LYN iPhone Pictures Thread *snap* cut *snap* V1, Ong da "whiter than white" man

Bigfoot-X
post Sep 20 2008, 06:19 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 19 2008, 07:40 PM)
Nasi lemak for RM27 (the most spicy Nasi Lemak that I had in my entire life  sweat.gif )

still prefer Malaysia's Malaysian food  sad.gif
Muahahah!

Reminds me of my student days when I was in Melbourne. I wasn't really a big fan of nasi lemak. But one day, my cousins and I decided to go to the Malaysian restaurant near our place.

Didn't know what to order, ordered Nasi Lemak for RM 20+

I was doh.gif myself because, normally can get for RM 2+ depending on what other extras etc but I don't eat and ended up spending 10x more on it.

And when I went to a mall, I saw them selling Roti Canai (1 piece) and some chicken curry for AUS $ 6.50. Conversion rate at that time was RM 2 = AUS $1 tongue.gif

Added on September 21, 2008, 1:16 am1U.....again..... tongue.gif

Wished I could have stayed longer to take more pics, but temptation to buy a PS3 so I walked the other way! Had to go to work anyway!

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Sep 21 2008, 01:16 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 6 2008, 02:06 AM

536 posts

Went to Sunway Pyramid to watch "Eagle Eye". This is the first time I've been to Sunway Pyramid in years. I've not been there since they started constructing the new wing.

I like the new parking indicator system. Haven't seen this implemented elsewhere yet, green light means empty bay, red means occupied. Nice!

Always get conned when I think I see an empty space and speed to the bay, only to find a Kancil, Kelisa or a small car parked! doh.gif

Saw this sweet, sweet ride.

Wanted to have dinner at Fish & Co, and was told that they closed down!? Was told that they're not doing well, but the one at 1Utama still exists.

Instead, Wendy's for dinner. Haven't been there since they re-opened but I remember they used to have one at Sungai Wang. Or was that Grandy's?

The burger is pretty damn big - the 3/4 Pounder Triple Burger

Out of all the things ordered, I think I like the Baked Potato with Cheese & Cheese as well as the M&M's Frosty the most tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Oct 6 2008, 02:07 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 13 2008, 12:05 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 12 2008, 05:30 PM)
8th Gen Civic Club's annual dinner held yesterday in Republic, Sunway Pyramid.

no prize for guessing this specific civic type

battle of the beasts
I just heard on the radio yesterday or the day before - Malaysians given until December 2008 to change their HID lights or else its considered an offence.

For now, they will be given a warning letter or something. Can anyone confirm this?
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 19 2008, 03:58 PM

536 posts

Food, glorious food.

First time trying Marco's Pizza - opposite the Kelana Jaya LRT station

Wild Musroom soup (abit watery, not enough cream I think), Raspberry Italian Soda and Oreo Milkshake

Marco's Pizza - The speciality - couldn't taste any sauce on it though. Chicken, Turkey ham and cheese with egg for the topping

Chicken Linguini Cabonara - this is good. Creamy, garlic-ky sauce. Nice! Recommended. thumbup.gif

Wanted to try their Chocolate Cake with Ice Cream but the manager told me the cake was in no condition to be served. Ordered this instead. Usually it comes in a glass but they served it in a sweet pastry. Not bad.

Haven't been to Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf for sometime - Belgian Chocolate Ice Blended. I like! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Oct 19 2008, 04:33 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 19 2008, 10:55 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Oct 19 2008, 05:35 PM)
@bigfoot-x
How's the food there? Been wanting to go there everytime passed by the kelana jaya lrt station but nevet had the chance to. Whats the rating? Good or Domino's better? BTW domino's NY pizza is da bomb.

Honestly, this is the first time I've eaten there. The pizza was abit of a letdown for a "Chef's Recommendation" but I liked the Cabonara alot. In this case, I'd rate Dominos Pizza for this one time experience. Maybe I'll go there another day to try it.

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 19 2008, 06:21 PM)
If only i can take picture of the Darth Maul double lightsabers..hahaha..
This is my ForceFX lightsaber - Anakin Skywalker Episode III version (not taken with iPhone)

Just collected this yesterday after waiting for so long for it to arrive! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Oct 19 2008, 10:56 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 20 2008, 10:33 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 19 2008, 07:27 PM)
@TeK_KeN

Got it from Curve at ShiokToys. The boss whose my friend called me up and i went over to his shop and man..it's so damn nice. So, i quickly beli from him and he told me that it was the last Anduril sword thruout the country and he can't bring it in anymore.
That Anduril is a Very nice sword - if I remember correctly, the broken sword was called Narsil.

I'm a regular at Shiok too. I get all my stuff from Rey these days. Maybe I might have seen you there before.

QUOTE(setoyo @ Oct 19 2008, 11:12 PM)
@Bigfoot-X

Mmm... where the story line.. hehe..
No time to do storyline yet. Haha, maybe when I'm free

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Oct 20 2008, 03:58 AM)
insane toy collectors laugh.gif
Guilty as charged! blush.gif

Currently waiting for my Hot Toys She Predator Machiko. Also waiting for my Hot Toys Tumbler and Batpod. Thinking now if I wanna get Two Face or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Oct 20 2008, 10:34 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 21 2008, 12:32 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 20 2008, 11:01 AM)
@CooLeRthings

Awesome collection mate. I must say, i do miss the Voltron alot as i use to have it when i was young. 

@Bigfoot-X

Rey is a cool guy but i seldom see him now. Was thinking of buying the ironman from him but nah..had my $$$ on something else.
Yeah, Rey is a cool guy - hardly see him these days too but I think he's only at the store on Saturdays now.

I'm packing all my stuff as I'm in the midst of moving. Have a Voltron somewhere around. Maybe I can stack up all my toys after I pack them in boxes one day and take a pic tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 26 2008, 02:42 AM

536 posts

Some pics from my favourite hangout, 1U tongue.gif

The Deepavali deco:

The Halloween deco:

Open House:

Bigfoot-X
post Oct 26 2008, 11:46 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Oct 26 2008, 11:16 AM)

@bigfoot
nice pics from one u and that chandelier too small d lar tell you friend if wanna get must get some big assed ones laugh.gif
That one just a lamp ler, not a chandelier. That's like, near the glass sliding door and near the edge of the house, no space for the big ass one haha

Just like how the copper colour came out in the photo when I snapped that pic.

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 2 2008, 11:39 AM

536 posts

After such a long wait, it finally it arrived!

Girlfriend decided to get it for me as a belated birthday present biggrin.gif

One of my favourite places to dine, Chilli's:

Bottomless Apple Juice thumbup.gif

Chicken Fajita Nachos thumbup.gif

Monterey Chicken thumbup.gif

Haven't been to Coffee Bean for a long time and the cheesecakes are pretty good actually. Had a German Cheesecake previously and I didn't really like the texture, abit wet but the ones I had in Genting, the Toblerone and the Triple Decker (I think) was great thumbup.gif

And I'm a new fan of the Belgian Chocolate Ice Blended thumbup.gif

Took this at my office parking lot.

I really love the design of the old Toyota Vios and if I get one, I plan to spray it white too. I think it looks really striking in white.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 2 2008, 11:43 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 2 2008, 08:49 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Nov 2 2008, 11:42 AM)
@Bigfoot..

and again... my stomach " drool.gif  drool.gif " haha..
Heh, I'm sorry bro wink.gif

QUOTE(tapirus @ Nov 2 2008, 07:11 PM)
at 1st i want write down 2mp iphone camera..accidentally remember 3g..itchy ad...

ad bought it from bajaber...but still at my bro hand..  sad.gif

bought because all of u poisoned me with the pics...  vmad.gif
yes that why i asked only with the 2mp camera we can get like that..very sharp...

cannot wait to get it by this week...

nyam nyam nyam ... rclxms.gif
QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Nov 2 2008, 07:40 PM)
gonna get my iphone very soon... din know for a 2MP it's pretty good i have to say....
did u guys use any software?
No software, just as what was mentioned, steady hands and good lighting is a must! Congrats on your upcoming purchase, you'll have lots of fun.

I got my 2G version back in April. And I'm still trying to download wallpapers a couple of days back! tongue.gif

Finally downloaded the "Finding Nemo"/Clownfish wallpaper that was shown with all pics and demos before the phone's release months back!

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0209sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:05 AM