88 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

JPJ to crack down on HID and tinting by July 2008, Alert Alert

ae101rulez
post Apr 9 2008, 02:29 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Apr 8 2008, 10:07 PM)
As I've observe over a few weeks, I felt that those traffic police always camp at the U-turn which was located under a fly-over in order to hide them perfectly without being notice by drivers far ahead. Just after the heavy downpour today, many people got stop by them for having heavy tinting, number plate issues and mods.  sweat.gif

Now, how will it be better to stay in the original form of your four-wheel wife.  laugh.gif
i kena be4 under highway issue at SS2/damansara highway...had numberplate issue...terpaksa slit RM15 between the fella's saman book tongue.gif ...kinda odd amount..haha
-gemini-
post Apr 9 2008, 07:40 AM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 8 2008, 10:07 PM)
i doubt he can own a civic
if he can owns a kancil, it's more than enough
lol
he owning a kancil would b an insult to other kancil owners.

As said, sometimes, we do need people like johnkor to come along in order for us to ascertain our intelligence.
andyjyneo
post Apr 9 2008, 10:01 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(-gemini- @ Apr 9 2008, 07:40 AM)
lol
he owning a kancil would b an insult to other kancil owners.

As said, sometimes, we do need people like johnkor to come along in order for us to ascertain our intelligence.
yes, he sometimes brighten our day
hahahaha
Ultima
post Apr 9 2008, 10:12 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

guys, if we install projector lamp with HID to our rides, it wouldnt b a problem rite?

i juz hope the jpj targetting those HID without projector...
andyjyneo
post Apr 9 2008, 11:01 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 9 2008, 10:12 AM)
guys, if we install projector lamp with HID to our rides, it wouldnt b a problem rite?

look at my comment to Tn Salim few pages ago
Ultima
post Apr 9 2008, 11:53 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 9 2008, 11:01 AM)
look at my comment to Tn Salim few pages ago
aww which page bro sweat.gif

sori for left out the thread huhu
-gemini-
post Apr 9 2008, 11:59 AM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

Doubt so too as they said, catch anything thts aftermarket
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 9 2008, 12:27 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

hai guise . read up where i left off. interestingly enough, no summons will be issued till july eh ? what bout summons that issued before this year ?
have a close friend who said he kena saman last year for having HID's. shud he rip it up or pay it off ? lemme see if he still keep the copy. then i scan and post here. mebbe can seek the help of TSP also hehehe but dowan kacau him la.

@andyjyneo - my accord and alphard can be found at the show your car pic thread. but anyway here ya go: my ugly ride .....city sudah jual !

This post has been edited by sharkteef: Apr 9 2008, 12:28 PM
-gemini-
post Apr 9 2008, 12:31 PM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

u gona get stalked. jajajaja
kazasho
post Apr 9 2008, 12:32 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 9 2008, 10:12 AM)

Page 21

about those who kena saman already, may I know by whom?police?when?specifically y? I will try foward to my father. He also not yet coming back home from outstation sweat.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 9 2008, 12:37 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Apr 9 2008, 12:32 PM)
Page 21

about those who kena saman already, may I know by whom?police?when?specifically y? I will try foward to my father. He also not yet coming back home from outstation sweat.gif
lemme see if my friend bullshitting me. when i get a copy of his saman , i will scan and paste it here. if dun have then is false alarm.
andyjyneo
post Apr 9 2008, 01:03 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Apr 9 2008, 12:32 PM)
Page 21

first time (27th oct 2007):
i kena roadblock, set up by traffic police (highway police)
it's a white compound - RM200.00
the wrongdoing is "ubah suai lampu hadapan (lampu putih)"
summon number AD 516173 dated 27th oct 2007, 11.50pm
below there says that if i don't pay, i'll have to attend court on 14th dec 2007, 8am
i still keep the summon copy
if you need it, i can scan for you

second time (3rd nov 2007):
warning only after keep pleading them to let me go because i kena summon before

third time (25th dec 2007):
have to bribe the normal black clothes police RM30
the police even showed me the authorisation letter for them to catch HID
i was very surprised

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Apr 9 2008, 12:27 PM)
@andyjyneo - my accord and alphard can be found at the show your car pic thread. but anyway here ya go: my ugly ride .....city sudah jual !
nice accord UC1 there
i love that model a lot wink.gif
can see that you love honda a lot too

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Apr 9 2008, 01:38 PM
sonic_cd
post Apr 9 2008, 02:59 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

mine i just had the hid fitted 3 days back sweat.gif so far no highlighs form the opposing lane ....
andyjyneo
post Apr 9 2008, 03:48 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 9 2008, 02:59 PM)
mine i just had the hid fitted 3 days back  sweat.gif so far no highlighs form the opposing lane ....
on what car woh? original headlamp?
sonic_cd
post Apr 9 2008, 03:52 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 9 2008, 03:48 PM)
on what car woh? original headlamp?
the wish . normal healamp .
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 9 2008, 04:04 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 9 2008, 01:03 PM)
first time (27th oct 2007):
i kena roadblock, set up by traffic police (highway police)
it's a white compound - RM200.00
the wrongdoing is "ubah suai lampu hadapan (lampu putih)"
summon number AD 516173 dated 27th oct 2007, 11.50pm
below there says that if i don't pay, i'll have to attend court on 14th dec 2007, 8am
i still keep the summon copy
if you need it, i can scan for you

second time (3rd nov 2007):
warning only after keep pleading them to let me go because i kena summon before

third time (25th dec 2007):
have to bribe the normal black clothes police RM30
the police even showed me the authorisation letter for them to catch HID
i was very surprised
nice accord UC1 there
i love that model a lot wink.gif
can see that you love honda a lot too
i do. had the old cd6 brought in last time. sold for this. wife wanted civic but i couldnt afford it that time so got her the city. sold city and got her a toyota. dad owned all 3 models of crv. must say the latest one, is pleasurable driving.

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 9 2008, 03:52 PM)
u aligned it properly i guess. coz if it was pointing up in the sky u'd be hated by now.

andyjyneo
post Apr 9 2008, 04:04 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 9 2008, 03:52 PM)
oh, wish comes with projector lamp
so no problem

Added on April 9, 2008, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(sharkteef @ Apr 9 2008, 04:04 PM)
i do. had the old cd6 brought in last time. sold for this. wife wanted civic but i couldnt afford it that time so got her the city. sold city and got her a toyota. dad owned all 3 models of crv. must say the latest one, is pleasurable driving.
i love hondas too
from my mum, dad and me, all drives honda... same like you
haha

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Apr 9 2008, 04:05 PM
sonic_cd
post Apr 9 2008, 04:08 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 9 2008, 04:04 PM)
oh, wish comes with projector lamp
so no problem

Added on April 9, 2008, 4:05 pm
i love hondas too
from my mum, dad and me, all drives honda... same like you
haha
no projector headlamps for mine ...may upgrade in future though .
honda ? i onl like the nsx and the s2000.. tongue.gif
andyjyneo
post Apr 9 2008, 04:09 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 9 2008, 04:08 PM)
no projector headlamps for mine ...may upgrade in future though .
honda ? i onl like the nsx and the s2000.. tongue.gif
hmm? why no projector lamp?
yours is toyota wish from UMW, is it?

i love all honda cars, from city till odyssey
sonic_cd
post Apr 9 2008, 04:12 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 9 2008, 04:09 PM)
hmm? why no projector lamp?
yours is toyota wish from UMW, is it?

i love all honda cars, from city till odyssey
mine`s under the wald brand .. the main reason being a sunroof and cheaper by 6k compaed to the umw wan ......
which also explains why i`m concerned about my car privacy glass issue ..

88 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:01 PM