The Lian Li League V4.0

Lacus
post Apr 12 2009, 12:45 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

woah, i was at a Cyber cafe and i notice it uses Lian Li casing shocking.gif maybe i should take a photo of it
hypermax
post Apr 12 2009, 12:55 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Apr 12 2009, 12:36 AM)
I agree with you. Even from SG is quite hard cos Lian Li said they prefer someone who can take at the mentioned qty frequently.
What's with Lian Li and their MOQ for their new cases? They only build the cases upon order?
karom
post Apr 12 2009, 12:59 AM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Apr 12 2009, 12:55 AM)
What's with Lian Li and their MOQ for their new cases? They only build the cases upon order?
I am not sure about that. Some models perhaps are built upon request. i.e PC-60F, PC-60FW, PC-7F, PC-7FW and the latest are PC-P50 and PC-P50R
hypermax
post Apr 12 2009, 01:05 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Apr 12 2009, 12:59 AM)
I am not sure about that. Some models perhaps are built upon request. i.e PC-60F, PC-60FW, PC-7F, PC-7FW and the latest are PC-P50 and PC-P50R
So all new cases will initially be built upon request?
karom
post Apr 12 2009, 01:13 AM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Not all. Just some models inclusive what i mentioned in my previous post.

There are few models which can be order in small quantities. i.e

PC-Q07
PC-A03
PC-C34F
hypermax
post Apr 12 2009, 01:25 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Apr 12 2009, 01:13 AM)
Not all. Just some models inclusive what i mentioned in my previous post.

There are few models which can be order in small quantities. i.e

PC-Q07
PC-A03
PC-C34F
That's weird. BTW, are you bringing in PC-Q07? I am very interested. What's the estimated price?
karom
post Apr 12 2009, 01:27 AM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Q07 not in the list cos it can only support M-ITX (170mm x 170mm) mobo.

At the moment it is in between RM 250.00 ~ RM 300.00. If you want maybe I could take in my next order lah.
DarkNite
post Apr 12 2009, 10:49 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Apr 11 2009, 09:15 PM)
Dun think so, cuz the MOQ is too high. I dun think ATE will take that risk. I guess the only way to get it is from Singapore.
QUOTE(karom @ Apr 12 2009, 12:36 AM)
I agree with you. Even from SG is quite hard cos Lian Li said they prefer someone who can take at the mentioned qty frequently.
QUOTE(hypermax @ Apr 12 2009, 12:55 AM)
High MOQ! What kind of business model is that! How to promote Lian Li?! rclxub.gif
Even BMW & Merc also don't have high MOQ. For Premuim price & New items they should allow for mixture of other models. Set minimum dollar amount per shipment not MOQ per item.
Little wonder why Lian Li is so unknown in many computer shops as compare to cooler master. Price is already a big barrier, some more High MOQ for a VERY slow moving item that will outlast 3 generation of processor!
Economy crisis is here and Lian Li still wants to play hard ball? sweat.gif

If Karom were to bring in High MOQ item he has to work hard & network with all the Lian Li sellers, not only in Malaysia (including Sabah & Sarawak) but also Asean Region!
PC-P50 RM 600++ while PC-P50R ( ATI series) is RM 750++ MOQ 390 units per order! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Also, better Karom start to setup branch in Medan, Indonesia brows.gif
karom
post Apr 12 2009, 01:25 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Darknite,

That High MOQ is the 20" container size.

Talking about economy crisis, I guess we should be aware that it is not just here. Taiwan also face it and last month they already have about 600,000 unemployed people.

I will not risk myself to bring in such model which require that much MOQ at the moment.

by the way, which Lian Li product do you use, DarkNite?
gengstapo
post Apr 12 2009, 01:33 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

hehee.. yoo karom boss

dont forget inform me asap when my goods arrive ya brows.gif
waiting is killing me tongue.gif notworthy.gif
karom
post Apr 12 2009, 03:10 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Dont worry gengstapo, I will let you know once it is here. I do hope custom will release without songeh...
DarkNite
post Apr 12 2009, 07:07 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Apr 12 2009, 01:25 PM)
by the way, which Lian Li product do you use, DarkNite?
Long time already never able to buy one after selling off a old desktop model as scrap. cry.gif
Never had a chance to own one since, cos so limited choice. Last year wanted to buy a Lancool Metal Boned K7 also nobody sells them. doh.gif
Now waiting for July for my project bonus so that I can walk into a shop in Taman Wira to 'cash & carryout' a PC-A17B plus 2 units of C-02B with a EX-H33B. laugh.gif
karom
post Apr 12 2009, 07:07 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

DarkNite, I am not the one that put the MOQ but it is the requirement direct from Lian Li themselves.

For your information, I am shipping their products using my freight agent on LCL basis.
tjay_tj
post Apr 12 2009, 08:38 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Apr 12 2009, 07:07 PM)
DarkNite, I am not the one that put the MOQ but it is the requirement direct from Lian Li themselves.

For your information, I am shipping their products using my freight agent on LCL basis.
i think the high number of MOQ is needed for them in order to keep quantities of request down sincen they cannot able to produce enought number of casing for mass consumer. blink.gif
(let say 1000 small supplier wan 10 casing[because they are new and cheap:blink: ], they need to produce 10000 of them blink.gif and lets not add the big supplier)
i don think there are many of the big supplier can order as much as 300 casing per type.

wa. the EX-H33B seems a big hit. quite expensive thou cry.gif . still thinking if i wan to buy or not. (since i not urgent to need them, i need to think mor)

maybe the EX-H33B quality rules.

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Apr 12 2009, 08:39 PM
atomik
post Apr 12 2009, 09:30 PM

760 posts

people..why so hard to bring nice item such as lian li to m'sia.. huh.gif
Doom
post Apr 12 2009, 10:47 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

simple, not enough demand and high shipping cost.

our volume is no match to those online retailer at US and UK loh ...
gengstapo
post Apr 12 2009, 11:05 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Apr 12 2009, 03:10 PM)
Dont worry gengstapo, I will let you know once it is here. I do hope custom will release without songeh...
alright big boss brows.gif

lian li case kinda bit expensive, therefore not much willing to spend on such luxury casing
kinda weird this ppl coz i saw their so called rig damn powafull but just using casing cap ayam or matahari..

haizzz.. should go for LL since can afford such damn high-end rig tongue.gif laugh.gif
tjay_tj
post Apr 12 2009, 11:32 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 12 2009, 11:05 PM)
alright big boss  brows.gif

lian li case kinda bit expensive, therefore not much willing to spend on such luxury casing
kinda weird this ppl coz i saw their so called rig damn powafull but just using casing cap ayam or matahari..

haizzz.. should go for LL since can afford such damn high-end rig tongue.gif  laugh.gif
that y we need to poison them enought enought laugh.gif laugh.gif
KenDiriwan
post Apr 13 2009, 12:38 AM

2,277 posts

Potential buyer in M'sia is still very few compare with western sad.gif
atomik
post Apr 13 2009, 12:41 AM

760 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Apr 13 2009, 12:38 AM)
Potential buyer in M'sia is still very few compare with western sad.gif
most people budget around rm200-rm300 lor..

if the case around that budget. confirm LL is the first choice wub.gif

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:10 AM