Complaints warned for a non-existing thread, so the smart

TSsiowgirl
post Mar 28 2008, 01:42 PM, updated 18y ago

295 posts

i got a warning courtesy of mr goldfries for this link.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/656602

the thread has been deleted and i do not know wat thread it is. he has not replied my pm and has so nicely lumped me together with the rest of the 'i-hate-goldfries' group when all i want is just to know wat was the reason (wats the thread abt will do just fine, thank u).

so mods/staff/admin can delete thread, warn the TS of those threads n not bother to tell them wat thread it was?
n if the high ups expect us to know from the thread number alone wat topic it is, LYN is seriously f-ed up.
Ah WanG
post Mar 28 2008, 01:44 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

The thread title is

"si beh tulan, work induced stress "

QUOTE(siowgirl @ Mar 21 2008, 05:10 PM)
I haven't had a good day at work today. Work's piling up and I am still stuck at the same project from morning till now. Best part is I dont know how to do it. Got to work around it and yadda yadda yadda.
Then this doink from some investment co calls me.

hello ms amy, tis is ms annoying fr lousyInvestment firm. can i take 2 minutes of ur time?
for wat?
would like to meet up with u for abt 15 minutes to talk to u abt our investment plan.do u currently hv any insurance or investment plan?
i dont have money
er ok. i am sure you have some. you know you are at risk without having any plans
i dont have money
what do u mean  u dont have money?
i dont have money
why do you say so? i am sure you have some and you dont want to risk losing them
whats there to risk if i have nothing to lose?

knnccb.tns.wth.wtf.........
stress gila babi sial.......................

ok, u may leave now.
Got it now?
TSsiowgirl
post Mar 28 2008, 01:46 PM

295 posts

thank you very much. although i still think that it was a very idiotic move for someone to give a warn to a PUBLICLY non-existing thread.
b00n
post Mar 28 2008, 01:47 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

errr...it's your own post and thread no?....... whistling.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 28 2008, 01:49 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

lol that thread....i remembered.

well well well.. no more /b/ thread now i guess.
gkl83

8,377 posts

foul languages... sweat.gif
more than enough to be warn...
WaCKy-Angel

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ Mar 28 2008, 01:46 PM)
thank you very much. although i still think that it was a very idiotic move for someone to give a warn to a PUBLICLY non-existing thread.
The thread is deleted/invisibled.

dun angry leng lui, PM me ur blog so i can read your stories.
p!ssed
post Mar 28 2008, 01:50 PM

18 posts

wacky, can u pm me ur msn? i can't pm anymore... they limit it...
have something to ask u in private
TSsiowgirl
post Mar 28 2008, 01:54 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 28 2008, 01:47 PM)
errr...it's your own post and thread no?....... whistling.gif
sorry but i got better things to do than to remember my thread numbers. tq

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 28 2008, 01:49 PM)
lol that thread....i remembered.

well well well.. no more /b/ thread now i guess.
i didnt even know tht fell into the /b/ thread category.

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 28 2008, 01:49 PM)
foul languages... sweat.gif
more than enough to be warn...
rclxub.gif so many ppl using all the bad words n i kena warn for tht? n since when is the letters k, n, c, b are bad letters? tongue.gif
oh well, i rest my case. hopefully some idiotic would be better in the future before warning/banning other people
victor_hoh
post Mar 28 2008, 01:58 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

TS, goldfries deleted your retarded thread and give you a warning. That's what a moderator does. You are being ridiculous here.
dattebayo
post Mar 28 2008, 01:58 PM

5,366 posts

sometimes the double standard is really there, when it comes to foul words posting. I suggest either the entire LYN team to implement more lenient policy on bad words, which is only take action to people who intentially bypass the f-word, and other improper reference for genitals.

Words like wtf, knn, farking, they should be judged by the context, not by the word itself.

ps. I ve seen empire23 using these vulgars at least once, but has any actions on him?
awh85
post Mar 28 2008, 01:59 PM

2,156 posts

i also feel a.b.c. about d.e.f.

not to say that i x.y.z anyone, but sometimes i really get q.r.s with some of the e.f.g's here.

erm. is this considered profanity?
victor_hoh
post Mar 28 2008, 02:00 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 28 2008, 01:58 PM)
sometimes the double standard is really there, when it comes to foul words posting. I suggest either the entire LYN team to implement more lenient policy on bad words, which is only take action to people who intentially bypass the f-word, and other improper reference for genitals.

Words like wtf, knn, farking, they should be judged by the context, not by the word itself.

ps. I ve seen empire23 using these vulgars at least once, but has any actions on him?
our lady TS here created a thread just to spit out profanity with no real value/meaning/watever. She could have done that to his friends/diary/watever, but yet she chose to do it here. So that is her problem.
malaysianPotato
post Mar 28 2008, 02:01 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ Mar 28 2008, 01:54 PM)
sorry but i got better things to do than to remember my thread numbers. tq
i didnt even know tht fell into the /b/ thread category.
rclxub.gif so many ppl using all the bad words n i kena warn for tht? n since when is the letters k, n, c, b are bad letters? tongue.gif
oh well, i rest my case. hopefully some idiotic would be better in the future before warning/banning other people
Well, if you put it that way, FU STFU etc shouldn't be considered profane either right? So if a call you a F'in dk suckin SOB, that's alright? Ofcourse not. In the same way what you used isn't alright. We don't have to tell you not to do it, or give you chances, it's pretty clearly written in the rules and regulations, if you didn't read the rules... That's your fault not ours, we can't go telling every member one by one not to do this or not to do that.

You kena warned because it so happens that your thread had an interesting name which led mods to view it, if you're unhappy with how other's are using profanities, report them.

b00n
post Mar 28 2008, 02:02 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

How many posters in LYN or post in a minute in LYN.
Than see how many mods are around.....
Than justify the amount of threads or posts per mod.
So what if they missed one or even 10.

It's only upon reporting of post thus gets special attention by the mods or they so happen to be in that thread.

Yet ppl are blaming mods as if they are God/Gods which is omnipresence.
malaysianPotato
post Mar 28 2008, 02:03 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 28 2008, 02:02 PM)
How many posters in LYN or post in a minute in LYN.
Than see how many mods are around.....
Than justify the amount of threads or posts per mod.
So what if they missed one or even 10.

It's only upon reporting of post thus gets special attention by the mods or they so happen to be in that thread.

Yet ppl are blaming mods as if they are God/Gods which is omnipresence.
Shhh, logic and common sense not allowed on the internet!
TSsiowgirl
post Mar 28 2008, 02:09 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Mar 28 2008, 01:58 PM)
TS, goldfries deleted your retarded thread and give you a warning. That's what a moderator does. You are being ridiculous here.
you dont get the point now,do you? if he deletes my thread and tells me exactly which thread n wat it was about, fine. at least i know. wat he did was just give me the link of which he has clearly DELETED.so wats the point? if i give you a car and tell you to go to a destination without giving you the keys or petrol and you dont have access to those essentials, how are you going to start your journey?

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Mar 28 2008, 02:00 PM)
our lady TS here created a thread just to spit out profanity with no real value/meaning/watever. She could have done that to his friends/diary/watever, but yet she chose to do it here. So that is her problem.
my problem is not about being warned. it's abt the manner it was all done.

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Mar 28 2008, 02:01 PM)
Well, if you put it that way, FU STFU etc shouldn't be considered profane either right? So if a call you a F'in dk suckin SOB, that's alright? Ofcourse not. In the same way what you used isn't alright. We don't have to tell you not to do it, or give you chances, it's pretty clearly written in the rules and regulations, if you didn't read the rules... That's your fault not ours, we can't go telling every member one by one not to do this or not to do that.

You kena warned because it so happens that your thread had an interesting name which led mods to view it, if you're unhappy with how other's are using profanities, report them.
fyi, my cussing wasn't directed at anyone in LYN in particular. if u want to say that i've broken the rules by shouting profanity, fine. i am guilty as charged.

as again, why is it that people are missing out on the point of this thread? if ah wang had not posted wat my thread is abt , would you all be bashing me now? tats all i wantedto know, thats what i was denied off, n thats what i am pissed abt, its not the part i am being warned that i m dissatisfied

itts NOT KNOWING wat i was warned for tht got me ticked off. to all the idiots out there who want to continue flaming me coz i m 'unhappy abt being warned', i suggest tht u should go back to school and get your education basics.
b00n
post Mar 28 2008, 02:10 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Mar 28 2008, 02:03 PM)
Shhh, logic and common sense not allowed on the internet!

lol.....maybe should consider putting that in the FAQ since a lot of questions raised this couple of weeks.
EG: Why mods/staffs/admins reacted on my post but not on other posters?

But hecks....who reads the FAQ?!....

rclxm9.gif

TSsiowgirl
post Mar 28 2008, 02:11 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 28 2008, 02:10 PM)
lol.....maybe should consider putting that in the FAQ since a lot of questions raised this couple of weeks.
EG: Why mods/staffs/admins reacted on my post but not on other posters?

But hecks....who reads the FAQ?!....

rclxm9.gif
i second tht
dattebayo
post Mar 28 2008, 02:15 PM

5,366 posts

do FTW considered profanity? rolleyes.gif

why not u guys take the context of the vulgar words used before passing judgment? I believe in the 21st century, very few people will actually take the offense when someone uttering f-words for instance, as long as the f- isn't directed to any females you know then who cares ? laugh.gif

its the context that matters , the words like WTF isn't even about sex, somemore it's in its abbreviated form. Just like the KNN in the TS' thread, no one would be bothered oher than the mods, since TS isn't scolding our mothers wat doh.gif

I would agree if there is stricter rules on anti-vulgar implemented in RWI or other post counted subforums, but to thoroughly ban the vulgarities in kopitiam, it will just burden the mods and inciting more hatreds.

Like I said, take actions towards those who use the foul words to directly insult other members, but lenient towards those use them to express dissatisfaction on matters, organization and government icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0176sec    0.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:07 PM