Food Best place to have dim sum, Preferably KL/PJ (Non-Halal)
TommyTan
Jul 20 2010, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(msbroccoli @ Jul 19 2010, 01:59 PM) Where to eat delicious dim sum? I'm craving for good dim sum. Can you recommend me some good restaurants? So many in this thread QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jul 20 2010, 01:48 AM) has anyone tried "yat ka yan" shop in jaya one? No blog entries. Its a new place?
stimix
Jul 20 2010, 10:52 AM
Dunno
She/he knows..Posted b4 in earlier page but keeps on creating repeated duplicate thread which I continue to merge although I warned her b4...haizzz...I think she is trying to create new one line thread just to tarp ppl to her website...checked the similar coloured signature..  ..Thinking of flagging her for suspension liao QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jul 20 2010, 10:43 AM) So many in this thread
TommyTan
Jul 21 2010, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 20 2010, 10:52 AM) She/he knows..Posted b4 in earlier page but keeps on creating repeated duplicate thread which I continue to merge although I warned her b4...haizzz...I think she is trying to create new one line thread just to tarp ppl to her website...checked the similar coloured signature..  ..Thinking of flagging her for suspension liao  I just visited the site. Its just a placeholder for ads and hardly any content. Anyway, there is kindof a new dim sum in Bandar puteri, next to Chi Ka Yin Hakka Restaurant / Opposite Mr Ho Bistro. Have you tried it?
stimix
Jul 21 2010, 11:44 AM
Dunno
No yet..I thought that wan just Tai chow restaurant??
fed-up of dim sum liao. Too many in Puchong..Those in puteri row are looking for trouble..crazy...must be the most concentrated Dimsum restaurants in whole Malaysia..last count if including thsi newly convereted Dim Sum - 6 liao in same location!! Sri Petaling also no fight wan..
BTW, opposite Hailam Kopitiam & the ex-Zen chinese buffet restaurant now no more - converted to DIM sum restaurant too...Dunno what name..
~Curious~
Jul 26 2010, 01:58 AM
yat ka yan is a new place..everytime pass by,like ghost town nia LOL but wondering if it's liddat coz relatively unknown,which seemms to be part of d case
toughgshock
Aug 7 2010, 05:49 PM

Nice dim sum at Yan Yan this morning. Initially i thought i will be seeing uncle/pakcik having tea and dim sum at 5am. I would never guess that they are still having beer partying at the pub upstair. Drunken pakcik and lady everywhere.  Anyway, nice food!
atah
Aug 7 2010, 07:01 PM
Yan Yan still have the RM2.80 promotion?
toughgshock
Aug 7 2010, 08:59 PM

Now is RM2.90.
stimix
Aug 7 2010, 09:07 PM
Dunno
All the while/ for ages is RM2.90. No change.
M@Y
Aug 8 2010, 05:36 AM

For me, A Little Dim Sum Place at SS2, relocated to Desa Sri Hartamas. Will open at 18th Aug. Still not sure its non-halal or not. Ee Cuisine at Eastin Hotel, after renovation. And Li Yen at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel. Lai Po Heen at Mandarin Oriental KL, taste wise great but halal, unfortunately.
Luk Yu Tea House at Starhill very salty, unfortunately. But taste wise, not bad.
Xin Cuisine at Concorde Hotel, overall not satisfied, because the service, less staffs and most of them is foreigners. Except for their Chee Cheong Fun, not bad. Very silky.
auronthas
Aug 8 2010, 04:35 PM
I was in Kota Kemuning this morning, try to look for Little Master Kitchen (Si Fu Chai) Dim Sum but looks like the shop has closed or shifted somewhere else, can anyone confirm? Attached the previous location from wikimapia http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0045522&lon=10...79&z=19&l=0&m=b
etigge
Aug 8 2010, 06:34 PM

RM54.00 for 4 person is actually quite expensive if it is just an odinary outlet and not in a hotel. I use to have my dimsum in Hong Kee Restaurant in Tmn. Connaught and it is an air cond. restaurant. They only charge RM1.00 per person for tea. The thing is they will only steam the siew mai and har kou only when you requested for it. They even give dim sum cooking lessons there too! I think the 'chee cheong fun' is a bit let down but the rest are nice.
stimix
Aug 8 2010, 07:31 PM
Dunno
Yes that's the location. But I think no point trying. Not nice at all although it's the branch of Yan-Yang OKR. QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 8 2010, 04:35 PM) I was in Kota Kemuning this morning, try to look for Little Master Kitchen (Si Fu Chai) Dim Sum but looks like the shop has closed or shifted somewhere else, can anyone confirm? Attached the previous location from wikimapia http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0045522&lon=10...79&z=19&l=0&m=b
senyii
Aug 8 2010, 08:39 PM
I love ES dim sum in cheras! check my review on http://iamtraveladdict.blogspot.com/just want to share with u guys!I am not trying to bring more ppl to my blog! You may not click on my blog if you don't want to!
TommyTan
Aug 9 2010, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 8 2010, 04:35 PM) I was in Kota Kemuning this morning, try to look for Little Master Kitchen (Si Fu Chai) Dim Sum but looks like the shop has closed or shifted somewhere else, can anyone confirm? Attached the previous location from wikimapia http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0045522&lon=10...79&z=19&l=0&m=bThey have closed down already due to less business. (and I feel, less than average taste)
auronthas
Aug 9 2010, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 8 2010, 07:31 PM) Yes that's the location. But I think no point trying. Not nice at all although it's the branch of Yan-Yang OKR. Thanks Stimix, I had my morning dim sum at Hoong Foong at USJ instead  Added on August 9, 2010, 5:26 pmQUOTE(TommyTan @ Aug 9 2010, 11:24 AM) They have closed down already due to less business. (and I feel, less than average taste) Yeah, if not wrong, it turned to a hardware shop. Thx for the confirmation This post has been edited by auronthas: Aug 9 2010, 05:26 PM
stimix
Aug 15 2010, 03:09 PM
Dunno
Today visited Yan-Yan OKR - Crowd getting lesser & the taste of real Yan-Yan no longer there...I suspect their main chef no longer there..sighhhh...
Their famous char siew pao now wth thicker skin & the chao lobak kao not as good liao...such a dissapointment..Infact the Imperial Dragon of Puteri Puchong got all the previous yan-yan taste...& I'm suspecting the Yan-yan main chef cabut to Imperial Dragon liao...
msbroccoli
Aug 16 2010, 05:10 PM
I would like to recommend these two places:
Jin Xuan Hong Kong Dimsum 59-63 Jalan SS 22/19, Damansara Jaya, 47300 Petaling Jaya.
EDEN Dim Sum City @ Bandar Menjalara
SUSadvocado
Dec 10 2010, 04:47 PM
Can someone confirm Yan Yan at old klang road is good? How is the price is it buffet? Is the food fresh in the morning?
stimix
Dec 10 2010, 04:50 PM
Dunno
The last I tried, quality dropped tremendously..I think their cook run away liao QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 10 2010, 04:47 PM) Can someone confirm Yan Yan at old klang road is good? How is the price is it buffet? Is the food fresh in the morning?