Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> WTF Ahmad Shazrin (770709-10-5397) conman, EBay.com.my (dvcenergy)

K-o-E
post Mar 28 2008, 06:22 PM

279 posts

baahh....i should have followed by initial "gut feeling"....if something is too good to be true...damnn cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif -myr380 here.

ima see what i can pull thru next week. damnnn damnnn!!!
K-o-E
post Mar 28 2008, 09:45 PM

279 posts

orait guys...lets really team up on this one.

1. The advice i got is to file a police report attaching all relevant documents.

2. I've asked about acceptability of "screen capture" since some transactions were done through secure connection, thus saving the webpages were not an option - however, i've yet to get any response to that. Even if screen captures are the last option, i'll proceed with that too.

3. I've noticed that he had removed the webpage to the payment instructions. Anyone saved that? I only got those that were sent via email. Practically the same tho. I'll leave it to police to think about that.

4. I'm going to start drafting out the report...if i still have some energy left to type tonight, but i intend to file a report by monday at putrajaya police station...prolly by afternoon....after some consultations in the morning. Anyone interested to join along to file individual report this monday @ putrajaya can either pm/email me. We can discuss the next best approach together. The more people appearing at one station will give provide some credential to report....hopefully.

i'm out of myr380...tough luck but i'll drag this chap for ages if i have too. I really don't mind appearing before any courts as witness even if it's going to take years. Really hate scumbag living off people's money.

K-o-E
post Mar 28 2008, 11:07 PM

279 posts

cry.gif cry.gif copy from ebay...

According to our records, this transaction closed on 2008-03-22, so you will not be able to open a dispute until after 2008-04-01.

this is the worst april fool joke i've ever had vmad.gif
K-o-E
post Mar 29 2008, 09:26 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(jeed_nathan @ Mar 29 2008, 12:15 AM)
guys, this fraud had bhought an item from siamroad77. could anybody mail him and ask shazrin's address. i tried but cannot go through credit card verification. this might be useful.
i've sent a ebay msg to siamroad77 .... asking for his assistance. He's not obliged to disclose the details though, just hoping that he has a higher conscience.

K-o-E
post Mar 29 2008, 10:06 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(jase6555 @ Mar 29 2008, 02:26 AM)
this stupid f***er..pay him RM350 never send me the item..if i found him I will Smash him like shit.....

Added on March 29, 2008, 2:28 amso what can we do........... vmad.gif  vmad.gif

I m jase655...I M THE 1ST ONE GIVE HIM BACK FEEDBACK...THEN NW HE GAVE ME BACK FEEDBACK and nw he is MIA...wat the f***...all member i m from kl...pls contact me if anything...jasellk@hotmail.com or 0128083111.....
WE must find this guy.......................
jase,

i intend to file a report on monday @ putrajaya. U r most welome to tag along. Reports must be filed seperately tho. If u r interested, print everything involving ur dealing with this scumbag. Most importantly, take note of the time/date.

pm me for my tel no if u r interested.
K-o-E
post Mar 29 2008, 01:06 PM

279 posts

I can't stresss enough that individual concerned needs to make separate police report with all the supporting documents attached. Please bear in mind that false reporting is a crime in itself.

Up to this point, I really don't see any money going back without anyone pumping in more money for lawyers...under civil suit. But first thing first...make a report! Mine will be by this monday. Then we talk some more.
K-o-E
post Mar 29 2008, 08:46 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 29 2008, 07:29 PM)
There nothing much you can get from ebay already. He already change all details.

Need to get this info from some seller he deals before....

i've sent ebay message to siamroad77 ... seeking assistance but no response.

i also suspect a few of those in his earlier feedback list is in cohort since they were neither seller nor buyer

K-o-E
post Mar 31 2008, 10:13 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(ven89 @ Mar 31 2008, 09:27 AM)
...but i hope u all pls help me report on behelf of me...

ven,

if you really "don wan let tat scumbag live nicely....", the only legal option now is to file a police report. I understand that you might feel ashame or even scared after being conned, but not acting (by filing police report) is almost similar to helping him continuing cheating others.

K-o-E
post Mar 31 2008, 10:57 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(ven89 @ Mar 31 2008, 10:16 AM)
but how wan me to file a police report..how to do it... icon_question.gif
as dencs said,

print out ALL mails to and fro from all related accounts; ebay - auto confirmation of highest bigger/won etc; ersonal email account - item won/invoice sent/payment made/notices to him etc; bank statement - payment receipt and arrange them in chronological order (date/time) as in history.

jot down the time/date/incidence on a separate piece of paper - this will assist you re-collecting what had transpired during those times/days; and will assist you in preparing the report. You really don't want to have a confused policeman taking up your report.

if you can't pull enough strength to go to police station, ask/beg your parents to accompany; else anyone of us might be able to spend a spare time accompanying you there. Better, tag along anyone nearby.

bring along your bank account book, just in case the police requires an authenticated bank statement; so that you can go to your branch and ask for a statement.

Added on March 31, 2008, 11:22 am
QUOTE(jeed_nathan @ Mar 30 2008, 09:53 AM)
Bukit Aman Police Station
Technology Crime Investigation Branch,
Commercial Crime Division, Criminal Investigation Department,
Royal Malaysia Police, Government Complex Bukit Perdana,
Dato' Onn Road, 50502,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Tel : 03-26163843
Fax : 03-2693-0595

Contact person: DSP Victor
Tel : 016-3044669
Email: victor@rmp.gov.my
i was just off the phone with dpp handling commercial crime, he advices:

1. to go and file report in group (region-wise, possible) or best as a group (this is not possible)

2. those in klang valley, to go straight to the unit mentioned above as this will speed up investigation. Plus, the police there are better equipped/more knowledgeable with IT thing.

3. the police may take a short report to facilitate/reduce their confusion (do not get discourage/mad etc). A detailed report can be made at a latter time as required by investigating officer.

addendum:

4. let the police know about others; give police either print out of this thread or just the url.

This post has been edited by K-o-E: Mar 31 2008, 11:33 AM
K-o-E
post Mar 31 2008, 12:28 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(jase6555 @ Mar 31 2008, 11:52 AM)
anyone from kl wan to go to lodge a police report with me...my plc will be near by dang wangi police station or bukit aman also not a prob....if wan just give me a buzz @ 0128083111
jase,

i've contacted fikrie and talked a bit about the report thing. We may be going together to putrajaya police station to see what can be done 1st. If others want to join along and go to bukit aman as a group, i'd suggest that we do it within this week.

if i can remember correctly, so far the Klang Valley list contains:

jase6555
fikrie
K-o-E
ven89
davidr3
K-o-E
post Mar 31 2008, 03:22 PM

279 posts

myself & fikrie just went to putrajaya police station circa 1pm this afternoon to file the report seperately.

as report is based on location of incidence, mine @ home while fikrie @ office; our report bear different report no.

Included in my report was the time/date/location of complainant (myself) 1st accountered the ad (ebay); the item offerred & the price.

Also included is the date/time/amout/mode of payment made from my account to his credit card account.

Next in the report are the futile attempts to contact the seller; thus the fraud suspicion.

Next, internet searches showed that a number of others also claimed to be cheated by the same person. I stress "claimed" since all these are still claimed cases. Not trying to offend anyone, but literally anyone can claim that one cheats the other.

Lastly, based on the info from the net, i also believe (thus claim) to be cheated by the seller.

Take your time preparing the draft report, reviewing it as the police keys in the info and making adjustment as deemed necessary. No need to be long winding as you will be required to make a statement later to an investigating officer. Those details can go into your statement later.

perhaps it's best to list down the report no for reference:

K-o-E: Saujana Utama/000021/08
Fikrie:
K-o-E
post Apr 1 2008, 12:02 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(karuna_bdc @ Mar 31 2008, 07:05 PM)
but i am just student!!! how to go police/????
HELP ME - karuna@blackdeskcustom.com
last i heard....police were having students for breakfast...better go during lunch tongue.gif

seriously, ask/plead your parent(s) to accompany you along after school to make the report. Hopefully the transaction is known to them smile.gif

QUOTE(jase6555 @ Mar 31 2008, 07:06 PM)
i just bac from police station dang wangi....talk to the inspector...then ask me bac stupid ques like how if the things cm tomolo??why u must trust this guy??? haix....but at least i make a report.....hope that everthing will settle soon...
okay people....should the same Q pops up again...tell the police....if the item arrives tomorrow...u'll withdraw ur report or file another one to correct the one you've made prior.

we trusted him based on his summarized feedback...not knowing that majority of those were planted feedbacks.

i've had almost similar situation also at dang wangi (stolen bike...recoved back by myself); i was asked for ownership claim (geran)...said it was at kampung. Without any documentation to support my claim over the bike...i was temporarily a suspect; so i told the chap...i stay in this room...you go outside next to the bike...i can tell u from here without looking at the bike...where all the scratches are. He released the bike.

QUOTE(jeed_nathan @ Mar 31 2008, 08:03 PM)
guys is it ok for me to go police station? coz i got warrant for 1 unsettled saman.
haaa...this one is dangerous! go there....they catch u red-handed! rclxm9.gif

jeed...nothing will happen. The report system is not tied to traffic offences system....as far as i know laaa
K-o-E
post Apr 1 2008, 12:41 AM

279 posts

just go file the fraud case.

if nothing is mentioned about your due summon by cop...u buy all of us to teh tarik?
K-o-E
post Apr 2 2008, 09:12 AM

279 posts

so who else have made the report apart from fikrie, davidr3 and myself?

Added on April 2, 2008, 9:14 amlol....i've missed hadrah's all capital letter tongue.gif ... hadrah made a report as well

This post has been edited by K-o-E: Apr 2 2008, 09:14 AM
K-o-E
post Apr 2 2008, 02:58 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(hadrah @ Apr 2 2008, 01:48 PM)
...I KNOW WHERE U LIVE SU*KER!
i'd be extremely glad if you could provide the address...post it here/pm/email

thanks in advance!

QUOTE(fikrie @ Apr 2 2008, 02:01 PM)
wait till we get our money first..
getting back the money has to go through civil suit, but we need the criminal charges filed on him 1st by the police.

K-o-E
post Apr 3 2008, 02:10 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(vyncyi @ Apr 3 2008, 12:26 PM)
arrggg... that fella really m*****f******
my fren oso kena from him....
u reported police already? my fren dun really know what to do now...
i can't speak for the majority but personally i would strongly encourage your friend to file a police report.

what should contain (at least) within the report is mentioned a few pages back.

all in all, please file a police report.
K-o-E
post Apr 3 2008, 06:17 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(davidr3 @ Apr 3 2008, 05:06 PM)
most of us already made a police report.. what is the next step we should do???
i know that fikrie has had his statement taken. I reckon the investigating officer in my area either don't have a clue of what has happened as outlined in the report or simply sleeping over it....i've yet to be contacted for a statement.

anyone else has had his/her statement taken? Statement is usually the detail part after a report is lodged.

K-o-E
post Apr 8 2008, 09:34 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(reburnz @ Apr 8 2008, 09:29 AM)
Im also his buyer..

Already paid RM300 for Soony Ericsson W810i.. But item not receive..

Anything information just inform me..Thanks..
damn...when was this?

those who had made the report...were u guys called in to furnish a statement?
K-o-E
post Apr 8 2008, 04:03 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(reburnz @ Apr 8 2008, 09:40 AM)
1 week ago..I did not report lagi..But tonight i and my friend from bukit aman..wanna trace this guy..Did he already be trace??..If have latest information please inform me..
couple of days back another victim hadrah hinted about his whereabout but stopped short of telling his exact location
K-o-E
post Apr 21 2008, 10:57 PM

279 posts

i'm sorry...nothing new over my side...the police must be sitting on it cry.gif

btw, another chap has made an ebay "advertisement" on this sucker ==> http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Nokia-Murah-Ahmad-S...5QQcmdZViewItem

pity when someone has to make a living leeching out on someone else's hard-earned monies

0.0288sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:14 PM