QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 3 2008, 07:55 AM)
I am sure we have paid everyone of the marshals & crew last year. I do not know who you are but please do NOT simply post "allegation" like this in a public forum!thx
Petition for Xbox 360 comp in Malaysia WCG2008, Respond if want X360 comp in WCG2008
Apr 4 2008, 02:15 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Apr 6 2008, 05:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
[quote=Ruff Bark,Mar 28 2008, 03:24 PM]
Okay guys, listen up. I've been asked by the In2 Marketing, the organizers of this year's Malaysia WCG2008 to ask on whether you guys are interested in participating in this year's World Cyber Games 2008. They want to know what's the response like for console gamers. As you know, there are also Xbox 360 games in the competition, but we need to find out how many Xbox 360 players here own these games and whether they're willing to take part and compete among other players to represent Malaysia at the WCG2008. If you have the following games, please mention it in your post and state the games that you're willing to compete in. - Project Gotham Racing 4 - Guitar Hero III - Halo 3 - Virtua Fighter 5 Also due to the difficulty of sourcing for Xbox 360 consoles for the competition, would you guys mind bringing your own console to the competition? I know it's a hassle but since Microsoft Malaysia isn't focused on the Xbox 360 here, we will need to improvise. In2 Marketing says they can at least arrange for monitors and speakers, so all you have to do is bring your console and controller. What do you think? I strongly believe that the console gamers in Malaysia can put up a good fight against other players around the world. The response at last year's Consoul 2007 was fantastic, and I believe this year's community of Xbox 360 players is even greater. If we can pull it off, we can show to Microsoft and other gamers that the console gaming community in the country is live and active. Malaysia Boleh! Thx everyone for your precious time replying to this thread. Looking at the respond so far, I would say that it is pretty unlikely that Xbox will be one of the official game in Malaysia this year. Hopefully we are able to build a bigger & stronger community nxt year thx Ruff Bark Cheers |
| Change to: | 0.0138sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:36 AM |