Is my PSP brick?, Help needed

TSJ_Vansen_S
post Apr 1 2008, 10:20 AM, updated 18y ago

314 posts

Hi..

I was trying to upgrade my FAT PSP from 3.52 m33-4 to 3.71m33, but did not manage to upgrade it successfully, some sorta error. It was still running fine back in 3.52m33-4.

I left my pSp overnite.. and this morning when i try to turn it ON. All i see is BLACK SCREEN and my green LED power light. I cant do anything to it?

How can i fix this? any links to brick psp of my condition?
The green power LCD just turns on 4ever, until i actually hard power it off totally then its off.

Please advice.

dark lenanza
post Apr 1 2008, 10:33 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

if u had extra memory stick and battery
maybe u canask other forumer to do pandora battery and magic stick
maybe u should ask in playstation subforum
msn83235502
post Apr 1 2008, 11:47 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

u may find somebody in psp thread who have pandora battery to revive ur psp for u.the process is quite fast.
blinky_w
post Apr 1 2008, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Apr 1 2008, 10:20 AM)
Hi..

I was trying to upgrade my FAT PSP from 3.52 m33-4 to 3.71m33, but did not manage to upgrade it successfully, some sorta error. It was still running fine back in 3.52m33-4.

I left my pSp overnite.. and this morning when i try to turn it ON. All i see is BLACK SCREEN and my green LED power light. I cant do anything to it?

How can i fix this? any links to brick psp of my condition?
The green power LCD just turns on 4ever, until i actually hard power it off totally then its off.

Please advice.
i also have this kinda problem before i try to open my psp i got black screen and my green led light was blinking...........my heart suddenly when cold i think i got myself a brick liao.........then i leave my psp for a whole day then i try to on my psp....it work again.............. rclxm9.gif
Usernamed
post Apr 1 2008, 04:21 PM

110 posts

make sure your memory stick is not inserted. If m33 still here, you don't need pandora, I think you did something wrong at the ebp file... not sure just a guess
satanduck
post Apr 1 2008, 05:38 PM

292 posts

Did you try recovery mode? Press and hold R while turning on. If that works you can put some sort of recovery EBOOT somewhere and have it run it.

Google for it i could be wrong.

terryang
post Apr 1 2008, 09:07 PM

119 posts

try to take to game shop to unbrick it ....
ongbs
post Apr 2 2008, 02:01 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(terryang @ Apr 1 2008, 09:07 PM)
try to take to game shop to unbrick it ....
how much does it cost?
esdx_fox
post Apr 2 2008, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(ongbs @ Apr 2 2008, 02:01 AM)
how much does it cost?
RM 30..do it in any where KL or cheras or any LRT station..
dark lenanza
post Apr 2 2008, 10:56 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

if u from cheras area
this sunday try come to cineleisure damansara
we all had competition and some of us will bring psp
maybe can revive ur psp
masrost
post Apr 2 2008, 11:25 PM

13 posts

Why not upgrade to 3.90M33 2 instead.
spel'it
post Apr 3 2008, 01:12 AM

319 posts

anyone from Penang can unbrick my fat psp? sad.gif
Dante18
post Apr 3 2008, 09:37 PM

372 posts

i had this problem once...but cant remember the steps to fix this. I followed some instruction online last time....
lightonokira
post Apr 3 2008, 10:56 PM

788 posts

if u r near kampar/ipoh can find me
TSJ_Vansen_S
post Apr 4 2008, 05:04 PM

314 posts

hey guyss..ive got PM-ed from several of u...for helping me unbrick for a cost..thanks for your offer.

Fortunately..i unbricked it myself..with a pandora battery and a magic memory stick. Just googled and u get step by step instruction on how to do it. My PSP is back to normal now..with firmware 1.5..gonna upgrade it to latest now huuhu

Have a nice day~!

This post has been edited by J_Vansen_S: Apr 4 2008, 05:05 PM
adrive
post Apr 5 2008, 09:20 AM

826 posts

why don't you share it with us how u did it? thanks~
neoxz
post Apr 5 2008, 09:23 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Apr 4 2008, 05:04 PM)
hey guyss..ive got PM-ed from several of u...for helping me unbrick for a cost..thanks for your offer.

Fortunately..i unbricked it myself..with a pandora battery and a magic memory stick. Just googled and u get step by step instruction on how to do it. My PSP is back to normal now..with firmware 1.5..gonna upgrade it to latest now huuhu

Have a nice day~!
Lots of people will try to take advantage of people instead of helping smile.gif
TSJ_Vansen_S
post Apr 5 2008, 11:26 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 5 2008, 09:20 AM)
why don't you share it with us how u did it? thanks~
ok Guys....jez a token of appreciation for members of Lowyat FoRum..im gonna share with u guys how to unbrick a PSP. But PLease..after unbricking it successfully..DO NOT exploit it and charge ppl $$ for unbricking service. We should contribute~ HURRAY to HOMEBREW~~~

Here is the step by step link to unbrick ur PSP

hxxp://igizmore.blogspot.com/2007/08/make-pandora-unbricking-battery-magic.html

Any doubts..can feel free to beep me here..~

I did it with a spare battery and only 1 memory stick..after which you can convert it back to normal. But not advisable to RE-Do this process frequently with the pandora battery as it will damage the battery in time.

Good LuCk Guys

adrive
post Apr 5 2008, 02:23 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Apr 5 2008, 11:26 AM)
ok Guys....jez a token of appreciation for members of Lowyat FoRum..im gonna share with u guys how to unbrick a PSP. But PLease..after unbricking it successfully..DO NOT exploit it and charge ppl $$ for unbricking service. We should contribute~ HURRAY to HOMEBREW~~~
Here is the step by step link to unbrick ur PSP

hxxp://igizmore.blogspot.com/2007/08/make-pandora-unbricking-battery-magic.html

Any doubts..can feel free to beep me here..~

I did it with a spare battery and only 1 memory stick..after which you can convert it back to normal. But not advisable to RE-Do this process frequently with the pandora battery as it will damage the battery in time.

Good LuCk Guys
great J vansen!!

i always though we had to hardmod (open up and cut that 1st connector) the battery to make it a pandora. I'll keep that guide in mind incase i bricked my psp biggrin.gif

yeah..shops shouldn't be charging for this.
angeldothack
post Apr 5 2008, 07:39 PM

Ore.?
1,072 posts

forgive my ignorance, but does this work with psp slim also?

0.0209sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:39 AM