second Coming" this week. So out of sportingness, it's cool that those who had watched the latter episode refrain themselves from spoiling others who had not started watching yet. FYI, my Heroes episodes are from iTunes. wink.gif

And for something different,

We are catching up! Bus speedometer reads 503 knots! VROOOOOM! tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 3 2008, 10:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Thanks. And every time I see food around here, I hate where I am at that I read this thread, because most of the time, I'd be outside the country and am not accessible to these delicious food! cry.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 3 2008, 11:07 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Nov 3 2008, 11:03 PM)
@stringfellow

Woow... how do u take the shot?

See the sun glare..fuhh.. so high..
I was just cruising around in my Mark II suit. Ooops, hang on, Rhodey's calling on the other line. tongue.gif

Naaaahhh, just kidding. I was plopping down on my ass, nothing to do on a long boring flight, so we played "Fast and Furious" with Vietnam Airlines plane 1,000 feet above us. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 3 2008, 11:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Nov 3 2008, 11:08 PM)
ah frequent traveller.... nice... nice...
I wish I am. Nothing better than being driven around, and able to relax while others get you to your destination. sad.gif tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 12 2008, 11:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Nov 12 2008, 11:00 PM)
101 reasons to get settled down and multiply biggrin.gif
I dread the kind that whine and scream and roll around the floor screaming their lungs out. Behaving ones I'm okay with. Maybe I'm subconsciously predisposed to not ...*gulp*liking the idea of having one.
stringfellow
post Nov 13 2008, 12:14 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 12 2008, 11:58 PM)
excuses...............................  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
My better half says the same thing too...albeit minus the tongue.gif and more of mad.gif
sad.gif

stringfellow
post Nov 13 2008, 12:21 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Babyproofing? Why not just keep in playpen?

.......I'm going to turn out to be a horrible father , aren't I?tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 16 2008, 10:29 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Congratulations is in order for you David bro, the day has finally come! I will definitely hold to my promise, bring em out, and I'll do my part and buy a copy. Tons of delicious photos bro, finally see the maestro at work, and where he produces his masterpieces. That AIM trophy is the testament of your work, great honor there.

Continue doing your stuff your way bro, dont ever change. thumbup.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 20 2008, 04:38 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Nov 20 2008, 03:40 PM)
that winston is friend of mine punya.not me.
I thought so. Otherwise masa gathering hari tu, I would have noticed if you needed a ciggy break or something. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 20 2008, 04:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(wilsoncvt @ Nov 20 2008, 04:47 PM)
Oh cool...you're in Rome. I like that place. Talking about ciggies, you haven't happened to come across Sobranie Black Russians on your travels have you Stringfellow? Do you smoke?
Sudah balik boss. I hated Rome. Nothing but crumbling ruins. I'm already desensitized to fast, city living, I cant stand historical sites, unless it is a hand's on kinda experience (gimme National Geographic pyramid excavation anytime!). Walking around ruins while being bored to tears by tour guides isn't my slice of pizza.

No, I don't smoke. It's a disgusting habit. Plus, the money you saved can afford you more nice things than killing yourself slowly (or the others around you), or thinking that it make you look cool. Sorry if I'm a straight arrow when it comes to this.
stringfellow
post Nov 20 2008, 05:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(wilsoncvt @ Nov 20 2008, 04:53 PM)
Yea I would imagine you'd get desensitized over what we would call 'foreign' places of interest after a while in your line of work.

It's true. No need to apologise for your personal take on things. I don't disagree wit that but I happen to like to try premium ciggies now and then.
I'm glad we're cool on that. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Nov 20 2008, 05:01 PM)
I am a smoker bro  sleep.gif
but not that addicted.

@wilsoncvt
your spot is quite ok.
Oooops, spoke too soon. tongue.gif

Believe it or not, even in such tight confines of a "bus" I drive, my colleagues still smoke! Imagine smoking while you are stuck within the cramped confines of a tin can. Some are even heavy smokers until first class passengers can smell it! I had to excuse myself from the "front section" of the "bus" when the guy on the other side of the seat decides to light up. I value whatever length of my life God granted to me, thanks.

Let's move to other more enlightening things to talk too. I'll start with this pic:-

The most magical moment at the most magical place on Earth.

stringfellow
post Nov 20 2008, 05:35 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Nov 20 2008, 05:14 PM)
@string
smoking is allowed in the driving section?  blink.gif

@g3n0c|d3
I just laugh.gif at social smoker
Definitely not in the eyes of the law, but if the guy next to me says that no one is the boss of him, what can I say? Punch his lights out? laugh.gif

QUOTE(wilsoncvt @ Nov 20 2008, 05:15 PM)
@stringfellow
Smoking in the pressurized cabin?! That's messed up. Ah I don't agree with smokers like that. I smoke for my personal pleasure, not for others displeasure thus I'm very sensitive to those around me. I can't say the same for other smokers (in fact all of them in Malaysia hah).

Which one is that bro? I've been to the Paris one before.
@g3n0c|d3

Premium as in anything different from the norm la. Not necessarily price wise.  tongue.gif
Typical European cloud cover there, especially during winter. Parc Disneyland Paris, boss......during the ceremony when they light up the castle. I always teared up during this, the music is moving. blush.gif

QUOTE(wilsoncvt @ Nov 20 2008, 05:22 PM)
Oh btw OT again but bro stringfellow, is the Western Digital MyBook Studio Edition II 2 Terabyte you're using any good? I'm looking at getting one of these to use as my external storage for backup and media files. How effective is the automatic backup?
I'm currently using it the other way round. Time Capsule backs up the Macs at home, and the WD Mybook holds all the music, photos, home/vacation movies, TV shows and purchased movies from iTunes. Nothing is backing up the MyBook though, I need to find a solution for that, I dont want to lose all my media in there.Living on the edge, I know.....but for the time being, it will have to do. Until I move on to a practical NAS solution, or a Drobo+DroboShare. So my answer to your question would be, I wouldn't know, since I am not using the WD MyBook for automatic backup, only for media storage. Since the connection is effectively Wireless-N (WD Mybook connected to Time Capsule via USB, Time Capsule broadcasts SSID to other equipment needing the media files from the MyBook), it does exhibit lag , but until the authentication is complete. Once that is done, it is smooth sailing from there. Currently, this system is serving wireless internet connection to 2 Macs, a Vista laptop, and 3 Apple TVs in other rooms. If I need to game on the consoles, or light surfing on the Aifontriji or other mobile devices(tons to mention here), I drop the N to compatible N(still N, but when a B/G device says hi, it drops to that connection speed).

Sorry OT, more pics please!

Added on November 20, 2008, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 20 2008, 05:26 PM)
yup, i know tht.... is tht im stuck to 1 cigs now and ive tried quite sort of premium cigs... i cant feel the feeling i always have for my ol' brand (wont say what brand it is.... hahahaha)
mybe my tounge or my lungs get the hang the taste and the aroma of my ol' cigs brand...

@string
eventhou im a heavy smoker....(1 pack of 14 a day) but i still respect others around me... i wont go smoking if theres a lot of ppl (not to mention in the pressurize cabin) even thou i have the urge to do so....
i still respect ppl as i know it consist their health.... and wht ur colleagues did is just immorale thing to do...

nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
You boss, are my kind of guy! Respect! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 20 2008, 05:36 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 24 2008, 12:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 24 2008, 12:18 PM)
wen restaurant famous, all sorts of rumours ada
Probably in an attempt to destroy its reputation, by its competitors or jealous folks.

It is the same with human beings and virtual avatars in the online social network as well. Human nature.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:42 PM