this thread still moving? lol
nana.. i have some post in my blog about UTAR 1.. have a look
http://thebasilleaf.blogspot.com
University UTAR comments plz, do you have other choice?
Jul 6 2008, 11:00 PM
1,182 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Asgard |
this thread still moving? lol
nana.. i have some post in my blog about UTAR 1.. have a look http://thebasilleaf.blogspot.com |
Aug 7 2008, 09:57 PM
anyone been taught by Ms Alyster Wong or Dr Ramani? What do u think bout these 2 lecturers?
Aug 9 2008, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 9 2008, 04:44 PM) 3.5 yers? hmm tht shud be better..actually i wouldnt mind even if it was made to 4 years, coz why the rush to graduate,,,at least we'll have more time to explore life as students in a more calmer pace... yeap true.. life in utar is like.. some period of time very free.. then sometimes busy like hell.. |
Aug 9 2008, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(wsf @ Aug 9 2008, 06:26 PM) Akane, domo arigatoo gozaimasu. (Thanks) i think because utar is still new? so there's not really a good news to spread yet. Like cambridge or oxford, they are there for very long already.. Of course utar also got their own cons.. Some teacher is not really fluent in english, which is hard when they want to teach/communicate with students. it's no doubt that student may have problem with english, but i dont think it affect the reputation of utar, since other colleges also have lots of student who don't really fluent in english. Facilities is not very good in utar, but it's not bad either. Well, many utarians said, u get wat u paid for.. heheheI'm interested in chemical engineering, really hope the current students will give some opinions. I would like to know why people feel UTAR is not a good choice, is it because of -- UTAR is founded by MCA ? -- new university ? -- the lecturers are Malaysian, not mak salleh? -- facilities no good ? -- (I heard that many students having problem with English language, that's why it may affect the reputation of Utar) I think even in the top ranking universities like Harvard, Cambridge or Oxford, not 100% of the lecturers are excellent. I feel the learning attitude of students is most important, we have to give up the spoon feeding habit we used to have in primary/secondary school. Thanks for sharing. |
Aug 9 2008, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Akane @ Aug 9 2008, 09:23 PM) Be prepare for all this, since you are from Biomedic. I have seen Biomedic achieving 39/40 for their coursework. Haha. The competition is always tight there, and like Darren said, some of his friends are STPM top achiever. Lol. I've been exposed to this before in foundation.. But still feel very terrible when there's a week with 3-4 tests and assignment due date. lol. From what i observed in my course.. It's mostly STPM student score compared to foundation, but in doing presentation n such, foundation student is still the best. Eh, Akane, u study what course? |
Aug 10 2008, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 9 2008, 11:52 PM) hahahaha,lol, so true..i have seen such students too..thats what they said genius i guess.. sadly im not in tht category.. but then right results arent everything.. i have seen many who r in the president's list and deans list, who cant speak properly n neither can they think out of the box..They r more like book followers, just memorize everything from the book. But, to memorize the thing u learned in degree.. kinda.. ahahha.. Damn alot of people can't speak properly.. even if lecturers Btw, i donno how 2 speak mandarin too.. But it doesnt mean that my english is good. Haha, i tried to join chinese school at my place for form 1, but got rejected, because they don't accept student who don't know mandarin.. >_> This post has been edited by Pmc: Aug 10 2008, 04:54 PM |
Aug 10 2008, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(aki_067 @ Aug 10 2008, 07:10 PM) I have experienced with lecturers who are damn poor with his/her english.....seriously, It was a hard time for me!!!!!!! ask them one question they will answer you another thing...=.=''' Ah.. just trying to really understand all the stuff that's in the lecture notes already took so long.. wonder how to read from reference book if there are 3-4 tests in a week actually I think that students should read from books other than lecture notes but how many of us here really do that? Well, for my case, from Week 1 to Week7, I would be hardworking enough to read from reference books and make my own notes but after that when midterms and assignment datelines pile up in front of me...finishing the lecture notes has became a great burden to me.....ahaha....so during exam period....stick to lecture notes and u will still do great!!! QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Aug 10 2008, 08:27 PM) no offence though. just what i observe. haha. there's some lecturers who are very sought after, but cant speak in english well. p/s : my class actually got scolded by Dr Ramani before.. she's scolding somebody that sit at the behind rows. I don't know what she's scolding because i was sleeping or listening 2 songs |
Aug 10 2008, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 10 2008, 11:05 PM) haha, i was taught by dr.ramani also, n yup i heard she always scolded one biomed group..though im from biotech grp n she loved my grp so much . good to hear you're backbenchers too |
Aug 11 2008, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(aki_067 @ Aug 11 2008, 02:43 AM) I'm a biomed representative here...haha eh.. u biomdec what year?I find it rather interesting that most biomeds will conquer the first few rows in the lecture hall whereas biochem students tend to like to sit behind.... Biomed has more hardworking students ay? yes and no it's Week 12 people!!!! the time is ticking....... QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 11 2008, 11:39 AM) huh, really ah? hmm nvr experienced it b4 hahhaha.. the stairs cacat 1.. the stairs sometimes got hole especially at DK2b i think.. Haiz.. so sien today ter-skip tutorial class.. dono can replace by joining other group or not |
Aug 11 2008, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 11 2008, 12:49 PM) haha i skippd class today too..lol..got test this wk and from this week till wk 14, got lab test evryweek.. normally bar list out around week 13 rite? i have labtest week 13 + some other tests.. lol Dr Ramani paper is 2molo.. im going 2 die soon QUOTE(Akane @ Aug 11 2008, 03:33 PM) She is not the best lecturer, but definitely not the worst also. You have yet to see some very "cincai" lecturer yet. Hahaha. But I guess, the chances of Biotech student meeting her is very low. Lol. Ahh.. i've experienced one of the worst.. she's the part time lecturer from GMI, not sure tho.. her england very powderful.. lol she teaches us structural biochemistry y1s1.. Haiz.. at first is Dr Chew taught us, dunno why change during week 7.. Some more people say structural biochem is killer subject This post has been edited by Pmc: Aug 11 2008, 04:07 PM |
Aug 11 2008, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Aug 11 2008, 05:12 PM) ur from biomed rite? for year 1 sem 1? lol.. i dont mean whole biomedic courseQUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 11 2008, 06:09 PM) I need help in clarifying something thou, i think if your result is good, they will straight away give u ur 1st choice 1.. so i think better put..I got hold of my application form for utar yesterday from my godsis. I was planning to apply for Pyschology in Kampar but in the application form,it lets you apply for more courses example like first choice,2nd choice and so on.But the problem is I wanted pyschology only.Can I just put the course as the first choice and leave the others blank?And is there any possibilities that utar can send me to other campus? |
Aug 11 2008, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 11 2008, 09:05 PM) QUOTE(Akane @ Aug 11 2008, 09:13 PM) LMAO. Seriously, Structural Biochemistry is one of the easiest subject. I was taught by Dr. Woo, and if you know her, you will know how "cincai" is her in giving lecture. Haha. Brace yourself, your year 2 will be hell. Hahaha. Haha. Your first choice is Biochemistry eh ? Our class a lot first choice are Biomedic. Most are biomedic -rejects. LOL This post has been edited by Pmc: Aug 11 2008, 09:34 PM |
Aug 11 2008, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(aki_067 @ Aug 11 2008, 11:10 PM) walau....give tips liao still can fail.....your fren is amazing la!!!! Haha.. Actually it's not my fren.. just same class.. dono who is she also.. coz the lecturer tell us that she's not there that day, making all of use feel "lega".. lol It's malay lecturer, for political science subject wat made u so proud to be in biomedic course wor? QUOTE(Akane @ Aug 11 2008, 11:53 PM) Lol. Open ended questions izzit? Seriouslyt, you guyz that enter Biomedic thru foundation are very lucky. Nearly all STPM/Alevel students applied for Biomedic, but most of them cant get. Either rejected to Biochemistry or Biotech. Lol. My friend re-take foundation because couldn't get biomedic lor, he's from stpm.. even worse.. Tat's why i must feel proud |
Aug 12 2008, 01:15 PM
Aug 12 2008, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 12 2008, 04:38 PM) Hello UTARians, have a quick question here. Anyone got any info on FICT(Faculty of Information & Communication Technology), when will they move to Kampar? i recommend u to call utar n ask? because i don't think utar student know.. Even when we ask are we going to kampar next year they still answering like maybe or dunno( that was when i'm in foundation tho).I'm looking forward to join degree year 2 of Communications and Networking. Thanks in advance. |
Aug 12 2008, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 12 2008, 07:16 PM) yup.. afi.. but our tutorial.. the indian guy.. QUOTE(keanaik @ Aug 12 2008, 07:20 PM) "what is this? spamming for post count eh? who whining? " haha, no hard feelings.. i know utar sucks, but i still def if people talk bad bout it. MMU fees also more happening, tat explain why when you compare it with utarsori.. i read the half of the thread onlit.. and i thought its another whimp who's whining bout the tertiary education like utar... hey no hard feelings k?? yea... mmu dun hav Bioscience courses.. coz they got more IT courses compared to utar..no offence though... just felt that in term of societies and events.. mmu is more happening.. and in term of security.. kampar campus is really not dat safe.. coz i had few frens studying there.. and sori.. im not spamming for post count.. if i really wana do dat.. i can just crap a few words in any thread that i like.. |
Aug 13 2008, 05:36 PM
FICT elevator so scary leh.. =.= the door close so fast.. leik want kill ppl.. hahahha
Aug 13 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Aug 13 2008, 07:29 PM) today 8am liddat all student blur blur, one fella was kepit kau kau..... pityful. sumore so thin. lol.. next time u can skip class ah.. lecturer ask why.. tersepit inside lift FICT lif like to lock people inside it one. Once i waited for 1 hour, bomba almost come |
Aug 14 2008, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(shimy @ Aug 13 2008, 11:08 PM) hey ..heard dat nex year all de courses ll b conducted in de campus at kampar,izit true? hows de study environment of UTAR's kampar campus?izit nice? i might go dere 4 actuarial science programme ... actuarial science will be conducted in PJ, my friend is doing AS first year degree and he said won't be moving to kampar. 1 thing i heard from my friend in kampar is no entertainment and hot. lolall de seniors ..can u all kindly help 2 gv sum comments ?? QUOTE(lonely_kidz @ Aug 14 2008, 12:48 AM) if money is not a factor for you.. why not u go INTI? |
Aug 14 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(shimy @ Aug 14 2008, 10:21 PM) PMC..if i join Act science ..i ll b joining de 1st year as well .. my friend is in his sem 1 now.. hmm.. impossible at kampar? because if they making at kampar then for sure my friend need to move also..may b ur fren ll bcum my classmate ..haha ,, anyhow ..last time de UTAR ppl told me dat dis course ll b conducted at kampar campus n she confirmed dat i can only enroll v my real a-levels result ... so sad cuz i hv 2 wait till jan ler ...=( |
| Change to: | 0.0455sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:18 AM |