Is my PSP brick?, Help needed
TSJ_Vansen_S
Apr 1 2008, 10:20 AM, updated 18y ago
Hi..
I was trying to upgrade my FAT PSP from 3.52 m33-4 to 3.71m33, but did not manage to upgrade it successfully, some sorta error. It was still running fine back in 3.52m33-4.
I left my pSp overnite.. and this morning when i try to turn it ON. All i see is BLACK SCREEN and my green LED power light. I cant do anything to it?
How can i fix this? any links to brick psp of my condition? The green power LCD just turns on 4ever, until i actually hard power it off totally then its off.
Please advice.
dark lenanza
Apr 1 2008, 10:33 AM
if u had extra memory stick and battery maybe u canask other forumer to do pandora battery and magic stick maybe u should ask in playstation subforum
msn83235502
Apr 1 2008, 11:47 AM
u may find somebody in psp thread who have pandora battery to revive ur psp for u.the process is quite fast.
blinky_w
Apr 1 2008, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Apr 1 2008, 10:20 AM) Hi.. I was trying to upgrade my FAT PSP from 3.52 m33-4 to 3.71m33, but did not manage to upgrade it successfully, some sorta error. It was still running fine back in 3.52m33-4. I left my pSp overnite.. and this morning when i try to turn it ON. All i see is BLACK SCREEN and my green LED power light. I cant do anything to it? How can i fix this? any links to brick psp of my condition? The green power LCD just turns on 4ever, until i actually hard power it off totally then its off. Please advice. i also have this kinda problem before i try to open my psp i got black screen and my green led light was blinking...........my heart suddenly when cold i think i got myself a brick liao.........then i leave my psp for a whole day then i try to on my psp....it work again..............
Usernamed
Apr 1 2008, 04:21 PM

make sure your memory stick is not inserted. If m33 still here, you don't need pandora, I think you did something wrong at the ebp file... not sure just a guess
satanduck
Apr 1 2008, 05:38 PM

Did you try recovery mode? Press and hold R while turning on. If that works you can put some sort of recovery EBOOT somewhere and have it run it.
Google for it i could be wrong.
terryang
Apr 1 2008, 09:07 PM

try to take to game shop to unbrick it ....
ongbs
Apr 2 2008, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(terryang @ Apr 1 2008, 09:07 PM) try to take to game shop to unbrick it .... how much does it cost?
esdx_fox
Apr 2 2008, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(ongbs @ Apr 2 2008, 02:01 AM) RM 30..do it in any where KL or cheras or any LRT station..
dark lenanza
Apr 2 2008, 10:56 AM
if u from cheras area this sunday try come to cineleisure damansara we all had competition and some of us will bring psp maybe can revive ur psp
masrost
Apr 2 2008, 11:25 PM
Why not upgrade to 3.90M33 2 instead.
spel'it
Apr 3 2008, 01:12 AM
anyone from Penang can unbrick my fat psp?
Dante18
Apr 3 2008, 09:37 PM
i had this problem once...but cant remember the steps to fix this. I followed some instruction online last time....
lightonokira
Apr 3 2008, 10:56 PM
if u r near kampar/ipoh can find me
TSJ_Vansen_S
Apr 4 2008, 05:04 PM
hey guyss..ive got PM-ed from several of u...for helping me unbrick for a cost..thanks for your offer.
Fortunately..i unbricked it myself..with a pandora battery and a magic memory stick. Just googled and u get step by step instruction on how to do it. My PSP is back to normal now..with firmware 1.5..gonna upgrade it to latest now huuhu
Have a nice day~!
This post has been edited by J_Vansen_S: Apr 4 2008, 05:05 PM
adrive
Apr 5 2008, 09:20 AM
why don't you share it with us how u did it? thanks~
neoxz
Apr 5 2008, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Apr 4 2008, 05:04 PM) hey guyss..ive got PM-ed from several of u...for helping me unbrick for a cost..thanks for your offer. Fortunately..i unbricked it myself..with a pandora battery and a magic memory stick. Just googled and u get step by step instruction on how to do it. My PSP is back to normal now..with firmware 1.5..gonna upgrade it to latest now huuhu Have a nice day~! Lots of people will try to take advantage of people instead of helping
TSJ_Vansen_S
Apr 5 2008, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 5 2008, 09:20 AM) why don't you share it with us how u did it? thanks~ ok Guys....jez a token of appreciation for members of Lowyat FoRum..im gonna share with u guys how to unbrick a PSP. But PLease..after unbricking it successfully..DO NOT exploit it and charge ppl $$ for unbricking service. We should contribute~ HURRAY to HOMEBREW~~~ Here is the step by step link to unbrick ur PSP hxxp://igizmore.blogspot.com/2007/08/make-pandora-unbricking-battery-magic.html Any doubts..can feel free to beep me here..~ I did it with a spare battery and only 1 memory stick..after which you can convert it back to normal. But not advisable to RE-Do this process frequently with the pandora battery as it will damage the battery in time. Good LuCk Guys
adrive
Apr 5 2008, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Apr 5 2008, 11:26 AM) ok Guys....jez a token of appreciation for members of Lowyat FoRum..im gonna share with u guys how to unbrick a PSP. But PLease..after unbricking it successfully..DO NOT exploit it and charge ppl $$ for unbricking service. We should contribute~ HURRAY to HOMEBREW~~~ Here is the step by step link to unbrick ur PSP hxxp://igizmore.blogspot.com/2007/08/make-pandora-unbricking-battery-magic.html Any doubts..can feel free to beep me here..~ I did it with a spare battery and only 1 memory stick..after which you can convert it back to normal. But not advisable to RE-Do this process frequently with the pandora battery as it will damage the battery in time. Good LuCk Guys great J vansen!! i always though we had to hardmod (open up and cut that 1st connector) the battery to make it a pandora. I'll keep that guide in mind incase i bricked my psp  yeah..shops shouldn't be charging for this.
angeldothack
Apr 5 2008, 07:39 PM
forgive my ignorance, but does this work with psp slim also?