look at page 7 of this thread
QUOTE(siowgirl @ Mar 28 2008, 12:05 PM)
i got warned by goldfries over a thread which now has been deleted n i dunno which thread. how to check , anyone knows? 
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 28 2008, 12:08 PM)
u have no way to check unless u ask mod to help u...but i doubt they will look into your case...they got lot of thing to do.
QUOTE(siowgirl @ Mar 28 2008, 12:09 PM)
my response in that thread IS exactly towards people like you.look at your reply. first you ask to check. after a reply and straight you're "all for goldfries to stepdown".
and who do you think you are, a VIP? need immediate answer? mind you I was on holiday and in an unconvenient time to look into replying your PM. I wanted to reply you at a more convenient time (which is now) but unfortunately you're just damn impatient.
and you had resorted to the following reply.....
QUOTE(siowgirl @ Mar 28 2008, 01:04 PM)
goldfries. i tink u did not real carefully wat i said. wat i wanted to know was WHY I GOT WARNED. if you are going to warn me, give me proper reason. if i have stepped on the line, fine. i would accept it. but if you are warning me and giving me a link to a thread which has been closed or in invi mode, wtf? how am i supposed to know?
wouldnt it be better if you either gv a link to a thread thats the cause of me being warned or if you want to close it, then give me a screenshot? i am not like those ppl who is pressuring you to step down. in fact, i dont gv a damn
wat pisses me off is how idiotic it was of you to actually warn me with a link to a thread that's been deleted. thank you very much because i've been warned n i dun no for wat f-ing reason i am warned. this is the reason why i agree that u should step down or watever.
i've even pm-ed you and did i get any reply? noooooooooooooo goldfries is too busy carrying out some justice work to reply to some people who has stepped over the boundry of which they dont know of.
no, you didn't read carefully. you were asking about WHY you got warned, however my response was not in reply to you yet because you didn't exactly ASK the reasons on that thread. you only asked me via PM. wouldnt it be better if you either gv a link to a thread thats the cause of me being warned or if you want to close it, then give me a screenshot? i am not like those ppl who is pressuring you to step down. in fact, i dont gv a damn
wat pisses me off is how idiotic it was of you to actually warn me with a link to a thread that's been deleted. thank you very much because i've been warned n i dun no for wat f-ing reason i am warned. this is the reason why i agree that u should step down or watever.
i've even pm-ed you and did i get any reply? noooooooooooooo goldfries is too busy carrying out some justice work to reply to some people who has stepped over the boundry of which they dont know of.
my response quoted your post, regarding your "nature" of thought where one is to stepdown all because you haven't got your answer yet or being warned or whatsoever.
and mind you i GAVE you a link to that thread that caused you to being warned. it's in your WARN list. I did not delete it, i left it there for you to do. someone else deleted it, what do you want me to do? blame me for it? it's too bad you didn't check it on time, you could always still PM me for the reason and I surely will get back to you.
however your manner of reply is absolutely appalling.
wouldnt it be better if you either gv a link to a thread thats the cause of me being warned or if you want to close it, then give me a screenshot? i am not like those ppl who is pressuring you to step down. in fact, i dont gv a damn
yeah right, you don't give a damn but you already replied you're ALL for me to stepdown. how is that "don't give a damn"?
look girl, do you think i would left you a link and delete it? that wouldn't make sense. someone else deleted / invisibled it. so if the link is not there, you could've looked for me and I'll be able to explain to you. unfortunately you did not until today (which I was busy)
the bolded part just shows again how shallow people can be, which is exactly why i posted in response to the other thread, quoting you.
and what are you expecting? immediate reply?
are you some VIP or Tan Sri of LYN? even the Admins don't get my reply on the spot, but the Admins are realistic people. they know that people like us have a life to live outside the Internet and will take a little while to respond to some matters.
just because I have time to reply a thread that doesn't mean I have the time to look into your matter.
believe it or not, I had kept you in mind for the past 6+ hours to remember to respond to your matter. this is my duty as a staff because you had asked me politely in your PM.
hi,
i received a warn for http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/656602 of which i dont know wats it for and the thread's been deleted.
may i know whats the reason for the warn?
thanks.
i received a warn for http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/656602 of which i dont know wats it for and the thread's been deleted.
may i know whats the reason for the warn?
thanks.
however I'm pretty surprised on these threads, you're behaving as if you paid for 5-star services but not getting any.
QUOTE(siowgirl @ Mar 28 2008, 02:50 PM)
sorry but i am not one of those LYN geeks who actually know their thread number. at most i'll know which sub forum n title. if they r gonna delete it off, why not just copy paste the thread title before deleting it?
is copy paste such a difficult thing now?
you are jumping to conclusions / assumptions of what happened.is copy paste such a difficult thing now?
did it not incur to you that the link was given to you and the thread when the thread was stil visible?
did it not incur to you that the thread could possibly be invi / deleted later on?
i guess you didn't.
copy & paste? copy & paste the link to you already. you just didn't look through it.
if you missed it, you could leave a PM or something and wait for a response.
QUOTE(siowgirl @ Mar 28 2008, 01:42 PM)
the thread has been deleted and i do not know wat thread it is. he has not replied my pm and has so nicely lumped me together with the rest of the 'i-hate-goldfries' group when all i want is just to know wat was the reason (wats the thread abt will do just fine, thank u).
btw i DID NOT lump my reply into that thread.
i have not replied you in the first place. I quoted one of your post in that thread to prove some other point.
i got your PM. and I was about to reply you but hey, I come back to see all this.
This post has been edited by goldfries: Mar 28 2008, 07:00 PM
Mar 28 2008, 06:42 PM
0.0168sec