post Apr 5 2008, 08:50 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

today i listen to MyFM got wendy burger advertisment...quite impress me
xxx306
post Apr 5 2008, 11:05 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

Just went to Wendy's. Nice. and I got a chance to take free polaroid picture with Wendy's mascot. lol.

xxx
jamezco
post Apr 6 2008, 12:23 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 5 2008, 08:35 PM)
u r feeding the kaui low and berjaya directors... in the states it is same price..
lolz ... cannot say like that ma ... but the food is nice ... Wendy's kitchen is fully imported from the States and also since Wendy's will be opening several branches throughout Malaysia, in a way its creating jobs for everyone... for example ... ME .... if they dont open ... then i got no job wor .... how how ???

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 5 2008, 08:50 PM)
today i listen to MyFM got wendy burger advertisment...quite impress me
Yes of course ... the media press came for our launching ma ... what they makan all free ma ... of course have to do some advertising for wendy's rite ???

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Apr 5 2008, 11:05 PM)
Just went to Wendy's. Nice. and I got a chance to take free polaroid picture with Wendy's mascot. lol.

xxx
lolz .... the guy that took the picture for you is fat fat or thin thin one ??? I took tons of polaroid myself ... btw these are pictures are from Fujifilm ... each picture cost about RM6 each ... so do keep them well ... I myself took more than 3 ... hahahaha coz working there ma ... xD so take more pics lo ... hehehe ... ooo yah Polaroid's company close down d ... lolz ...

btw sorry for the long cue due to high demand and the venue is small ... I assure you that the next few branches will be bigger =) "I hope" ... lolz ....

QUOTE(Darkchild11 @ Apr 5 2008, 11:38 PM)
Went n tried Carls Junior yesterday...Man..it cost me 20++ for a combo which includes the Burger , Fries n Drinks..

The burger was good..Even the fries..but never really tot Fast food would coz so much now a days..

Looking forward to try out Wendys..glad i notice this thread..After a while except for the price ...it is nice to have

more choices beside the usual Mcdee.. tongue.gif
LoL .... hope to get a review from you soon alright? I better not review so much coz u guys might think i am bias towards wendy's =) So to people who have tried Wendy's ... do give us your feedback ... =) ...

New pics will be updated soon.... waiting for camera man to send me pics ... =)

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 5 2008, 12:35 PM)
stop feeding the directors... when i was in the states i never pay a diff price for fast food... whats so special as compared to mcds? ... carls jr n wendys are just another fast food brand... but why are they so exp? because you are subsidising for the director's merc...

maybe you guys are sick of 20-30 years of mcds, kfc,anw... its fine to try new brands... but dont do it too much ... these people are over charging...

a fine example is starbucks by berjaya... i wonder how much are berjaya making... its crazy...
Buying franchise is not cheap ... you need to have the "man power", the money and the support of suppliers and dealers to help you keep your restaurant running and also the quality of the food that you eat... not only in the F&B industries but I would say in all businesses .... whats so great about J.Co ??? Is it really worth lining up "THAT" long of a cue just to get a dozen of donuts ??? how come dunkin donut sell donut but then ppl dont cue up for it ? you can counter this by saying "of course la, ppl love new things ma ... fresh stuff" ... yes this is true ... but if their donuts is not nice ... do u think they will have returning customers ? its been more than 6 months (estimate) J.Co has been open ... I juz came back from melbourne myself and totally blur bout the brand J.Co coz I had krispy kream there .... I was thinking ... how come ppl wanna line up for juz a dozen of donuts ... then i said ... ai yah ... after 3 months sure no one come back d ... but then i did have a lot of feedback bout J.Co from my friends and everyone said their donuts is really nice ... I'm sure my friends or you guys who loves J.Co will not mind lining up juz to get a dozen of donuts if you really do like it rite ? if its based on "hype" then i'm sure they wont last long in this F&B sector ...

If ppl try 1 time ... dont like it ... confirm u wont go back and get it ... if you try 1st time ... you love it ... i'm sure you will return to get it ... =)

So at the end of the day ... whats so special bout McDs and Carls and Wendy's ? go try it out for yourself and let us know what you think bout how wendy's rank in the fast food industry ... but as for stop feeding directors ??? errr .... if you have dinner,lunch, movies in McDs, Overseas, Shang Palace, pubs, clubs, spa, GSC, TGV, Genting ... etc etc .... you are also feeding their directors .... but thats how the economy runs rite?

Yes starbucks mades berjaya loads of money ... but have you though bout them buying the franchise? buying equipments? sending ppl to learn how to make their coffee? yes i agree wit you that they are increasing their prices ... thats why White Town Coffee is popping up everywhere ... which means there is competition ... so dont worry ... once there is competition ... sooner or later, starbucks either drop their prices or close shop =)

This post has been edited by jamezco: Apr 6 2008, 12:39 AM
ezjay
post Apr 6 2008, 01:28 PM

hi... new here...

it's just so happen dat i study nearby sunway pyramid... so, after class, i saw wendy's opening, n i decided to take away for my family.

but while q'ing up, suddenly the comp system down/hang. 2 customers in front of me, they have their food, just waiting to pay d... i was behind them, so, 3 of us wait looongg time... easily more/less 10 mins. anyway, since they got their food, the workers ask them to sit, while they try to figure out wat to do. then, come to my turn. they take my order, than they calcute how much i must pay with pen n paper. "so sad," i thought to myself. should hv calculator for each counter ready next time.

went back to my hse, discovered my chili n cheese baked potato became cheese n cheese baked potato. (partly my fault, didn't check before leaving.) but both same price, so i let it go...

anyway, for the food; nice variety. stuff that other ppl dun hv, wendy's hv... like baked potato... (i'm bias coz i like potatoes, haha!) plus the baked potato size is big... (i tot it would be cute-sy sized tongue.gif ) good surprise for me! really worth my money.

and i also bought 1/4 lb. cheese burger n ultimate chicken grill burger. the 1/4lb is nice. but the chicken grill, ok-ok only...

beside the comp glitch+waiting, it was nice. the workers are friendly, interior/atmosphere seems comfortable. (i like the table with square chairs stored underneath. very ergonomic n save space.)

conclusion? yeap, i will come back, becoz of the food variety. need to try everything...hehe laugh.gif
jamezco
post Apr 6 2008, 02:23 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Yup there was a glitch in the server causing it to hang ... we had to restart it and shut down every counter then rewrite the image inside the server which was causing the glitch... good thing the service ppl for the server and counter was on standby in the shop ... and she's kinda hot too ... lolz !!! xD Thx for your suggestion regarding the calculators for each counter ... =) will suggest that to management =) ... I am not sure if they give you the wrong order or maybe its because we ran out of chili ... coz at about 4pm, we ran out of chili... so sorry that u have the wrong order, so how do u find cheese and cheese baked potato? nice ? I myself havent tried it yet ... so far i've tried triple burger and spicy burger only ... and of course their float and deserts .... glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself =)

The BEST part of Wendy's 1st store launch was .... McD & Carl's Jr had prepared to counter our launching ... so Ronald McD and Carl's Jr mascot was out as well during the lunch time period ... Carl's Jr mascot came over to our Wendy's mascot and disturb her ... it was hilarious ... both McD's and Carl's Jr was giving out tons of balloons all around, everywhere we look, either they are holding a McD balloon or a Wendy's balloon... lolz we even planned for whoever is holding a McD's balloon in wendy's ... we should pop it and give them a wendy's balloon ...

and then after a while ... there was a Arabian restaurant which had SUPER DUPER HOT PROMOTERS dressed up super super super mega hot .... giving out flyers... its like this is their super mega secret weapons .... I myself also wanted to go over to the Arabian restaurant to have my meals d .... lolz ... the power of promoters .... lolx
phat
post Apr 7 2008, 12:35 AM

328 posts

I saw the opening..although from outside.its on friday nite rite?i wuz there on saturday but didnt go n ate there.maybe next time..so dats why theres so many balloon on saturday..i wuz thinking where da hell all dis balloon came from..n theres sound of balloon popping out every where
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 7 2008, 12:46 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Apr 6 2008, 02:23 PM)
Yup there was a glitch in the server causing it to hang ... we had to restart it and shut down every counter then rewrite the image inside the server which was causing the glitch... good thing the service ppl for the server and counter was on standby in the shop ... and she's kinda hot too ... lolz !!! xD Thx for your suggestion regarding the calculators for each counter ... =) will suggest that to management =) ... I am not sure if they give you the wrong order or maybe its because we ran out of chili ... coz at about 4pm, we ran out of chili... so sorry that u have the wrong order, so how do u find cheese and cheese baked potato? nice ? I myself havent tried it yet ... so far i've tried triple burger and spicy burger only ... and of course their float and deserts .... glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself =)

The BEST part of Wendy's 1st store launch was .... McD & Carl's Jr had prepared to counter our launching ... so Ronald McD and Carl's Jr mascot was out as well during the lunch time period ... Carl's Jr mascot came over to our Wendy's mascot and disturb her ... it was hilarious ... both McD's and Carl's Jr was giving out tons of balloons all around, everywhere we look, either they are holding a McD balloon or a Wendy's balloon... lolz we even planned for whoever is holding a McD's balloon in wendy's ... we should pop it and give them a wendy's balloon ...

and then after a while ... there was a Arabian restaurant which had SUPER DUPER HOT PROMOTERS dressed up super super super mega hot .... giving out flyers... its like this is their super mega secret weapons .... I myself also wanted to go over to the Arabian restaurant to have my meals d .... lolz ... the power of promoters .... lolx
chiu... no wonder ler.. you are working for them... good luck neway...

got any vouchers 2 spare? hehehe... want to compare those in the states with the local version rclxms.gif
jamezco
post Apr 7 2008, 09:33 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz ... i not working for them le ... i help them out wit the events only =) ... its juz a 1 job thing ... but i did get vouchers lo ... you can have 1 if you want =)

This post has been edited by jamezco: Apr 7 2008, 09:53 AM
greyshadow
post Apr 7 2008, 11:27 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

went there on Sat, 10:45AM, just in time for the opening and lion dance.
but they only open for their invited guest and VIPs that time

hunting for offer vouchers but none are given, they only gave out the lousy menu brochures.

Hang around for a while until 11AM and no signs of they are letting the normal guest in, as the US Hicom is cooking the first burger.

Fed up waiting so ended up in McD. biggrin.gif

Yesterday went back there again for lunch around 11:30AM, still no offer vouchers are given out, except the same lousy menu brochures.

Ordered a 3/4 pound burger combo, add RM1 to upgrade to medium combo, while wifey has the premium fish burger combo.
First time in my life I actually have problem finishing up a fast food burger, the 3 pieces of quarter pound meat patty stack together is more than an inch high! thumbup.gif and the fries aren't those pathetic skinny fries like some fastfood outlet, it's more of a fatty version, which tasted better. Also the size of medium drink = large size in McD. thumbup.gif

Well... not bad for a new fast food outlet, just hope they can keep up with the standards and sizes of stuffs they sells, don't be like some which shrink their food size to cut cost and tipu the customer.

jamezco
post Apr 7 2008, 04:57 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lol ... so sorry leh ... i didnt know vouchers weren't given out to normal customers ... coz i had coupons for myself ma ... hehehe so sorry yah ... =)
ashwark
post Apr 8 2008, 12:23 AM

17 posts

hmm.. I'm shocked! The franchise was bought by Berjaya but the first branch opened at Sunway Pyramid! You would think they would definitely wanna open the 1st one at Berjaya Times Square.. *confused*
skippro
post Apr 8 2008, 01:02 AM

914 posts

some ppl say wendy going to opening soon in BTS, don't panic
greyshadow
post Apr 8 2008, 10:13 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

now Berjaya and Sunway Group are abang adik mah...
Berjaya's son married Sunway's daughter.
You even can see Wendy's logo on the Pyramid Ice Rink.

Anyway... there's gonna be a Wendy in BTS also, and another one I can't remember where, the Curve I think.
SUSvkeong
post Apr 8 2008, 10:31 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

Fast food costs RM20++ now?? They have a clever way to present their food though.. fresh food made fast = fast food lol
honkit
post Apr 8 2008, 05:57 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

ate the 3/4 pound burger today. large costing rm21. fries was ok.. drinks are big.. burger big too. but the bread is slightly small.. taste of the beef are nice.. salty abit though.. overall its ok for 2 person.
ohho_poon
post Apr 8 2008, 10:06 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Apr 6 2008, 12:23 AM)
lolz ... cannot say like that ma ... but the food is nice ... Wendy's kitchen is fully imported from the States and also since Wendy's will be opening several branches throughout Malaysia, in a way its creating jobs for everyone... for example ... ME .... if they dont open ... then i got no job wor .... how how ???
Yes of course ... the media press came for our launching ma ... what they makan all free ma ... of course have to do some advertising for wendy's rite ???
lolz .... the guy that took the picture for you is fat fat or thin thin one ??? I took tons of polaroid myself ... btw these are pictures are from Fujifilm ... each picture cost about RM6 each ... so do keep them well ... I myself took more than 3 ... hahahaha coz working there ma ... xD so take more pics lo ... hehehe ... ooo yah Polaroid's company close down d ... lolz ...

btw sorry for the long cue due to high demand and the venue is small ... I assure you that the next few branches will be bigger =) "I hope" ... lolz ....
LoL .... hope to get a review from you soon alright? I better not review so much coz u guys might think i am bias towards wendy's =) So to people who have tried Wendy's ... do give us your feedback ... =) ...

New pics will be updated soon.... waiting for camera man to send me pics ... =)
Buying franchise is not cheap ... you need to have the "man power", the money and the support of suppliers and dealers to help you keep your restaurant running  and also the quality of the food that you eat... not only in the F&B industries but I would say in all businesses .... whats so great about J.Co ??? Is it really worth lining up "THAT" long of a cue just to get a dozen of donuts ??? how come dunkin donut sell donut but then ppl dont cue up for it ? you can counter this by saying "of course la, ppl love new things ma ... fresh stuff" ... yes this is true ... but if their donuts is not nice ... do u think they will have returning customers ? its been more than 6 months (estimate) J.Co has been open ... I juz came back from melbourne myself and totally blur bout the brand J.Co coz I had krispy kream there .... I was thinking ... how come ppl wanna line up for juz a dozen of donuts ... then i said ... ai yah ... after 3 months sure no one come back d ... but then i did have a lot of feedback bout J.Co from my friends and everyone said their donuts is really nice ... I'm sure my friends or you guys who loves J.Co will not mind lining up juz to get a dozen of donuts if you really do like it rite ? if its based on "hype" then i'm sure they wont last long in this F&B sector ...

If ppl try 1 time ... dont like it ... confirm u wont go back and get it ... if you try 1st time ... you love it ... i'm sure you will return to get it ... =)

So at the end of the day ... whats so special bout McDs and Carls and Wendy's ? go try it out for yourself and let us know what you think bout how wendy's rank in the fast food industry ... but as for stop feeding directors ??? errr .... if you have dinner,lunch, movies in McDs, Overseas, Shang Palace, pubs, clubs, spa, GSC, TGV, Genting ... etc etc .... you are also feeding their directors .... but thats how the economy runs rite?

Yes starbucks mades berjaya loads of money ... but have you though bout them buying the franchise? buying equipments? sending ppl to learn how to make their coffee? yes i agree wit you that they are increasing their prices ... thats why White Town Coffee is popping up everywhere ... which means there is competition ... so dont worry ... once there is competition ... sooner or later, starbucks either drop their prices or close shop =)
it just make me feel that is another Roti Boy............
cant deny it is tasty, but it didnt made me have warm heart to queue so long to buy just a dozen donut. i tried the J co in bali, no one queue... ehhehe
ppl said, 1 ppl tell 10 times same lies, it become truth, but we cant deny worth of mouth create big impact of it.
jamezco
post Apr 8 2008, 11:03 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

I really have no idea how nice is J.Co coz i personally havent tried it myself ... i will wait when there is no queue d then i will go try it ... a lot of them said better than krispy kreme coz not so sweet ...

Roti boy hyped kinda down d .... lolz but its still nice though ... i do enjoy them if they aren't so fattening ... xD
maximus85
post Apr 14 2008, 10:04 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

actually i'm not a donut lover all this while but after my friend belanja me eat J.Co.... its really nice.....if u are to ask me will i queue there for a box of donuts..... the answer is YES....

now back to the burgers....tried Carls Jr. but havent try Wendy's.....

wat i can say is.... big burger is sometimes very irritating when consuming it....i had those sauses all over my hand when i eating it...constantly i had to use tissues on the tables to wipe it clean....its no wonder why they put tissues in every table.....

however....aside from that.....the quality of the burger is indeed good....

Carl's Jr. > McD hands down.....

but will Wendy's > Carl's Jr. ?? will have to eat first only know lo..... laugh.gif
tishaban
post Apr 14 2008, 10:30 PM

3,615 posts

I personally feel Wendy's is better than Carl's Jr. I like the sauce combination better and I feel that the beef patty doesn't seem so much like it came from a freezer and was slapped on a bun. The bun could be fresher though, and it looked like the staff was struggling a bit to meet the Monday lunch crowd which wasn't a lot.

McD has never really been my standard for burgers. Ramly and Chilli's is probably what I consider the gold standard biggrin.gif

clngu
post Apr 15 2008, 11:20 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

on the opening day ... too crowded ... not able to try it ... will go try this weekend smile.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2086sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:59 PM