Darklight's 12 day rotation, Based on request by pm's
jamis
Jul 8 2008, 10:05 AM
darklight i have some question regarding the workout article that i have read.
what do u think about this workout :
For strength and hypertrophy
each excercise consist of 24- 36 reps with 80%-90% of 1 RM (1 Rep max)
thats mean, we can spread into 5-6 sets, and each consist of 4-6 reps.
so as for starting, we can start on 24 reps for that particular excercise with the weight of 80% and increase the reps each week and once we can do a 36 reps then we increase on weight to 82% and drop the reps back to 24 and it will goes on for months.
My current workout is still following the OT that is posted in the sticky. and i have been training that for 7weeks, so nex week would be my deloading phase and starting from the week after i plan to get something new to shock my muscle. And the above training i would like to do it as a 5 days split. What do u think?
By the way my goal is basically mass building and make my exercise intensive enough to burn of some fat as well (reduce rest time to 40 -70sec).
jamis
Oct 17 2008, 12:49 PM
This doctor is huge
jamis
Nov 27 2008, 10:15 AM
Hey, darklight got a question on the Seated rear delt raises. How much is the angle of ur back? i have tried on those on the incline bench about 45 degrees and can hardly feel anything sometimes, so now i m swapping it to seated it seems to get abit lower than 45degrees ard.... like 30 i guess. I might have trained my back instead of rear delt thou hehe.
jamis
Nov 27 2008, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 27 2008, 01:23 PM) Seat yourself on the edge of a bench, tuck legs close together, rest your chest completely on your thighs and execute the movement. Basically i call it "trying to suck my own d***" position. the last sentence give a very clear instruction lol. I was learning from this video last time by using the bench < http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=7CGp-HUz5uI >. any diff?
jamis
Dec 3 2008, 11:21 AM
Darkie indeed u have provided tons of informative infor here. Awesome awesome awesome, i have implement some of the HVT in my training but for those BIG 3 i m still doing for stregth. Tonight i gona add in the cable cross over for my isolation and still thinking of other than bench press and dumbell incline bench which compound i would do thou. hehe. Anywhere, thx again for the effort.
Mcbarney, i think if u do the leg extension first, u can reach ur full potential for squat thou.
jamis
Dec 3 2008, 01:53 PM
hey, i would say put it in the exercises corner.
jamis
Dec 19 2008, 03:10 PM
Hi darklight, awesome weight on ur deadlift, but however from the video that u have post is mostly those 1rm, coz when i goes for heavy ...lets say 3rm, during the reps interval, sumthing the bar hits my knee and i wonder if i have not bend my back enought or it is normal?
jamis
Dec 19 2008, 05:05 PM
My height 183 cm, and my legs i think if i buy those pants it is ard ... 33 - 34 in length.
jamis
Dec 19 2008, 05:32 PM
ermmm i think it is in inch.... not sure about 83-84 cm i guess. yeah i m quite tall. umm, dun really get the movement of the torso but wat i did is tat when i lift, i tuck in my ass and at the same time straighten my legs and back. the main part i can feel the strain is on my lower back only, minor on glute. it is quite hard to explain, may be i should take a video out of it.... if possible may b next week. This post has been edited by jamis: Dec 19 2008, 05:36 PM
jamis
Dec 19 2008, 06:06 PM
thx buddy, c if i can get anyone to shoot for me.
jamis
Jan 10 2009, 07:02 PM
hey darkie, i have uploaded my deadlift video, have a look in my journal. Cheers
jamis
Jun 7 2009, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 7 2009, 09:56 AM) haha... he is ripped for his size, but he is definitely smaller compared to darkie. smaller mass means smaller frame. but he shouldnt have threaten the ppl here and disrespectful to anyone. bebeq, i think u offended lots of ppl here. those that want to see him, can pm for his msn. then he can show u his webcam. haha... that was, easier for u to define his size. =.= omg, sounds like those web site - 1 session for 2.99 dollar.