208 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

suyee
post Apr 14 2008, 06:38 PM

378 posts

Yesterday nearly get trap by this Ana Conda at PC Fair.

A lot of Maxis Green Promoter , Maxis Broadband Sir.

Get It got free Modem etc...

Lucky At first , I grab a Celcom Brochure and show them. hahaha.
OKLY
post Apr 14 2008, 06:42 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(suyee @ Apr 14 2008, 06:38 PM)
Yesterday nearly get trap by  this Ana Conda at PC Fair.

Well the agents were just doing their job, it isn't cheap to rent a spot for the PC Fair Event too so they would want to make good use and go all out during this event. smile.gif
herojack41
post Apr 14 2008, 07:01 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

maxis balik rumah la.....my friend use 1 day throw back to them de....lai take streamyx with me....promote sikit ar dun report me nia

if register streamyx with combo.....first time payment for fixed line no need to paid da processing charge rm50 liao!!! brows.gif .

im from multimedia streamyx agent i do fixed line and streamyx too brows.gif
SUSKerrang
post Apr 14 2008, 07:06 PM

205 posts

Were you tempted by their products or the girls there? brows.gif

suyee
post Apr 14 2008, 07:13 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 14 2008, 06:42 PM)
Well the agents were just doing their job, it isn't cheap to rent a spot for the PC Fair Event too so they would want to make good use and go all out during this event. smile.gif
ya , I know that.
but not just said got free modem to lure people in.

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 14 2008, 07:01 PM)
maxis balik rumah la.....my friend use 1 day throw back to them de....lai take streamyx with me....promote sikit ar dun report me nia

if register streamyx with combo.....first time payment for fixed line no need to paid da processing charge rm50 liao!!! brows.gif .

im from multimedia streamyx agent i do fixed line and streamyx too  brows.gif
I wish I could subscribe streamyx too but too bad I have no fixed phone line.

QUOTE(Kerrang @ Apr 14 2008, 07:06 PM)
Were you tempted by their products or the girls there? brows.gif
I was stuck in between where my friend is looking for a broadband service.

fatman_xing
post Apr 14 2008, 10:36 PM

500 posts

yup, i jz got the maxisbb using tdy and i've alrdy felt the shietiness of it. not gonna be expecting much tho in these few days before i decide to terminate the stuf. but how abt izzi is it any better or any worse ?
OKLY
post Apr 14 2008, 10:38 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fatman_xing @ Apr 14 2008, 10:36 PM)
yup, i jz got the maxisbb using tdy and i've alrdy felt the shietiness of it. not gonna be expecting much tho in these few days before i decide to terminate the stuf. but how abt izzi is it any better or any worse ?
Izzi is more or less the same too, so far I guess for 3G broadband it is going to be Celcom being the better than the rest provider. wink.gif
fatman_xing
post Apr 14 2008, 10:57 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 14 2008, 10:38 PM)
Izzi is more or less the same too, so far I guess for 3G broadband it is going to be Celcom being the better than the rest provider. wink.gif
i've got horrible experience with those chumps before....so i dun really think i'd go for their. i wonder if Maxis will truly improve their services.
OKLY
post Apr 14 2008, 11:26 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fatman_xing @ Apr 14 2008, 10:57 PM)
i've got horrible experience with those chumps before....so i dun really think i'd go for their. i wonder if Maxis will truly improve their services.
From the looks of it I don't think they will anytime soon, it does seem that they are having some sort of difficulties at the moment. wink.gif
minami_blue
post Apr 15 2008, 01:10 AM

i sent them a complaint mail 1 moth ago..
they only replied me today..
very FAST..
tat day i called them..
nobody pick up the phone for 5+mins until my line cut itself..
walau..
good service huh??

anyway i found something today..
i try on a bt client..
once i start the program..
my router cannot detect any connection..
means tat.. maxis totally block my data transmission once i start the bt client..
wondering maxis busy wif this new thingy this lately?

come on, stupid maxis.. providing better speed is much more important than controlling the p2p traffic..
aiman04
post Apr 15 2008, 06:47 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Wow, so many people having problem with their Maxis ar? doh.gif

I guess I'm just lucky then. Mine is getting better since I subscribed 5 months ago. Stable connection, even during thunderstorm. Yeah, on the modem it says "do not use during thunderstorm", but when Astro is out, what else should I do? tongue.gif

I suggest everyone ambush the customer service and let them panic a little bit. Or even further by forming a group and take this to the consumer tribunal. See how they like that! wink.gif
fahmitue
post Apr 15 2008, 12:30 PM

48 posts

hurm..maxis having problems with the service... i mean...
in my area..got HSDPA..but the speed is like hell...
slow like sH*t...
coz many people used in my area..so the speed goes down...
what the...... <said the customer service>...
whut can i do??? want to terminate... less than 5 months have...
weeee...
being used it for 13 months now
OKLY
post Apr 15 2008, 12:42 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fahmitue @ Apr 15 2008, 12:30 PM)
hurm..maxis having problems with the service... i mean...
in my area..got HSDPA..but the speed is like hell...
slow like sH*t...
coz many people used in my area..so the speed goes down...
what the...... <said the customer service>...
whut can i do??? want to terminate... less than 5 months have...
weeee...
being used it for 13 months now
I guess 5 months isn't really that long, just continue it and when your contract ends, terminate it if the service is still below par.
fahmitue
post Apr 15 2008, 03:30 PM

48 posts

i think that too~
but.. is there any other wireless broadband better than maxis?
got meh?
OKLY
post Apr 15 2008, 03:57 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fahmitue @ Apr 15 2008, 03:30 PM)
i think that too~
but.. is there any other wireless broadband better than maxis?
got meh?
I think Celcom Broadband's performance is better than Maxis, however it is area dependent and also very random that sometimes the performance might drop and sometimes it is excellent. Izzi should be alright too but I've heard many bad feedbacks on their service.
fahmitue
post Apr 15 2008, 04:48 PM

48 posts

dont have enough money to go with izzi..
maybe i will try celcom..
there is no contract and it sounds good to me~
dek_ang
post Apr 16 2008, 04:14 AM

350 posts

just got it last month...
even i pay 4 738Kbps but when speedtest just can up to about 3++kbps only...
just cancel my maxis and got streamix 1Mbps...sometime when speed test can up tu 3Mbps...
streamix more cool.. rclxm9.gif

fahmitue
post Apr 16 2008, 07:06 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(dek_ang @ Apr 16 2008, 04:14 AM)
just got it last month...
even i pay 4 738Kbps but when speedtest just can up to about 3++kbps only...
just cancel my maxis and got streamix 1Mbps...sometime when speed test can up tu 3Mbps...
streamix more cool.. rclxm9.gif
if i lived in house...i will used stremyx.. coz lived in hostels in UM, so susah mau online
clautee
post Apr 16 2008, 11:37 AM

48 posts

Just check on Celcom website, they also have some sort of Fair Usage Policy like Maxshit. Usage Limitation is 5GB per month.

More important thing is they reserve the right to implement it anytime when they think is require.

My Maxshit is getting expired in few months time. Planned to change to Celcom at 1st place. However, it will be any big disaster for me if Celcom start to implement these stupid policy as well. Probably after huge migration from wbb user to Celcom.

Still, best go back to streamyx I guess.
OKLY
post Apr 16 2008, 11:49 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(clautee @ Apr 16 2008, 11:37 AM)
Just check on Celcom website, they also have some sort of Fair Usage Policy like Maxshit. Usage Limitation is 5GB per month.

More important thing is they reserve the right to implement it anytime when they think is require.

My Maxshit is getting expired in few months time. Planned to change to Celcom at 1st place. However, it will be any big disaster for me if Celcom start to implement these stupid policy as well. Probably after huge migration from wbb user to Celcom.

Still, best go back to streamyx I guess.
Yes they mentioned about the Fair Usage Policy but yet to really imposed it. The policy was all along there since they started but until now they have not imposed it yet, let's just hope it will never happen. smile.gif

208 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:20 PM