8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

RM2 vegetarian restaurant, Is it a good business?

TSsh3rli
post Mar 28 2008, 12:11 AM

117 posts

This concept is like AirAsia. Target the lower income group, after a while even the middle income group will join in the rush. Later, other competitors try to reduce their price & consumers have everything to gain.

Now everyone can eat RM2!
kuntaker
post Mar 28 2008, 12:48 AM

React!
1,008 posts

haha..
ingat airasia can come to food is really amazing if price like tat..
happy4ever
post Mar 28 2008, 03:26 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(Addicted2Money @ Mar 27 2008, 06:46 PM)
Yup, you need to check your eyes  tongue.gif  Pls reread what I posted - I was answering Sher Li's question on good places to set up such a shop. Anyway, you should try the vegetarian chap fun stalls - the prices are no higher than normal chap fun.
hahaa...i see isee.. sweat.gif
But chap fan stalls in subang is quite inflated. And the vege has too much mock stuffs.

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Mar 27 2008, 10:43 PM)
dun live for wat u concern, just be ur self man, i doesnt even care wat those eco matter like above mention, i dun eat for wat world peace or wat religion matter  or watever freak, i just want to be healthier , dun care for those mock meat lar, i doesnt even care how ppl eat, i just eat according to healthest way, those mock meat can be consider for those not fulll vege or not so like "pure vege" punya ppl makam punya, considering u not a pure vege but u force to eat plain vege like only green vege and toufu, will u feel fed up eating everyday, ofcos u will or other ppl will right?if u dun like those mock meat, just dun eat it, eat wat u favoured, be ur self k?
Actually, mock meat is bad for health as it adds up to one's uric acid.
I'd try to avoid it as much as possible. Vegetarian diet is difficult, as one needs a more balanced nutritions, thus more variety of veges. Mock meats kinda spoils this. Too much soya is not good.

BTW, being myself, I do care and concern over the misuse of "eco-friendly". It kills the world faster.

QUOTE(sh3rli @ Mar 28 2008, 12:11 AM)
This concept is like AirAsia. Target the lower income group, after a while even the middle income group will join in the rush. Later, other competitors try to reduce their price & consumers have everything to gain.

Now everyone can eat RM2!
Air Asia isn't exactly cheap. Only selected seats are cheap excluding tax, fuel, etc etc. (means free seats have their cost covered by you!) Other seats are charged their normal rates.

Even Tune Hotel isn't entirely cheap. Other 2 or 3 star fares much cheaper with better facilities.
Its all in perception and marketing. RM2 a meal is feasible only if the customer buys other products, or at least covers the cost.

But if its religiously run, then its really a subsidy by the religious body to benefit mankind. Not to be used as a business model.
-Nos-
post Mar 28 2008, 10:19 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

But u sure can last long? Coz u profit will be very less.... all RM2. Yea its good for customers. But think carefully..
tpl66
post Mar 28 2008, 10:46 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(sh3rli @ Mar 25 2008, 11:21 AM)
Have u all come across a RM2 Vegetarian Shop, where all food, is priced at RM2?

They have nasi lemak, chicken rice, porridge, nasi campur, fish head meehoon, noodles all sold at only RM2 per pax. All are vegetarian food only. Plus drinks (plain water & chinese tea) is free for all.

The concept is self-service & the customers are required to place the utensils & cups into separate bins after eating.

There are currently quite a number in the Klang Valley already, Kajang, Balakong, Segambut etc by different franchisee.

Profits are minimal as the idea is to encourage ppl to eat less meat & less animals will be slaughtered for human food.

I was wondering if you all will support such restaurant?
good business concept, since inflation are higher nowadays and of course, neat calculation are needed for this business to generate profit. business is profit, no profit, no business.
TSsh3rli
post Mar 28 2008, 10:52 AM

117 posts

A good business concept must also be able to withstand time. Not something that is trendy for a while, then fades off into thin air. Just like sometime ago it was popular to drink bubble tea, now u see ppl going for J.Co donuts. I believe if we cater to the lower/mid income group, it's a safer bet as usually only the rich can afford to go with each new trend. Correct me if I'm wrong...
happy4ever
post Mar 28 2008, 11:32 AM

7,194 posts

Actually, a lot of rich people are scrooges, hence they're richer and richer!
the biggest spenders are the middle income group and yuppies....young urbanites.

If possible, create your own trend then profit as much as possible from there.
h0n3ybee
post Mar 28 2008, 03:38 PM

There is already one vegetarian restaurant open at Puchong, around 100 yen shop, tesco.
Empathy
post Mar 29 2008, 02:28 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(sh3rli @ Mar 25 2008, 11:21 AM)
Profits are minimal as the idea is to encourage ppl to eat less meat & less animals will be slaughtered for human food.

I was wondering if you all will support such restaurant?
If the restaurant is near my house, I surely support because I hate cruelty to animals...

kuntaker
post Mar 29 2008, 11:31 PM

React!
1,008 posts

haha...u vegetarian ka?^^
TSsh3rli
post Apr 1 2008, 11:05 AM

117 posts

I wonder if ppl would support a RM2 vege shop even if they are not vegetarian...for the sake of budgeting...?
temptation1314
post Apr 1 2008, 11:24 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(sh3rli @ Apr 1 2008, 11:05 AM)
I wonder if ppl would support a RM2 vege shop even if they are not vegetarian...for the sake of budgeting...?
Why not? shocking.gif You want pay RM10 over RM2 food?

Anyway, happy4ever facts are correct. I agree with you. Must maintained eco-system. smile.gif

interferens
post Apr 1 2008, 01:26 PM

337 posts

is it HALAL ?? if yes..i'll try too....
TSsh3rli
post Apr 1 2008, 03:32 PM

117 posts

Vegetarian have to be halal because no animal products involved.
smallbug
post Apr 1 2008, 03:44 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(sh3rli @ Apr 1 2008, 03:32 PM)
Vegetarian have to be halal because no animal products involved.
What about the oils that are used to cook the vegetables? hmm.gif
happy4ever
post Apr 1 2008, 06:02 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Apr 1 2008, 03:44 PM)
What about the oils that are used to cook the vegetables?  hmm.gif
Vegetable oil la....

but the utensils must be free of pork. But since if the vege restaurant is run by monks, you can be sure there ain't no meat used in all their utensils. But then again, if there is doubt, just refrain.
kuntaker
post Apr 1 2008, 06:35 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 1 2008, 06:02 PM)
Vegetable oil la....

but the utensils must be free of pork. But since if the vege restaurant is run by monks, you can be sure there ain't no meat used in all their utensils. But then again, if there is doubt, just refrain.
vege oil or jagung oil?^^
but really HALAL!!!
else not going to call vege restaurant..

4Rings
post Apr 1 2008, 06:49 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Apr 1 2008, 03:44 PM)
What about the oils that are used to cook the vegetables?  hmm.gif
If vegetarian food is cooked with animal oil then it is not called vegetarian food.
Nobody use animal oil to do commercial cooking. It is too expensive and difficult to get.

Just imagine a piece of normal roti canai cost 70 sen, if made with ghee it cost a whopping 2 bucks.
kuntaker
post Apr 1 2008, 09:42 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Apr 1 2008, 06:49 PM)
If vegetarian food is cooked with animal oil then it is not called vegetarian food.
Nobody use animal oil to do commercial cooking. It is too expensive and difficult to get.

Just imagine a piece of normal roti canai cost 70 sen, if made with ghee it cost a whopping 2 bucks.
ghee is wat lai?
mmh..

happy4ever
post Apr 2 2008, 01:16 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Apr 1 2008, 06:49 PM)

vege oil cook with pork lard, or fry it = vege oil pork lard! drool.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0258sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:47 PM