6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V5, canada GP-1st win and 1-2 finish 4 BMW

evoHahn
post Apr 10 2008, 11:37 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

i think early in the season we all should declare our fav team and driver he he he
evoHahn
post Apr 10 2008, 11:48 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 10 2008, 11:39 AM)

Added on April 10, 2008, 11:40 am
sometimes theres too much 'lalang' he he he...
i'll start smile.gif

Fav team in 08 : McLaren
2nd fav team in 08 : Williams

Fav driver in 08 : Mika Hakkinen
2nd fav driver in 08 : Nick Heidfeld ( i'm older than him by 24 hours tongue.gif)

All time fav team : McLaren
2nd all time fav team : Williams

All time Fav driver : Mika Hakkinen
2nd all time fav driver : a tie between Senna and kimi
evoHahn
post Apr 10 2008, 10:15 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 10 2008, 10:10 PM)
evoHahn, are you sure about this?  sweat.gif Or typo error?

Alonso would have to forget about his chance of winning WDC title this year as Renault seriously lacks speed
he did drive a McLaren at Singapore last month tongue.gif
evoHahn
post Apr 10 2008, 11:03 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Apr 10 2008, 10:53 PM)
Fav team in 08 : Ferrari

Fav driver in 08 : Kimi

All time fav team : Ferrari

All time Fav driver : M Schumacher

rclxms.gif

btw all retro races have finally finish added ardy rclxms.gif
bro, the #2 file of aussie race is not working
evoHahn
post Apr 13 2008, 09:57 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Apr 13 2008, 08:06 PM)
Fisichella happy Renault is struggling
This is Fisichellaaaaaaaaaaa........
LOL... i sense jealousy ... tongue.gif
evoHahn
post Apr 19 2008, 11:20 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Apr 19 2008, 11:02 AM)
huh y covered rim can cool down breakdisc?? i tot if naked is better coz got more air pass by.
It aids brake cooling and aerodynamics. Teams change brake duct size according to tracks.

http://www.formula1.com/news/technical/2008/788/515.html

So :

big brake ducts : better cooling, poor aerodynamics
small brake ducts : poor cooling, better aerodynamics

iinm, the wheel cover is to minimize the effect of having big brake ducts on aero of the car
evoHahn
post Apr 27 2008, 10:59 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Apr 27 2008, 10:13 PM)
i wonder why nobody go fcuk mclaren who dominates 1988 or williams who dominates 1992 rolleyes.gif but when ferrari did the same, those kiddy here simply tembak unlimited ammo without using any blain shakehead.gif

yes they did. you are not around then tongue.gif

good to see heikki is okay. Top four very close (timing-wise)
evoHahn
post Apr 27 2008, 11:11 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 27 2008, 11:09 PM)
rclxms.gif Hekki let us watch the most interesting moment over the race  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
and star sports cuts to advert just when we are about to see heikki onboard cam just before he crashed doh.gif doh.gif tongue.gif
evoHahn
post Apr 28 2008, 05:44 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Apr 28 2008, 03:10 PM)
Mclaren's decreased pace could be
1) Removal of stolen Ferrari technology
2) Lack of Alonso's input

either one or both?
none. because Ferrari has up the ante. so its up to the other teams to catch up.

and i LOL'ed at people who thinks that McLaren is the fastest car on track last year :

Pole : Ferrari (10), McLaren (7)
Fastest Lap : Ferrari (12), McLaren (5)

and if you said that McLaren is slower this season, you take compare lap times lap by lap before making comments on McLaern pace.
evoHahn
post Apr 30 2008, 11:40 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Apr 29 2008, 11:47 PM)
Ferrari International Auto. tongue.gif
Ferrari International Assistance tongue.gif
evoHahn
post Apr 30 2008, 04:17 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 30 2008, 02:51 PM)

Added on April 30, 2008, 2:53 pm

correction....
Ferrari Internal Associate  brows.gif  laugh.gif
ha ha ha good one ! smile.gif
evoHahn
post May 2 2008, 04:34 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ May 2 2008, 01:38 PM)
wow, you guys been following F1 since 1980s or early 1990s? I wish I was matured enough to appreciate F1 when A. Senna was still around, for sure it would be exciting to watch him in action on TV ... did they show F1 on local TV during that time?

Me leh, only joined the bandwagon end of 1999 ... yeap, when the circus came to town.
yes. i was in standard 5 ( 1988 ) and i used to watch F1 on TV2 smile.gif That time broadcast sponsored by Marlboro IIRC
evoHahn
post May 10 2008, 08:30 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Good job Lewis and Heikki smile.gif
evoHahn
post May 11 2008, 09:37 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ May 11 2008, 09:26 PM)
"dont worry, ima pushing likea hell"

LMAO
LOL.. like an Italian Gangster tongue.gif

Good job lewis rclxms.gif rclxms.gif , bad luck heikki sad.gif
evoHahn
post May 12 2008, 03:41 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ May 12 2008, 01:56 PM)
lol used to it since last yr.
with some one who always quote hamilton's interview n gave lots of bad comments bout it. lol
ha ha good one smile.gif

Added on May 12, 2008, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(jejes @ May 12 2008, 10:44 AM)

I don't think Bridgestone is helping Ferrari:
"Nobody else has had a repetition of any of those problems this year, with the exception of Lewis," a spokeswoman for F1's official tyre supplier told Reuters.

Don't think Bridgestone will spend money to make a special tyre just for Ham, then sure all others Driver anti Ham.
If you are the follower of Shumi & Mika, Senna times... they will always said they have to push at the same time they need to take care of there tyre to the finish the race.

Yes they are. Remember that Ferrari had a long relationship with bridgestone since they switched from Goodyears many moons ago. Its a known fact that Bridgestone has dedicated staff working with Ferrari.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: May 12 2008, 03:46 PM
evoHahn
post May 12 2008, 04:38 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

LOL, it doesnt make sense for Bridgestone to make special tyres for lewis or kimi, its not cost effective.

What matter most is how the Bridgestone guys advise the team on tyre choices.

Like last year scandal, Alonso said that he's testing a gas compound to inflate the tyres - the one Ferrari and Bridgestone was researching.

This is the advantange that Ferrari have, dedicated Bridgestone staff to advise them on tyres.
evoHahn
post May 13 2008, 09:25 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(jejes @ May 12 2008, 05:21 PM)
Ok, get ur point. But for this case, it only happen on Ham, also Mclaren wanted to run the hard tyre in the race. I guees tyre choise mainly not base on Bridgestone, cause this come from the pratices performance on Friday & Sat. I guess each team have dozen of class A engineer to analize the data.. it also didn't make sense just simply listen to what Bridgestone said.
So, no tyre choise, only can play on strategies. So, for safety, 3 stop. But if Bridgestone advice them just go ahead on on 2 stop. If the tyre failer again, same blame to Bridgestone...

It does make sense to listen to Bridgestone because - they manufacture the tires.

Remember the 2005 US GP when Michelin advised the teams using their tyres not to race because of safety concern?

I'm not sure how true is this.... but if dedicated Bridgestone staff give Ferrai special "Help"... I guess... this news not in this forum, but in the news headline

Please just dont rely on this forum alone, there's other good online sites about F1.

And there's a good monthly publication you can read : F1 Racing - RM 10 or if you can wait a little longer, you can buy the UK's F1 Racing at Selvam's .

The other one is the weekly Autosport - this one covers F1, Touring, Champcar - but very hard to find here.

If you like the golden era of F1 - there's a magazine - Motorsport
evoHahn
post May 13 2008, 11:28 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(jejes @ May 13 2008, 10:35 AM)
I guess all of us can be a Mclaren Team Boss. Easy anything don't know just take advice from others, if wrong just blame them.  rclxms.gif

LOL, you really think that the team boss knows everything? if like that he can save millions of dollars paying race engineers, technician sweat.gif sweat.gif

Yes, sure we all remember 2005 US GP, but also u have to remember why they take that advice beucase of the prove of few crash before the race and the Team itself have the data to show the tyre is dangerous to used. This case is so serious, do u think FIA that stupid take the decision by just listen to Michelin without strong prove?

The FIA wanted the michelin teams to race that day. Thats why the Michelin runners after they have done their formation lap, they drove straight to the pits.

Bridgestone prove to be an bad guy, we should able to find some "Official News" headlines about that. I just can't find one.

I did not said that Bridgestone is a bad guy, but i said its a known fact that Bridgestone has a dedicated team assigned to Ferrari - and thats why i pointed out that you should read more than just exclusively reading websites.

evoHahn
post May 13 2008, 11:40 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ May 12 2008, 07:36 PM)
Tires play the roles, harder tires (for Istanbul GP) only reach working temperature after 3 laps, from CCTV5 commentators. So that might be the reason why Hamilton can't get pole.
If Hamilton can pass Massa before 1st pit stop, then Mclaren will win the race.
BTW, anti Raikkonen now begin... laugh.gif
my comment :

Not like rFactor, teams rarely use brand new tyres during qualifying. they usually use 'scrubbed' tyres (light worn tyres) - because it has a little more grip than brand new tyres.

And not like rFactor - in real life F1 teams uses tyre warmers - to keep the tyre at certain temperature.

Other factors that i can think of : track temperature, brake temperature and the drivers themselves.

evoHahn
post May 13 2008, 02:39 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(jejes @ May 13 2008, 12:27 PM)
Sorry, I think u still miss out my point..

yes because

ok, my mistake, no FIA, then how about "All using michelin F1 team boss"? They are accepted and agree the adviced.
I did read more, but I only pointed out those "Official publish". There will millions of forum and un-official news taking different thing and those thing is no fact. unless there is a prove.
Like I can just said "Mcleren fast because they still copy Ferrari technology" but no prove. If u are an Ferrari supporter, will u bring my statement to share with everyone?

LOL, are you accusing me of creating a story just for sake of this arguement? i LOL again

here's the wikipedia entry to 2005 US GP

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2005_United_States_Grand_Prix

Then scroll down to reference section where you'll find :

Letter from Michelin to FIA F1 race director : http://www.newsonf1.net/2005/news/06/jun19fia.htm , http://www.newsonf1.net/2005/news/06/jun19fia1.htm

Comments from Paul Stoddart : http://www.crash.net/motorsport/news/11347...n-fia_usgp.html

Yes, I agree there is an dedicated team assigned to Ferrari, but is it all the team is same also have an dedicated team from Bridgestone?
If you said Bridgestone not the bad guy, that mean they not giving Ferrari any extra advantages then others team. then what the problem? Please I'm taking recent racing not Michelin era.
I just don't undestand why if there is a "Bridgestone has dedicated team assigned ONLY to Ferrari" that paying an "un-fair game" then why I can't find any news of complain it. 

You agree with me and then disagree? doh.gif First of all you must understand the word dedicated. I like to scan the article in the F1 Mag on this, built it will spoil the mag. tongue.gif

As u know there are many sensitiive Anti-Ferrari team out there. If u can put a link here show me any official new on that? I whould be Happy to know more.  drool.gif

sensitiive Anti-Ferrari team ?????????????????????/ blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Same to Michelin will help more on like Mcleren team then those on last few places.

ORLY? can you give me the link of "Official Publish" on this? i always thought that Michelin a French company is more interested in working together with Renault F1 team which is backed by French company.

I'm not stand on Ferrari point of view, I just want to know more on F1...  biggrin.gif

ORLY? this coming from a guy whose has a Ferrari car as an avatar doh.gif

Added on May 13, 2008, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(jejes @ May 13 2008, 12:27 PM)

May be Mclaren should invesitigate there car as well.
Full Story:
Should-mclaren-think-about-reinventing-the-wheel
Sorry, this is not "Official publish"

This post has been edited by evoHahn: May 13 2008, 02:43 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:45 PM