PSP Slim or DS Lite?

PhoenixByte
post Mar 25 2008, 06:24 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

I have both, but I bought the DS first due to its innovative gameplay. I bought the PSP mainly because it has God Of War, and now Crisis Core and the upcoming Kingdom Hearts...or else, I wouldn't bother happy.gif

My verdict:
PSP: out of the box media and wifi capability, games with somewhat close to PS2 graphics n gameplay, great design but harder to fit in ur pocket happy.gif
Buy if u like: FFVII, GOW, KH, Racing games and Sport games with eye candy.

DS: Innovative gameplay, graphics at par with PS1, N64 but some looks better (because displayed in a small screen).
Buy if u like: Mario, Old school gaming, new type of gameplay, Phoenix Wright, RPG (remake of FF series), simulation etc and oh yeah...now got Ninja Gaiden Dragon Sword.

I still play both happy.gif and loving it!! Oh yeah...a DS is easier to get chick to get interested in gaming. happy.gif

If u don't know how to decide, open up Gamespot, IGN or famitsu, then go to DS and PSP's editor's choice. Look at how many in that list got more games that u like...that's what I do b4. happy.gif

PhoenixByte
post Mar 25 2008, 02:47 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(BlackKri @ Mar 25 2008, 01:27 PM)
But then again i agree with msn83235502 & pmsoo. the games r wat matter the most and not the features so my best suggestion to u is buy both!!!  drool.gif u won't have to regret any game u buy on either system. trust me. i know i haven't. biggrin.gif
if he can buy both, i dun think he bothered asking which to buy happy.gif

I have both too happy.gif

If u need all the extra media features, buy the psp. But having said that, i use my ndsl more as a media centre when I'm out and about coz it fits nicely in my pocket and dun really nead a pouch for protection...alaa R4 and M3 not that pricey since most shops here included it in their package...and oh yeah...hassle free because u don't need to upgrade ur firmware.

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Mar 25 2008, 02:47 PM
PhoenixByte
post Mar 25 2008, 05:49 PM

798 posts

ya true happy.gif There's more RPG on the NDS. Zelda, Revenant Wings, FF remakes and many more from square enix.

oh ya one more thing is a plus for NDS...Battery Life!! Which is very crucial if you're out on the move a lot.

0.0151sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:48 PM