88 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

JPJ to crack down on HID and tinting by July 2008, Alert Alert

ah liew
post Nov 28 2008, 09:28 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

ironically JPJ had given more chances to officers to receive ang pows.

Added on November 28, 2008, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 23 2008, 05:35 PM)

Added on November 23, 2008, 5:37 pm
I sent my car volunteerly to check in JPJ. The JPJ officers don't even want to see my car. They advised me to take out my HIDs as they'll organise a crackdown on HID next year (2008). Well, this is last year's incident. In the end, they never approve my HID at all.

I got caught 4 times in a duration of 2 months. Terrible, right?

Added on November 23, 2008, 5:38 pm

Gosh! thats terrible... 4 times in 2 months but how did u settle it? ang pow?

This post has been edited by ah liew: Nov 28 2008, 09:31 PM
andyjyneo
post Nov 29 2008, 12:35 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Nov 28 2008, 09:28 PM)
ironically JPJ had given more chances to officers to receive ang pows.

Added on November 28, 2008, 9:30 pm

Gosh! thats terrible... 4 times in 2 months but how did u settle it? ang pow?
1 time summon, 1 time ang pao, & 2 times call jalan because negotiation.
All by traffic police.
ah liew
post Nov 30 2008, 07:30 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

just changed my 8000k to 4300k using the same ballast as long it's H1 bulbs. luckily it's possible....

the price is RM185 after trade in the old bulb. will upload pics soon.

thanks for the info & no more worries being tahan at night anymore rclxm9.gif
andyjyneo
post Nov 30 2008, 08:20 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Nov 30 2008, 07:30 PM)

just changed my 8000k to 4300k using the same ballast as long it's H1 bulbs. luckily it's possible....

the price is RM185 after trade in the old bulb. will upload pics soon.

thanks for the info & no more worries being tahan at night anymore  rclxm9.gif
Are you sure? Some police are clever. Although 4300k looks yellowish, but it's still white. From far, they can see you're using white.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Nov 30 2008, 08:21 PM
yewwing
post Nov 30 2008, 08:31 PM

392 posts

i m using 4300k also...is more to white also but not obvious compare to my previous 8000k...can see my pic below
andyjyneo
post Nov 30 2008, 08:34 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(yewwing @ Nov 30 2008, 08:31 PM)
i m using 4300k also...is more to white also but not obvious compare to my previous 8000k...can see my pic below
Yes, I agree with 'not obvious'. smile.gif
But what's the point of having HID since it's not white? laugh.gif
This is what people think of.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Nov 30 2008, 08:35 PM
farique
post Nov 30 2008, 10:40 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 30 2008, 08:34 PM)
But what's the point of having HID since it's not white?  laugh.gif
dont quite understand.
driftmeister
post Nov 30 2008, 11:39 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

HID is HID
4300k or 12000k also HiD
they will saman as long as they;re bo song LOL
SUSsoyaben86
post Nov 30 2008, 11:45 PM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 28 2008, 09:03 PM)
mine still going ok ... lol
well..1st of all..wat car u are driving??if those big big car with hid..maybe police thought it's stock ones..my fren last sat only day before yesterday..not hid..but change to a brighter bulb..(some thing like blue-ish)..also kena..summon by police rm70..

and 1 more thing..does police have the right to issue this kind of summons??i thought jpj only have this rights do summons our tinting and hid problem..i argue with the police about this..the police keep quite and then he ask us to go do rayuan..then the summon he write is "mengakibatkan gangguan keselamatan pengguna jalan raya"
sonic_cd
post Dec 1 2008, 12:17 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

10k hid for da win

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 30 2008, 11:45 PM)
well..1st of all..wat car u are driving??if those big big car with hid..maybe police thought it's stock ones..my fren last sat only day before yesterday..not hid..but change to a brighter bulb..(some thing like blue-ish)..also kena..summon by police rm70..

and 1 more thing..does police have the right to issue this kind of summons??i thought jpj only have this rights do summons our tinting and hid problem..i argue with the police about this..the police keep quite and then he ask us to go do rayuan..then the summon he write is "mengakibatkan gangguan keselamatan pengguna jalan raya"
when they want to issue they will find a way to make you pay wan ...
me driving wish
ah liew
post Dec 1 2008, 12:43 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

but then whats the point of kena block all the time, heart starts pounding & evertime give ang pow....

& whats the point of dismanteling all the ballast wirring etc.....

just change bulb lor.... wink.gif

Added on December 1, 2008, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Nov 30 2008, 11:39 PM)
HID is HID
4300k or 12000k also HiD
they will saman as long as they;re bo song LOL
i'll inform u once i kena saman again ok thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ah liew: Dec 1 2008, 12:46 PM
SUSsoyaben86
post Dec 1 2008, 02:47 PM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 1 2008, 12:17 AM)
when they want to issue they will find a way to make you pay wan ...
me driving wish
well..maybe they thought ur wish is come with the orginal hid..tat's y they dun wanna waste their time block u kua..

my fren until now also ask the summon wanna pay or not..cause that's not the fault he did..he put a brighter bulb into his vios also kena rclxub.gif
ah liew
post Dec 1 2008, 04:14 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

if kena saman then have to pay lor.... if saman parking ticket i throw away whistling.gif
barca
post Dec 2 2008, 06:00 AM

535 posts

I just installed back my HID to my car.Dunno it safe or not while drive around......
madstone
post Dec 3 2008, 11:39 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Well? Any news on this whether JPJ still wanna crack down or not coz i'm getting my car new tint
darker than the previous 1 biggrin.gif
andyjyneo
post Dec 3 2008, 11:43 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Nov 30 2008, 10:40 PM)
dont quite understand.
What I mean is 4300k is not fully white. The point of HID is to show off, for some people. Understand now?

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Nov 30 2008, 11:45 PM)

Let me tell you something, bro.
The problem now is police don't know what HID is. They just know lampu putih. You tell him not bright at all or got projector lamp, they also don't give a damn.

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 1 2008, 12:17 AM)
10k hid for da win
Polis kata jangan. LOL

QUOTE(ah liew @ Dec 1 2008, 12:43 PM)
but then whats the point of kena block all the time, heart starts pounding & evertime give ang pow....

& whats the point of dismanteling all the ballast wirring etc.....

just change bulb lor.... wink.gif

Added on December 1, 2008, 12:46 pm

i'll inform u once i kena saman again ok  thumbup.gif
What I can tell you that once you're used to HID, there's no turning back. I can guarantee you that.
Even I can't get use to halogen after using them for so long. Damn... I'm forced.

Added on December 3, 2008, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(barca @ Dec 2 2008, 06:00 AM)
I just installed back my HID to my car.Dunno it safe or not while drive around......
4300k? 6000k?

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Dec 3 2008, 11:44 PM
sonic_cd
post Dec 4 2008, 12:10 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 3 2008, 11:43 PM)
What I mean is 4300k is not fully white. The point of HID is to show off, for some people. Understand now?
Let me tell you something, bro.
The problem now is police don't know what HID is. They just know lampu putih. You tell him not bright at all or got projector lamp, they also don't give a damn.
Polis kata jangan. LOL
What I can tell you that once you're used to HID, there's no turning back. I can guarantee you that.
Even I can't get use to halogen after using them for so long. Damn... I'm forced.

Added on December 3, 2008, 11:44 pm
4300k? 6000k?
maybe can try hiding the ballast itself under the headlight assembly so that it looks closer to a factory fitted spec instead of having the ballast danling around ? tongue.gif

so far tonight nothing happened ..
andyjyneo
post Dec 4 2008, 12:14 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 4 2008, 12:10 AM)
maybe can try hiding the ballast itself under the headlight assembly so that it looks closer to a factory fitted spec instead of having the ballast danling around ? tongue.gif

so far tonight nothing happened ..
They can judge by the colour of the lights. Factory fitted HID are close to 6000k, but it's not completely white.
sonic_cd
post Dec 4 2008, 12:18 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 4 2008, 12:14 AM)
They can judge by the colour of the lights. Factory fitted HID are close to 6000k, but it's not completely white.
i`m assuming they open the bonnet to check ... and assuming you using say 4300k lights .
andyjyneo
post Dec 4 2008, 12:26 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 4 2008, 12:18 AM)
i`m assuming they open the bonnet to check ... and assuming you using say 4300k lights .
Mostly police don't know what HID is. They just know lampu putih.
So open bonnet to check ballast is out of topic.

This only happens to JPJ if open bonnet.

88 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:35 PM