88 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

JPJ to crack down on HID and tinting by July 2008, Alert Alert

SUSsharkteef
post Apr 5 2008, 01:40 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

u cant go to jail for having HID's dude. which act states that wor ?
kazasho
post Apr 5 2008, 01:41 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Mar 31 2008, 08:35 AM)
The JPJ has announced that it is giving car owners 3 months until the end of July 2008 to remove non-compliant xenon lamps and dark tinting that does not comply with JPJ specifications from their cars.

During the 3 months leading up to the deadline, vehicles caught in violation will be issued a PG1 notice (Notis Larangan Penggunaan), but there will be no compound associated with the notice. To get this notice retracted, the car owner needs to comply with the directive. JPJ director Salim Parlan urges the public to report the number plates of "offending cars" to 03-88866412.

Road Transport Department enforcement director Salim Parlan says the ban will only affect cars retrofitted with HID kits, not cars that come with the system from factory. This is a bit hard to enforce as there are some cars that have two variants, one with HID and one without, how do you enforce this? The Civic 1.8 has normal halogen bulbs while the Civic 2.0 has HID bulbs, the same with the Nissan Latio and our very own Waja R3 MME Edition.

I believe that Xenon headlamps should not be banned, but only certain colour temperatures that pose a hazard to car's own driver should be banned. Some of the higher bluish colour temps can cause fatigue, plus they aren't particularly useful in the rain. Plus, proper alignment of the HID bulb to ensure the shine does not get into the way of other road users should be done.

Some HID users opt for the cheaper HID kits which only have the low beam, so they usually align it somewhere in the middle of low beam and high beam to make up for the lack of a high beam. You should get a proper Bi-Xenon system with both low and high beam, and align them appropriately.

Best is to retrofit a HID kit with a projector lense system into your reflector headlamps because projectors have been designed in such a way that the beam is cut off on the sides, making sure it only shines the path in front of you and does not get into the eyes of the drivers coming from the opposite direction.
Chilli Sauce

Get From Other Forum
I LOLED HARD!!!
The name bold is my father

This post has been edited by kazasho: Apr 5 2008, 01:42 PM
andyjyneo
post Apr 5 2008, 01:46 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(bizzy @ Apr 5 2008, 10:15 AM)
well guys, here the deal.

1st stock car with ur Garan without writing u have a stock car with ORIGINAL HID LIGHt.

u will get saman no matter ur light how many K!!!! so aware it and dont said a shit if u got blocking smile.gif

well 2nd thing. below 5k sure u at lease have 50% avoiding but once they see ur mod projector light, well no need to avoiding.

and for those original stock car come with HID. yes if i bet below 5k HID buld. once ur light turn on quite sometimes the HID itself will turning into yellow a bit. so sure no problem.

and yes i love to see they BAN for those HID light. cuz one of my unlucky friends when turn juntion at mid nite. and got one stupid fella high light summore with his HID and make my friend cant see juntion and hit on the juntion. because the road is narrow. and i also hate HID light.

no command.

wish u guys luck no kena summon smile.gif or kopi duit. think change back better u can save those money eat good stuff instead keep belanja police makan smile.gif
no command? i guess is comment
your explanation is very naive
who says that projector lamp will kena block?
i never been block before ever since i changed to my halogen on my projector lamp

and who told you that our logbook states we've HID?
i've seen civic 2.0, accord 3.0 and integra DC5 logbook, but there isn't any HID word in it
how are they going to differentiate? you bring out your logbook everytime you drive at night?

Added on April 5, 2008, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(puffy @ Apr 5 2008, 01:33 PM)
agreed with what u said....let them waste money on saman~..then jail...

be considerate...the road is not owned by u(HID user)...
you're really a joker
even speeding, overtaking in double lines and run red lights are MORE offensive and dangerous than HID
these offences don't even require you to jail, but only demerit points and summons or licence suspension

Added on April 5, 2008, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(kazasho @ Apr 5 2008, 01:41 PM)
I LOLED HARD!!!
The name bold is my father
are you sure he's your father?
if yes, please tell him to research more on HID and stop dragging innocent users like us because of a few ahbeng ahseng ahlian ahhue

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Apr 5 2008, 01:50 PM
TSloonz85
post Apr 5 2008, 02:01 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

huh~~ ur father~~ serius??
kazasho
post Apr 5 2008, 02:14 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ April 5, 2008, 1:50 pm)
are you sure he's your father?
if yes, please tell him to research more on HID and stop dragging innocent users like us because of a few ahbeng ahseng ahlian ahhue
yup..no kidding..die baru baca the first page just now..later he will clarify n give the detail spec here exclusive on lyn this thread

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Apr 5 2008, 02:01 PM)
huh~~ ur father~~ serius??
serious wor..u want upload my pic wif my father smile.gif

Salim Parlan
Pengarah Penguatkuasa JPJ Malaysia
TSloonz85
post Apr 5 2008, 02:18 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

hahaha~~ no need la~~~

ask ur father fast fast clarify it~~~
andyjyneo
post Apr 5 2008, 02:19 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Apr 5 2008, 02:14 PM)
yup..no kidding..die baru baca the first page just now..later he will clarify n give the detail spec here exclusive on lyn this thread
serious wor..u want upload my pic wif my father smile.gif

Salim Parlan
Pengarah Penguatkuasa JPJ Malaysia
good, please give some clarification and further explanation

hold on, even if we've Encik Salim's explanation and clarification, will the traffic police/normal police/JPJ impose the same rules & regulations?
kazasho
post Apr 5 2008, 02:20 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Apr 5 2008, 02:18 PM)
hahaha~~ no need la~~~
ask ur father fast fast clarify it~~~
tongue.gif

ok
now siap2 gonna go take my heli rc repaired at shop brows.gif

later icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s~say thanx to kapalterbang_737(my fren), he is the want pm me this link(thread)
TSloonz85
post Apr 5 2008, 02:21 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Apr 5 2008, 02:20 PM)
tongue.gif

ok

later icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s~say thanx to kapalterbang_737(my fren), he is the want pm me this link(thread)
hahaha``~~
we are waiting for u!~~~ tongue.gif
andyjyneo
post Apr 5 2008, 02:26 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Apr 5 2008, 02:20 PM)
tongue.gif

ok

later icon_rolleyes.gif

good, En Salim's guidelines will be helpful and useful for HID users like us
we look forward to his explanation
sonic_cd
post Apr 5 2008, 02:26 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 5 2008, 02:19 PM)
good, please give some clarification and further explanation

hold on, even if we've Encik Salim's explanation and clarification, will the traffic police/normal police/JPJ impose the same rules & regulations?
the problem the top brass may have the rules etc but will the people below them follow the rules set or not ?
andyjyneo
post Apr 5 2008, 02:29 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 5 2008, 02:26 PM)
the problem the top brass may have the rules etc but will the people below them follow the rules set or not ?
thank you for elaborating
this is what i want to ask
hmm...
-storm-
post Apr 5 2008, 05:41 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

I wonder what will they do if we report the car plate number of the cars we see driving around with HID....They did tell us to do that right =p

This post has been edited by -storm-: Apr 5 2008, 05:41 PM
ston3r
post Apr 5 2008, 05:53 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 5 2008, 02:26 PM)
agreed... the ppl in the field may not know the directive... shit.. by the looks of it, i'm going to have to source for 4,350k bulbs... since mine is 8,000k, i guess it's going to cause a lot of confusion tongue.gif
andyjyneo
post Apr 5 2008, 07:34 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 5 2008, 05:53 PM)
agreed... the ppl in the field may not know the directive... shit.. by the looks of it, i'm going to have to source for 4,350k bulbs... since mine is 8,000k, i guess it's going to cause a lot of confusion tongue.gif
i'm thinking of trying 4350k too
but kind of scary feeling
cky6667
post Apr 5 2008, 08:33 PM

^^^seremban boy^^^
998 posts

u refer to 4300k HID or bulb??i scare they catch all hid...watever temperature aso kena....as long as nt ori factory come with..kena...thn waste money
johnkor
post Apr 5 2008, 08:59 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

my friend kena road block fitted with HID but the police officer ask him to stop by the side of the road and then the police go take Hammer from the police car den hit infront of the driver of the car ! the headlight ! so hao lien !
xtorm
post Apr 5 2008, 09:05 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Apr 5 2008, 08:59 PM)
my friend kena road block fitted with HID but the police officer ask him to stop by the side of the road and then the police go take Hammer from the police car den hit infront of the driver of the car ! the headlight ! so hao lien !
wah this 1 can take picture or video then sue them!!! vmad.gif
chicaman
post Apr 5 2008, 09:45 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

why need HID?
TSloonz85
post Apr 5 2008, 09:56 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Apr 5 2008, 09:45 PM)
why need HID?