RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V3, KW League starting sooon

TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 12:42 AM, updated 15y ago

1,002 posts

In the name of Kane! The Command & Conquer™ series continues to thrive with Command & Conquer™ 3: Kane's Wrath. As the expansion pack to the critically-acclaimed and fan favorite, Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars™, this Real-time Strategy (RTS) game returns to the Tiberium Universe with Kane at the center of an epic new single player campaign spanning 20 years - from the rebirth of the Brotherhood of Nod after the Second Tiberium War through the dramatic events of the Third Tiberium War and beyond. This story will be told through a new set of high-definition, live action video sequences starring a celebrity cast including Joe Kucan, playing the megalomaniac leader of the Brotherhood of Nod, alongside new talent Natasha Henstridge and Carl Lumbly. With your help, Commander, the Dark Messiah may rise again!.

Screens:

Video:

Official Minimum System Requirements:

Kane's Wrath comes in 2 different versions:

Official Site - Manage your Online Profile, Check Ranks, Organize Clans, Watch matches through BattleCast here!

Official C&C 3 Kane's Wrath Support Forums - Kane's Wrath Discussion Boards (Latest news on Kane's Wrath)
Official Technical Help - Tech Support

Malaysian Kane's Wrath Community's ONLINE ID

Meet at Casual 7

Want your online ID listed here? Just post your ID on this thread.

GameReplays

V1 thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/278253
v2 thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/442356

This post has been edited by aidlover: Jun 29 2008, 04:16 PM
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 12:43 AM

1,002 posts

Cant download pre-ordered maps?

here

Decrepit_Arena
Ruined_River
Blighted_Tower
Craters_of_Camden
Gunship_Gauntlet

Instructions

XFire Community http://www.xfire.com/clans/mycnc3kw/

KW League is here

WCG RULES

This post has been edited by aidlover: Apr 19 2008, 09:13 PM
jasonkwk
post Mar 27 2008, 12:47 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

1st post here.

this expansion lack some great actor
Holyboyz
post Mar 27 2008, 12:53 AM

421 posts

Thks 2 aid 4 making v3 and grats!!! cnc is l337 enuf too have so many ppl play this uber game

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Mar 27 2008, 12:59 AM
dualshock
post Mar 27 2008, 12:56 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

wah...V3 already...although i nv play CNC3 for quite some time already...

ordered my KW with DA mouse...my relative collected it but sadly i'm still in singapore...canot play until end of next week...sob sob

hopefully will be able to post my online nick after end of next week...
Thunderbolt
post Mar 27 2008, 01:00 AM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

Great continuation thread! tongue.gif
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 01:01 AM

1,002 posts

check this then

This post has been edited by aidlover: Mar 27 2008, 01:03 AM
ZeroSP
post Mar 27 2008, 01:03 AM

184 posts

Wah... All scrrenshots... Haha... You all really have sometime and creative
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 01:10 AM

1,002 posts

nice memorable screenshot ma.. biggrin.gif
Holyboyz
post Mar 27 2008, 01:17 AM

421 posts

oi resize la =p

ZeroSP
post Mar 27 2008, 01:23 AM

184 posts

Aid I have send something to you... Hope you can help out some way... And back to topic, holy did you figure out some changes in bikes?
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 01:24 AM

1,002 posts

eh all of you try ur nod harvester

1) isit still got stealth
2) isit once attacked, it wont harvest back
3) more than 2 queue on same refinery.. the 3rd harvester will move front and back without doin anything
Holyboyz
post Mar 27 2008, 01:28 AM

421 posts

1.Black hand hvs are not stealthed(the rest ar)
2.i think u controled it 2 escape then forgot about it
3.err just dont make ur hvs que to enter the ref cuz when the 3rd hvr cant unload it itz considerd idle and dont do anything till u control it
ZeroSP
post Mar 27 2008, 01:31 AM

184 posts

I just know all harvesters more susceptible to rockets now... Just feel it is... And feel that Avatar power nerfed
VJ-1SValkyrie
post Mar 27 2008, 02:03 AM

Where are u guys~!!! Casual 7? What time do you guys play online? Hope to meet you guys there... SteelTalons & Marked of Kane Rocks!
ZeroSP
post Mar 27 2008, 02:16 AM

184 posts

Steel Talons titan looks weird... Anyhow still pawn, who cares... As for the Awakened and Enlightened, not up to what I expected... not that powerful as I think, but still useful... But how come cyborg will also get "Tiberium Exposure Detected" message...
commanderz
post Mar 27 2008, 03:18 AM

676 posts

yup the titan look too small and abit ungly....compare to C&C TS titan is look more nices~~...= =
Dark Steno
post Mar 27 2008, 03:26 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

yoon, my id is Steno.
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 03:32 AM

1,002 posts

ok done.. anyone else? lets all gather online and have chat..
VJ-1SValkyrie
post Mar 27 2008, 08:18 AM

my id is vj-1sValkyrie. Add me up..... Btw, in term of character design, Titan is much2 better than the wolverine... i wish M.A.R.V has better design.... overall....Kane's Wrath subfactions are well balance.

azmirhere
post Mar 27 2008, 09:18 AM

22 posts

sorry aid last night im bz playing with other player.hehehe.maybe tonite my blackhand will find ur force.btw my id is cikgu
westthen
post Mar 27 2008, 09:40 AM

1,661 posts

btw guys...when u all key in the key for red alert 3 beta did u all receive any kind of confirmation email?
siawgu
post Mar 27 2008, 10:45 AM

996 posts

My Red Alert 3 Beta Key not successful. Tell me to try again. how come? Weird.. maybe the server too bz?
confuzan
post Mar 27 2008, 11:15 AM

1,121 posts

nope, i did not receive any email confirmation.

just a screen saying registration accepted.
Ryto
post Mar 27 2008, 12:50 PM

22 posts

Question...
Do i have to make new Id for playing KW?
I have TW and already make an Id, can i play my TW Id to play KW at the local CC?
Dark Steno
post Mar 27 2008, 01:35 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Mar 27 2008, 12:50 PM)
Question...
Do i have to make new Id for playing KW?
I have TW and already make an Id, can i play my TW Id to play KW at the local CC?
When you install KW, register your game with your main EA ID and email (the one you use for TW ID also). Then when you want to connect EA online server, use your TW ID. Then your TW ID can be use for KW ID. biggrin.gif
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 02:41 PM

1,002 posts

then if your TW got buddy, as long as same id, in KW also will have the buddy also.

Then if cc using non ori CC keys also you can use your id to play cause the ID tied to your ori cd key.
Highmax
post Mar 27 2008, 05:07 PM

292 posts

1 Ori key can use for 1 ID only?

so if someone sold their used copy of TW or KW... then can't play with others ID?
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 05:16 PM

1,002 posts

is there only 1 bonus map or there are extras?

EDIT: check my 2nd post to see the maps

This post has been edited by aidlover: Mar 27 2008, 05:28 PM
Dark Steno
post Mar 27 2008, 05:30 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Highmax @ Mar 27 2008, 05:07 PM)
1 Ori key can use for 1 ID only?

so if someone sold their used copy of TW or KW... then can't play with others ID?
PC Games are generally not for resell stuffs. You buy the game, got its Key, use it on your ID then its forever yours.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 27 2008, 06:04 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

weird.. i keep getting error when want to register the game thru their "e-reg"(?)...

Its there another way to register the game?.. i checked the c&c3 site.. didnt noticed any register game page... or am i missing something here.. sweat.gif

--kinda off topic--
I just gotten confirmation from Razer itself, stated that the DA:KW limited edition comes with 2years warranty!!!...

Ish!... weird that the TSB didnt know the warranty of their product, as i asked them before in-person or on the phone... till i need to contact Razer themselves.

Cheers doh.gif
pirateguy
post Mar 27 2008, 06:17 PM

1,409 posts

Did anyone have trouble registering the RA3 beta key?
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 27 2008, 06:34 PM

Hey all,new CnC player here, biggrin.gif just started and hope to learn from you all (actually,I just wanna watch alpha play,wahahahaha) my ingame id is Mr.Pikachu.
Highmax
post Mar 27 2008, 07:56 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Mar 27 2008, 05:30 PM)
PC Games are generally not for resell stuffs. You buy the game, got its Key, use it on your ID then its forever yours.
Is that so? so there goes my chance on playing CNC3 online....~!!
commanderz
post Mar 27 2008, 08:08 PM

676 posts

just one word EA design suck ~~~
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 08:28 PM

1,002 posts

what ea do till piss u off?
ZeroSP
post Mar 27 2008, 08:45 PM

184 posts

Yup.. what's wrong here?.... And all looks pro already... What time you all usually play? So that I can meet up... and let you all pawn me haha... I just a noob...
Holyboyz
post Mar 27 2008, 08:51 PM

421 posts

CAN WE ALL DECIDE ON A TIME 2 MEET UP!! AND ADD EACH OTHER!!!
pirateguy
post Mar 27 2008, 09:11 PM

1,409 posts

My beta key still not working. WTF?!?
ZeroSP
post Mar 27 2008, 09:21 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Mar 27 2008, 08:51 PM)
CAN WE ALL DECIDE ON A TIME 2 MEET UP!! AND ADD EACH OTHER!!!
Why not?... Just decide it... and I will follow since I am noobies....
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 09:22 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Mar 27 2008, 09:11 PM)
My beta key still not working. WTF?!?
must be your keys wrong? email EA c?

tonight CASUAL 7. 11PM for FIRST SESSION GATHERING. MORE TO COME

check this out. lag my pc

This post has been edited by aidlover: Mar 27 2008, 09:26 PM
confuzan
post Mar 27 2008, 09:43 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Mar 27 2008, 06:04 PM)
weird.. i keep getting error when want to register the game thru their "e-reg"(?)...

Its there another way to register the game?.. i checked the c&c3 site.. didnt noticed any register game page... or am i missing something here.. sweat.gif

--kinda off topic--
I just gotten confirmation from Razer itself, stated that the DA:KW limited edition comes with 2years warranty!!!...

Ish!... weird that the TSB didnt know the warranty of their product, as i asked them before in-person or on the phone... till i need to contact Razer themselves.

Cheers doh.gif
told ya that it's 2 years warranty.

it's stated in the mouse master manual.

and DAMN the packaging for the game is el-CHEAPO!
TSaidlover
post Mar 27 2008, 10:39 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Mar 27 2008, 09:43 PM)
told ya that it's 2 years warranty.

it's stated in the mouse master manual.

and DAMN the packaging for the game is el-CHEAPO!
all razer mouse is 2years warranty. its just that we dont know where to claim warranty, either back to TSB or BANLEONgG.

haha

packaging is cheap? not really. just because steel edition is nice. Thats because its limited edition. if there is someone who bought the non limited edition, its paper box also what..
dualshock
post Mar 27 2008, 10:47 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

anyone else facing problem with their RA3 beta key? it seems like the issues is worldwide...i'm facing that problem also...

refer to commandandconquer forum for more info...
pirateguy
post Mar 27 2008, 10:53 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Mar 27 2008, 10:47 PM)
anyone else facing problem with their RA3 beta key? it seems like the issues is worldwide...i'm facing that problem also...

Here here! I just tried many times, even checking & registering my game. doh.gif
westthen
post Mar 27 2008, 10:53 PM

1,661 posts

i manage to register it once, it only says registration accepted. That's it no confirmation mail and so on. I tried again today and it doesn't work anymore. So i guess mine is in the system d gua.
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 27 2008, 11:08 PM

Woohoo! I won my first game against my other friend who is also new lolz. My specs for my comp is so old that it takes around 10 minutes to load one map laugh.gif settings all set to low and some are even off. Somemore we both play Nod so many units until laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaag until cannot lag anymore. Doubt I will play with you all tonight since I don't want you all to wait for me to load,a hell long time to load that is.
Holyboyz
post Mar 27 2008, 11:12 PM

421 posts

omg 10 mins LOL like waiting 4 maggie 2 cook
v i n c
post Mar 27 2008, 11:33 PM

496 posts

Wahlau wei, how to win last mission.... The base leading up to the building freaking alot of defense. somemore need win in 7 minutes. wtf...

and they keep atcking my base..
Highmax
post Mar 28 2008, 12:46 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Mar 27 2008, 11:08 PM)
Woohoo! I won my first game against my other friend who is also new lolz. My specs for my comp is so old that it takes around 10 minutes to load one map laugh.gif settings all set to low and some are even off. Somemore we both play Nod so many units until laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaag until cannot lag anymore. Doubt  I will play with you all tonight since I don't want you all to wait for me to load,a hell long time to load that is.
10 mins... I'll already consider my comp freeze like that...
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 12:47 AM

1,002 posts

lol you sure its 10 minutes?

my old p4 2.4ghz also didnt take that long
ZeroSP
post Mar 28 2008, 12:49 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Mar 27 2008, 11:33 PM)
Wahlau wei, how to win last mission.... The base leading up to the building freaking alot of defense. somemore need win in 7 minutes. wtf...
and they keep atcking my base..
The last mission... slowly play.. finish all bonus objective... spam ur venoms and avatars and stanks... then grab his base to your west.. from there slowly push up.. and you will win easily... And also, 1 Shredder turret 1 SAM and 1 obelisk at each of your base opening.. that should do well... Don't forget to upgrade Supercharged particle....
james2306
post Mar 28 2008, 12:51 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,120 posts

after we get back the tacticus, the single player game over?

seems like there's gonna be another sequel
westthen
post Mar 28 2008, 12:58 AM

1,661 posts

haha this depends on how EA want to get more money for us...i'm playing the mission slowly enjoying it bit by bit,,,

laugh.gif you all play too fast for me to catch up la
commanderz
post Mar 28 2008, 01:08 AM

676 posts

play hard ever mission....like me xD.....dun play easy or normal ~~ now at mission 10 rdy T_T....
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 01:08 AM

1,002 posts

why you all so fast? i baru still in act II..

btw.. did you notice.. cnc3ep1.. there will be ep2 ep3 ep4 and so on.. haha
ZeroSP
post Mar 28 2008, 01:14 AM

184 posts

Yup... Aid was correct about it... And Aid, I too noob... I lost badly just now being witness by Holy = =.... I don't know what to use yet....
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 01:17 AM

1,002 posts

lost to who? gamerholic? haha
Dark Steno
post Mar 28 2008, 01:29 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Mar 28 2008, 01:08 AM)
why you all so fast? i baru still in act II..

btw.. did you notice.. cnc3ep1.. there will be ep2 ep3 ep4 and so on.. haha
Jim Vessella did say about Kane's Wrath being the first expansion of C&C3 in Battlecast Primetime.
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 28 2008, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(aidlover @ Mar 28 2008, 12:47 AM)
lol you sure its 10 minutes?

my old p4 2.4ghz also didnt take that long
I'm serious man,you can ask Alpha,we three including my other friend named kuany in-game played against 3 Hard AIs and they had to wait for me to load roughly about 10 minutes.My computer is about 4 years old already plus I have never changed anything in this computer besides the graphic card which was 2 years and a half ago. Mine is 2.26Ghz 640 RAM and Radeon 9250 256Mb which is very old already.But I'm getting a new rig soon so I can play smoothly soon yay!
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 01:40 AM

1,002 posts

must be your ram probelm.. haha..

my old rig..

p4 2.4, radeon 9700 128mb 1gb ram also not so slow.. hehe..

actually.. i think the KW abit more demanding in terms of visualisation..

the same configurattion( graphic settings ) for TW and KW.. In KW.. i will abit lag compare to TW no lag at all
lala_cai
post Mar 28 2008, 01:40 AM

154 posts

hi

just started campaign today
my online id is lala_cai
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 28 2008, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(aidlover @ Mar 28 2008, 01:40 AM)
must be your ram probelm.. haha..

my old rig..

p4 2.4, radeon 9700 128mb 1gb ram also not so slow.. hehe..

actually.. i think the KW abit more demanding in terms of visualisation..

the same configurattion( graphic settings ) for TW and KW.. In KW.. i will abit lag compare to TW no lag at all
Maybe....and yea I agree that KW is slightly more demanding in term of graphic,hmmmm,hopefully by this Saturday I will be able to play with you all. I am new so don't bully me please....haha tongue.gif .Btw, aidlover,do you know who am I?
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 01:45 AM

1,002 posts

nope.. i suppose to know you?
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 28 2008, 01:46 AM

Yerrrrr! You don't know me! I'm so sad...lol...no la...I was the guy who was with Holyboy and Alpha that day at the competition for the trip to Sg.
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 01:52 AM

1,002 posts

ou.. u din intro..

haha
v i n c
post Mar 28 2008, 01:58 AM

496 posts

thx for the tip. I will try to play it later again.

This expansion is seriously very challenging compared to the orginal C&C3.

But i somehow dont really understand the storyline and i feel like GDI is slow to react in the story.. lol
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 28 2008, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(aidlover @ Mar 28 2008, 01:52 AM)
ou.. u din intro..

haha
Oh ya,my bad,sorry lol.
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 02:18 AM

1,002 posts

no problems.. one day yumcha and we can play cnc3 online anytime
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 28 2008, 02:27 AM

Sure,that can ask Alpha to just contact you,but don't pawn me k? laugh.gif
ZeroSP
post Mar 28 2008, 03:21 AM

184 posts

How come they treat you so good? They pawn me gao gao... until I got win 0 lose 10.... Haha
Loongy22
post Mar 28 2008, 04:32 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Mar 28 2008, 01:36 AM)
I'm serious man,you can ask Alpha,we three including my other friend named kuany in-game played against 3 Hard AIs and they had to wait for me to load roughly about 10 minutes.My computer is about 4 years old already plus I have never changed anything in this computer besides the graphic card which was 2 years and a half ago. Mine is 2.26Ghz 640 RAM and Radeon 9250 256Mb which is very old already.But I'm getting a new rig soon so I can play smoothly soon yay!
Which is why I'm going to hang this pikachu out to dry on the clothesline and pwn him soooooooo hard.
VJ-1SValkyrie
post Mar 28 2008, 05:32 AM

Arghh....i'm currently at the office.....yerp...its 5:30am! Night shift.....can't wait to go home at 9am and play online.... btw....anyone who will be available do join Casual 7.... hope to meet you guys there.....

10am onwards....WHOLE DAY FOR KW!
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 07:52 AM

1,002 posts

w0kay.. play after 10 biggrin.gif
westthen
post Mar 28 2008, 09:30 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Mar 28 2008, 01:58 AM)

But i somehow dont really understand the storyline and i feel like GDI is slow to react in the story.. lol
that's y we will have second, third, fourth and "n" times of expansion laugh.gif

Added on March 28, 2008, 9:31 amby the time its finish all the cut scenes can be made into one super long movie haha

This post has been edited by westthen: Mar 28 2008, 09:31 AM
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 28 2008, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(VJ-1SValkyrie @ Mar 28 2008, 05:32 AM)
Arghh....i'm currently at the office.....yerp...its 5:30am! Night shift.....can't wait to go home at 9am and play online.... btw....anyone who will be available do join Casual 7.... hope to meet you guys there.....

10am onwards....WHOLE DAY FOR KW!
Wah,night shift straight go back play KW! You damn hardcore man brows.gif
azmirhere
post Mar 28 2008, 09:51 AM

22 posts

MOK faction are just too hard to beat.damm,BH are not power enough to fight MOK
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 10:50 AM

1,002 posts

not realy.. BH is power house for nod i feel
alwizbthere
post Mar 28 2008, 10:59 AM

10,222 posts

maybe they will continue the story in the FPS title Tiberium le?

jasonkwk
post Mar 28 2008, 11:45 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Mar 28 2008, 01:58 AM)

Ascension is the main theme, is meant to complement the main C&C 3 and bridge the gap and filling the holes between TS and TW3, it at least bring the CABAL and cyborg commando.
ZeroSP
post Mar 28 2008, 02:58 PM

184 posts

GDI hammerhead and slingshot somehow the power beyond expectation.... Black Hand all about purifying flames, can say the GDI styled Nod... MOK more to intelligent
radkliler
post Mar 28 2008, 05:38 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Lol...i just got my copy today....(don't ask why pls)

Since I'm booked tonight for a TF 2 showdown....I'll be running across the red zones 2morrow morning tongue.gif
pirateguy
post Mar 28 2008, 05:43 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Mar 27 2008, 10:47 PM)

I tried the beta key today and it worked thumbup.gif ! Maybe you should try again. It must have been EA registration server issue.
Sora
post Mar 28 2008, 06:51 PM

:D
2,574 posts

Eh, the campaign so fast finish ?
Holyboyz
post Mar 28 2008, 07:05 PM

421 posts

its just a short campaign that fills in holes from C&C3 TW like the Killian affair
its all about the on9 play baby

TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 07:07 PM

1,002 posts

why why you all soooo fast finish campaign??

when want play online again? wink.gif
radkliler
post Mar 28 2008, 07:07 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

lol...what about now?
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 07:08 PM

1,002 posts

nope.. want dinner.. tonight la..

all gather again
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 28 2008, 07:13 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

WAHRAO!... i juz finished the game... and.. WAHRAO EEEHHHhh...

The game so freaking short.. lol... i was expecting the additional campaign expanded after finished the "Nod" campaign.. lol like the first game... blush.gif

Actually i didnt expect to be 1-campaign only especially considering it needed the first game to be installed... somehow i didnt make sense why it needed the first game to be installed?... rclxub.gif

Dam... tis EA really milking out C&C's franchise as u guys mentioned there will be more expansions coming out doh.gif

Oh well... -rant off- tongue.gif

Cheers whistling.gif
TSaidlover
post Mar 28 2008, 07:20 PM

1,002 posts

you jus need a few files from the 1st TW then you can install the KW already.. its totatly different game folder btw..

google for standalone
Dark Steno
post Mar 28 2008, 08:15 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Global Conquest quite nice. Cannot play MP with it eh?
westthen
post Mar 28 2008, 08:15 PM

1,661 posts

CONGRATULATIONS!
You have successfully registered for the Command & Conquer Red Alert 3 beta program and have been added to the priority list.
You will now be entered into the Beta queue. Depending on when you registered and your location, you will be called upon to activate your Beta key at a certain point during the Beta program.
Once that time comes, you will be contacted via email with instructions for downloading the Command & Conquer Red Alert 3 Beta client. You must download the client within the time period indicated to you in the email.
You are guaranteed a chance to play the multiplayer Beta before Command & Conquer Red Alert 3 releases if you registered successfully before September 15th, 2008.
Finally got a proper answer when i re-key in my red alert 3 key again...

for those of you that key-ed in earlier i suggest that u all retry it...just in case if anything goes wrong...smile.gif
Dark Steno
post Mar 28 2008, 08:32 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Mar 28 2008, 08:15 PM)
Finally got a proper answer when i re-key in my red alert 3 key again...

for those of you that key-ed in earlier i suggest that u all retry it...just in case if anything goes wrong...smile.gif
i havent received any email tho.
meetxj9
post Mar 28 2008, 10:11 PM

187 posts

Online play is great but i can't seem to find any hosters on that to play with, my connection seem to be that bad. cry.gif
aoro11
post Mar 28 2008, 10:18 PM

Just played last night. This is much much much much better then Tiberium War!!! Go ahead have a try.
westthen
post Mar 28 2008, 10:43 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Mar 28 2008, 08:32 PM)
i havent received any email tho.
this is not from mail....i went back to the site and re-key in again and got that particular msg...

this is much more reassuring considering the first time the msg i got was just "your application have been accepted"..i was like shocking.gif
munak991
post Mar 29 2008, 12:23 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Mar 28 2008, 07:13 PM)
WAHRAO!... i juz finished the game... and.. WAHRAO EEEHHHhh...

The game so freaking short.. lol... i was expecting the additional campaign expanded after finished the "Nod" campaign.. lol like the first game...  blush.gif

Actually i didnt expect to be 1-campaign only especially considering it needed the first game to be installed... somehow i didnt make sense why it needed the first game to be installed?...  rclxub.gif

Dam... tis EA really milking out C&C's franchise as u guys mentioned there will be more expansions coming out doh.gif

Oh well... -rant off- tongue.gif

Cheers  whistling.gif
The campaign is much much better than the C&C 3 TW.
hammer head is superb powerful and slingshot gets max level is almost like totally owned air.
Nod black hand fireweapon is kinda glitched ( the range is further than the circle draw). and the fire is so powerful 5 purifier can take down 1 building <1sec
ZeroSP
post Mar 29 2008, 12:46 AM

184 posts

Online... Ya... I want to be observer and learn... Losing my first match yesterday, not really a good sign for a start. And even pros like Holyboy watching it...
Dark Steno
post Mar 29 2008, 12:47 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Mar 29 2008, 12:23 AM)
The campaign is much much better than the C&C 3 TW.
hammer head is superb powerful and slingshot gets max level is almost like totally owned air.
Nod black hand fireweapon is kinda glitched ( the range is further than the circle draw). and the fire is so powerful 5 purifier can take down 1 building <1sec
Try Hammerhead + Black Hand. drool.gif Fire from the sky!
lala_cai
post Mar 29 2008, 01:44 AM

154 posts

hi guys,

wanna ask something about the mouse.
u guys just plugin and use the mouse straight or need to install the software that comes with it?
cos i notice that is it not so sensitive when i plugin and use straight.....

confuzan
post Mar 29 2008, 02:00 AM

1,121 posts

plugin, let it detect, then install the drivers.
commanderz
post Mar 29 2008, 02:28 AM

676 posts

HOOHOH...just success register RA3 beta ~~ hope they send a mail soon~~.....and r those bonus map can in multiplayer only?...bcoz i cant find those map in skirmish.....and i extract to the right place also...

This post has been edited by commanderz: Mar 29 2008, 03:10 AM
goldfries
post Mar 29 2008, 05:13 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

baru get to play the game today - love that centipede for Scrin. brows.gif
VJ-1SValkyrie
post Mar 29 2008, 06:34 AM

Erghh......what a day.... a bad day to be honest....LOST LOST LOST....... getting back to skirmish game..then go online....
Dark Steno
post Mar 29 2008, 09:48 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Mar 29 2008, 01:44 AM)
hi guys,

wanna ask something about the mouse.
u guys just plugin and use the mouse straight or need to install the software that comes with it?
cos i notice that is it not so sensitive when i plugin and use straight.....
Read carefully the instructions. Plug-in the mouse first and then install the driver.
TSaidlover
post Mar 29 2008, 09:52 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 29 2008, 02:28 AM)
HOOHOH...just success register RA3 beta ~~ hope they send a mail soon~~.....and r those bonus map can in multiplayer only?...bcoz i cant find those map in skirmish.....and i extract to the right place also...
instructions for extraction of the maps to the right folder is in the first page smile.gif

btw.. the map can be useed in skirmish and multiplayer
commanderz
post Mar 29 2008, 02:57 PM

676 posts

this place rite?Users/[NAME]/appdata/Roaming/C&C KW/Maps = i extract everything insite cry.gif ..... when i go to skirmish...i cant find the new map sleep.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by commanderz: Mar 29 2008, 02:58 PM
TSaidlover
post Mar 29 2008, 03:06 PM

1,002 posts

read the first posts..

the map folder has to be the same as the file name..
goldfries
post Mar 29 2008, 06:49 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

anyway guys, i play EA Online and seem to get a lot of desyncs.

especially when vs Brutal AI. and on some maps. sad.gif

do you guys face it?
TSaidlover
post Mar 29 2008, 09:10 PM

1,002 posts

alot ppl complain about desync.. i guess its ea problem.. wait for patch then
goldfries
post Mar 29 2008, 10:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah. damn irritating. spam my centipedes and ready to storm the front already then POP-UP! desync msg.
TSaidlover
post Mar 29 2008, 10:53 PM

1,002 posts

anyone up for a match online?
Agent717
post Mar 29 2008, 10:56 PM

209 posts

lol A noob called me noob when I created Redeemer and he DC after that...
Sigh...
TSaidlover
post Mar 29 2008, 11:05 PM

1,002 posts

cos the game shouldnt last so long till come out redeemer? haha

Added on March 29, 2008, 11:07 pmlast missionhow 2 win on hard ah?

This post has been edited by aidlover: Mar 29 2008, 11:07 PM
Highmax
post Mar 29 2008, 11:19 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Mar 29 2008, 10:56 PM)
lol A noob called me noob when I created Redeemer and he DC after that...
Sigh...
on the generals time... also they have some ppl don't want to play with Super Weapons... for me, if not using the super weapons, so there is no different then other RTS... and some of my colleagues did only want to play on same map (Twilight Flame) w/o the use of super weapons...

btw... I'm expecting the same when playing CNC3, especially with those Epic... 1st priority when u having an Epic, just the same when u are target just because having a superweapon...
Dark Steno
post Mar 29 2008, 11:21 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Mar 29 2008, 09:10 PM)
alot ppl complain about desync.. i guess its ea problem.. wait for patch then
i think problem with ea server. when i tried on vpn, no problem so far.

i am also waiting for sdk file for kane's wrath. current kw is not moddable yet.
jayjay
post Mar 30 2008, 12:18 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

i find steel talons a bit overpowered
EMP can't disable those titans
infantry wiped out by wolverine
air force is shred by slingshot ............

how do we counter this faction?

i can only counter them with traveler 59 cultist.......mind control titans and step on own units tongue.gif
Vorador
post Mar 30 2008, 12:35 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

MWAHAHAHA finally succesfully registered the RA 3 beta, after all the mess of my EA account, can't wait for it to come, BWAHAHAHAHAHA !

p/s: how come no email confirmation?

This post has been edited by Vorador: Mar 30 2008, 12:42 AM
Dark Steno
post Mar 30 2008, 01:22 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ Mar 30 2008, 12:18 AM)
i find steel talons a bit overpowered
EMP can't disable those titans
infantry wiped out by wolverine
air force is shred by slingshot ............

how do we counter this faction?

i can only counter them with traveler 59 cultist.......mind control titans and step on own units tongue.gif
Titans are strong but aren't strong enough against air units and also enough amount of heavy units like mammoth tanks. Remember, Marked of Kane's Venoms have special upgrade that made their lasers damn powerful.
TSaidlover
post Mar 30 2008, 02:16 AM

1,002 posts

i damn sad wid my KW..

everytime click LogIN online.. it crash.. cnc3ep1.dat crash.. stupid
ZeroSP
post Mar 30 2008, 02:21 AM

184 posts

Haha... Aid.. Last mission on hard? Same tactics, play safe and defense... I know there will be heavy attack but I just know that way... Then slowly go out and claim what you want. Venoms, Stealth, and Avatar should do well. Enlightened and Awakened can do well with EMP, but too much sniper out there.

And Steel Talons overpower? I personally still think that all Scrin's overpowered with all sorts of mind control, shards, mechapede, and the ravager. And in support power their Overlord's Wrath, so damn fake when compared to GDI's Orbital Strike and Nod's Tiberium Vein Detonation.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Mar 30 2008, 02:24 AM
TSaidlover
post Mar 30 2008, 02:23 AM

1,002 posts

haha.. camp not my style.. camp till no money.. end up lose..
jayjay
post Mar 30 2008, 08:54 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

i agree that overload wrath pawns much better
but it can't even take down refineries :s doh.gif

scrin mindcontrol can be countered with venoms i guess?
Holyboyz
post Mar 30 2008, 12:06 PM

421 posts

i personally wont use either 3 of those powers unless i wana put icing on the cake in a game... for 4k i would rather
1.build more tripods
2.Build more stealth tanks ( can do so much more damage)
3.Build more *state good GDI unit* ( i dont know much about GDI's) tongue.gif

as for Nod the C missile For ref and hvrs and the Tib bomb 4 tech centers is good enuf for me

Scin is not OP cuz most of them can be countered with Venoms and HammerHeads... and scrin dont really have effective AA like GDI and Nod do....
TSaidlover
post Mar 30 2008, 12:17 PM

1,002 posts

gosh.. i still duno the new units well..

and my dvd is scratched..

can replace with EA?
stone13
post Mar 30 2008, 01:59 PM

272 posts

just want to ask how to register the beta test for red alert 3 cause when i go the the www.redalert3/beta.com after i click register and input my email ans password it always retun to the main page

This post has been edited by stone13: Mar 30 2008, 02:00 PM
ZeroSP
post Mar 30 2008, 03:21 PM

184 posts

As holyboy said, I agree... But noticed that Tiberium Vapor Bomb power was nerfed by 10% slightly... It can't take down a full health Refinery and War Factory anymore. And also Catalyst Missile, the area of effect only limited to the logo in the center, no longer is the full circle like before.

And to aid, the DVD has 1 week limited warranty...
TSaidlover
post Mar 30 2008, 03:22 PM

1,002 posts

1 week limited warrantly?

its scratched.. how to change? sad.gif
Andy0625
post Mar 30 2008, 03:24 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Mar 30 2008, 03:22 PM)
1 week limited warrantly?

its scratched.. how to change? sad.gif
I dont think scratched still can exchange. laugh.gif

How many of you guys here got collect the original tags ? brows.gif brows.gif

OT : I'm letting go mine , any takers ?
Holyboyz
post Mar 30 2008, 03:27 PM

421 posts

Andy PM me about the Tags plz =p price method of transaction etc
Agent717
post Mar 30 2008, 04:28 PM

209 posts

Wei... Why so many DCers la haih...
So emo nao D:
ZeroSP
post Mar 30 2008, 05:40 PM

184 posts

Ya... 1 week... but I not sure if TSB allows the change
commanderz
post Mar 30 2008, 07:25 PM

676 posts

any 1 got the full intel database? my database dunno why.....like missing alot.......i finish the game and finish every bonus objective......on every mission.....wired..-. -
Ryto
post Mar 30 2008, 10:35 PM

22 posts

I just saw KW cost RM99 at MV.
I thought it was cost RM75?
TSaidlover
post Mar 30 2008, 10:38 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 30 2008, 07:25 PM)
any 1 got the full intel database? my database dunno why.....like missing alot.......i finish the game and finish every bonus objective......on every mission.....wired..-. -
go to ea forum on how to enable all the intels by editing a ini file

QUOTE(Ryto @ Mar 30 2008, 10:35 PM)
I just saw KW cost RM99 at MV.
I thought it was cost RM75?
KW is Rm99.. Rm75 is mayb the preorder time
commanderz
post Mar 31 2008, 12:21 AM

676 posts

-. - just can find those intel unlock C&C 3 TW.....but cannot find KW intel unlock..at EA forum.......but saw many ppl have this kind of problem too...

This post has been edited by commanderz: Mar 31 2008, 01:30 AM
ZeroSP
post Mar 31 2008, 12:23 AM

184 posts

Haha.. If you actually know, the same methods can be used to modify your stats too... But not online please, it will go corrupted and getting your ID banned. And yup RM75 is for preorder.
Vorador
post Mar 31 2008, 12:24 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Just compelte NOD's global conquer, but feel a bit bore after finish it, the entire game ilke nothing happen at all after you finish it. I wonder why can't they put in some non story-related FMV just like some ncie nice action scene in Tiberian sun.
Agent717
post Mar 31 2008, 12:27 AM

209 posts

Something interesting I found in Gamereplays.org forum
ZeroSP
post Mar 31 2008, 01:23 AM

184 posts

Scrin language translator
goldfries
post Mar 31 2008, 02:08 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Mar 30 2008, 10:38 PM)
go to ea forum on how to enable all the intels by editing a ini file
KW is Rm99.. Rm75 is mayb the preorder time
i pre-ordered. it surely wasn't RM 75. smile.gif

btw the DESYNC problem sucks.
mosai
post Mar 31 2008, 02:34 AM

144 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Yess Finally i finish the game. Quite dissapointed with the ending which to me is very much how Nod mission in C&C 3 ended.So as a conclusion great game, but too bad that theres no gdi mission. sad.gif
ZeroSP
post Mar 31 2008, 03:36 AM

184 posts

Because there will be more expansion upcoming for CNC3... And the pre-order price was RM 85 at official EA representative TSB... You wont get the discount price at anywhere else except participating retailer.
Sora
post Mar 31 2008, 10:38 AM

2,574 posts

I was actually hoping if you could play global conquest online. laugh.gif
confuzan
post Mar 31 2008, 11:01 AM

1,121 posts

hmm i was thinking...if they were to come out with a new expansion (which i think they will), what will the bundle next?

first it was a razer mouse mat, then a razer deathadder mouse, next, maybe a razer tarantula?
TSaidlover
post Mar 31 2008, 11:16 AM

1,002 posts

haha.. dont think they will come out a expansion so soon..

RA3 and the Tiberium FPS is next in line..

so i guess the story continue in the fps
commanderz
post Mar 31 2008, 02:38 PM

676 posts

ya...tiberium FPS + RA 3 + RA 3 expansion .....mabye that time C&C 4......bcoz all C&C game only have 1 expansion pack......i think tis 1 mabye the same too ~~
TSaidlover
post Mar 31 2008, 03:44 PM

1,002 posts

who say cnc only got 1 expansion pack?
Dark Steno
post Mar 31 2008, 03:47 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

yeah, the first C&C Red Alert got several expansions.
Highmax
post Mar 31 2008, 04:17 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Mar 31 2008, 03:47 PM)
yeah, the first C&C Red Alert got several expansions.
wasn't it just Yuri's Revenge? the others is just only mod?
Samanoske Akechi
post Mar 31 2008, 04:34 PM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

QUOTE(Highmax @ Mar 31 2008, 04:17 PM)
Yeap, I believe so too. RA2 was one of my all-time favourites, followed by YR. It definitely ended there though, except additional mods like Eagle Red, which was friggin insane in terms of unbalanced pawnage possibilities. laugh.gif I believe RA2 had another mods pack called Chrono Storm too, which was kinda fun in the sense that you had units blinking everywhere unloading massive barrages of rockets before blinking away instantly.

Man... Those were the days... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Samanoske Akechi: Mar 31 2008, 04:35 PM
Dark Steno
post Mar 31 2008, 04:38 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Highmax @ Mar 31 2008, 04:17 PM)
QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Mar 31 2008, 04:34 PM)
Yeap, I believe so too. RA2 was one of my all-time favourites, followed by YR. It definitely ended there though, except additional mods like Eagle Red, which was friggin insane in terms of unbalanced pawnage possibilities.  laugh.gif I believe RA2 had another mods pack called Chrono Storm too, which was kinda fun in the sense that you had units blinking everywhere unloading massive barrages of rockets before blinking away instantly.

Man... Those were the days... tongue.gif
THE FIRST RED ALERT LAAAAAAAAAAA! NOT RED ALERT 2! doh.gif
TSaidlover
post Mar 31 2008, 04:46 PM

1,002 posts

check wiki here.. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Command_&_Conquer

then u ma know some of it got more than 1 expansion
ZeroSP
post Mar 31 2008, 05:40 PM

184 posts

Yup... Red Alert 1 got Aftermath, and Counter Strike as expansion.
jayjay
post Mar 31 2008, 05:41 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

not to mention retaliation?
ZeroSP
post Mar 31 2008, 06:00 PM

184 posts

Retaliation not for PC as far as I concern... It is for PS... Correct me if I am wrong.
Ryto
post Mar 31 2008, 07:10 PM

22 posts

If im remember correctly, 1st C&C (or fan call Tiberian Dawn) got 2 expansion. Covert Operation and Survivor.
Red Alert also got 2 expansion call Counterstrike and Aftermath.
Tiberian Sun only got 1 expansion Firestorm and Red Alert 2 got Yuri Revenge.
I do hope EA make another expansion. If kane wrath more about Kane, the next expansion more about Scrin rclxms.gif
The box of course will be blue, hehe..

Dark Steno
post Mar 31 2008, 07:18 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Mar 31 2008, 07:10 PM)
If im remember correctly, 1st C&C (or fan call Tiberian Dawn) got 2 expansion. Covert Operation and Survivor.
Red Alert also got 2 expansion call Counterstrike and Aftermath.
Tiberian Sun only got 1 expansion Firestorm and Red Alert 2 got Yuri Revenge.
I do hope EA make another expansion. If kane wrath more about Kane, the next expansion more about Scrin rclxms.gif
The box of course will be blue, hehe..
Purple lah tongue.gif
Highmax
post Mar 31 2008, 07:21 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Mar 31 2008, 04:38 PM)
THE FIRST RED ALERT LAAAAAAAAAAA! NOT RED ALERT 2!  doh.gif
my bad.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Mar 31 2008, 07:18 PM)
Purple lah tongue.gif
you think they will prove Razer DA with purple next time? if maybe... Purple DA for Scrin... nice... thumbup.gif
ZeroSP
post Mar 31 2008, 07:24 PM

184 posts

Razer Tarantula I prefer... Purple for Scrin or still Blue for GDI also nice.. And the logo replace with Scrin and GDI
Dark Steno
post Mar 31 2008, 07:44 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

eh i dont want another mouse. sweat.gif
Highmax
post Mar 31 2008, 08:17 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Mar 31 2008, 07:44 PM)
eh i dont want another mouse. sweat.gif
if u dont want the mouse, just pre-order w/o bundle only... hehe
Dark Steno
post Mar 31 2008, 08:41 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

limited edition always come with nice things lor biggrin.gif
TSaidlover
post Mar 31 2008, 09:01 PM

1,002 posts

say only limited.. but still can order..

if i not mistaken.. the last time the tiberium wars the steel edition.. last for like half a year.. not so limited as it seems
zero2nfinite
post Mar 31 2008, 09:46 PM

Hey guys... juz got my copy of KW... was wondering when do you guys normally come and hang out at casual 7? I've been there several times but its always empty
TSaidlover
post Mar 31 2008, 09:53 PM

1,002 posts

hmm.. we goin in now.. u want you come along la..
zero2nfinite
post Mar 31 2008, 09:55 PM

okay... btw do u guys use that gamespy comrade thingy?
ZeroSP
post Mar 31 2008, 10:13 PM

184 posts

Not really using that........
Holyboyz
post Mar 31 2008, 11:38 PM

421 posts

GET X FIRE BROS LIKE CAN WE HAVE A CnC XFIRE COMMUNITY!!!
TSaidlover
post Mar 31 2008, 11:40 PM

1,002 posts

like we got cnc xfire community lidat

ZeroSP
post Apr 1 2008, 12:15 AM

184 posts

X-Fire? What is that? Quite technical for noobs like me ya...
TSaidlover
post Apr 1 2008, 12:30 AM

1,002 posts

www.xfire.com

something like msn or ym
ZeroSP
post Apr 1 2008, 12:39 AM

184 posts

Alright... Checked it... Quite for pro like you all...
TSaidlover
post Apr 1 2008, 12:51 AM

1,002 posts

baru create xfire community.. just join if want biggrin.gif

http://www.xfire.com/clans/mycnc3kw/
Holyboyz
post Apr 1 2008, 01:52 AM

421 posts

dudes plz get xfire and join the comunity so its easier...ty!! if u dont want too do it for ur self at least do it for Kane....the Prophet COMMANDS IT!!!
goldfries
post Apr 1 2008, 02:04 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

won't be playing until Desync issues resolve. smile.gif
zero2nfinite
post Apr 1 2008, 02:05 AM

Yes i hope they resolve the desync ASAP... and the interface lag... the two most annoying things right now
Highmax
post Apr 1 2008, 02:52 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 1 2008, 12:51 AM)
baru create xfire community.. just join if want biggrin.gif

http://www.xfire.com/clans/mycnc3kw/
U edit the 1st post... post all the community have here... so all ppl can join... rclxm9.gif
jayjay
post Apr 1 2008, 03:18 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

anyone here use hamachi to play kanes wrath online?

i'm kinda desperate 2 play against a human sad.gif

This post has been edited by jayjay: Apr 1 2008, 07:30 AM
Highmax
post Apr 1 2008, 03:24 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ Apr 1 2008, 03:18 AM)
anyone here use hamachi?
u aren't suppose to talk about Hamachi here...

Look before you Leap... hehe..
zero2nfinite
post Apr 1 2008, 10:28 AM

lol forgot to post my online ID...

zero2nfinite

looking forward 2 play with u guys!

p.s im on that xfire thingy looks complicated lol
Dark Steno
post Apr 1 2008, 10:32 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

not complicated lah. during ingame can chat summore.
Dark Steno
post Apr 1 2008, 11:18 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Command and Conquer Papercrafts biggrin.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 1 2008, 11:29 AM

1,002 posts

xfire all l33t words.. s0 confusing
jayjay
post Apr 1 2008, 12:15 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

just got pawned badly by aidlovers
cry.gif
i got a lot to learn rclxub.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jayjay: Apr 1 2008, 12:16 PM
ZeroSP
post Apr 1 2008, 12:55 PM

184 posts

Aidlover.. I also kena pawned before by him, and yesterday kena pawned by Alpha
TSaidlover
post Apr 1 2008, 01:03 PM

1,002 posts

sadly.. i kena pwn by ppl also
jayjay
post Apr 1 2008, 03:47 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

hamachi kane wrath network

KW Malaysia

join us!

hihi
Jim306
post Apr 1 2008, 04:05 PM

if using hamachi does the connection will b much faster than play online?
jayjay
post Apr 1 2008, 04:15 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

not sure, all i know is hamachi allows "everyone" to play online
Jim306
post Apr 1 2008, 04:41 PM

hey is there any cc dat alredy install KW yet?i need to go sumwhere which got fast connection..my streamyx always demm slow
frags
post Apr 1 2008, 04:47 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

This post has been edited by frags: Apr 1 2008, 04:50 PM
radkliler
post Apr 1 2008, 05:31 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Can anyone here do a practice match wif me...I'm tired of getting raped by rushers....coz I AM SUX IN TEH RUSH!!!!11111
Jim306
post Apr 1 2008, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(radkliler @ Apr 1 2008, 05:31 PM)
Can anyone here do a practice match wif me...I'm tired of getting raped by rushers....coz I AM SUX IN TEH RUSH!!!!11111
try practice wit the pros..i'm sure they pawned u 4 good hehe..btw giv ur online ID i mayb play wit u later
TSaidlover
post Apr 1 2008, 05:51 PM

1,002 posts

or giv me your id.. i can play with you
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 1 2008, 07:50 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Btw, juz registered me C&C3:KW

ign : tomatomanz icon_rolleyes.gif

- Bonus Content:

* Exclusive Downloadable Map
* Behind the Scenes Documentary on FMVs
* Kane's Wrath Blooper reel
* Trailers (Kane's Wrath)
* C&CTV episodes
* Past C&C titles' FMV feature

Err... peeps, this Bonus Content its on the Pre-Sell DVD rite?..

I didn't notice theres * Past C&C titles' FMV feature wan?... or i blurcase as usual?... blush.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 1 2008, 07:51 PM
ZeroSP
post Apr 1 2008, 10:22 PM

184 posts

Ya.. play with Aidlover, and you will learn from him.. Because he will pawn you nicely...
jayjay
post Apr 1 2008, 10:25 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

i guess aidlover is the best here........
an honour to be pawned badly by aidlover!

hamachi rox! no lag at all, haha
ZeroSP
post Apr 1 2008, 11:41 PM

184 posts

Not alpha or Holy?
jayjay
post Apr 1 2008, 11:52 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 1 2008, 11:41 PM)
Not alpha or Holy?
i beg your pardon?
blink.gif
don't get u
ZeroSP
post Apr 2 2008, 12:58 AM

184 posts

I mean beside Aid... Alpha, Holyboy, Gamerholic also good player where you should really play with them...
jayjay
post Apr 2 2008, 01:27 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

while i believe we can learn by playing with top players
aid pawns me b4 i can learn anything!

he is that good......... (or maybe i am that bad laugh.gif )

anyway, i pawned some international a$$es in hamachi today
apart from aid's bombardment, i guess i win quite many matches considering my skill tongue.gif
Ryto
post Apr 2 2008, 01:28 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Apr 1 2008, 07:50 PM)
Btw, juz registered me C&C3:KW

ign : tomatomanz  icon_rolleyes.gif

- Bonus Content:

* Exclusive Downloadable Map
* Behind the Scenes Documentary on FMVs
* Kane's Wrath Blooper reel
* Trailers (Kane's Wrath)
* C&CTV episodes
* Past C&C titles' FMV feature

Err... peeps, this Bonus Content its on the Pre-Sell DVD rite?..

I didn't notice theres * Past C&C titles' FMV feature wan?... or i blurcase as usual?... blush.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
Errr, is the bonus content only available for Preorder?
Holyboyz
post Apr 2 2008, 01:32 AM

421 posts

Aid is l33t player !!!!!if joo 4r3 0n9 pLz pM 4nY of u5 f0r a g4m3 w3 wi|| g|4dly pl4y w|+h joo 4ll if p005ibl3 plox |n5+4|| xf|r3 5o tH4t w3 All c4n p|4y w|+h 34ch 0+h3r easier.....those who dont know what Xfire is google it and install it... then PM Aidlover for a invitation 2 j0|n teh community thks
jayjay
post Apr 2 2008, 01:36 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

xfire language seems like scrin's english >.<"

btw, i am using the 'unHALAL' version
so only hamachi for me =)

which means u guys can't pawn me doh.gif (apart from aid)
radkliler
post Apr 2 2008, 10:26 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Okay....id is Ub3rh4xz0R....will be online at about 4 today....can someone f***ing pwned me fast so I can learn PUH-LZZZZZ
TSaidlover
post Apr 2 2008, 10:48 AM

1,002 posts

1) i dont play hamachi much.
2) i not leet
3) xfire language is cause of yday april fool
4) just pm me for invitation or add me in xfire say you from lyn

Added on April 2, 2008, 11:05 amhttp://www.cnc-source.com/forums/index.php?autocom=downloads&showfile=87

scrin font

This post has been edited by aidlover: Apr 2 2008, 11:05 AM
Aoshi_88
post Apr 2 2008, 02:21 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Happened to stop by TSB to day and saw the CnC3 pre-orders with the Razer mouse and i drooled. laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 2 2008, 05:59 PM

1,002 posts

ok guys..

cnc3: kw league is here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/665072
Dark Steno
post Apr 2 2008, 07:42 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Apr 2 2008, 02:21 PM)
Happened to stop by TSB to day and saw the CnC3 pre-orders with the Razer mouse and i drooled. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
beli la weh. laugh.gif
Sora
post Apr 3 2008, 12:03 AM

2,574 posts

Meh, i find kane's wrath is more like cnc3 retarded the mod now.

It's like the upgraded version of retarded just without the uber shitloads of money.
ZeroSP
post Apr 3 2008, 12:09 AM

184 posts

Sora always describe in a funny way... Haha... Still don't have super expensive tech center and also Catalyst Purifier though.
Maya Aimi
post Apr 3 2008, 08:02 AM

13 posts

Does anyone play Kane's Wrath on Vista 64?. Thats because Tiberium Wars worked on vista 64 after being patched.
Aoshi_88
post Apr 3 2008, 08:04 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 2 2008, 07:42 PM)
beli la weh.  laugh.gif
I have no interest in it since it's f***ed up. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Vorador
post Apr 3 2008, 08:07 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

I want catalyst redeemer then... ... :S :S sweat.gif
Dark Steno
post Apr 3 2008, 09:52 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 3 2008, 08:07 AM)
I want catalyst redeemer then... ... :S :S sweat.gif
that's what i told to Sora when we had a yumcha at klcc.
jayjay
post Apr 3 2008, 11:08 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

whats with catalyst purifier??? blink.gif
new unit in mod?
ZeroSP
post Apr 3 2008, 03:53 PM

184 posts

Lol... Because in the mod there got Catalyst Avatar, so in KW I just crapping in the same mod will have Catalyst Purifier or Catalyst Redeemer as vorador said...
TSaidlover
post Apr 3 2008, 05:32 PM

1,002 posts

3 more players for KW league Season 1.. then it will start soon
Jim306
post Apr 3 2008, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 3 2008, 05:32 PM)
3 more players for  KW league Season 1.. then it will start soon
3 more players??who r the others?when it will start?
Loongy22
post Apr 3 2008, 05:53 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Jim306 @ Apr 3 2008, 05:43 PM)
3 more players??who r the others?when it will start?
QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 2 2008, 05:59 PM)
ok guys..

cnc3: kw league is here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/665072
The post you entered in was too short. You must have at least 10 character(s) in your post before it will get posted.
goldfries
post Apr 3 2008, 05:54 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

due to desync issues, my friends and i decide to play SC:FA instead. smile.gif
alex_kos
post Apr 3 2008, 06:39 PM

40 posts

add me in.
IGN- magicshield

hope to meet more cnc3 players in malaysia.

Added on April 3, 2008, 6:48 pmadd me in

IGN- magicshield

This post has been edited by alex_kos: Apr 3 2008, 06:48 PM
lucky1
post Apr 3 2008, 07:57 PM

64 posts

feel free add me in too~

IGN: IsMyLife biggrin.gif

TSaidlover
post Apr 3 2008, 08:16 PM

1,002 posts

due to boringness..

tmr friday 10pm meet up at EA Server Lobby.. "Casual 7". TQ have a nice day
linkokkeen
post Apr 4 2008, 09:33 AM

278 posts

hi here, this is my first time buy original games software, im plan to buy this game for my first games collection smile.gif. anyone can tell me, got games shop at lowyat/bukit bintang area to sell this games or not? thanks. how much?
Dark Steno
post Apr 4 2008, 09:53 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Apr 4 2008, 09:33 AM)
hi here, this is my first time buy original games software, im plan to buy this game for my first games collection smile.gif. anyone can tell me, got games shop at lowyat/bukit bintang area to sell this games or not? thanks. how much?
In Lowyat Plaza, try checking at All IT shop. Sungai Wang Plaza also got game shop at 3rd floor iirc.
linkokkeen
post Apr 4 2008, 10:34 AM

278 posts

this Kanes Wrath need buy the tiberium war first or not coz me not using original for the tiberium war. if only buy kane version is it can setup ah smile.gif thanks.
Dark Steno
post Apr 4 2008, 11:30 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Apr 4 2008, 10:34 AM)
this Kanes Wrath need buy the tiberium war first or not coz me not using original for the tiberium war. if only buy kane version is it can setup ah smile.gif thanks.
i think you can. because we can register separately for both of our games.
TSaidlover
post Apr 5 2008, 04:13 PM

1,002 posts

guys..

i extend the league registration till 14/4 and stay tuned on 15/4..

updates on scehedule, prizes, rules, etc will be up on then
Highmax
post Apr 5 2008, 07:07 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Apr 4 2008, 10:34 AM)
test it... then let me know if you can...
TSaidlover
post Apr 5 2008, 07:13 PM

1,002 posts

erm... guys..

if you know where to find the standalone.. you can actually install kane wrath without installing C&C3 TW. tested on my second rig.. biggrin.gif
Holyboyz
post Apr 6 2008, 09:29 PM

421 posts

THIS GAME RAWKS SO HARD THAT HOT CHICKS PLAY IT TOO!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

I would like too capture her conyard brows.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 6 2008, 09:38 PM

1,002 posts

l0l.. h0lyb0yz sy0k her yard tongue.gif
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 6 2008, 09:55 PM

I bet she's staring at Holyboyz and saying "WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE? YOU'RE NOT SUPPOSE TO BE HERE!" *kicks Holyboyz out* tongue.gif laugh.gif
Vorador
post Apr 6 2008, 10:32 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

just share with you guys, C&C 3 paper craft, Mammoth tank is available now:

http://www.candcpapercraft.blogspot.com/

Just download and print it out, and make a mammoth in your room ~~

This post has been edited by Vorador: Apr 6 2008, 10:34 PM
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 6 2008, 10:34 PM

Wow,thanks a lot Vorador,looks great! Just might do it,after I do all my other stuff that is...lol...too many assignments T_T
radkliler
post Apr 6 2008, 10:36 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Can I haz an origami Vertigo Bomber or Avatar pls...Nod fan here :cries:
TSaidlover
post Apr 6 2008, 10:37 PM

1,002 posts

steno post the links several pages back.. no1 pays attention to him then:P
Elyk
post Apr 6 2008, 10:49 PM

22 posts

Honestly, that's awesome.
Vorador
post Apr 6 2008, 10:54 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Ooooooooooops really? Sorry steno... ...

But I tihnk vertigo will be easier to do.... and I prefer NDO flame tank... (or atleast, give the rail gun upgrade to this mammoth!)
kianweic
post Apr 7 2008, 05:11 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

How long is the single player campaign for Kane's Wrath?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers
ZeroSP
post Apr 7 2008, 06:59 PM

184 posts

14 Missions long... Into 3 Acts... Where you will play along as Black Hand, Nod, and Marked of Kane in the end
Vorador
post Apr 7 2008, 07:46 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

they make mark of kane sort of super strong coz only available last mission, but in fact, nth special beside cyborg... i still prefer black hand force.
TSaidlover
post Apr 7 2008, 08:36 PM

1,002 posts

MoK is superb.. pwns black hand whenonline playing biggrin.gif
ZeroSP
post Apr 7 2008, 08:37 PM

184 posts

Black hand is the Nod subfaction that plays like GDI... Brute force and their purifying flame, don't get near even if you are mammoth tank. Marked of Kane is near flawless faction because it retains what Nod has while still have their own special. If you ever faced a good Marked of Kane player, combination of Awakened, Enlightened, Tiberium Trooper can already wreak havoc.
Elyk
post Apr 7 2008, 09:22 PM

22 posts

Wouldn't that be like another Black Hands faction that pretty much specialized on infantries only?
Dark Steno
post Apr 7 2008, 09:39 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Elyk @ Apr 7 2008, 09:22 PM)
Wouldn't that be like another Black Hands faction that pretty much specialized on infantries only?
Throughout the series, Nod seldom put much efforts in strengthening its ground vehicles. More on stealth and hit-and-run tactics. I believe if there's another faction of Nod, it would another infantry superiority or air superiority unless if EA wants to fcuk up the story.
TSaidlover
post Apr 7 2008, 10:01 PM

1,002 posts

nvm.. ea wont fcuk it.. ea is planning for RA3.. biggrin.gif

Elyk
post Apr 7 2008, 11:34 PM

22 posts

You can't be too sure. EA's sly in different ways to earn our money.
Holyboyz
post Apr 8 2008, 12:58 AM

421 posts

MoK cant take a teched up late game Black hand their cabals with lazer upgrade will pwn anything.. even the shredders with upgrade...cuz all that BH has 2 do is get the purifier in and burn eventhing 2 hell or a reckoner + BH combo.....mantis will pwn any and every air unit....A black hand withh full on inft upgrade and spamming them is dam hard too beat...dont bother trying 2 out spam him in inf, Halo grenades will pwn all inf the key is dominating him early.. cuz he lacks stealth and rarely builds bikes a proper clocked army can take him out..or we can go 2 the old fashion Nod Vs Nod bike spamz
Dark Steno
post Apr 8 2008, 02:00 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Just had a 2v2 match. I used Random and my partner used Blackhand. The opposing team, both were using ZOCOM. My random selection ended up selecting Blackhand lol. Although I spammed away infantries, I didn't rush early because I want to gain more credits before going full assault. My BO was like this: pp > barrack > ref > crane > pp > ref > wf > ref > ref > barrack > ref.

I launched my first strike (10 confessor + 10 rockets) and the opponent in front of me had already zone raiders and a sonic defense. While those raiders pwning my infantries, finally the black disciple upgrade finished. Hell yes! Burning up the base while fighting. It eventually until there were only 3 confessors burning the conyard but then that guy kinda remembered how to use a tank to run over my wounded infantries to save his conyard. But suddenly my partner got dced.

I was like wtf. Of course these two opponents chose kick him rather than waiting for him. But good thing about that, he actually went straight away teched up so I have almost everything and my refineries were very helpful. I built up more infantries and spectre arty. Oh before that, a marv attacked my base but was taken out by my massive inf. A sole marv going to enemy base was a bad idea. Perhaps he thought that I didn't have defenses there (of course there were not but black hand infantry is powerful haha).

I launched two attacks and the first base nearly wiped out while the other base seemed very tough with a marv used for defending. Hell, a marv couldn't stand up with 15 spectres shooting at it while infantries running forward disturbing on the frontline. Zone raiders really can kill those confessors easily but sheer numbers of them made this unit useless. Gradually my units 'ate up' the defenses although the casualties were high. Then when they only have a few units and my rushing parties defeated, I launched my nuke at the base (I still have more units stand by tho). The dudes said gg and then disconnected.

Damn gay.
TSaidlover
post Apr 8 2008, 02:03 AM

1,002 posts

i will only play online when DC = lose..
jayjay
post Apr 8 2008, 02:16 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

just won a black hand mirror on tourney arena ...............

credits wise, both are the same, just he went blue earlier than me
he bike rush ealier than me, taking out my harvesters and i did the same

I think my addtional micro won me the game, he build missle, cabal and scoprs (defeding with obelisk)
i use MASS scrops, focus fire with 2 tanks 'dancing' around his missles whistling.gif

gonna study that match to find out my weakness and mistakes...i bet there are many sweat.gif

wink.gif

Dark Steno
post Apr 8 2008, 02:23 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Actually on my match, they could wipe out my infantries if they use Hammerhead+zone raiders.
ZeroSP
post Apr 8 2008, 12:45 PM

184 posts

Maybe they worry about your mantis
coolkwc
post Apr 9 2008, 09:52 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

i think the grobal conquest can get some excited feeling...campaige,ehm hmm.gif not so good....

wanna ask u guy here which difficulty u usually play?hard is damn difficult la....
Tsubasa66
post Apr 9 2008, 10:05 PM

85 posts

anyone would like to play online??
may b juz email me one day before so i can arrange the time lol haha

This post has been edited by Tsubasa66: Apr 9 2008, 11:29 PM
TSaidlover
post Apr 9 2008, 10:17 PM

1,002 posts

come lets play.. meet at casual 7

greatgreedyguts
post Apr 9 2008, 11:17 PM

When in doubt, toss your wife
666 posts

Try MRCV... lol... eat tiberium + triple cannon + 4 garrison slots = damn imbal
Seems like the "imbalness" in GDI is still havent fixed yet...
The only letdown is that Steel Talons affect the Juggernaut only, not the Mammoth Tank... =.=
jayjay
post Apr 9 2008, 11:34 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

QUOTE(greatgreedyguts @ Apr 9 2008, 11:17 PM)
Try MRCV... lol... eat tiberium + triple cannon + 4 garrison slots = damn imbal
Seems like the "imbalness" in GDI is still havent fixed yet...
The only letdown is that Steel Talons affect the Juggernaut only, not the Mammoth Tank... =.=
u mean the steel talons Mammoth tank should be able to garrison as well???
that will bring CHAOS to the game shocking.gif

why not make the mammoth fly?? whistling.gif
Dark Steno
post Apr 10 2008, 07:56 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Epic unit is overrated. U still need to have some sort of support units for protection before sending it over enemy base.
Najmods
post Apr 10 2008, 09:51 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 10 2008, 07:56 AM)
Epic unit is overrated. U still need to have some sort of support units for protection before sending it over enemy base.
Its called balancing unit power, if the epic unit is too powerful, people might end up just using just epic unit to destroy everything
TSaidlover
post Apr 10 2008, 02:51 PM

1,002 posts

nah.. epic unit i only use the ability.. true the hp + firepower is good.. but 1 man dont win u the game
Highmax
post Apr 10 2008, 03:08 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 10 2008, 02:51 PM)
nah.. epic unit i only use the ability.. true the hp + firepower is good.. but 1 man dont win u the game
I dont really know... but the late Jarmen Kell from GLA Demolition General can clear the whole base... tongue.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 10 2008, 03:19 PM

1,002 posts

realy? i used to play 'gud guys' in game.. so didnt use any of the GLA stuff at all. haha
Highmax
post Apr 10 2008, 03:23 PM

292 posts

this will over ride KW coversation...
but quite a little...

but i did... i can destroy the whole Hard Enemy base with a single Jarmen Kell...

and for half noob (i said noob because they didnt aware of this ability...) player...

p/s: I've develop various skill using the Demolition General, maybe already perfected it.... hhehe (I love the SCUD damage)
Najmods
post Apr 10 2008, 06:01 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Highmax @ Apr 10 2008, 03:23 PM)
this will over ride KW coversation...
but quite a little...

but i did... i can destroy the whole Hard Enemy base with a single Jarmen Kell...

and for half noob (i said noob because they didnt aware of this ability...) player...

p/s: I've develop various skill using the Demolition General, maybe already perfected it.... hhehe (I love the SCUD damage)
Really? I haven't noticed that Jarmen Kell alone can destroy a whole base. I might reinstall the game again to find out about it....
Dark Steno
post Apr 10 2008, 06:47 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 10 2008, 06:01 PM)
Really? I haven't noticed that Jarmen Kell alone can destroy a whole base. I might reinstall the game again to find out about it....
Jarmen Kell for Demo General has abilities just like Col. Burton to blow up buildings.

Hey, this is not C&C Generals thread.
Najmods
post Apr 10 2008, 11:34 PM

5,211 posts

I wish I can play online, but judging by my tactics, I will get owned early and easily. I even having a hard time beating Brutal Army on Skirmish, only once I beat them using Traveler-59

My tactics is costly I guess...I don't like to built small unit in mass quantities
TSaidlover
post Apr 11 2008, 12:59 AM

1,002 posts

play against brutal is totatly different from playing online. when you know a tactic to win brutal. that tactic will always be used. however the same tactic cant be used online..

therefore. if you want to train well.. learn play against other players..
Holyboyz
post Apr 11 2008, 01:21 AM

421 posts

Brutals are the spwan of the devil period
Najmods
post Apr 11 2008, 07:20 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 11 2008, 12:59 AM)
play against brutal is totatly different from playing online. when you know a tactic to win brutal. that tactic will always be used. however the same tactic cant be used online..

therefore. if you want to train well.. learn play against other players..
You are right. But weird thing is, sometimes they base is totally empty, with very few base defenses, a single epic unit can destroy the base hmm.gif I'm not planning to go online

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 11 2008, 01:21 AM)
Brutals are the spwan of the devil period

Yeah, for crying out loud they generate more than 10000 credits per minute even on the first five minutes of battle, how on Earth they do that?
Holyboyz
post Apr 11 2008, 07:49 AM

421 posts

Brutals get x2 credits its said in the game manual tongue.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 11 2008, 10:52 AM

1,002 posts

more specificilly.. 2x ur credit..

if want play tricks.. make ur cash as minimum as possible and then the brutal will have no cash also.. tongue.gif
jayjay
post Apr 11 2008, 10:59 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

it is a good thing Kanes Wrath added a delay for engineers to capture buildings
or else when playing online those APC engineer freaks are gonna pawn the same way again
Tsubasa66
post Apr 11 2008, 01:28 PM

85 posts

BTW WHO WANNA PLAY ON LINE 2NITE 1230 AM ??
Loongy22
post Apr 11 2008, 05:34 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ Apr 11 2008, 10:59 AM)
it is a good thing Kanes Wrath added a delay for engineers to capture buildings
or else when playing online those APC engineer freaks are gonna pawn the same way again
They still can if you aren't paying attention smile.gif
Najmods
post Apr 11 2008, 11:08 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 11 2008, 10:52 AM)
more specificilly.. 2x ur credit..

if want play tricks.. make ur cash as minimum as possible and then the brutal will have no cash also.. tongue.gif
Yeah, I reduced the starting credit to minimum and they become dumber than ever. It's easier to mow them down now. I waited and waited at my base waiting their attack (which usually come around 2-3 minutes from start), which never really came. Real funny, instead I come to them first
ZeroSP
post Apr 12 2008, 12:20 AM

184 posts

Wow.. Alpha.. for ages I didn't see you here
giggsyy
post Apr 12 2008, 01:35 AM

846 posts

Hi guys, anyone knows where i can get the C&C Kane's Wrath Game bundle with Death adder? I want one desperately!!! rclxub.gif cry.gif
Highmax
post Apr 12 2008, 01:55 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Apr 12 2008, 01:35 AM)
Hi guys, anyone knows where i can get the C&C Kane's Wrath Game bundle with Death adder? I want one desperately!!!  rclxub.gif  cry.gif
there u go...

http://www.tsb.com.my/product.cfm?id=670
giggsyy
post Apr 12 2008, 02:43 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Highmax @ Apr 12 2008, 01:55 AM)
Thank you very much rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 12 2008, 10:38 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

Looks like the pre-ordered maps cannot be download...Or it just me?
Anyone have download it? Hope can share it with me...
Loongy22
post Apr 12 2008, 11:32 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 12 2008, 12:20 AM)
Wow.. Alpha.. for ages I didn't see you here
Just lurking around

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Apr 12 2008, 10:38 AM)
Looks like the pre-ordered maps cannot be download...Or it just me?
Anyone have download it? Hope can share it with me...
Instructions on the 2nd post of this topic.
jayjay
post Apr 12 2008, 01:34 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

noob question:
what does the game means by increase combat effectiveness
Scrin ion storm
and Black hand units leadership bonus

confused
Holyboyz
post Apr 12 2008, 01:36 PM

421 posts

For scrin ion storm:Armour bonus regeneration and random lightning damage

For Black Hands: attack rate and armour bonus
jayjay
post Apr 12 2008, 02:07 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

i see........
does the status of kane and confessor bonus stack? thumbup.gif
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 12 2008, 02:53 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Apr 12 2008, 11:32 AM)
Just lurking around
Instructions on the 2nd post of this topic.
Nope...I know about it. But the link seems broken coz already tried several time to download, but failed.
All maps...
TSaidlover
post Apr 12 2008, 02:55 PM

1,002 posts

u kidding me?

i just tried all the links for the maps.. its workable
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 12 2008, 02:58 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 12 2008, 02:55 PM)
u kidding me?

i just tried all the links for the maps.. its workable
I have tried from this morning, till now....IDM and firefox...both cannot start download the maps..
It is just me or others face same problem...
Vorador
post Apr 12 2008, 03:20 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Just got my set of the game, wow the mouse was so cool. But I notice the limited edition is everywhere in shopping center, like someone stated here b4, the limited edition is not that "limited"...
TSaidlover
post Apr 12 2008, 05:10 PM

1,002 posts

its limited.. haha.. like in the steel book edition type of limited. hehe..

anyway.. i guess malaysia dont have a wide range of players who do buy ori that play cnc3.. thats why you can see it everywhere..
Vorador
post Apr 12 2008, 05:24 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Man not only Malaysia, the same game are available everywhere in Singapore at the moment! (SGD 89.9)
Holyboyz
post Apr 12 2008, 05:26 PM

421 posts

hmm Malaysian Community is quite small le compare 2 germany those ppl crazy one.
ZeroSP
post Apr 12 2008, 05:59 PM

184 posts

Obviously... Malaysia all stupid DoTards... But I better shut up because later DoTards will kill me... And I ain't good in CNC either... Play to play, and play to the extent where I can.
Araes
post Apr 13 2008, 12:52 AM

Just managed to finish the campaign on hard, it looks like its going to continue in Tiberium.

Has anyone managed to get all the 22 Nod Weapon database entries? Only managed to get 20. unsure.gif
ZeroSP
post Apr 13 2008, 01:49 AM

184 posts

I got all...
jayjay
post Apr 13 2008, 11:19 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

hi all, who know the way to extract/download the soundtracks?
Araes
post Apr 13 2008, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 13 2008, 01:49 AM)
I got all...
Which mission do you get the intel for Heavy Harvester and Behemoth?

*EDIT* nm, already found them...tx. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Araes: Apr 13 2008, 02:48 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 13 2008, 08:42 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

wahahahha, i keep getting desyncs when i play on9 wif frens, so kinda got sick of it and stopped ><
giggsyy
post Apr 14 2008, 12:01 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 12 2008, 03:20 PM)
Just got my set of the game, wow the mouse was so cool. But I notice the limited edition is everywhere in shopping center, like someone stated here b4, the limited edition is not that "limited"...
Where you got it Vorador? which shopping center? biggrin.gif how much u got it for? I want to get one too...Mind to show some pics of the mouse? tongue.gif
Ryto
post Apr 14 2008, 11:26 AM

22 posts

Anyone already play Global Conquest mode?
Is it me or the Scrin got the lowest income perturn? I got like $6000-$7000 even i already expan my base to 5. GDI and Nod got $10000+ pertune even i got 4 base.
I just win Nod and GDI in medium and want to try hard mode next, but i want to hang with Scrin 1st before start with hard mode.
Dark Steno
post Apr 14 2008, 11:49 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

i prefer global conquest to be like traditional risk-style gameplay on regions rather than open map like that.
Vorador
post Apr 14 2008, 01:07 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Apr 14 2008, 12:01 AM)
Where you got it Vorador? which shopping center?  biggrin.gif how much u got it for? I want to get one too...Mind to show some pics of the mouse?  tongue.gif
TSB same like others here lor, just that i got the game much later than everyone coz i was oversea.

ZeroSP
post Apr 15 2008, 01:21 AM

184 posts

Ya.. Just go get it... And play...
giggsyy
post Apr 16 2008, 06:03 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 15 2008, 01:21 AM)
Ya.. Just go get it... And play...
Got one question for you guys...if for the C&C=Tiberium Wars game, its not original, can play KW which is original a not? so far no answers from anyone...pls anyone tested already? blush.gif
Holyboyz
post Apr 16 2008, 08:11 PM

421 posts

yes can
ZeroSP
post Apr 16 2008, 08:50 PM

184 posts

Sure can... Tested...
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 16 2008, 11:36 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Finally played a match with my ally "Confuzan".. lol
Two n00bs allied to kill some AIs.. blush.gif

When the threat to the minimum, confuzan decided to take advantage of his Epic unit... so i join along.. @xD

Cheers tongue.gif
giggsyy
post Apr 17 2008, 09:57 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 16 2008, 08:11 PM)
yes can
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 16 2008, 08:50 PM)
Sure can... Tested...
Oh...thanks rclxms.gif laugh.gif but can play it online? for Kane's wrath? any CD key included? Thanks for replying
Holyboyz
post Apr 17 2008, 10:06 AM

421 posts

yes can play on9 with just KW CD key
Ryto
post Apr 17 2008, 10:42 AM

22 posts

Ooooh Mr. Tomatoseedlez. Can you post the replay i wanna watch it rclxms.gif
Just finish Kane's Warth. It kinda short campaign (and hard for me) Buy the ending is truly epic.
Prepare for Ascension notworthy.gif
giggsyy
post Apr 17 2008, 11:04 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 17 2008, 10:06 AM)
yes can play on9 with just KW CD key
Thanks Holyboyz laugh.gif notworthy.gif

Guys, how is the bundled death adder? Does it have a nice feel? with the rubbery skin thingy? which one is better? the original death adder or this bundled one? want to know your opinions... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by giggsyy: Apr 17 2008, 11:11 AM
Holyboyz
post Apr 17 2008, 02:11 PM

421 posts

thier the same they have the same rubber coating and specs the only diff is the logo and general color of the mouse
giggsyy
post Apr 17 2008, 03:01 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 17 2008, 02:11 PM)
thier the same they have the same rubber coating and specs the only diff is the logo and general color of the mouse
Thanks yo HolyBoyz again..hehe notworthy.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 17 2008, 04:17 PM

1,002 posts

league starting this friday.. below is this weekend fixture.. if you want to be observer in any of this matches, pls inform me first.

Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 17 2008, 04:44 PM

Everyone will be busy facing their opponents lol I doubt anyone can observe,unless that person is not participating in the league then can observe.
TSaidlover
post Apr 17 2008, 04:49 PM

1,002 posts

haha.. true also.. tongue.gif

anyway.. u ready to play already or not?
radkliler
post Apr 17 2008, 04:52 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I just got of 10 practice matches...and I lost all of them...somebody HALP MEH....or rather....SHOW MEH MERCAY
Loongy22
post Apr 17 2008, 05:37 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Apr 17 2008, 04:52 PM)
I just got of 10 practice matches...and I lost all of them...somebody HALP MEH....or rather....SHOW MEH MERCAY
Copy BO from gamereplays.org and adapt them to your playing style(rush/camp/tower spam)
Holyboyz
post Apr 17 2008, 06:20 PM

421 posts

Listen 2 the l33t player he can teach u alot of haxxor skillz
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 17 2008, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 17 2008, 04:49 PM)
haha.. true also.. tongue.gif

anyway.. u ready to play already or not?
Ready....I think....I don't know,what does Holy and Alpha think? xD sweat.gif
Loongy22
post Apr 17 2008, 07:31 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Apr 17 2008, 07:11 PM)
Ready....I think....I don't know,what does Holy and Alpha think? xD  sweat.gif
So detached from C&C and filled with studies now that I don't know.
TSaidlover
post Apr 17 2008, 08:07 PM

1,002 posts

haha.. alpha not yet show skillz..he show skillz.. u think u still sitting around? tongue.gif
ZeroSP
post Apr 17 2008, 09:11 PM

184 posts

I am kinda worried...
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 18 2008, 01:23 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Apr 17 2008, 10:42 AM)
Ooooh Mr. Tomatoseedlez. Can you post the replay i wanna watch it rclxms.gif
Just finish Kane's Warth. It kinda short campaign (and hard for me) Buy the ending is truly epic.
Prepare for Ascension notworthy.gif
Err.. as i stated on my post... im a n00b player here.. so paiseh to post my replays here blush.gif sweat.gif ... better watch the 1337 players here like Loongy22, aidlover and more..

Cheers rclxub.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 18 2008, 02:05 AM

1,002 posts

interested in this game?

cnc3 for phone
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 18 2008, 02:06 AM

Wah,is it free? I wanna get it so I can play during college times LOL.
TSaidlover
post Apr 18 2008, 02:07 AM

1,002 posts

err need pay.. msg me for free wink.gif
Holyboyz
post Apr 18 2008, 11:03 PM

421 posts

WhOA!!! offical maps are out!!!

Torny arena/Torny tower/Dustbowl/Torny decisions/Small town USA
TSaidlover
post Apr 19 2008, 12:01 AM

1,002 posts

yea.. rules change according to wcg..

go check
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 19 2008, 12:42 AM

Accidental Post.

This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Apr 19 2008, 12:43 AM
Loongy22
post Apr 19 2008, 12:43 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Apr 18 2008, 01:23 AM)
Err.. as i stated on my post... im a n00b player here.. so paiseh to post my replays here blush.gif  sweat.gif ... better watch the 1337 players here like Loongy22, aidlover and more..

Cheers  rclxub.gif
If you post your replays, we can watch it and tell you how to improve on your skills and better yourself smile.gif
Elyk
post Apr 19 2008, 11:00 AM

22 posts

Crap guys, I'm still in the trauma when I've lost to Mr Pikachu during the 1v1 league at 10 p.m. Any comments after watching?
Holyboyz
post Apr 19 2008, 03:43 PM

421 posts

yeah i watched the match bloody long...u could have won u shoujld have rombo'ed the rokets 2 take out the mantis then ur army of venoms can rape the living heck oout of everything.....there was one time it was 20 venoms VS 2 mantis and u ran off no idea why... and the part of the game where u down his power then flew off.. why dint u finish of his ops center/tech/all the AA there? there was 1 purifier there also and ur EMP should have aimed for the mantis/sam sites at his top right expansion cuz theres his main base i should have ignored his abandoned base..cuz well
1.the Conyard is there
2.there only got 1 sam site where as his abandoned had like 4
3.the pp @ his main base was upgraded so they provide more power..
4.his damned temple of nod is there.....

anyways GG wp
Elyk
post Apr 19 2008, 04:17 PM

22 posts

you'd have to be extremely cautious, losing a con yard means you're already doomed, losing 20 over venoms and all the other rocket squads will mean instant death.
ZeroSP
post Apr 19 2008, 06:06 PM

184 posts

Elyk you are tiberium husky? That match was too long man... You could have won earlier... But losing back... Pikachu in the other hand was afraid of you also... If not during mid game he push, and you are finished... Nice patient for you 2 anyway... Tib husk you got experience, while Pikachu doesnt have.
Loongy22
post Apr 19 2008, 06:24 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 19 2008, 03:43 PM)
yeah i watched the match bloody long...u could have won u shoujld have rombo'ed the rokets 2 take out the mantis then ur army of venoms can rape the living heck oout of everything.....there was one time it was 20 venoms VS 2 mantis and u ran off no idea why... and the part of the game where u down his power then flew off.. why dint u finish of his ops center/tech/all the AA there? there was 1 purifier there also and ur EMP should have aimed for the mantis/sam sites at his top right expansion cuz theres his main base i should have ignored his abandoned base..cuz well
1.the Conyard is there
2.there only got 1 sam site where as his abandoned had like 4
3.the pp @ his main base was upgraded so they provide more power..
4.his damned temple of nod is there.....

anyways GG wp
Note that the temple of nod has the ability to reverse the emp effects on buildings.
Elyk
post Apr 19 2008, 06:50 PM

22 posts

I had the EMP earlier than he had the Temple

Anyways, I'm real bad against Black Hands. It bites.
Highmax
post Apr 19 2008, 08:17 PM

292 posts

err.... where can i dload the replays?

i mean the tournament replays....
TSaidlover
post Apr 19 2008, 09:11 PM

1,002 posts

www.gamereplays.org

i will assume the first post have all the info you need wink.gif
Loongy22
post Apr 19 2008, 10:31 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Highmax @ Apr 19 2008, 08:17 PM)
err.... where can i dload the replays?

i mean the tournament replays....
Or if you mean for the malaysian league,http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/676983
Highmax
post Apr 19 2008, 10:53 PM

292 posts

aid:
I did follow up this thread since V1...
and the gamereplays host the unknown player...
I want to watch the replays for the tournament u hosted...
err... maybe u can put the link to the 1st post, the tournament and the replays link... hehe...

loongy:
thanks, this is what I want to see, watch and learn....
TSaidlover
post Apr 19 2008, 11:00 PM

1,002 posts

my replays is in the league thread ler

from 1st post can go to the league thread and can get the replays..

even a simple search for replays can get smile.gif
Highmax
post Apr 19 2008, 11:20 PM

292 posts

okay...
my bad...
sorry for those...

i watch the replays already...
i dont think can play even with those amateur yet...
Elyk
post Apr 19 2008, 11:53 PM

22 posts

Excuse me, amatuers?
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 20 2008, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(Elyk @ Apr 19 2008, 11:53 PM)
Excuse me, amatuers?
Because aid stated that this league is for amateurs,he didn't mean that all of us are amateurs,therefore,he thinks that he can't play as well as us yet.Either that,or he's trying to piss us off. xD biggrin.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 20 2008, 02:20 AM

1,002 posts

amateurs and professionals..

defination..

amateurs.. players who play for fun.. all of us..

professionals.. players who play for money.. none of us..

kthxbai
Sora
post Apr 20 2008, 01:45 PM

2,574 posts

Mah human phobia can't go away ! D:
ZeroSP
post Apr 20 2008, 04:38 PM

184 posts

The sexy and pro Sora is here.. Oh no...
Highmax
post Apr 20 2008, 05:25 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 20 2008, 02:20 AM)
amateurs and professionals..

defination..

amateurs.. players who play for fun.. all of us..

professionals.. players who play for money.. none of us..

kthxbai
this is what i meant... not try to piss anyone... sweat.gif
themanwithnoname
post Apr 20 2008, 07:53 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Hehe..say hi to the person im my signature..
Elyk
post Apr 20 2008, 08:21 PM

22 posts

My terms of amateur means below intermediate, above freshmen. And by pro, it's more to the general use of online terms, like saying somebody is really good at it, be it a career or not. I'd say it's a not-so-good choice of word, Highmax. By the way, I'm not scolding or anything, just pointing out. wink.gif
Highmax
post Apr 20 2008, 08:34 PM

292 posts

Every persons have different terms.... btw, very sorry to anyone get pissed by the word amateur...
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 21 2008, 02:54 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Apr 19 2008, 12:43 AM)
If you post your replays, we can watch it and tell you how to improve on your skills and better yourself smile.gif
Yea, but the thing its... i wasn't really playing seriously.. lol tongue.gif

Cheers blush.gif
Tsubasa66
post Apr 21 2008, 03:29 PM

85 posts

how to post where by i don't now how to record it ...
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 21 2008, 03:32 PM

Posting here would be fine.

To post replay: Click ADD REPLY -> Add attachment -> Attach your ZIPPED format of your replay -> FINISH!

Make sure your replay is in ZIP format as LYN does not recognize KWreplay format.

Your last replay would be at My Documents -> CnC3KW -> Replays. The last game you played would always become the new Last Replay.So try to save the ones that you want to post before you play your next game.
Tsubasa66
post Apr 21 2008, 03:38 PM

85 posts

thx n i ll try it n let show it to all of u guys lol

themanwithnoname
post Apr 21 2008, 03:38 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Hmn.So sad that cant play network multiplayer. Must buy another cd.. sad.gif(
Loongy22
post Apr 21 2008, 05:21 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Apr 21 2008, 03:38 PM)
Hmn.So sad that cant play network multiplayer. Must buy another cd.. sad.gif(
You could temporarily borrow a friend's cd-key for network play... or... ahem. arr matey. ugpm.

Your cd-key is stored here: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Electronic Arts\Electronic Arts\Command and Conquer 3\ergc
and here for KW: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Electronic Arts\Electronic Arts\Command and Conquer 3 Kanes Wrath
Use regedit and navigate to that path if you ever need to change your cd key.

This post has been edited by Loongy22: Apr 21 2008, 09:28 PM
Vorador
post Apr 21 2008, 11:04 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Wahaha after so long, yes, after soooooo looooooooooong, I got my first victory on online match... ...

It's a very simple n00b team vs n00b team match, on a custom match where entire map was blue tibeirum field, 4 players and 2 will be close with each other (2 in 1 team). But the idiot put me and my opponent on 1 side. The match was fast, i just non stop spam my confessor cabal and then black hand + purifier upgrade, then my teammate keep spamming missle squad (ZOCOM).

The opponent team build around 8+ war factory but i only see the scrin player keep building shard walker... anyway defeat them very easily. beside the Scin player play some dirty trick, which fly his base to the very corner of the map and me and my teamate spent about 5 mintues jsut to search for the last building of his... :S :S :S

Anyway if anyone wanna teach me something, seek out this ID: Sarafan_Lord.... on random room....
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 21 2008, 11:12 PM

Lol,fly to the corner of the map.5 minutes?That's a long time.Did you guys build some fast units to check out the whole map.Since you're using Black Hand,sub-faction of Vanilla Nod,you could've just come out with bikes to scout for it.And ZOCOM could've used some air units.
Vorador
post Apr 21 2008, 11:20 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

that map is custom map, with a huge river across the middle, that loser fly this drone platform to the very corner of one river site, that's why we cna't find it with land unit. We found it after I ask my teammate to scout with hammer heard.
Tsubasa66
post Apr 22 2008, 12:18 PM

85 posts

i try to play on line ... sad nobody is there ...

Najmods
post Apr 22 2008, 01:47 PM

5,211 posts

Hmm, its interesting to see the replays. But I don't think I can cope with you guys spamming tons of units. I usually use the best of units to attack. I wish to play online, but I have the.....well you know....
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 22 2008, 05:36 PM

2,776 posts

May i know is the ori kane wrath work with the ahem tiberium wars???
Anyone try this?
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 22 2008, 05:38 PM

Yes,it does work,but since you have Kane's Wrath why the ahem tiberium wars? Might as well get the whole collection.
Loongy22
post Apr 22 2008, 05:38 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Apr 22 2008, 05:36 PM)
May i know is the ori kane wrath work with the ahem tiberium wars???
Anyone try this?
Yes.
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 22 2008, 05:41 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Apr 22 2008, 05:38 PM)
Yes,it does work,but since you have Kane's Wrath why the ahem tiberium wars? Might as well get the whole collection.
I havent got the kane wrath. Plan to get it, coz of the da mouse. Is the mouse good? Coz my mouse just broke at the slider there.
I got the ahem tiberium. Wanna confirm before i buy. Need budget budget...hehe. biggrin.gif
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 22 2008, 05:44 PM

It's a good price for both the mouse and game itself. It's up to you,but it does work.
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 22 2008, 05:50 PM

2,776 posts

Thanks loongy22 and mr.pikachu for the answers...
Final question, errr...can i play online as long as i got the ori kane wrath???

Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 22 2008, 05:52 PM

Yes.Based on my friend's experience,currently still yes,I'm not sure if future patches will stop it or not. But in the meanwhile yes.
Najmods
post Apr 22 2008, 05:54 PM

5,211 posts

edited because its illegal

This post has been edited by Najmods: Apr 22 2008, 06:28 PM
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 22 2008, 05:56 PM

No talking about Hamachi here.
Najmods
post Apr 22 2008, 05:57 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Apr 22 2008, 05:56 PM)
No talking about Hamachi here.
Really? Since when?
Highmax
post Apr 22 2008, 06:22 PM

292 posts

since it was posted on rules and regulations...
ZeroSP
post Apr 23 2008, 03:20 AM

184 posts

Pikachu is pro... Hehe... Ask him for Black Hand
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 23 2008, 03:25 AM

What the? Ask me for Black Hand? I'm a new player la,ask me for what? I still don't know a lot of stuff la.... ask ZeroSP better,he's a NOD which is anti-NOD. LOL! brows.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 23 2008, 03:55 AM

1,002 posts

lol.. i wan change to scrin dy.. tongue.gif
Vorador
post Apr 23 2008, 07:43 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Really Pikachu !? Plz plz teach me something abt black hand! Was playing yesterday and got my a$$ pwned by some pro kaw kaw. We both using black hand but he already produce Redeemer while I still keep spamming flame tank and confessor cabal... how u guys get so fast !? (oh no i forgot to save that replay)

anyway, did anyone know what did the confessor cabal say when they first came out from hand of nod?
Dark Steno
post Apr 23 2008, 08:44 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 23 2008, 07:43 AM)
Really Pikachu !? Plz plz teach me something abt black hand! Was playing yesterday and got my a$$ pwned by some pro kaw kaw. We both using black hand but he already produce Redeemer while I still keep spamming flame tank and confessor cabal... how u guys get so fast !? (oh no i forgot to save that replay)

anyway, did anyone know what did the confessor cabal say when they first came out from hand of nod?
you should balancing your spamming along with venoms and spectre also. spectre is useful to defeat an epic unit. so when you use your confessors as fodders against redeemer, use spectre to take it out from afar.
Holyboyz
post Apr 23 2008, 09:20 AM

421 posts

BH no venoms dude.....and thier specters are sitting ducks cuz of not having stealth but wit proper micro they can still be used effectively
Dark Steno
post Apr 23 2008, 09:36 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

eh lol i was thought of MoK pulak. doh.gif
Holyboyz
post Apr 23 2008, 09:39 AM

421 posts

MoK with super lazers iS IMBA!!! thier shredders take down light tanks like nothing only...... and mass super venoms can take down any army....add on the EMP powers of MoK they are super micro intensive
Vorador
post Apr 23 2008, 10:30 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

I think this is the diff btwn prof player and casual player?
Holyboyz
post Apr 23 2008, 10:32 AM

421 posts

Dont get your drift....
Grif
post Apr 23 2008, 10:33 AM

378 posts

Just got Kane's Wrath today. smile.gif

And RA3 beta key! biggrin.gif
Vorador
post Apr 23 2008, 10:35 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

COngrat and welcome to the club....

OMG i really need to go train build order... my building is sper slow compare to others
Dark Steno
post Apr 23 2008, 11:05 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

i seldom create those flame tanks when using BH cos confessor cabal is already enough. unless if they got many anti-infantry units or defenses. usually i use a combination of confessors+rocket militias+spectre+few mantis. depends on your strat tho.
Grif
post Apr 23 2008, 11:59 AM

378 posts

Too bad I can't play online through.

My router doesn't support C&C 3 (unfortunately, damn you EA). Always DC when starting game.

Holyboyz
post Apr 23 2008, 12:08 PM

421 posts

http://portforward.com/routers.htm this should help
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 23 2008, 02:03 PM

What? I can't teach you anything la,I'm still new,people are teaching me.Anyway if you're not using Black Hand and you're enemy Black Hand also is spamming infantry,you can always just try use the Harvester and squash them,provided they don't aim your harvester.If you're Vanilla Nod or MoK,you have stealth which means infantries can't see your harvesters until you're like super near them. And when Confessor Cabal comes out,they say this:

"Our cabal awakens."if I'm not mistaken.Correct me if I am.Haha.. biggrin.gif
Elyk
post Apr 23 2008, 02:34 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 23 2008, 09:39 AM)
MoK with super lazers iS IMBA!!! thier shredders take down light tanks like nothing only...... and mass super venoms can take down any army....add on the EMP powers of MoK they are super micro intensive
Super laser --> IMBA my cereals. No offence. If he's going to spam upgraded venoms, you'll be spamming non-infantry anti-air; if he's using that expensive upgraded Enlightened, get in your venoms with some raider buggies + militias; if he's using both, send raider buggies and venoms; if he had an MCV deployed at your base and then spamming upgraded shredders... well you probably didn't see it coming. Your fault tongue.gif Prepare to type in "GG" biggrin.gif

Another way to avoid this so called mass Venoms would be to end his game fast, if you're fast enough that is. In my opinion, the EMP micro can sometimes be either inaccurate or usually mistimed, plus there are some weird delay before the EMP blast is shot out. Moreover the shutdown effect last for a few seconds before they start ripping your awakened apart. So I would say that the EMP is hardly an advantage.

This post has been edited by Elyk: Apr 23 2008, 02:39 PM
Holyboyz
post Apr 23 2008, 02:39 PM

421 posts

me hate yellow rodents... PIKACHUUU MUST DIEE!!!!!!! anyone came up with a good strike force for Global domination?i just spam purifiers wahahahaaha
TSaidlover
post Apr 23 2008, 04:58 PM

1,002 posts

i jus spam venom
Grif
post Apr 23 2008, 05:29 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz)
Nah, its not that problem. Apparently the way C&C 3 links with other players is incompatible with my relatively old D-Link Router. Even DMZ mode doesn't help. cry.gif

If you check EA support forum, many peeps are complaining about this as well.

This post has been edited by Grif: Apr 23 2008, 05:31 PM
Holyboyz
post Apr 23 2008, 05:41 PM

421 posts

in that case u have 2 wait for a patch GL till then
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 23 2008, 05:53 PM

Lol,I'm not sure if I have the same problem as yours but I keep dc-ing online,but it seems to be decreasing and I can stay online more now.Yay,more games.Holyboy don't bully me please. biggrin.gif
Loongy22
post Apr 23 2008, 06:00 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Apr 23 2008, 05:41 PM)
in that case u have 2 wait for a patch GL till then
Or.... direct connect to modem.
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 23 2008, 06:08 PM

Btw,everyone,today is AlphaAurora's birthday! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
TSaidlover
post Apr 23 2008, 06:14 PM

1,002 posts

lol..

old dy..

no need permission can play dy..

haha..
Loongy22
post Apr 23 2008, 06:17 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Apr 23 2008, 06:08 PM)
Btw,everyone,today is AlphaAurora's birthday! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
Wheres my present? tongue.gif
ZeroSP
post Apr 23 2008, 08:45 PM

184 posts

Happy Birthday Alpha... Hope you will achieve what you want, and be invincible like AlphaAurora on the strike...

And regarding Holyboy global conquest, yes just custom make a strike force with MCV, 2-3 purifiers, 5 cabals and 5 rockets will do well...

About pikachu, ermmm... Learning from Alpha secretly, and also "learned" some spam which lucky enough to work most of the time for him.

And usually the fake noobs but pro in real in the league, don't show up much in here, just realized...

And Holy, shall we do some research soon?

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Apr 23 2008, 08:52 PM
Vorador
post Apr 24 2008, 08:53 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Huh loongy22 birthday? Happy birthday lor !

Walao yesterday I play online again, saw one guy holding one custom map which looks quite fun so i went and join it, OMG that map is the C&C version of DOTA !!! Waste my time playing inside and it's freaking boring... I dint dc just because I don't want to get accused for dc. (Anyway I always knew someone gonna make dota map for C&C3 but never know it can be so complete)
Loongy22
post Apr 24 2008, 06:16 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 24 2008, 08:53 AM)
Huh loongy22 birthday? Happy birthday lor !

Walao yesterday I play online again, saw one guy holding one custom map which looks quite fun so i went and join it, OMG that map is the C&C version of DOTA !!! Waste my time playing inside and it's freaking boring... I dint dc just because I don't want to get accused for dc. (Anyway I always knew someone gonna make dota map for C&C3 but never know it can be so complete)
Share the............ uh... love? hatred.
pirateguy
post Apr 24 2008, 08:50 PM

1,409 posts

Anyone have problem where you try to exit the game and the game hangs (black screen & only arrow showing)? I cannot even get back to desktop.
TSaidlover
post Apr 24 2008, 10:43 PM

1,002 posts

that will only happen.. when u connecting online.. and they haven finish establish the connection and you press exit..

only way is to end the process
Highmax
post Apr 25 2008, 05:27 AM

292 posts

he can't even back to desktop... maybe restart is the only choice... i've ever experience this problem, but not yet since 2 years ago...

my advice, always finish ur work and save it before gaming, hehehe...
choyster
post Apr 26 2008, 04:57 PM

1,802 posts

damn why the redeemer is so weak

This post has been edited by choyster: Apr 26 2008, 04:58 PM
TSaidlover
post Apr 26 2008, 05:00 PM

1,002 posts

redeemer + cloaking field = keng
choyster
post Apr 26 2008, 05:08 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 26 2008, 05:00 PM)
redeemer + cloaking field = keng
damage so low,what is the best infantry to be inside redeemer?
TSaidlover
post Apr 26 2008, 05:28 PM

1,002 posts

put 2 eng..

want him not for damage..

wan him to spread his ulti so that all the units sendiri fight themselves

u the invoker/batu api. tongue.gif
pirateguy
post Apr 26 2008, 06:05 PM

1,409 posts

No the problem has nothing to do with online. I was playing the game offline.

This problem happened when I was using the A4tech HD-800 headphones. For some reason it has to do something with the sound driver. No idea why it hangs and stopped me from going back to the desktop when I exit the game.
Tsubasa66
post Apr 26 2008, 06:11 PM

85 posts

i used to be a redeemer user but i realize that MARV is much more better cuz it can let 4 person to get in a the same time n it can be tiberium collector.
MARV+2 Zone trooper (or some other similar in ZOCOM) + engineer+ rocket team = unbeatable
it can vanish the whole Valliage ( i meant base) lol try it !!!
remember to team with 6 memoth tank

This post has been edited by Tsubasa66: Apr 26 2008, 06:15 PM
TSaidlover
post Apr 26 2008, 06:27 PM

1,002 posts

hmm...

try and see.. a good player.. wont even let yyou come out with a marv in the first place. even it do come out.. i dont think it can move to your base in time..

based on 1v1 game tongue.gif
Tsubasa66
post Apr 26 2008, 07:46 PM

85 posts

hoq to be a good player ??
TSaidlover
post Apr 26 2008, 07:49 PM

1,002 posts

play online.. c more replays..
Tsubasa66
post Apr 26 2008, 08:03 PM

85 posts

i often online juz that i don c anyone there ... but i don go cybercafe
gaming

Added on April 26, 2008, 9:21 pmaidlover when can we meet online n have a match lol\

This post has been edited by Tsubasa66: Apr 26 2008, 09:21 PM
jayjay
post Apr 26 2008, 10:55 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

considering to buy online
which is the best way to buy ORI Kane wrath online?
TSaidlover
post Apr 26 2008, 11:43 PM

1,002 posts

can.. pm me in xfire. aidlover
Dark Steno
post Apr 26 2008, 11:53 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

haha aid mau rank up. laugh.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 27 2008, 12:05 AM

1,002 posts

where got? playing with ppl is good way to train mer tongue.gif
choyster
post Apr 27 2008, 01:31 AM

1,802 posts

erm wtf? i finish the campaign in like a day?
Dark Steno
post Apr 27 2008, 01:34 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Apr 27 2008, 01:31 AM)
erm wtf? i finish the campaign in like a day?
well, i don't mind that. playing online with friends is better than playing the campaign anyway.
ZeroSP
post Apr 27 2008, 01:40 AM

184 posts

Go TSB la... The Software Boutique is SS2
skwang82
post Apr 27 2008, 06:07 PM

i want to train my sell
my online id is Zhulian
we can try to play play loh

TSaidlover
post Apr 27 2008, 07:20 PM

1,002 posts

add ppl in xfire lar.. easier to find u..
then u just tell id
skwang82
post Apr 27 2008, 09:01 PM

what is xfire?

Added on April 27, 2008, 9:08 pmmy id is kaneksk

This post has been edited by skwang82: Apr 27 2008, 09:08 PM
ZeroSP
post Apr 27 2008, 10:21 PM

184 posts

Just google Xfire
Elyk
post Apr 28 2008, 07:01 PM

22 posts

Mr Pikachu, I want a rematch with you! This Friday if possible.
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 28 2008, 07:16 PM

What the? Can't we just wait till our next match?

Just checked the schedule,our match is on Saturday,just wait one extra day then. ^^

This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Apr 28 2008, 07:19 PM
Dark Steno
post Apr 28 2008, 08:12 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Yeah, Mr.Pikachu is very busy with other games too. Yesterday we were changing fire on COD4. tongue.gif
razorcyrus
post Apr 28 2008, 08:22 PM

98 posts

Hey,any1 can sell me their cnc tiberium wars??i want to play online and can afford kane's wrath but i need tiberium wars first....and the cost for it is...not exactly cheap xD any1 selling?? tongue.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 28 2008, 08:30 PM

1,002 posts

u can use non ori tW and use ori KW and play online.. smile.gif
razorcyrus
post Apr 28 2008, 08:47 PM

98 posts

eh?can?because at first i pre-ordered from TSB.then when i asked them about this problem they couldnt give me a definate reply on whether it'll work.so..comfirm can work it out this way?if yes i'm getting kane's wrath ASAP laugh.gif
Dark Steno
post Apr 28 2008, 08:50 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(razorcyrus @ Apr 28 2008, 08:47 PM)
eh?can?because at first i pre-ordered from TSB.then when i asked them about this problem they couldnt give me a definate reply on whether it'll work.so..comfirm can work it out this way?if yes i'm getting kane's wrath ASAP  laugh.gif
you can actually able to play KW alone without TW. but of course requires some files. nod.gif
razorcyrus
post Apr 28 2008, 08:53 PM

98 posts

ahh...and i take that those files are all in TW...and since i alraedy have TW then all i need is ori KW!kk thanks guys thumbup.gif
Dark Steno
post Apr 28 2008, 09:06 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

You're welcome. See you online. biggrin.gif
razorcyrus
post Apr 28 2008, 09:08 PM

98 posts

steno..your nick like...very familiar only... blink.gif
Dark Steno
post Apr 28 2008, 09:26 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

where?
Tsubasa66
post Apr 29 2008, 09:45 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 26 2008, 11:43 PM)
can.. pm me in xfire. aidlover
sure i ll pm u once i m ready
btw did u try the marv ++??
how is it
jayjay
post Apr 29 2008, 09:57 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

speaking of MARV
how do u guys fit it?
i usually go for engineer+sniper+genade+sniper
Tsubasa66
post Apr 29 2008, 09:59 AM

85 posts

Zone trooper X 2
engineer X1
Rocket team X1
along the side with memoth tank
Loongy22
post Apr 29 2008, 12:08 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ Apr 29 2008, 09:57 AM)
speaking of MARV
how do u guys fit it?
i usually go for engineer+sniper+genade+sniper
two zone raiders + 2 engineers
Tidor
post Apr 29 2008, 12:24 PM

26 posts

If vs team that use lots of air units, i use Engineer, Rocket x2 and sniper.
Vorador
post Apr 29 2008, 04:48 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

hey for whoever got the deathadder mouse, did u guys encounter some prob like the cursor go and move around on the screen itself? This happen to me recently after i start install the ver 1.08 driver. First i tot got ppl hack my comp but i unplug the cable also same.... sweat.gif
TSaidlover
post Apr 29 2008, 04:57 PM

1,002 posts

y u go install newer driver?

hmm.. i had that cursor jumping not on the DA mouse.. but another mouse..

either u revert back to older driver or live with it wink.gif

PS: who wants a game now?
Vorador
post Apr 29 2008, 05:07 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

huh, any prob witht he new driver?
TSaidlover
post Apr 29 2008, 05:16 PM

1,002 posts

my concept is.. if its not broken.. dont fix it..

if your mouse works as intended.. dont upgrade it.. tongue.gif

razorcyrus
post Apr 29 2008, 06:49 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 28 2008, 09:26 PM)
where?
i'm not exactly sure. xD just heard ur nick before...i think it was in a cs source game..some guy with the same nick or sth rolleyes.gif
Dark Steno
post Apr 29 2008, 06:57 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(razorcyrus @ Apr 29 2008, 06:49 PM)
i'm not exactly sure. xD just heard ur nick before...i think it was in a cs source game..some guy with the same nick or sth  rolleyes.gif
i do play cs source ph34r.gif
Vorador
post Apr 29 2008, 08:11 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 29 2008, 05:16 PM)
my concept is.. if its not broken.. dont fix it..

if your mouse works as intended.. dont upgrade it.. tongue.gif
alright i tot newer the better...
ZeroSP
post Apr 29 2008, 09:30 PM

184 posts

Ha.. Just stick when it works well... That should be fine
TSaidlover
post Apr 29 2008, 10:33 PM

1,002 posts

btw.. i just checked..

mine apparently come with 1.08 driver itself.. so i guess.. how come you had updates... while the last driver update from razer is on sept 2007
Tsubasa66
post Apr 30 2008, 12:00 AM

85 posts

so scary lol may b brother wanna play with u lol haha
anyway juz kidding
so aidlover did u try the combination for MARV
TSaidlover
post Apr 30 2008, 12:41 AM

1,002 posts

nope
me no gdi fan..

if wan me choose..

ZT/ZR x2 eng x2

Ryto
post Apr 30 2008, 02:05 PM

22 posts

How about the redeemer? I put 1 saboteur and 1 militia/rocket. With stealth power and accompany with few ST (for air yeah) rclxms.gif
Im not sure with Redeemer BH.
Elyk
post Apr 30 2008, 02:43 PM

22 posts

Tested - 4x Zone Raiders in Marv can be the ultimate anti-tank unit.

Mr. Pikachu, I shall heed your call. We shall play on Saturday then.
Highmax
post Apr 30 2008, 03:58 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Elyk @ Apr 30 2008, 02:43 PM)
Tested - 4x Zone Raiders in Marv can be the ultimate anti-tank unit.

Mr. Pikachu, I shall heed your call. We shall play on Saturday then.
no anti-air at all... huhu...

btw... just roll on those thanks with the extra large MARV
Tsubasa66
post Apr 30 2008, 04:16 PM

85 posts

yea

Added on April 30, 2008, 4:17 pmthat could be one of the way

This post has been edited by Tsubasa66: Apr 30 2008, 04:17 PM
Vorador
post Apr 30 2008, 05:43 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

For me the ultimate combination for marv is 4 Zone trooper + 2 slingshot behind. (original GDI only)

2 bad we can't mix faction, otherwise i want put 4 blackhands inside...
jayjay
post Apr 30 2008, 07:12 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

4 blackhand will pawn everything in sight (too bad purifying flame do no affect epic units)
how about 4 cultist in the MARV?
Yuri revenge's mastermind anyone?
lulz
Mr.Pikachu
post Apr 30 2008, 07:40 PM

Too bad the Epic unit for Scrin cannot put units inside or else brows.gif can mind control black hands and put them inside! Huhuhu!
ZeroSP
post Apr 30 2008, 08:39 PM

184 posts

Scrin Eradicator so far only shine with the teleport ability, which only applies to Traveler-59 and Scrin, since Reaper-17 no Mastermind. MARV overall is the best, while Redeemer is just "Spreading the Joy"
Dark Steno
post Apr 30 2008, 09:02 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 30 2008, 05:43 PM)
For me the ultimate combination for marv is 4 Zone trooper + 2 slingshot behind. (original GDI only)

2 bad we can't mix faction, otherwise i want put 4 blackhands inside...
Wanna mix faction? Put blackhands into hammerheads and just fly over enemy base can take out enemy anti-air easily (except scrin's lightning column).
Mr.Pikachu
post May 1 2008, 12:14 AM

That's crazy man. If they got the blue flames upgrade,sapu the whole base wahahahha! No need hammerheads la just call for transport if can. smile.gif
Loongy22
post May 1 2008, 02:39 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 30 2008, 08:39 PM)
Scrin Eradicator so far only shine with the teleport ability, which only applies to Traveler-59 and Scrin, since Reaper-17 no Mastermind. MARV overall is the best, while Redeemer is just "Spreading the Joy"
You should see it spreading the joy when the enemy is black hand. They'll just start lighting each other on fire and die. Oh, and the epic battlecast-primetime-noob-apocalypse is a great example of the sheer power of that enrage power... and bridges... them bridges are deadly.
http://na.llnet.cdn.ea.com/u/CNC3_TV_Show/BCPT9_HD.mov

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ May 1 2008, 12:14 AM)
That's crazy man. If they got the blue flames upgrade,sapu the whole base wahahahha! No need hammerheads la just call for transport if can. smile.gif
Because call for transport is so much faster than building a hammerhead.

This post has been edited by Loongy22: May 1 2008, 02:40 AM
Vorador
post May 1 2008, 10:17 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

But the transportation plane is super low hp, i round of NOD AA missle gone already.

Hee hee hammerhead+ black hand is a famous combination. 5 hammerhead loaded with black hand (perhaps 1 of them load with missle dudez just in case), wow look at the RAIN OF FIRE !!!! (lvl 70 buffed!)
jayjay
post May 1 2008, 01:05 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

for these cool stuff
how do we get them in 2 vs 2?

my black hand enter teammate APC?
than he controls it?
Mr.Pikachu
post May 1 2008, 02:31 PM

I don't think you can do that,unless your teammate leaves and you gain control over his faction.

That way you can put your units in his faction's APC.
TSaidlover
post May 1 2008, 03:20 PM

1,002 posts

have u ever played in a game where u can see at least 5 epic units keep getting destroyed and built? biggrin.gif
jayjay
post May 1 2008, 07:01 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

juz ordered Kane Wrath from TSB
my 1st ori game!
ZeroSP
post May 1 2008, 08:59 PM

184 posts

wow... Congrats jayjay... Avoid yellow rodent at this stage.. lolz
TSaidlover
post May 1 2008, 09:58 PM

1,002 posts

not avoid u? tongue.gif
Vorador
post May 1 2008, 11:41 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hey guys i notice 1 thing, the Purifying Flame upgraded Purifier (lolz) attack power, I feels it's almost same as the redeemer with 2 black hands inside. The blue flame purifier's attack power is so strong (strong than blue flame tank even without it's laser!) and it can burn down everything quickly. (Unless redeemer can be affected by purifying flame at next patch...
Najmods
post May 2 2008, 12:24 AM

5,211 posts

Finally I've finished the campaign in hard. Its quite frustrating at first. But as I go along, certain mission have its own unique way to get an edge over the opponents

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 1 2008, 11:41 PM)
Hey guys i notice 1 thing, the Purifying Flame upgraded Purifier (lolz) attack power, I feels it's almost same as the redeemer with 2 black hands inside. The blue flame purifier's attack power is so strong (strong than blue flame tank even without it's laser!) and it can burn down everything quickly. (Unless redeemer can be affected by purifying flame at next patch...
Heck yeah, set them to aggressive mode and send some of them to enemy base, it will be flat in no time, unless there is air units.....in that case built lots of Mantis as backup
ZeroSP
post May 2 2008, 01:55 AM

184 posts

Lol... I no need to avoid la... I beginner only ma... Avoid yellow rodent pikachu better, and also Aidlover lolz... And the heck about Purifier, it is true that the Blue Flame stronger than lasers... Just set aggressive stance and walk... But stay out of EMP range of tripod, the flame range is longer than the EMP. The flame range is 25% extended further of the Purifier buff circle.
Vorador
post May 2 2008, 10:11 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Er 1 thing, I also notice the Purifier's blue flame is even STRONGER than the flame tank's blue flame (of course) and STONGER than Redeemer's double flame thrower!
ZeroSP
post May 2 2008, 03:44 PM

184 posts

That 1 is obvious... Purifier is not flamethrower, but flame sprayer instead
jayjay
post May 2 2008, 04:08 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

wow! juz did a base BBQ using 1 purifier with purifying flame upgrade
the base fell as he walk thru...........must well take away his lazer, since we dun need it lolz
Najmods
post May 2 2008, 08:52 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ May 2 2008, 04:08 PM)
wow! juz did a base BBQ using 1 purifier with purifying flame upgrade
the base fell as he walk thru...........must well take away his lazer, since we dun need it lolz
Yup the laser seems useless, better equipped it with two flame thrower, even MARV will crap out with that brows.gif
Loongy22
post May 3 2008, 02:23 AM

316 posts

EA Lan Party

Source: http://www.gamers.com.my/news.cfm?id=15

Venues (Selangor & Kuala Lumpur):
Time: 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

1. WCG (Sunday, May 11)
No. 9163, Prima Setapak, Batu Empat,
Jalan Genting Klang,
53300 Kuala Lumpur

2. Autosurf (Saturday, May 24)
B8-G, B9-G, B10-G, Jalan SS 15/8A,
47500 Subang Jaya,
Selangor

3. T.Bun (Sunday, June 8)
No. 8, Jalan 4A/27A,
Section 2, Wangsa Maju,
53300 Kuala Lumpur

4. Hexagon (Sunday, June 29)
H-G-24, PJU 1/45,
Aman Suria, Petaling Jaya,
47301 Selangor

5. Net Studio (Sunday, July 13)
No. 136, Jalan Radin Anum 1,
Bandar Baru Sri Petaling,
57000 Kuala Lumpur

Venues (Perak):

1. Illusion Net (Saturday, May 3)
Taman Rishah, Silibin
Time: 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

2. Wiznet (Sunday, May 4)
Taman Perpaduan Jaya, Bercham
Time: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

3. Spider Net (Saturday, May 10)
Taman Kledang Raya, Jelapang

4. Ideal Element (Sunday, May 11)
Taman Chandran Desa, Simpang Pulai

5. PC Stuff (Saturday, May 24)
Taman Panglima, Gunung View

6. Ideal Element (Sunday, May 25)
Taman Razaki, Pekan Razaki

7. X3 (Saturday, May 31)
Town Centre, Jalan Foo Yat Kai, Ipoh Town

Important: Please register at the participating cyber cafe as early as possible. There are limited PCs for each session. PCs will be allocated on a first come, first serve basis.

There are two sessions at each cyber cafe. Each session is 1 hours and 30 minutes long.

This post has been edited by Loongy22: May 3 2008, 02:24 AM
TSaidlover
post May 3 2008, 02:33 AM

1,002 posts

dont have in mlk..

sad
Holyboyz
post May 3 2008, 03:05 AM

421 posts

zomg.. alpha u going?
peinsama
post May 3 2008, 05:36 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ May 2 2008, 08:52 PM)
Yup the laser seems useless, better equipped it with two flame thrower, even MARV will crap out with that brows.gif
Still range attack is useful in hit and run tactic. I just wish they can make avatar reverse while shooting. Besides you do knew MARV can crush them through running over them.
Najmods
post May 3 2008, 09:20 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ May 3 2008, 05:36 AM)
Still range attack is useful in hit and run tactic. I just wish they can make avatar reverse while shooting. Besides you do knew MARV can crush them through running over them.
Yes of course, just move around since Purifier can still spit out flame even when walking
Andy0625
post May 3 2008, 07:35 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Will you guys be interested on Updates on the Lan Party which held in Ipoh ?
choyster
post May 3 2008, 07:58 PM

1,802 posts

purifier more geng or avatar more geng? btw marv really damn terror
TSaidlover
post May 3 2008, 08:14 PM

1,002 posts

purifier..
ZeroSP
post May 4 2008, 12:59 AM

184 posts

So anyone going to join LAN party? Ya... Purifier more powerful than avatar... Just walk near and burn
razorcyrus
post May 4 2008, 12:39 PM

98 posts

hey..i tried registering for the EA LAN party at autosurt subang..the fellow at the counter doesnt even know about the event!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by razorcyrus: May 4 2008, 12:46 PM
ZeroSP
post May 5 2008, 04:28 PM

184 posts

Alamak!... Nowadays cafe all for dotards!!
jayjay
post May 5 2008, 04:30 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

MUAHAHAHAHHA!
my ori copy is here!
installing.............

Added on May 5, 2008, 5:18 pmHELP!
i can't play online
anyone can guide me?

"can't login to KW onling"
cry.gif

This post has been edited by jayjay: May 5 2008, 05:18 PM
razorcyrus
post May 5 2008, 06:43 PM

98 posts

omg whats wrong?? blink.gif
Loongy22
post May 5 2008, 08:28 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ May 5 2008, 04:30 PM)
MUAHAHAHAHHA!
my ori copy is here!
installing.............

Added on May 5, 2008, 5:18 pmHELP!
i can't play online
anyone can guide me?

"can't login to KW onling"
cry.gif
Not much to go on, try allowing it through Windows Firewall, and what router are you using?
jayjay
post May 5 2008, 09:52 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

problem FIXED by aidlover the PRO! the l33t!
well, if u are using NON ori before take note:

delete ALL non ori profiles, create a new profile, DONE!

courtesy of AIDLOVER THE BEST!
Najmods
post May 6 2008, 12:17 PM

5,211 posts

I'm playing around using Scrin after for some time haven't used it. Mothership catalyst cannon is ultra effective for a very large radius, even all my building/units (including air) and epic units died within twice (or even three times) the size of Mothership! I just shocking.gif when that happen, even full health with sergeant rank MARV died just by the aftershock shocking.gif
Holyboyz
post May 6 2008, 03:29 PM

421 posts

as long as your hit by the castalyst cannon ur dead no questions asked.....u even send an aftershock so anything around you dies too
Vorador
post May 6 2008, 03:46 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

wow I tried to play with 2 brutal Scrin just now. I purposely pull the game so the computer can develop their tech. I jsut wonder how can the computer re-built their eradicator so fast after i destroy 1, suppose it's 50 second how come computer come out with new eradicator (from same faction) like less than 30 second... anyway allow brutal Scin to tech up is nightmare, Scrin aircraft spam is ... ...disaster....

0.1305sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:35 AM