JPJ to crack down on HID and tinting by July 2008, Alert Alert

andyjyneo
post Mar 31 2008, 04:43 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 31 2008, 04:41 PM)
if tint then entire car black , maybe but if they driver section is clear , shouldnt be a problem .... i think
i'm not sure
since imported cars are not allowed to tint too, that means JPJ is making their life easy
they just ban everything, just like how they ban HID
i'm going to see how they ban HID
how they differentiate low-end models and high-end models
andyjyneo
post Mar 31 2008, 05:04 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 31 2008, 05:00 PM)
god knows that they will do.. i'm also wondering... right now all i hear already rclxub.gif
i'm waiting to see how they differentiate
how they're going to differentiate especially toyota wish - CBU and CKD
civic 1.8 and 2.0, accord 2.0/2.4 and 3.0, toyota camry 2.0/2.4 and 3.0

QUOTE(flameboy3 @ Mar 31 2008, 05:00 PM)
Yesterday got jpj roadblock in gombak.Couple of kancil with hid kena tahan.I heard the jpj officer say."Tow semua ke HQ"..
wah, very fierce this time
looks like it's real this time

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Mar 31 2008, 05:05 PM
andyjyneo
post Mar 31 2008, 05:35 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 31 2008, 05:06 PM)
oh well.. knowing them.. semua to HQ!  laugh.gif
wah, this is terrible
i guess this is easiest for them, but worst nightmare for us
just imagine, those innocent guy who "huh? kenapa kereta saya?" kena the most

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 31 2008, 05:12 PM)
i don`t think they can diffrence @ all ... one shot kasi hq .lol
die if like that

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Mar 31 2008, 05:19 PM)
Well, looks like its game over for those who installed the cheap HID lights... Sure kena teruk-teruk 1...

But how about those vehicles with genuine (i.e. pricier) HID setups? Are the owners required to send their vehicles to Puspakom / other governing body for an inspection to ensure compliance?
i guess they've a certificate to prove that their car is powered by HID

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Mar 31 2008, 05:25 PM)
Well it's always been like this.
JPJ is stupid enough to ban HID indiscriminately. For f***s sakes, HID was invented to replace the old and aging Halogen MAINLY for SAFETY purpose. Of course it appeared that it also has a lot of benefits others than that.

What? Just because some of those moronic chapalang/chapmuck OR improperly installed/aligned HID user, we(okay let say those car which HID is factory installed) have to bear the same fate? f*** no.

This is stupid. JPJ should set the rules for HID but not ban it lol. It's funny that gov is saying we are on the right track (Yeah my arse) on developing Malaysia but thats a damn contradiction which they can't even accept the new technology(Which is not quite new).
what to do?
malaysia boleh mah
can someone please complain and voice out to our stupid damn JPJ and transport minister with HID user support?
andyjyneo
post Mar 31 2008, 05:39 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Mar 31 2008, 05:35 PM)
civic 1.8 and 2.0, accord 2.0/2.4 and 3.0, toyota camry 2.0/2.4 and 3.0

very hard to know one meh ?

unless u tarak pay road tax lo........tengok also tahu jor
for civic 1.8 and 2.0, you can judge by its side mirror/fender signal (1.8 is using fender signal while 2.0 is using mirror signal)
for accord 2.0/2.4 and 3.0, you can judge by its fog lamp and sun roof (2.0 doesn't have fog lamp & sunroof, 2.4 has fog lamp only and 3.0 has both)
for camry, i don't know yet
for wish CBU/CKD, you can judge by its bodykit/keyless entry button (CBU 2.0 has keyless entry button, CBU 1.8 don't have bodykit, and CKD 2.0 has no keyless entry button but have bodykit and four lines of brake lights)
andyjyneo
post Mar 31 2008, 05:53 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 31 2008, 05:42 PM)
mine is from the factory like that ...
the cbu 2.0 wish also have a diffrent engine and cvt gearbox
yeah, but i doubt they'll ask you to "lai, dik, bukak engine dan tengok"
it's different, but when you bukak engine for them to see, "dik, you bukak engine buat apa? kita saman lampu putih, bukan tengok engine"

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Mar 31 2008, 05:50 PM)
then this is scary, when ppl wanna install tint, shop say jpj approve, then cops say not qualify, then how leh? malaysia so hot, no tint u will get roasted inside ur car...
i also don't know what to do
now we just wait and see
end of july is still a long way to go
typical malaysian style is talk only no action, so we just watch
maybe there'll be some changes or announcement
andyjyneo
post Mar 31 2008, 07:14 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Mar 31 2008, 06:29 PM)
bro.. wish CBU 1.8 has bodykit... in fact CBU 1.8 has various spec , plus the engine is not D-4 , and there's new facelift and pre-facelift model also. The way i differentiate wish 2.0 and 1.8 is the rims , brake lights and bodykit .
yeah, they've bodykit, but they don't have fender bodykit
wink.gif
2.0 has keyless entry too... don't forget wink.gif

QUOTE(eng98 @ Mar 31 2008, 06:35 PM)
bro.. for camry..... for G and V only comes with HID, u can see it thru the handle... they are come with crome door handle....
thank you for explaining camry, bro notworthy.gif
i seldom research in toyota
the fact i know about wish is because my uncle drives one and influenced me

Added on March 31, 2008, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(flameboy3 @ Mar 31 2008, 06:41 PM)
If you driving a merc/bmw with a single digit no..whatever tint the jpj wont kacau u.They think youre a vip or minister.
must see the driver too, bro
if the driver is a youngster, i doubt so loh

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Mar 31 2008, 07:15 PM
andyjyneo
post Mar 31 2008, 07:18 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 31 2008, 07:16 PM)
if youngster i think they will try to take kopi leh ,cause some people can panic when they are stooped ..
ya, they mostly will stop youngster and kacau
1. because they thought you're car stealer
2. you must be rich man's son/daughter, so extra income
andyjyneo
post Mar 31 2008, 08:33 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Mar 31 2008, 08:12 PM)
are you sure?? my car plate is single digit also.. hope they won't kacau me if the rules implemented already tongue.gif
No... CBU 1.8 is fully bodykit as well.. just same like CBU 2.0 , I'm driving CBU 1.8 version...  only new facelift are using Aero bodykit which same with UMW Toyota one.. smile.gif
oh, i see
i never know that
andyjyneo
post Apr 1 2008, 11:12 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Apr 1 2008, 08:21 AM)
haha~~~

change 2 white bulb wont kena rite~~
now traffic police don't even know what HID is
as long as LAMPU PUTIH, they catch
andyjyneo
post Apr 1 2008, 01:34 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 1 2008, 12:46 PM)
yeap.. i've heard of that happening.. as long as white a little.. saman!  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
because when 1st time kena that time, i tried to run away from reality by explaining that it's original
so in the end, all my effort of explaining goes down to the drain
and i got summon... offense is "mengubahsuai lampu hadapan (lampu putih)"
i terus WTF... they don't even know what HID is... as long as lampu putih, they catch already
andyjyneo
post Apr 1 2008, 05:21 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Apr 1 2008, 02:37 PM)
semivalue is a fag. and jpj shud do more to ensure our road paths and walkways are smooth. like ensuring grade A tarmac and all potholes are covered. semivalue was bestowed upon us to pay for tol roads laden with holes and wandering animals.
haha, bro, JKR is in charge of potholes
you should say JPJ go and catch nuisance rempit

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Apr 1 2008, 03:02 PM)
can use as spotlight replacement bulbs in the house. terang terang shiok. summoe with the movement sensor, everytime movement detected *bwwwwwanggggggggggggg* HID lights come on. so canggih.
then cham loh... HID sure burnt off very easily because keep on and off
andyjyneo
post Apr 1 2008, 07:28 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 1 2008, 06:03 PM)
what are those in red mean?  rclxub.gif
i know some hid just doesn't fit into certain car's headlamp. and some others need a pair of hellas to work perfectly.

jpj should go after those doing 'em the illegal way(too glaring). but aren't the rempits posed more threats than the HIDs?
HID goes perfectly with projectors
doesn't mean that expensive HID hantam on crystal lamp will not glare
any HID is glare, as long as it's on crystal lamp

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Apr 1 2008, 06:06 PM)
wat else can u do with your HID's wor ? keep as aquarium lights also can kua, or table lamps. lolz.
still got JKR ? i tot someone said town council is in charge of resurfacing roads and filling up the potholes ?
either way also, JPJ is next in line to be blamed for bad roads. they are in charge of transportation after all. allowing overweighted lorries on the highways.

@andyjyneo - mebbe put timers on it ? once activated will switch off after say 3mins ? sorta like the screen saver technology.
HIDs are not meant to keep switch on and off
it'll burnt very easily
andyjyneo
post Apr 1 2008, 08:29 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Apr 1 2008, 07:58 PM)
even HID on H7 projector is glare.... most abvious is the fd civic... some ppl bought the aftermarket projector lights and pair it with HID.... so glare worst den a reflector itself....

i wonder what guideline or specification will jpj come out with.....
no guideline or any specification
if there's any user with HID, just catch and issue summon
if user insists and argues, send them to court
end of story for JPJ
andyjyneo
post Apr 2 2008, 12:40 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Apr 2 2008, 09:42 AM)
News : Yesterday nite my fren is being stopped by policeman for using H.I.D..
then bcoz got 4ppl in da police car~~ duit kopi sure cost a lot n last get saman cost RM100
RM100 is cheap
compared to last time i kena RM200
andyjyneo
post Apr 2 2008, 12:44 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ Apr 2 2008, 12:42 PM)
soon o later use LED replace HID liao la~
ya, soon, but if it burns, wah, replace till siau
have to slowly take out one by one to check
andyjyneo
post Apr 2 2008, 12:56 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Apr 2 2008, 12:51 PM)
100 can compound to 30 bux. biggrin.gif
first time i kena is RM200 woh
celaka
2nd time i keep begging the traffic police then he let me to go
3rd time kena follow back to home, then gave him RM30
cheapskate b*stard
andyjyneo
post Apr 2 2008, 06:29 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Apr 2 2008, 03:35 PM)
saman still can nego ma~~
if want to negotiate, have to see OCPD
that OCPD always go missing... damn hard to find
so no point and in the end, i paid the summon
andyjyneo
post Apr 3 2008, 11:45 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

LOL
you guys don't follow like my dad's car lah
andyjyneo
post Apr 3 2008, 12:36 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(JtuneD @ Apr 3 2008, 12:03 PM)
Lol...i dun give a damn!!! My Car fitted with 4300K HID Hi-Low & Double layer tint ( Not those super duper dark wan la!)  whistling.gif
my heart is itchy of fixing 4300k back to my headlamp
err rclxub.gif
andyjyneo
post Apr 3 2008, 11:59 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(love @ Apr 3 2008, 11:56 PM)
there is nthn to do with cheap hid...u think expensive hid not glaring if adjust the level high?
i second that
some people really know nuts and simply hantam
sigh

even halogen if not adjusted properly also can shoot people's eye lah

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Apr 4 2008, 12:00 AM

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:34 PM