And what happens if something happens to the unit during the competition? Who will take responsibility?
what happen if something wrong happen to our console? are u all willing to replace it with new one?
Petition for Xbox 360 comp in Malaysia WCG2008, Respond if want X360 comp in WCG2008
Mar 28 2008, 07:47 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
QUOTE And what happens if something happens to the unit during the competition? Who will take responsibility? what happen if something wrong happen to our console? are u all willing to replace it with new one? |
Mar 28 2008, 08:02 PM
755 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Batu Caves |
PGR4 ftw !!!!
P.S- someone havent return my game yet |
Mar 28 2008, 08:06 PM
165 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
active yeah maybe, but if people who HAVE halo 3 are willing to play,
im pretty sure the list would fill up very very quickly |
Mar 28 2008, 08:59 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Halo 3 :
Syujisy Firearms Breakthru Mavetan Jaylike we dont mind bringing our consoles... that is a big no problem really want this WCG2008 to happen come on guys ditch other games and play Halo 3,PGR4,Guitar Hero 3 for awhile... just make it happen once and following year will be bigger! and think of Microsoft might just have some thoughts on bringing xbox360 officially to Malaysia if this event is successful. if In2 needs people to run the event,setup,marshall anything can just ask the people here, i can be the first one to say i can if they want This post has been edited by Syuji: Mar 28 2008, 09:04 PM |
Mar 28 2008, 09:25 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
For Halo 3 to happen, we need at least 8 teams since it's a 4v4 format. Most likely Slayer type whether they follow MLG rules or not I'm not sure
This post has been edited by scpt: Mar 28 2008, 09:34 PM |
Mar 28 2008, 10:09 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
i can't believe this year no Gears Of War, damn
Mar 28 2008, 10:09 PM
1,648 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 28 2008, 07:47 PM) exactly.In2 wants the audience, but doesn't want to be responsible for anything else. I'm very sure if your console is broken or stolen, you're pretty much on your own. The only reason I or anybody else didn't "slammed" Jason, Bobby, or Eddy is because the size and purpose of Consoul 2007 was nothing compared to what WCG is. There's a difference to bringing your console to a LAN party, and bringing it to a large corporate marketing event. This post has been edited by Gurdian: Mar 28 2008, 10:11 PM |
Mar 28 2008, 10:49 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Hey Ruffbark, loong's friend here,you know me de.....petition for xbox360 games ah....these 2 would have the most welcome:
1)Guitar Hero 3(Hell yeah,I wanna participate this one) 2)Halo 3(You should see the number of Halo players in Malaysia,quite a large number) I really hope that this petition will be successful. To bring our own Xbox360,it would be no problem because I'm quite sure the community will do anything to show Microsoft that here in Malaysia,Xbox360 is definitely LIVE! Come on guys,spread this news on LIVE. We still have a lot of time to prepare,make this thing happen so that Xbox360 can be officially launched. Notice the word "can". This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Mar 28 2008, 10:51 PM |
Mar 28 2008, 10:55 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
Dang, if only im good in Halo 3 and GH3... never play those games..
Mar 28 2008, 10:57 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Sorry getting abit old, when is the Malaysia WCG?
People, join up not for the game you like but for the local xbox-scene!! If you are racing nut, join - Project Gotham Racing 4 If you are rock star wanabe, join - Guitar Hero III If you play anything FPS, just join - Halo 3 NVM about this, not gona happen Join to support the event, not to win!!! Every year we could only look at Singapore contestant but can't do shit because we can't even send anyone to compete with them. That's very gay in my book. This. Need. To. Happen. NOWWW!!!! Whoever join i treat them one teh-tarik. QUOTE(Syuji @ Mar 28 2008, 08:59 PM) Halo 3 : Support! Who knows, your next favourite game will be in the list for the next 5 years and so forth?Syujisy Firearms Breakthru Mavetan Jaylike we dont mind bringing our consoles... that is a big no problem really want this WCG2008 to happen come on guys ditch other games and play Halo 3,PGR4,Guitar Hero 3 for awhile... just make it happen once and following year will be bigger! and think of Microsoft might just have some thoughts on bringing xbox360 officially to Malaysia if this event is successful. if In2 needs people to run the event,setup,marshall anything can just ask the people here, i can be the first one to say i can if they want Pull |
Mar 28 2008, 11:00 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
can i come with my 360 or do i need to bring all those games also??
Mar 28 2008, 11:02 PM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 28 2008, 04:32 PM) Yes please In2 hold xbox260 games for us this year. I don't mind bringing my own xbox. xbox260? What kind of minimum number of gamers are they looking for? QUOTE(Shuvit @ Mar 28 2008, 05:34 PM) agreed! unfortunately it won't happen so count me out of this ps-say no to Halo3! |
Mar 28 2008, 11:04 PM
1,492 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: on top of mountain |
no GOW ehh
if yes than i will join not halo 3 kaki here even kepala can pening like during halu 3 big screen last time |
Mar 28 2008, 11:49 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Mar 29 2008, 12:10 AM
2,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm from Locust |
QUOTE(alkt @ Mar 28 2008, 11:02 PM) selfish!! this is about the big picture but not about the game itself, don't you guys used to promote our community to other countries? maybe this is our chance make it to the big stage and who knows later MS will acknowledge and setup an official service hub for xbox & 360? but seriously, Halo3 is pathetic in malaysia man...even though this is a big game in world wide.. |
Mar 29 2008, 12:19 AM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i know wat u mean jay but as for me now, happen or not i dun care anymore.i have better things to take care and think of.
and IMO, In2 should be the one making efforts to provide the consoles not the player themselves. i believe they have the budget to do it. i've experienced it b4 already...same goes to u jay, u should know wat i mean here |
Mar 29 2008, 02:44 AM
2,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On a chair, facing the screen |
Reporting for PGR4, sir.
I would like to suggest to In2 to abolish the rules where a player can only join a single game. Can't ditch NFS, man. Meanwhile, are we fighting for tickets to Cologne? If we are, then it would justify to bring over our own console IMHO. Just make sure the security is super tight. I lost my camera at WCG.my 2005, still cannot get over it. No need to fight2, just give your support if you believe it's worth it. Each of his own. |
Mar 29 2008, 09:38 AM
189 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Virtua Fighter 5 instead of DOA 4? i taught DOA 4 was the main fighting game for wcg all along?
Mar 29 2008, 11:51 AM
1,545 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: eeepc |
Mar 29 2008, 12:36 PM
1,480 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
pfft dante starts yapping in the tournament area and here comes a flying chair at his face
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:04 AM |